OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast jetzt buchen

Exzellent
basierend auf 776 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
8,1
/
10
Wird von 88 % an Freunde empfohlen

Reviews of OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (776)Booking.com Bewertungen (145)
8,1
/
10
Exzellent
Zustand/Sauberkeit8,7
Einrichtungen7,5
Lage7,2
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität7,7
Service8,7
Preis-Leistung8,3
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (776)
Alle Zimmertypen

Auf folgende Stichworte eingrenzen: 

563 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
8,0
Exzellent
JENS aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2017

you get what you paid for”

wäre es nicht so laut nachts, würde alles stimmen. internet ist super, die zimmer sind funktionell mit guter a/c und heisser dusche. die umgebung ist jedoch nix dolles, auch findet man kein gutes restaurant. man kann jedoch im haus preiswert und gut essen. personal ist durchweg nett und hilfsbereit!

Bewertet am 28 November 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
JENS aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2017

geht so für eine nacht”

zimmer sind funktionell, aber unglaublich laut, da der hahn davor rücksichtslos kräht. habe wegen der nähe zum airport gebucht, auch wegen dem balkon. werde jedoch das nächste mal anders buchen, da an schlaf wegen des lärmpegels kaum zu denken war, aber das ist ja leider ein problem überall hier

Bewertet am 23 November 2017
6,7
Gut
Beat aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2015

Klein, Neu und sauber”

Frühstück, Freundlichkeit der MA

Naja, es hätte noch schlimmer kommen können. Das kleine Hotel findet kein Taxifahrer ohne GPS. Das kleine Hotel liegt in einer üblen,vverdeckten und Nachts gefährlichen Gegend. Also besser nicht zu Fuß unterwegs sein. Die Zimmer sind wohl sauber aber extrem klein. Hervorzuheben ist die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter.

Bewertet am 27 Mai 2015
8,4
Exzellent
JENS aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2017

drumherum ist nicht so viel”

klimaanlage ist effektiv, aber laut. zimmer ist sauber und personal nett. wifi stabil

Bewertet am 30 Dezember 2017
8,0
Exzellent
Rudolf aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2015

Klein aber fein”

Sauberkeit, Service
Bewertet am 01 November 2015
9,0
Herausragend
Mirko aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015

Guter Deal”

freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal; sauberes Zimmer, nicht weit vom Flughafen

Ich kann mich nicht beklagen, nächtlicher Check In um 2:30 Uhr früh hat reibungslos funktioniert (habe diesen allerdings auch sicherheitshalber vorher per E-Mail angekündigt). Alles prima!

Bewertet am 17 März 2015
9,0
Herausragend
Veronika aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2015

Super Hotel ”

Freundliche Mitarbeiter, Sauberkeit, Lage
Bewertet am 15 März 2015
6,8
Gut
Roland aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2016

Für eine Nacht absolut okay”

Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal; sehr sauber; Frühstück gut; Zimmer mit Balkon, jedoch deutlich kleiner als angegeben; Hotel liegt in einer nicht so tollen Gegend, so dass wir es bei Dunkelheit lieber nicht verlassen haben.

Bewertet am 08 Juni 2016
7,7
Sehr gut
Bernadette aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2015

Schön, sauber, freundlich”

Sauberkeit, Personal, Lage

Wir haben nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel verbracht, da wir am nächsten Tag gleich weiter geflogen sind und ein realtiv Airport nahes Hotel gewählt hatten. Der Taxiservice zum Hotel hat ewig gedauert, allerdings auch absolute Rushhour. Morgens war das Taxi vor der Tür und wir blitzschnell am Airport. Tip Top. Haben am abend der Anreise auch noch was zu essen bekommen, obwohl die Küche eigentlich schon geschlossen hatte. Sehr nett, sehr lecker und n Jetlag Bier gab es noch oben drauf. Immer wieder gern, allerdings Ohropax nicht vergessen, da der Hahn vom Nachbarn doch die ganze Nacht Vollgas gibt

Bewertet am 30 Dezember 2015
4,7
Erwin aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2015

zu klein”

DIE ZIMMER SIND GENAU 12 qm GROSS

als Ausländer natürlich die Zimmer zu lauten Straße. auf meine Frage warum sie so viel teurer geworden sind gegenüber letztes Jahr und das Frühstück nicht mehr inbegriffen ist, nur ein blödes Grinsen. Gier

Bewertet am 03 Dezember 2015
7,3
Sehr gut
Wieland aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015

Saubere moderne zentrale Unterkunft ”

Ruhige Lage, saubere Zimmer, Nähe zum Flughafen

Das Starlight ist nicht ganz einfach zu finden. Mit dem Plan kam der Taxifahrer ganz gut zurecht. Sehr saubere und ganz neue Unterkunft. Für Manila sicherlich eine gute Wahl. Das Frühstück war sehr ordentlich und schmackhaft. Personal ist behilflich bei Taxi usw. Die Gegend ist sehr ärmlich und schmutzig. Nachts sollte man das Hotel nicht verlassen.

Bewertet am 12 März 2015
7,0
Sehr gut
Erwin aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2015

neues Hotel”

alles neu - super freundliches Personal -

bei der Größe des Hotels wurde sehr viel gemogelt. die Zimmer haben nicht 20 qm sondern genau 12 qm. zwei Personen bekommen Platzangst. aber das Hotel ist ganz neu und alles funktioniert. auch der Weg zum Flughafen ist nur kurz. das Frühstück war perfekt, wirklich sehr gut.

Bewertet am 19 Januar 2015
6,0
Emelita aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Ausreichend”

Leider kann keine reale Bewertung abgegeben werden, da die Reise abgesagt werden musste

Bewertet am 17 März 2018
6,4
Gut
Siegfried aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Das kann doch nicht sein ”

Warum werden 20 qm angegeben, sind aber nur ca 12 qm

Bewertet am 16 April 2016
6,7
Gut
Karl aus Schweiz
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2015

Preisgünstiges Kleinhotel in Manila (Pasay)”

Nàhe zum Airport, Preis-Leistung, ruhige Quartierslage

Angenehm und preisg¨ünstig

Bewertet am 22 Januar 2016
4,8
Melona aus Deutschland
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

 ”

the room for this hotel is so small..Personal was oki too.but when someone pic up you thing´s you muss pay and give tipp´s like 100pesos not 20pesos the complain when you give 20pesos.

Bewertet am 10 August 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Frank aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2016

Gutes Airporthotel”

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt zu empfehlen

Bewertet am 18 Oktober 2016
9,6
Herausragend
Andrea aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2016

super freundliches Personal”

Das starlight ist nah am Flughafen und der Mall of Asia. Sauberkeit und Personal sind super!

Bewertet am 26 Juni 2016
9,7
Herausragend
Markus aus Deutschland
Gruppe
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2015

Prima Unterkunft nah am Zentrum”

Unglaublich nette Mitarbeiter, penible Sauberkeit, guter Service
Bewertet am 20 Juli 2015
9,3
Herausragend
Markus aus Deutschland
Gruppe
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juli 2015

Angenehme Unterkunft in der Großstadt”

Unglaublich nette Mitarbeiter, penible Sauberkeit, guter Service
Bewertet am 20 Juli 2015
8,3
Exzellent
Klaus aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2014

ein kleines Juwel ”

Freundlichkeit des Personals, Flughafennähe, Frühstück

Der Aufenthalt selbst war sehr entspannt, das Personal ist außergewöhnlich freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind zwar relativ klein, aber extrem sauber und modern. Jederzeit gerne wieder!

Bewertet am 07 Dezember 2014
10,0
Herausragend
Guenther aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 7 Übernachtungen im November 2014

Bestes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis”

Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, Sauberkeit und Lage

Absolute Spitze, in ganz Manila findet man kein Hotel in dieser Preisklasse, mit der Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, wirklich prima

Bewertet am 26 November 2014
5,7
Armin aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2015

Flugplatznähe”

Kurze Anreise

Preis und Leistung sind in Ordnung. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Bewertet am 26 November 2015
3,3
Nicole aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2015

Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis”

Personal, Sauberkeit, Lage
Bewertet am 14 März 2015
7,3
Sehr gut
Lisa aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2015

Gutes Hotel für stopover ”

Personal, Frühstück, Sauberkeit

Gutes Hotel für kurzen Zwischenstopp in Manila. Zimmer etwas klein aber sauber! Frühstück war sehr lecker und Personal hat sich viel Mühe gegeben.

Bewertet am 16 Januar 2015
10,0
Herausragend
Paul aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Fabulous Hotel in Pasay!”

We stayed in this wonderful hotel on three separate occasions during our time in the Philippines. The building is in superb condition and is very well maintained. The rooms are a little small but we did not find this an issue, ours was very quiet had a comfortable bed, a balcony, a TV and a spotless bathroom with plenty of hot water.. There were two bottles of complimentary water in the room. There is fast wifi throughout the hotel and restaurant. On the top floor there is a roof terrace with great views across the city. The attached restaurant serves great food and super-tasty juices and shakes. The hotel is situated about 1 km from the Jamliner bus terminal, making it ideal for the bus south to Batangas and onwards to Porta Galera and Anilao. I found the surrounding area great fun, with markets, ATMs and the Pasay Victory Mall all close by. The best thing about this hotel is the absolutely fantastic staff for whom nothing is too much trouble!

Bewertet am 21 April 2019

Hi, Paul! We're pleased to know you had an awesome stay with us. Your precious words of appreciation always urge us to serve better in the future. Regards, Cheshta

Beantwortet am 22 April 2019
OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast
10,0
Herausragend
Paul aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Great value hotel close to the airport”

We stayed in this wonderful hotel on three separate occasions during our time in the Philippines. The building is in superb condition and is very well maintained. The rooms are a little small but we did not find this an issue, ours was very quiet had a comfortable bed, a balcony, a TV and a spotless bathroom with plenty of hot water.. There were two bottles of complimentary water in the room. There is fast wifi throughout the hotel and restaurant. The attached restaurant serves great food and super-tasty juices and shakes. The hotel is situated about a km from the Jamliner bus terminal, making it ideal for the bus south to Batangas and onwards to Porta Galera and Anilao. I found the surrounding area great fun, with markets, ATMs and the Pasay Victory Mall all close by. A Grab Taxi (which the staff will happily arrange) is around 160 Peso to the Mall of Asia and 200 Peso to the domestic air terminal. However, the best part of staying here is the fabulous staff!

Bewertet am 01 April 2019

Thank you so much for the positive rating, Paul! We’ll put in our efforts to provide consistent service every time. Regards, Deboshree

Beantwortet am 02 April 2019
OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast
9,6
Herausragend
Jeffrey aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Very nice oasis in Pasay”

I always choose Starlight when I am flying into and out of manilla Airport Room not big but clean with balcony. WiFi is strong. Breakfast is very good. Also try the Tofu with mushrooms very tasty. Staff attitude is excellent. There is a sun lounge on the top floor. The Victory mall is close by with mall of Asia a taxi ride away. I will continue to stay at starlight as I never have an issue here.

Bewertet am 28 März 2019

Thank you for your kind words, Jeffrey! We shall never stop pleasing you with our services. Regards, Chetan

Beantwortet am 28 März 2019
OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast
8,8
Exzellent
Ismael-Ansary aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Mai 2019

Exzellent”

Excellent value for money. Rooms are very clean with all the basic necessities available. Staff is very friendly. Woulc come back again if need a place in the area.

Bewertet am 10 Mai 2019

Love to hear this, Ismael! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

Beantwortet am 10 Mai 2019
OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast
8,4
Exzellent
Vivian aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018

Stay for 3 nights during my vacation to Manila”

Pros - Hotel is new, room is comfy and quiet. Aircond has no problem. Toilet is clean. Hotel staffs/receptionist is friendly. Hotel has cafe at downstairs (until 7.30pm). Cafe food is delicious and price is reasonable. You can find 7-eleven and jollibee nearby hotel. Hotel to Ninoy airport by cab arranged by hotel around 266piso. Cons - Hotel staff gave me wifi password upon check in. but totally have no idea why they keep change the wifi password, after talk to reception, they said they will change back to old password, then the password had reset and change again in the same night. So i couldn't get to access to wifi for my 2nd and 3rd day stay. Hotel has a busy street, have to be super alert with those motors, jeeps, vehicles around you. Morning is easy to get Grab car. But no Grab car is available starting from evening as the area nearby hotel is super busy and traffic jam.

Bewertet am 20 Dezember 2018
8,8
Exzellent
Klas aus Schweden
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2018

I was surprised!”

Never heard of this hotel before, we were only staying a full day and two nights in Manila. It’s situated near Libertad station, staff is very helpful and brought us a water kettle to the room without asking for it since they saw we have an infant, we were also able to borrow a small refrigerator to our room for a small fee. Breakfast not included but there is a cafe inside the hotel which offers breakfast and lunch in a nice ambience. Room is clean and air con effective, will return one day if I’m only looking for a one or two night stay, it’s near airport as well.

Bewertet am 30 November 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Jen
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2019

Clean place, good food. Questionable booking site.”

Superb food. Breakfast was included when I booked but when I got there, it was not found on my booking details. Bed is too small for two people. Place is very clean and food tastes good.

Bewertet am 08 Mai 2019

Hi, Jen! Thank you for sharing this with me. We’ve cascaded the same to our concerned team and we’ll try our best to keep up with your expectations. Have a great day! Regards, Cheshta

Beantwortet am 08 Mai 2019
OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast
8,8
Exzellent
Charly aus Indonesien
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Worth for the money”

Firstly, the price is cheap, but the room is clean n got amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste, towel, etc. It's quiet inside the room so u can sleep at ease. The location is just so so for me, near the biggest mall, only 10 mins by taxi. Cafe is just on the ground floor, they serve a delicious omelette with reasonable price. The reception staff is also helpful, she even help me arrange a car to the airport. The conclusion is, im really satisfied during my stay here. Thank u :)

Bewertet am 16 März 2019

Delighted to hear your words of praise, Charly! We’ll ensure to provide the consistent service when you visit us next time. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Ritesh

Beantwortet am 19 März 2019
OYO 139 Starlight Bed and Breakfast
9,2
Herausragend
Joel aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018

Value for money”

Did not know there was this hotel in the area. I thought this area along libertad is a market and for residences..Anyway, the place is clean and the staff are trained. They do have a restaurant so you dont have to venture out in search for food. The rooms are however on the small side for me but seemed cozy enough. I only stayed there one night though. Oh, they do have internet service in the room and cable tv. The bathroom is nice as well. Ill definitely come back if ever ill be doing business in the area.

Bewertet am 05 November 2018
8,0
Exzellent
allyn aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2018

Very pleasant stay. ”

Staff went out of their way to help me recover my cell phone that I left in a taxi! Made coffee for me two hours before the restaurant opened when I had an early flight. Generally clean, friendly and comfortable.

Bewertet am 27 September 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Sophie aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Juli 2018

Herausragend”

View from the balcony was amazing. Great little room with everything needed and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cafe downstairs had good variety of food also. Easy access to jeeps.. near to MOA. No complaints :)

Bewertet am 01 August 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Divinagracia aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Juli 2018

Will come back!”

Close to everything. MAll of Asia, you can walk around expecially early morning and enjoy the street food that you will find around the school which is near the this hotel. It’s nice that they add division between shower and toilet so no more getting wet the floor of the toilet.

Bewertet am 07 Juli 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Jeffrey aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2018

Excellent stopover hotel”

i have used the starlight many times. its close to the airport. the staff are brilliant. food is good. spotless. for the price its brilliant. If like me you want a short stay hotel in Manila near airport choose Starlight B&B .

Bewertet am 29 Juni 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Jeffrey aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2018

Good for airport stop over”

I have used starlight many times and whenever i use Manila airport i always use starlight. No frills but a Nice clean room. Breakfast also good. Staff very courteous and helpful they will always call a grab cab for you. I

Bewertet am 17 Juni 2018
5,2
Krzysztof aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019

Bad location and Very basic.”

bad and not safe area, taxis have a hard time finding. very simple small room. , do not try to go out onto the balcony, 50,000 volt transformer within the range of u arm, completely crazy. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Bewertet am 14 Januar 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Katherine aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018

Nice and Clean!”

The rooms and the BnB itself is very clean. I love how accomodating the staffs were. It’s good for 1-3 days stay. It’s very cozy but my only comment is the deluxe room bed is so small for 2 persons and the room itself, too. You don’t have enough space for big luggages. Also, hopefully they hire a security guard for safety.

Bewertet am 19 Dezember 2018
10,0
Herausragend
michael aus USA
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

I have stayed there a few times and its always nice. quiet and very clean.”

Honestly you can't beat the price. Plus it's and added bonus that its a very nice hotel. The room is spacious and has all the high end fixtures in the bathroom with a nice water heater. The small restaurant down stairs has a small but effective menu. The breakfast is always great and the times I chose to eat an evening meal the food was great.

Bewertet am 19 Dezember 2018
8,8
Exzellent
Leonora aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im September 2017

Exzellent”

This hotel is very conveniently located in Pasay near the cueneta astrodome. Plenty of nearby shopping. There is parking available, but it is about 100 meters from the hotel. It is secured but a little inconvenient as you have to find the manong who watches the site to get in or out. Will definitely stay here again.

Bewertet am 04 Februar 2018
8,8
Exzellent
Jme aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2017

Great deal”

I arrived earlier than check time and glad to be assisted by the friendly staff to have my baggage stored first. My bag was already checked in to my room when I arrived later in the evening. Food in the cafe beside it is great too! The room isn't that big but it's comfortable enough and has a small veranda to. Will be back next time I need a place to stay in that area again.

Bewertet am 01 November 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Christopher aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2017

Homely and Value for Money...”

Pleasantly surprised with Starlight, rooms were decent, clean and affordable. Service was pleasant and you can tell they take pride in their property. Rates were good value as well, our room came with breakfast which was a choice of local or western options. Tried the salted egg chicken wings the night before too and it was great! There's a 'skylight' on the 6th floor with a small swinging table for 4, good for smoking and chilling out at night which we did! 😁 Would definitely recommend this property.

Bewertet am 15 September 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Leonora aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im September 2017

Exzellent”

Though this hotel is not in the nicest part of town this is a great hotel. The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. It is very clean and close to a lot of restaurants and The Mall Of Asia is only a few minutes away. The food is very good with ample portions. If you have a automobile they have a secure parking area for you. My wife and I went to Hong Kong after are stay and the management allowed us to keep our automobile parked in their lot while we were gone for only 100₽. Overall a very pleasant stay. We will stay here again..

Bewertet am 13 September 2017
8,4
Exzellent
Michael aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2017

Excellent small hotel, very good for short stays ”

The room and bathroom are small but very clean and well maintained the bathroom is new with very good shower and adequate free supplies. Flat screen TV a bit small but plenty of channels to choose from and easy to use remote. We had a fifth floor room , very quiet. The elevator had a small problem at check out so the service staff promptly helped, picked up our bags and notified us when the elevator arrived. Hotel restaurant was excellent a varied menu, meals were well prepared and presented. I've traveled extensively in the Philippines and stayed in 26 two and three star hotels I'm a retired chef, this is the best hotel restaurant so far and reasonably priced and very clean, eat here don't bother going out. All staff were pleasant and helpful. the district was not great but we ventured out and found an old shopping mall close by where you can get very low cost goods, nobody bugged us and shop workers were nice people.

Bewertet am 27 Juli 2017
9,2
Herausragend
Wilfredo aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Had a great stay before my flight the following day”

one of my recommended place to stay when you're waiting for your flight the following day. Clean hotel with very attentive staff. Location wise is not that the accessible unless you already familiar with the place. Oh the breakfast is fantastic!

Bewertet am 02 Januar 2017
9,6
Herausragend
Cassie aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2016

Phenomenal staff”

Nothing is too much for the staff who work at Starlight. They are always friendly, greet you with a smile, open doors, book taxis. Restaurant open until half 7 provides lovely affordable meals. Extremely recommend Starlight.

Bewertet am 17 August 2016
8,4
Exzellent
Cassie aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2016

Nice stay”

Gorgeous breakfasts especially recommend trying the Filipino breakfast. Modest extremely clean rooms. Helpful staff. Be careful with taxi drivers from the airport, get a metered taxi, should be about 200 pesos from domestic airport or 450 from the international airport.

Bewertet am 13 August 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Divinagracia aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2016

1 night stay before my flight”

This place is brand new. Location from the Aiport is excellent. They even have private airport transfer when you avail for it. It's safer than taking public taxi. The only downside is the shower. There should be a division between the shower and the toilet. So toilet floor will not get wet while taking shower.

Bewertet am 10 August 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Lourdes aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2016

Small but cozy”

It is a very clean and cozy bed and breakfast. The breakfast is very good. The only problem we encountered at first is its location because it is not easy to find. Our friend.s driver had a hard time finding it. It is a place which one needs for a one night stay. The receptionist is helpful, she called a "grab" car for us.

Bewertet am 29 Juli 2016
8,4
Exzellent
Patrolena aus Südafrika
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2016

Great Staff and Good Location”

I only stayed for 1 night but the staff were very friendly. I shared a taxi with the receptionist to Mall of Asia. The food was really delicious especially their homemade tea. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers. The only problem I had was the taxi driver couldn't find it.

Bewertet am 04 Juli 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Yoshimi aus Japan
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2016

Good value”

It's nice staying at Starlight B&B. I requested airport pick up. It's easy to find them at T4 and reasonable price they offered. That's the reason I booked for this hotel. The room were very clean and keep good mentainances. They have a restaurant at the ground floor was a very nice. I enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner at this hotel. Especially Japanese meal and pan cakes were very tasty. I think I will come back for meal.

Bewertet am 06 Mai 2016
9,2
Herausragend
Charisse aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2016

Highly Recommended”

The most impressive thing about Starlight is the attention staff gives their clients. Very personalize. Room is not that big but clean. A bit of downside is the location though its near the airport and Mall of Asia. Kinda hard to find and will have to look up gmaps to assist taxi driver (agoda includes instruction upon booking). But all in all a great value for your money. Will stay here again. 😊

Bewertet am 10 März 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Chusnul aus Indonesien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2016

Good”

Location and budget

It's good enough if you just want to stay for one night transit. The location is near the airport. The hotel is clean enough, and also they give you toiletries amenity . One thing need to improve is the blanket, for me it's too thin. Overall, good budget hotel for one night!

Bewertet am 06 Februar 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Michael aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016

It's fine to stay in Starlight Bed & Breakfast”

Location, Cleanlines and Friendly Staff

Overall I can say, it's a great stay. Every time I booked a hotel I always consider the following things. Affordability, Location, Safety and Cleanliness. I used review posted online from that it gives me a hint about the particular hotel. I always book through this website www.mikemarginal.com then click online services for Hotel Booking.

Bewertet am 26 Januar 2016
8,3
Exzellent
jerry aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2015

First time at new hotel”

Helpful staff , clean rooms, location

Being that this is a brand new hotel the taxi drivers had a hard time finding it . I had to tell him how to get there. This is a very new clean nice hotel . Rooms are average size but very nice . every thing worked great. The staff is very helpful and the restaurant food is very good and priced reasonable. the lobby is very nice and the wi-fi worked well any where in the hotel. It is close to the airport and they have a airport shuttle to take you to the airport. I will be staying here again.

Bewertet am 27 Dezember 2015
8,3
Exzellent
Dennise aus Singapur
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2015

Comfortable Stay”

Hotel cleanliness, good location, value for money

I'm really impress the quality of services provided by the staff and management. The staff was helpful to provide relevant information of the surrounding and Neighbour places. Cons: when I'm arrived as early as 7am from airport, the hotel staff charged me for additional 600 pesos for early check-in I have no choice but to pay that said amount as I felt tired and sleepy from my flight.

Bewertet am 09 Dezember 2015
8,3
Exzellent
JOHN aus Philippinen
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2015

small but clean and comfortable stay”

Near Airport, Clean, Comfortable

We arrived past midnight and there were staff who have helped us carry our luggage up in our room. Elevator is too small but doesn't matter.. room size is so-so yet we had a comfortable sleep during our stay... Breakfast set is good too.. woild probably come back next time...

Bewertet am 18 Oktober 2015
8,7
Exzellent
Matthias aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2015

Good ovenight stay for airport transfer”

Absolutely clean, friendly staff, good location

We were just staying overnight for a connectiong flight. The Hotel is not so easy to find, but a taxi driver will bring you there for sure. Expect 220P for the yellow airport taxi. The hotel is very new and really clean, the surroundings are much different... It's a recommendation for short term stay. I would not spend my holiday there...

Bewertet am 05 August 2015
8,0
Exzellent
Maysa aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Juni 2015

satisfactory”

Staff were kind and friendly, clean room fast wifi

Staying at Starlight Bed and Breakfast was definitely worth it. The room was small but comfortable and it's cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in Manila. The staff were extremely polite and friendly. The only problem I had was the location, taxi drivers had difficulty locating the place most of the time.

Bewertet am 22 Juni 2015
9,3
Herausragend
Ingo aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2015

Very good value for the money!”

Its clean, friendly stuff, spacious rooms

Luckily I had a room with a window and it was fairly big and spacoius! Especially comparing to the direct competitor - Tune hotels, which has the same concept. The toilet is devided from the shower, it solved very good. The room is really big, reminding the money which you pay for it. Internet connection is stable and good, the hotel is clean, the stuff is friendly and helpfull. I will surely stay here again!

Bewertet am 31 Mai 2015
9,7
Herausragend
Edwin aus Philippinen
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2015

Small but acceptable”

Hotel condition, food, and quiet

Chose this place because of the positive review and it really lived up to our expectations. The room is just small, area wise, but it is compensated with its condition and ta good breakfast. Next time even without any business we still want to go back to this place. Keep it up'

Bewertet am 23 Mai 2015
9,7
Herausragend
Gladys aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2015

superb B&B”

cleanliness, superb customer service, food

SUPER clean place! excellent customer service. They really go out of their way to provide your needs. They even booked a trustworthy taxi driver for me to go to the airport. Location isn't so bad. It's not really in a very bad part of the city. One does need to be vigilant as one should be in Manila. But it's not that near to the airport at all. Food is yummy! Free breakfast served was very good. I wish i could have ordered more from their restaurant but i arrived quite late on Sunday and resto was already closed. Only complaint was the wifi. Signal was too weak, could not connect even if they provided me the password. All in all i would definitely stay in this place again if my business in Manila is in the general location of this hotel. It is a gem of a place hidden in Manila.

Bewertet am 22 April 2015
9,0
Herausragend
Rachel aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015

Great airport hotel”

Close to airport, great breakfast, nice new decor

Our taxi driver struggled a bit to find this hotel even with the very clear directions and map from the hotel, as it is very new. If you want a hotel near the airport it's great. There is little else to do there and arriving late at night it didn't feel the most salubrious area, but probably looks ok in the day. The breakfast was great - one of the best I the Philippines and wifi worked in the lobby. The only issue is the noise, but that seems to be endemic to most Philippine hotels of a certain price!

Bewertet am 06 März 2015
9,0
Herausragend
James aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015

Good place to spend an airport layover”

Location, condition of facility, and cleanliness

Over all I liked my stay here. I am not a big city/Manila fan. However, if I had an overnight layover in Manila again due to my International flight coming in late and not being able to get a domestic flight out then I would stay here again. The rooms are a bit small. However, they are clean also. I would avoid the 7-11 down the road as it has a large group of beggars that hang out there. They had me completely circled at onetime. If this happens I suggest you do what I did (Do not take out your wallet and do not stop moving)

Bewertet am 22 Februar 2015
9,7
Herausragend
Gan aus Singapur
Allein unterwegs
Standard Einzelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2015

The Holy Spiritually-filled 5-star hotel of Manila”

Cosy bed, healthy food and wonderful staff

I enjoy two nights' stay at the Protestant family-run Starlight BnB very much. I will return to the hotel again during a future trip. Here, the staff work with love, faith, graciousness and patience. In the dining area, I learn about the hotel's philosophy inspired by the Bible. This Pasay city hotel is of close proximity to Ermita and Makati cities and Pasay Adventist churches of Metro Manila. The area around has no lamp post at night but it is safe. It is not dodgy. Travel to the hotel from the airport costs 250 Pesos nowadays.

Bewertet am 17 Februar 2015
9,0
Herausragend
Richard aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015

short but sweet”

comfort, staff friendliness, food

I had a very short stay as there was a very early morning flight waiting for me. The staff were very sweet and friendly, it was comfortable and clean, very close to domestic terminal 4 (short cab ride), the only draw back was it was nestled into a poor dark neighborhood that didn't really give you a holiday feeling, but that has been mostly my experience in Manila and I try to get out of there as fast as possible making it only a transit point when arriving in the Philippines. There was the Mall of Asia nearby, but nearby is a loose term here....20-30 min walk along a very busy street.

Bewertet am 09 Februar 2015
9,0
Herausragend
Ekaterina aus Russland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2014

Good for transit night ”

Staff, clean, balcony

Good place. Its a new hotel, thats clean and ok. Have a balcony and good breakfast. Staff was really helping for us. They took a taxi on the street for us and adding our mobil ballance, because we didn't know how it make. So good place. But the street was noizy at the night. Too many Industrial Transport staying opposite the hotel

Bewertet am 09 Dezember 2014