Pai Hotsprings Spa Resort jetzt buchen

Sehr gut
basierend auf 846 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
7,1
/
10

Reviews of Pai Hotsprings Spa Resort Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (846)Booking.com Bewertungen (51)
7,1
/
10
Sehr gut
Zustand/Sauberkeit7,1
Einrichtungen6,9
Lage6,9
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität7,1
Service7,3
Preis-Leistung7,1
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (846)
Alle Zimmertypen

Auf folgende Stichworte eingrenzen: 

676 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
6,4
Gut
Hans aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018

Gut”

bemühtes, freundliches Personal, aber sehr alte Einrichtung und nie heisses Wasser zum Duschen, obwohl reklamiert und Abhilfe versprochen, auch nach 4 Tagen nicht. Kalt bis leicht lauwarm... Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut.

Bewertet am 28 Dezember 2018
5,6
Lena
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Kann man für 1-2 Nächte machen! ”

Die Anlage des Resorts ist sehr schön und das Personal ist super freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ebenso ist der Pool schön zum entspannen. Leider sind die Zimmer nicht mehr so schön. Dunkel, etwas schmutzig. Vor allem das Badezimmer bräuchte mal eine Sanierung. Oftmals hatten wir kein Wasser oder die Klospülung funktionierte nicht. Schlussendlich kann man für den Preis nicht meckern.

Bewertet am 16 März 2019
3,2
Karl-Heinz aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018

Ungepflegtes Hotel”

+ schöner Pool und das war es auch schon. - keine Sonnenschirme am Pool, kein Poolservice, keine Handtücher am Pool. Anlage sehr ungepflegt. Nägel stehen aus dem Holzboden am Pool und im Restaurant.

Bewertet am 15 April 2018
9,0
Herausragend
Anton aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2014

Relaxen in schöner Umgebung”

Bungalow, Mineralbad, Essen

Das Resort ist etwas ausserhalb und deshalb sehr ruhig gelgen. Man kann zu jeder Zeit im privaten heissen Mineralwasser relaxen.

Bewertet am 06 September 2014
6,8
Gut
Eve aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2017

Könnte super schön sein!”

Die Anlage an sich ist toll! Es ist sehr ruhig und entspannt (wenn man nich gerade eine Großfamilie als Nachbarn hat). Die Bungalows sehen von außen sehr schön aus nur leider bekam ich ein Zimmer das ziemlich alt war (die Farbe kam von den Wänden) und etwas modrig roch. Dennoch! Der Pool ist sauber, das Essen hat geschmeckt und die heißen Quellen waren super. Der Empfangsdame sollte man nur "Hallo/herzlich willkommen und Tschüss/auf wiedersehen" beibringen - von ihr kam nur "Passport!"

Bewertet am 01 Dezember 2017
7,2
Sehr gut
Johanna aus Thailand
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017

Sehr gut”

Das Hotel war sehr schön und auch die Zimmer waren sauer und wurden jeden Tag geputzt. Die Anlage wo das Hotel ist liegt leider sehr außerhalb von Pai, also man muss sich auf jeden Fall ein Roller ausleihen, aber das muss man in Pai weil das Hotel das nicht anbietet. Das Restaurant war lecker aber das Personal sehr sehr langsam also wenn ihr essen wollte geht lieber nach Pai rein. Die Hotel Anlage an sich war wunderschön und total entspannend, mega geiler Pool !!

Bewertet am 23 März 2017
5,3
Stephan aus Schweiz
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2013

Gebrauchtes Spa-Hotel ”

Fairer Preis, warme Quellen (leider nicht alle Anlagen mehr in Betrieb!!), gutes Frühstücksbuffet, tolle Lage am Fluss mit schönen Bädern

Die Anlage ist sehr schön gelegen und wäre für den Genuss der heissen Quellen prädestiniert. Leider sind die Gebädude und Bäder (besonders die mit Quellwasser) in einem sehr gebrauchtn Zustand und teilweise ausser Betrieb. Dies trübt die Freude sehr stark und macht einen herunter gekommenen Endruck. Sehr schade für diese Anlage die vor längerer Zeit sicher absolut toll war.

Bewertet am 05 August 2013
6,3
Gut
Hanspeter aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juli 2012

Hotel in einer schönen Parkanlage eingebetet”

Sehr ruhig und romantisch

Die beiden Schwimmbäder sind sauber und gepflegt. Das einzige geöffnete Mineral-Bad war nicht sauber. Frühstück sehr mager. Die Speisekarte ist bei Thaifood reichhaltig für Farang dürftig. Nicht alles vorhanden. Bedienung freundlich aber träge.

Bewertet am 08 Juli 2012
7,0
Sehr gut
Peter aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2012

Gute Erholung aber abgelegen”

Heisse Quellen, schöne Natur, Anlage in ursprünglichen Stil

Wir genossen unser Chalet mit Bergsicht und privatem Hot Sprin Pool mit Aussicht in die Berge und Sonnenaufgang über mystischen Nebelschwaden sehr. Da die Hotelanlage weit vom Pai entfernt liegt (ca. 12 km) schätzten wir unser Mietauto. Zu Fuß erreichbar sin jedoch Elefantencamps und mit dem Tuk Tuk ein Nationalpark. Der Swimmingpool, mit frischem Wasse, liegt bei einem kleinen Fluss und verfügt über eine bescheidene Poolbar. Negativ sind die rostigen Nägel, die aus den Holzbohlen rund um den Pool hervorstehnen an denen man sich schwer verletzen kann.

Bewertet am 20 Februar 2012
5,0
Maren aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2011

Spa außer Betrieb”

Gute Lage am Fluss, geschmackvolle Anlage

Das Pai Hotspring Resort ist völlig an unseren Erwartungen vorbeigegangen. Das Schwimmbad war zwar ganz ordentlich, die restliche SPA-Anlage aber außer Betrieb, was - wenn voraussehbar - dem Gast vorher mitzuteilen wäre. Es gibt Zimmer recht unterschiedlicher Qualität. Uns wurde schon beim Einchecken gesagt, wir würden sicher "upgraden" wollen. Für eine Nacht haben wir uns dann aber mit dem spartanisch eingerichteten Raum und einem Bad ohne Wandfliesen und mit veralteten Sanitärobjekten begnügt. Die Lage am Fluss und ein immerhin ganz ordentliches Frühstück waren hier die "Highlights".

Bewertet am 28 Dezember 2011
3,6
Karl-Heinz aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2018

 ”

In diesem Hotel gehört mal aufgeräumt, nicht nur in der Anlage, sondern auch beim Personal, besonders in der Anmeldung (Rezeption)

Bewertet am 20 April 2018
5,3
Lukas aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2013

Unerträglich modrig riechendes Zimmer”

Frühstück, sonst nichts

Aufgrund der modrig / feucht riechenden Zimmer (wir haben insgesamt 3 gesehen) können wir das Resort nicht empfehlen. Überrascht waren wir vom guten Frühstücksbuffet.

Bewertet am 23 November 2013
8,0
Exzellent
Michael aus Deutschland
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2016

paetschman Proudly peesents”

Leider nur Shuttle um 6 in die Stadt und um 9 zurück. Daher nach der Partynacht ein 7 km Fußmarsch da auchvkein Taxi zu finden / rufen war. Sonst perfekt

Bewertet am 02 Oktober 2016
6,8
Gut
Holger aus Deutschland
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Schöne Lage am Fluß mit eigenen Hot Spring ”

Die Hütten sind leider schon sehr alt. Holz der Terasse brüchig Anlage ist schön Pool + Hot Spring Pool ok Wenig Gäste also sehr ruhig Auto bzw. Moped unbedingt nötig. 5 km bis Pai Preis zu hoch

Bewertet am 08 März 2017
7,2
Sehr gut
Linda aus Schweiz
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017

War ein schöner Vollmondabend ”

Die heissen Quellen der Pool und die Ruhe laden zum Geniessen ein.

Bewertet am 12 Februar 2017
6,0
Sonja aus Thailand
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2016

Ok”

Ok

Bewertet am 21 Juni 2016
3,7
oliver aus Deutschland
Gruppe
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2012

schoenes Hotel mit freundlichem Service”

idyllisch,ruhig und super gepflegte im lokalen stil moderne Anlage

.ab vom Schuss, aber in diesem eher Dorf unwichtig. Abends faehrt ein minivan fuer gaeste ins dorf und zurueck.

Bewertet am 21 Oktober 2012
9,2
Herausragend
Marbeth aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Mai 2019

Once better, but still good”

The only place I want to stay in Pai. Easy to walk out into the hills across the street, the Stone Forest area. The Pai Canyon is an easy ride and is visible from the pool and riverside cabanas. The pool is of a good size and has two areas, including a gazebo cover over one corner. The hot tubs are natural and well kept. You will notice that some tubs are out of service, the wood on some bridges and the pool deck worn and coming apart. Maintenance has not been kept up well over the last few years for the wooden structures. Breakfast is... meh. Pluses outweigh the minuses, particularly if you can get a discount stay.

Bewertet am 08 Mai 2019
2,0
Gabriel aus Singapur
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

Bad hotel location and service”

The hotel is 5km from anything in town. Staff were extremely inflexible on certain things and the rooms were small and dirty. Lots of bugs inside and the toilets were horribly small. I almost thought I would have died of dengue or malaria staying there.

Bewertet am 15 Mai 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Mervin aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2019

Felt a bit aged, but the hot springs we're great. ”

The room was ok, felt a bit old and unkept bit it suited my needs. Hot shower, ok bed, somewhat small room. The best part was the hot spring pools and the swimming pool. A bit far from the center of Pai but I usually like staying away from the city center, especially if there's lots of tourists and backpackers.

Bewertet am 03 April 2019
9,2
Herausragend
brittany
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

Peaceful getaway ”

Was nice accommodations, pool was good and breakfast buffet was huge and good. Nice quiet break from the hustle of town.

Bewertet am 14 Mai 2019
7,2
Sehr gut
Karina aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2019

Sehr gut”

beautiful property, but definitely needs some additional care. The swimming pool was nice. The hot springs were dirty and needed a good scrubbing. Our standard room was overpriced in my opinion. The staff was nice. Oh and the restaurant had the worst food in pai.

Bewertet am 18 April 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Marbeth aus USA
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018

Great Place for down time”

If you want to walk around town and hang with the tourists, this is the wrong place. If you want to have a relaxing stay with nice walking trails nearby, a sizable pool on the river, and two separate open hot tubs. At my last trip in early November, much of the wood work on bridges and cabin verandas was still in need of upkeep however, making it somewhat unsafe to walk barefoot through the grounds.

Bewertet am 15 November 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Marbeth aus USA
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2018

Great place, lovely views”

The grounds are well maintained with a great variety of native plants. The pool and spas are well maintained as well. Currently, much of the woodwork is a bit worn though. Poolside planks crackle under foot and some even came out with their nails exposed. Same for the bridge to our room, with exposed nail heads aching to get at our feet. The resort is a perfect place for exploring around Pai without being locked in town and the vibe there.

Bewertet am 16 Oktober 2018
5,6
alexandre aus Frankreich
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

Room and location are nice but the swimming pool was dirty and the place globally not well maintened”

The water of the swimming pools was really dirty, the deck on the side of the pool is falling apart in some places (can even be a little dangerous), a part of the furnitures around the pool is falling apart too, toilets were not clean either. Too bad because the location is really pleasant. The staff at the reception doesn't act professional. Still was ok with 70% discount..

Bewertet am 05 Mai 2019
4,4
philippe aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019

Worst room ever in my trip”

Room was discosting , coffee ☕️ glass was durty of old coffee , the bed was orible , but hot spring is the only thing nice, go for the day ,do not rent a room , thai host are not really gentle there they try to scam you by making deal for breakfast but its supposed to be included

Bewertet am 28 Januar 2019
4,8
Paolo aus Italien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019

Better forget this place”

This place is literally falling apart. What you see in the agoda photos is not what you find. I start traveling 38 years ago and I have been in many countries and stayed in many hotels of different categories. This was one of the worst five! If you want to throw away your money, come in this place.... We booked three nights at chalet river view, the most expensive choice. We checked out one day before. I was thinking to ask the money back but after I changed my mind because for sure they need it. No respect for me and neither for my wife. I warn you: “ This is not a 4 stars hotel! “ I also would like to complain with Agoda, my best travels partner since many years ago, and let them know that they should change their policy about giving the money back when their customers find that the photos don’ t show the reality of the place. Remember that we trust you and you are responsible of what you offer to your customers!

Bewertet am 07 Januar 2019
8,8
Exzellent
Bob aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2018

Exzellent”

We looked at a lot of reviews for this resort and were a bit skeptical booking. I am so glad we did! There is a lot of truth to the previous marginal reviews. The place needs some work, there are strange animals around (Our unexpected guest was a big frog that jumped out of the toilet paper roll) but I don't know if there is anywhere else where you can have the experiences that we had here. We had elephants (domesticated) wandering by headed to the river while we had lunch! The hot springs and pool was incredible, although one has to be careful of loose boards on the deck. The food in the restaurant was very marginal, but we took advantage of the downtown shuttle. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Bewertet am 05 Dezember 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Matthew aus Australien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018

Nice environment and hot spring, cold shower and dated rooms”

The staff and environment around the hotel are very nice, including the elephant camp directly behind where they walk them down to the Pai River at the resort. The hot spring is very relaxing. Unfortunately a big problem and deal-breaker for us also travelling with a toddler is there was NO HOT WATER for showering. This seems ironic with natural hot springs abound. We wouldn't have stayed here if we had known this. It would be cheap for the resort to fix this but I feel they manage it as a tourist trap - most people stay once in their lives because of what it's close to. Also they should fill the holes in the wall so less insects and lizards get into the room. Also, there is no fridge or TV which seems strange compared to any other accommodation we've ever stayed at in Thailand. The TV we were fine without, but we didn't realise there was no fridge until we returned and had to leave our food out overnight. Could be a perfect stay if the resort cared to fix these few issues, mainly there being no hot water for showering! Fine for backpackers, not for families!

Bewertet am 26 November 2018
8,8
Exzellent
Tom
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Exzellent”

Staff corrected a room problem without question. I had the most blissful time. One day of heaven!

Bewertet am 06 März 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Andrew aus USA
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2018

Love this place”

I’ve stayed here twice now and will definitely be coming back. Great value, beautiful landscape, and multiple hot springs on the property. Restaurant is decent and the beer prices are really low for being a resort. Last time the staff at the front desk was pretty rude, but maybe he was just having a bad day. Rooms aren’t too fancy, but I go here for the hot springs and the pool, not so much to stay in my room.

Bewertet am 02 Mai 2018
8,8
Exzellent
loke aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2017

Great Hot Spring Resort Hotel”

Great resort hotel with swimming pool and hot spring pool. Beautiful landscaping. Simple room set up and strong wifi. Great restaurant which is just next to riverside. Not recommend for those without own transport as it is about 15 mins drive from the city center.

Bewertet am 30 Dezember 2017
9,2
Herausragend
Tom aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2017

Peaceful escape”

We visited in August (low season) and had the entire place almost to ourselves. We stayed in the most basic accommodation but this was fine and we spent all our time in the pool or the hot springs on site. And for 90% of our stay we were the only ones there. It was a great relaxing break. We stopped in to the restaurant for breakfast in the morning which was okay for a quick something butoee expensive and not as good as places in Pai itself and in the evening we got on our scooter into Pai to eat as again the restaurant on site was quite expensive. Not sure what the stay would be like in peak season but to have the pool and hot springs to ourselves it was a great calm weekend break. Nice to stay a little out of Pai but still be able to get in easily.

Bewertet am 28 August 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Lubomyr aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2017

Very neglected nice in past resort”

This resort was very fancy years ago. But, at least 20 years it was never innovated. One, the biggest, hot spring pool is permanently closed. Another one has too hot water, which makes impossible or very limited time to soak in it. The cold water pools are nice but need replacement of old wooden deck. Overall, it's a nice place, but needs a lot of work. The rooms are clean and service is outstanding

Bewertet am 17 März 2017
9,2
Herausragend
Lubomyr aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2017

Nice resort”

The resort is very nice, but needs maintenance and renovation. The biggest hot spring pool is abanded and not available. The one of available has too hot water, what makes impossible to soak. Rather it's good for boiling eggs than for human. Pools with cold water is very far but nice.

Bewertet am 13 März 2017
8,0
Exzellent
David aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017

Good Value for the Momey”

I saw other people complain. Not sure why. Its $18 and you can enjoy the pool and the hotsprings. Its a short motorbike ride into town. Always surprised at the complainers. they paid $18 for peets sake!

Bewertet am 26 Februar 2017
8,3
Exzellent
Wasitta aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2013

Very nice and relaxing stay!”

Nice and large room, nice hot tub, beautiful scenery

This resort is amazing. We had a very nice stay here. There were everything that we needed to have : large bedroom, hot tub on a large balcony, nice swimming pool. The resort is very quiet. We will definitely come back here again.

Bewertet am 12 Dezember 2013
8,3
Exzellent
kevin aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2011

Great Hotspring Retreat”

Hot Spring Pools right out on the Balcony

great place to relax and unwind... the cabana rooms with their own hot spring pools are the best (i would not stay in the regular rooms without private pools)... the place is well kept with beautiful gardens - it is about 10km from pai - once we arrived in pai we rented motor scooters - also look on the map and learn that there are two roads out to the hotel from pai - the main highway and a much more rural fun road to the north that is much funner and less crouded to get back and forth to pai

Bewertet am 23 Juni 2011
9,6
Herausragend
John aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im September 2018

We love this place, but very disorganised this time”

This place is AMAZING. Highly recommended. With one caveat - they're very disorganised (at least, this time they were). When we arrived, they didn't have our booking... something about not getting it from Agoda or something. My guess is that they didn't check their emails or sync their system. As a result, our room wasn't ready, so we had to stay in a different room and change the next day. That much was fine, but then in the room, there was no hot water because they'd forgotten to turn it on! They moved us into the new room the next day, and it was beautiful. But later that day, they still couldn't find the booking and we had to manually email it to them. Also, the resort guide says the restaurant is open until 10pm, but it closed at least an hour early the night we arrived, so we were unable to get dinner. Ultimately, a great place, but very disorganised this time.

Bewertet am 12 September 2018
6,0
Corleone aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

So so”

Room was really dated walls paper this could hear everything. Hot springs nice and I did not try breakfast.

Bewertet am 30 März 2019
8,4
Exzellent
Matthew aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019

nice njghts stay”

rooms not the best but was comfortable and had a nice night

Bewertet am 07 Januar 2019
4,8
Manlika aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019

The room was clean but other facilities are very run down. ”

We booked the standard room but it was very small, damp and smelly so we upgraded it to a chalet Mountain View which was very nice and airy. Good water pressure and hot water for the shower. The bathtub inside the room used to have hot spring supply to it, but it’s no longer working. There were two common hot spring pools within the resort but they looked a bit dirty. WiFi was weak. Restaurant, we thought it was closed because no one was there for dinner and it looked old. Food was not the best. The resort located far away from town next to a beautiful river. The view was breathtaking but the facilities had already pass its prime.

Bewertet am 19 Februar 2019
3,6
Mark aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019

Standard room dirty and smelled bad. Negotiated an upgrade but was charged double upon checkout. ”

A long ways out and run down. Needs lots of work to bring in tourists. More than anything though was that I feel they ripped me off at checkout. No sense in arguing so I just paid it. Even my upgraded room had no hot water as they said. Our room was not attended to on our second night. Definitely not a place I would recommend.

Bewertet am 23 Januar 2019
2,8
Irene aus Norwegen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018

Terribly maintainance”

Location and property must onve have been fantastic. Nowadays however - s disaster. Facilites falling apart, rotten plsnks, nails dticking out all over, no coherent management. For example. No toulet paper in restaurant. When we asked them twice to fill uo, they replied «nor our responsibilury, cleaning staff will arrive tomorrow».

Bewertet am 31 Dezember 2018
6,0
Laongdaw aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018

This place needs more lighting”

It was a nice place for a family when you can walk to your room in the night-time with your whole group but with few people this could be scary, feel unsafe. The bed is as hard as rock and towel smells very musty. Overall it is wonderful to swim in a swimming-pool and relaxed at hot spring. (Beware of the room which have Buddhist prayer book or something weird like old TV and strange sound, if you can sense spirit or something abnormal remember to ask the staff to change room)

Bewertet am 20 Dezember 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Haden aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019

Wonderful but a little out of the way”

We had a great time though were disappointed to see one of the hot springs was no longer in use. Definitely needed a bike to make it between town. Seemed very quiet while we were there.

Bewertet am 24 Januar 2019
10,0
Herausragend
Keith aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2018

Herausragend”

A few kilometers from town but worth every $$$ for the peace & quiet

Bewertet am 18 Oktober 2018
6,4
Gut
Papon aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2018

Great place, but everything else was subpar”

This is our second time visiting this resort because we love the River View Chalet room. It has a personal bathtub with supposedly hot spring water and a truly magnificent view. It should be mentioned that this type of River View Chalet room comes in a set of 5-6 rooms in a row, making a unique pattern of architecture in this resort. This will be relevant later. This time, however, we have had different experience. I booked the room, hoping to get the room with bathtub in the personal garden, but instead got a totally different architecture of accommodation, which was raised up high by concrete beams, and the bathtub was semi-al fresco on a wooden balcony - not to mention a terrible tree-blocked view. We asked the staff why the architecture was drastically different from when we had visited 2 years ago, and the staff said that this type of room was, too, a River View Chalet, and that “the guest should have told the staff in the first place that they would like either the one with bathtub in the garden, or the one on the balcony.” HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE TWO ROOM TYPES UNDER THE SAME NAME? Luckily, there was the type of room we had wanted/expected available. But on that day, it was also me and my wife’s anniversary and I had asked the staff to decorate the room for honeymooners to surprise her. It was ruined, thanks to this name glitch. Additionally, the first room was a twin-bed instead of a double we explicitly requested. Again, lucky us that there was the type of room we wanted available otherwise we would request our money back, since we didn’t get anything we paid for. We will, however, come back here again because we love the room so much. But then again, it could be our last.

Bewertet am 08 Mai 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Beth aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018

Great place to stay with a great staff”

we loved this place and wished we stayed a bit longer. The grounds are beautiful but a bit run down. A little maintenance would go a long way here. Besides that it was perfect! The pools and the hotsprings were great and so was the restaurant. We had a river view room which we thought was worth the extra money. highly recommend!

Bewertet am 17 April 2018
9,6
Herausragend
Emily aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2018

Incredible ”

Pros: semi-private hot spring for each set of rooms, beautiful swimming pools, gorgeous views of surrounding farmland, quaint location near pai but away from bustle of city center, very pretty resort, clean room, daily cleaning service, tea and coffee in room Cons: hot water in shower was slow to come, shower drain slow You will want a motorbike to stay here if you are able to pull yourself from the swimming pool to visit town.

Bewertet am 27 Februar 2018
6,0
sheryl aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018

Ausreichend”

As resorts go this was a little on the older and less up kept side. The location was nice and quiet most of the time. There were a lot of loud men on my first night who spoke loudly just outside my room and smoked as well, and the smoke came into my room with the doors and windows shut and air conditioner on. The restaurant was nice and the food was good, although much more expensive than eating in town, a 15 minute drive by scooter. It is a nice place but could use updating. The staff was nice and would take visitors into town for free at 6pm and return at 9pm to bring them back which was nice as it is a 200 Baht taxi ride one way. The resort would take visitors in for 100 Baht, so that was nice as well. I have recommended this resort to friends who like a quiet place outside the city. I enjoyed my stay and would stay again but I do recommend renting a scooter for 100 to 140 Baht per day as it makes it much easier to come and go at your own convenience.

Bewertet am 20 Februar 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Michael aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Away from the centre of Pai, in a picturesque location”

A relatively quiet location surrounded by several natural hot springs which you can visit and enjoy. The resort itself also had a wonderful selection of hot springs, however I would recommend using them early in the morning otherwise they get a bit crowded. Same goes for the swimming pool, a lovely pool with a fantastic back drop view. Downside for me (which I realized upon check in) anybody, locals, visiting tourists can use the hot spa and swimming pool for a price, otherwise it would have been quiet and tranquil. Quite a few tourists drinking around the pool with the usual noise. Aside from that, the grounds were wonderful, beautiful plants and rooms were very nice.

Bewertet am 14 Februar 2018
6,4
Gut
Jordan aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Amenities ”

Don't get me wrong, this is a beautiful and big property, but it's not what we expected. First, we thought the hot springs would be a little more secluded, but they were built up right in the center of the property. Agoda told us that our room would have a mini bar and a whirlpool bathtub, which we were both excited about, and it didn't have either of these things. We also thought we read breakfast was included, but it's actually 300 baht per person, so we opted out. That part may be our fault though. We only stayed here one night wanting to treat ourselves. Don't come here thinking that you'll meet other people, it's a very relaxing environment.

Bewertet am 24 Januar 2018
5,6
Ekaterina aus Russland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Agoda’s price was cheap”

Hotspring was good. The area was very nice. Budget room has two towels, not one. But for the living with Hotspring it needed four! in the room there is no place to leave them to dry, only on the bed haha. so the whole room is wet and damp

Bewertet am 23 Januar 2018
6,4
Gut
Hutsaya aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018

Should renovate the resort”

The hotel is near by nice location and very good environment......but the room pretty smell bad and the blanket and pillow got humid and very old I sleep not well.i think of you want to spent time on spa you just come on the day.

Bewertet am 11 Januar 2018
9,6
Herausragend
Ky aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2017

Awesome place ”

Awesome place ...... if your in pai ..... worth a look ..... everything was clean in good shape ..... staff good ..... a little far from town but for a relaxing couple days .....awesome ...... just rent a moterbike ..... problem solved

Bewertet am 12 August 2017
8,4
Exzellent
P aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2017

Very nice hotspring facilities...”

+ 3 hotspring baths (one very authentic style but hot) + nice swimming pools + hotspring/pool free for guests + desk lady nice + very good value for money - wooden floor around swimming pools dangerous & need removal - standard rooms not extremely clean (bathroom) - mosquito invasion during certain times a day - hard to stay without own transportation (remote location)

Bewertet am 21 Juni 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Tanner aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Mai 2017

Our own little oasis!”

Seemed like we were the only visitors here for much of our stay. Enjoyed this beautiful resort right on the river with multiple pools, multiple hot springs, and a perfect location outside of town. My only knock on the place is the infestation of bugs, numerous small ones in our room and swarms of large ones flying everywhere after rainstorms. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider visiting again! Pai's best kept hotel secret

Bewertet am 13 Juni 2017
9,6
Herausragend
Carina aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2017

Good place to relax”

Great swimming pool, room was clean and nice. The garden area is well taken care of, there are a view spots to sit and hang out. It takes a 10 min ride to get to Pai walking Street, the street is good. More sunshades at the swimming pool area would be nice. All in all a very nice resort. Recommended!

Bewertet am 10 April 2017
8,4
Exzellent
Zoe aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

Beautiful pool and peaceful community - but uncomfortable bed ”

A really lovely pool area with great views. We also dipped into the hot spring bath which was small but nice. The room was clean but the beds were really hard. Basic room really. But the trees and nature surrounding the buildings are lovely.

Bewertet am 28 Januar 2017
8,4
Exzellent
Mary aus USA
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017

Not in town, but the most beautiful pool and hot springs. Worth it to stay here a few nights. ”

The budget rooms have thin walls you can hear people next door but they have beautiful bungalows that are separate from each other. The pool and hot tubs are amazing. Beautiful country side. The hotel is far from pai town but worth a stay!!! Love it here!

Bewertet am 25 Januar 2017
10,0
Herausragend
karen aus Belgien
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Pai-radise!”

Literally the best place I ever stayed, it is so much better than it looks on the picture. This hotel has three hotsprings in their own garden, which are not on the agoda pictures so it was a very nice surprise when we arrived. We even had an outside bathtub at our own bungalow which in the evening was filled with hotspring water by the staff, so we look at the stars in our own private garden sitting in a hot bath. The staff is superfriendly, the surroundings are very peaceful and superbeautiful, elephants come to take a bath in the river at the hotel so there is always something beautiful to see. If agoda would have shown the real beauty of this place we would have booked more than two nights because we were really sad we had to leave this place. The only minor point of criticism we have is that the hotel works together with a very bad motorbike rental company, those guys tried to scam us in every possible way. So the hotel should start working together with another rental company than "happy pai" to provide guests with motobikes. But it is not the hotel's fault that those guys are so terrible, the people of the hotel are the best!

Bewertet am 24 Dezember 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Stephanie aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2016

Great for relaxing, gorgeous view ”

Stunning view, the grounds are well kept. The resort itself didn't seem to have many guests at the time (I didn't see anyone in the restaurant !) really helpful staff (helped dispose of a big spider found in the room at midnight!!)

Bewertet am 15 Dezember 2016
6,8
Gut
Gustav aus Südafrika
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2016

A little dated and run down”

The bungalows are a bit dark and also a bit dated. The hot springs were nice, but if would be great if the algae in the water was removed. The pool was ok, but the mattresses on the loungers were old and broken and soaked. The staff at the pool either spoke no English or just tried to ignore you. They were not helpful at all and would not respond to questions. They were on there mobile phones and it seems that we were interrupting them. I tried to buy some refreshments, but eventually gave up. Pool towels are kept at reception, probably as far away from the pool as one can possibly get. I eventually discovered this as the staff at the pool would / could not give this information. I also find it hard to believe that the pool staff did not speak any English as even the gardeners and cleaners spoke some English. Overall, the feel that one gets is that the place is not well looked after and maintained. This can only be due to bad management.

Bewertet am 19 November 2016
6,8
Gut
Marvel aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2016

Beautiful Location, Private Hot Springs Tubs don't work”

I have enjoyed going for a swim and soak in the communal springs at Pai Hotsprings Resort several times in the last five years. I was excited to finally book a room there with a private hotsprings tub. Imagine my disappointment when I turned on the water to find only cold water coming from the tap, then to be told that there is not enough hotsprings water available to fill private tubs anymore. I was told it has been two years since the private tubs could be filled with hotsprings water. Just cold tap water is available for the tubs. At least they could hook up a hot water heater so you could have a hot soak in some kind of water at your private room. Despite this disappointment, we were able to soak after-hours in the communal springs. The grounds are still lovely and rooms are clean. The included breakfast was also better than many I've had elsewhere. This is the fourth place I've stayed in Pai, and I have yet to find the perfect spot. Every

Bewertet am 10 November 2016
9,2
Herausragend
david aus Thailand
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im August 2016

enjoyable adventure and a flood”

Agroup of 3 different friends went and stayed great hot springs and pool. Restaurant is ok. Grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Pool needs a new deck. Very much enjoyed it and kind of enjoyed the flood which had water up to my knees we weere upgraded to a better room on stilts which was nice, The staff dealt with the flood very well it seems they have those occasionally as they knew what they were doing. Would definitely stay there again.

Bewertet am 07 Oktober 2016
8,4
Exzellent
Erwin aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Never rent a scooter at the hotel”

Hotel was good, but never rent a scooter at the hotel. I deliverd the bike key at the hotel and scooter was ok. But they didnt had the deposit at the hotel and they should bring it the next day at 7 am in the morning. They were to late and we missed our transfer to the airport. Finally an intimidating guy show up and gave the deposit back.

Bewertet am 07 April 2016
9,3
Herausragend
Sy aus Malaysia
Gruppe
Chalet mit Bergblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2015

Nice Hot Spring Resort with Good Service”

Ambience, service, facility

The hotel is very quiet and peaceful, there is a hotspring pool inside the hotel, the service is very good, they deliver our luggage to our rooms since it requires some walk, we need to check out early in the morning to see sunrise, the hotel manager even helped us to pack take-out breakfast!

Bewertet am 20 März 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Renilda aus Kanada
Allein unterwegs
Standard
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2015

Great stay”

The staff, the pool the hot spring

We had and awesome time at pai hot spring it was a bit short we only stay for 2 nights but will for sure coming back. Thank you to all the staff. It was a for sure a beautiful place specially if anyone wants to get away from the city. It was very relaxing.

Bewertet am 29 September 2015
9,7
Herausragend
Kathryn aus Australien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Chalet mit Flussblick
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2014

Beautiful location, friendly staff”

The staff at Pai Hotsprings resort were fantastic - very helpful and friendly. The pool was amazing although the decking could use some work. Hotspring pool and pool at our room were fantastic.

I was staying with my 8 year old daughter and we both loved it here. Will definitely stay again when we go to Pai again. They offer transport into town each evening if you want to visit the market. Loved it here!

Bewertet am 29 September 2014