Fantastisch 8,4
basierend auf 114 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Fantastisch



114 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,6
  • Einrichtungen 6,9
  • Lage 8,3
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,7
  • Mitarbeiter 9,0
  • Preis-Leistung 8,5
  • Verpflegung 7,5
Sortieren nach

Margret aus Deutschland
Paar
Standard
Buchte im Dezember 2013 3 Übernachtungen
Toller Ausblick auf Kalaw
angenehm, sauber, nett
Das Hotel liegt gut sichtbar am Hang - der Ausblick über Kalaw ist wunderbar so wie überhaupt der ganze Ort so ist, dass man bleiben möchte. Die freundliche Belegschaft des Hotels macht den Aufenthalt hier unvergesslich.
Bewertet am 18 Dezember 2013

Michel aus Deutschland
Paar
Standard
Buchte im November 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Schöner Ort in Kalaw
Personal, Lage, Service
Gute Wahl in Kalaw!! Etwas erhöhte Lage oberhalb von "Downtown", vom der obersten Etage (Frühstück) hat man einen tollen Blick! Die Zimmer sind sauber und solide, rustikal mit Holzvertäfelung und haben kleine Balkone. Gute Betten, W-Lan und schön heißes Wasser. Frühstück Western-Style, dazu aber auch frische Früchte. Das gesamte Team ist super freundlich, nett und hilfsbereit. Sehr gut!!! Alles bestens also!
Bewertet am 13 November 2013

Gaetano aus Italien
Gruppen
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel, good room and good breakfast.
Bewertet am 04 September 2016

Deanna aus Vietnam
Paar
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2016
Decent hotel with great view!
This was a typical older hotel- things were nice but nothing over the top, as expected for the price. The staff was great, beds were comfortable, and the biggest draw was the view at breakfast (which was pretty good- standard eggs fruit and pancakes). Not in the center of town, but everything is very close and walkable.
Bewertet am 11 Juli 2016

Jorge aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2016
Best view in Kalaw
Location, friendly and helpful staff
We only stayed one day before our three days trek. The staff were very friendly, the view from the top was amazing. The room was clean but it would have been better if we could have got a room in the first or second floor it would have been better. Wifi only works in the lobby, and they also have a good selection of books in different languages of you like reading.
Bewertet am 23 Februar 2016

Aurelie aus Frankreich
Alleinreisender
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2016
Good stay
It was a good stay at Pine Breeze Hotel - however the first room I had booked on the ground floor had a terrible smell that I had to change for the following night and as the ground floor was full, I had to pay for a first floor room that was slightly more expensive (probably due to the balcony). The second room was much better, no odd smell, comfy bed and blankets (it was cold in January!). The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was absolutely great with a lot of food (nice pancakes!) - it's worth mentioning that the wifi is only available in the lobby area and is slow with small outages too but that was fine!
Bewertet am 26 Januar 2016

JOE aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Standard
Buchte im Juli 2015 2 Übernachtungen
short stay in Kalaw
Location, room size and breakfast room view
It was OK, not much more to add, staff were not that enthusiastic, but they did sort out an tear to some clothing that happened in the laundry.
Bewertet am 31 Juli 2015

John aus USA
Alleinreisender
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2015
Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view
Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view
Its not going to be the cheapest accoms in Kalaw but its probably the best guest house I have stayed at (only one night) in Myanmar as the rooms are clean and in very good condition. There's also a pretty good breakfast available on the roof (nice view) + they took care of my onward van tickets to Inle Lake. Note that the location is on a hill - maybe a 15-20 minutes walk from the train station. Don't bother trying to walk it with alot of heavy luggage or wheeled but w/o heavy luggage its an easy walk. You can walk to the market area where the buses or rather vans depart for Inle Lake + where there are some restos for tourists to eat at. The Wi-Fi did not work when I arrived but then it worked later in the day - this is typical for Myanmar. To be honest, there's not much to see in Kalaw and at the end of the dry season, the scenery is not exactly spectacular. For me, it was a good place to spend a night to break up a trip from Yangon to Inle Lake.
Bewertet am 25 April 2015

Rosalind aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015
Good location, room damp, staff quite helpful
location, great rooftop view
Bewertet am 09 März 2015

Tamra aus Kanada
Alleinreisender
Superior Zimmer mit Balkon
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2015
Overall not bad
Great breakfast, good view from the top of a hill, bit chilly on our little deck but nice to have one...
The hotel looks very nice, and the staff are wonderful! The guy who served us a big breakfast of perfectly cooked eggs, crepes, toast, fruit, fruit juice, and tea or coffee also took us to the Shwe Oo Pyin Caves and the bamboo Pagoda for I think $15 using the hotel car in the morning. The only problems we had is the pine attracts ants, so we had black ones in the bathroom and on the living room window sill, then in the morning we had a swarm of tiny red ones come out of the provided thermos, and run up my arm, I guess they were drinking the water that was still in the spout from when we had hot water for tea and coffee the night before. The staff brought bug spray and asked if we'd like them to spray but we didn't want to breath it in while we were packing. They also gave us a wifi password but didn't inform us that it only works in the lobby so I wasted a few hours trying to get online, and failing after a brief connection. For some reason they turn off the elevator without telling you so take the stairs. We did ask for help with our bags so we didn't have to carry them down 3 flights of stairs the next morning.
Bewertet am 28 Februar 2015


1

Treueprogramm auswählen

PointsMAX
Sprache
Treueprogramm A Treueprogramm A
Treueprogramm B

Klicken Sie auf PointsMAX und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Treueprogramm.

2

Punkteangebot finden

Hotel Zimmer A
Zimmerinformationen
Erhalten Sie
5.000 Punkte

Wählen Sie das Zimmer und die Punkteoptionen der von Ihnen gewählten Unterkunft.

3

Mitgliedschaftsnummer eingeben

Staatsangehörigkeit
Mitgliedschaftsnummer des Programms
1234

Geben Sie die Mitgliedschaftsnummer des von Ihnen ausgewählten Programms ein, wenn Sie Ihre Reservierung abschließen. Die Punkte werden Ihrem Konto gutgeschrieben, sobald Sie aus Ihrer Unterkunft ausgecheckt haben.

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: