Red Inn Court jetzt buchen

Sehr gut
basierend auf 396 BewertungenSchauen Sie sich die Meinungen an
7,7

Verifizierte Bewertungen von Reisenden

Agoda Bewertungen (396)Booking.com Bewertungen (618)
7,7
Sehr gut
basierend auf 396 Bewertungen
Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Zustand/Sauberkeit7,6
Einrichtungen7,0
Lage8,7
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität7,7
Service7,5
Preis-Leistung8,1
Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Kommentare filtern nach:
Sprache
English
简体中文
한국어
ภาษาไทย
mehr
Zimmertyp
Schlafsaal
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
mehr
Sortieren nach
327 Kommentare von garantiert echten Gästen
9,2
Exzellent
Tuan aus Vietnam
Allein unterwegs
Schlafsaal
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018
Good budget hostel”
Good location, a few minute walk to Street Art area, night food market, Little India. Breakfast was ok, and a free flow of tea and coffee is available all day, I appreciate that. Staff was friendly, though when I asked for the location of the ferry terminal, she showed me a wrong place, which made me have to walk 10 minutes more under the sun.
Bewertet am 15 Februar 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Juan aus Spanien
Allein unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018
Good in”
The inn is very well located in Little India district. Walking distance to many monuments and murals, as well as the city bus terminal. The room is comfortable and quiet. The staff very easy going and friendly. The lady in reception is very able, the male staff a bit lazy. The bathroom light wasn't working during my stay and was not fixed. The air conditioning sounds like a truck engine. you have to wear ear plugs if you want to keep it running during the night. Very simple breakfast, served very late.
Bewertet am 15 Februar 2018
5,2
Lidya aus Indonesien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018
NOT Recomended !!”
- I need hot water for bathing but i need always ask to staff to turn on the hot watter and need 30 minutes to use the hot water and hot water not hot , - I stay at 4 days and the breakfast always same only bread , watermelon - Lights in the room are not Lit & dark because they use yellow lamp - No staff Cleaning my room in 4 days - Slow Wiffii - Bad experience
Bewertet am 18 Januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Robin aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018
Good”
Pleasant antique shophouse converted property opposite Ganesha shrine and Chinese temple right in front of offerings flowers market. Walkable to everywhere.. Friendly travelers atmosphere.
Bewertet am 11 Januar 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Nigel aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2017
Not bad, worth it.”
Break fast provided and shower water pressure pretty strong.
Bewertet am 29 November 2017
2,0
Mas aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2017
Being lied about the hotel price”
In agoda I have been told to pay only rm25 after arrive at hotel I have to pay for another rm2 the reason he given is for tax, wht more tax I have to pay I already included in rm25, plz stay away from this hotel
Bewertet am 20 November 2017
8,4
Fantastisch
Alvin aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2017
Great Location, wonderful stay”
The hostel is located in a really good location where the tourist sights, eating places, transportation and nightlife (Chulia Street) around Georgetown are within walking distance. The place is clean and the staff were really helpful when we stayed there. The double bed was comfy and apart from the irregular hot water for the ensuite shower, we enjoyed our time there. It has a space to chill on the ground floor (behind the reception desk). I reckon there's no need for a tv in the room as I don't expect visitors to watch anything as there's so much to do in Penang. We'll definitely come back again.
Bewertet am 13 November 2017
7,2
Sehr gut
Usa aus Thailand
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2017
Nice one!”
many light tube are not good. it's on and off by itself. pretty annoying and dim. but totally, it's ok with this price.
Bewertet am 26 Oktober 2017
2,4
SZU-HAN aus Taiwan
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2017
the worst hostel experience ever ”
the room is super hot even with the air-con on. it's unbearable to stay in the room during daytime. the blanket sheet and the bathroom is not very clean. the TV and the wifi is not working. There's only limited time of hot water(i.e. 7pm-midnight), which is not mentioned on the website or check in. the front desk seems never happy to help the customer with anything. it's a very unpleasant stay indeed.
Bewertet am 10 Oktober 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Mohamad aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2017
Budget Hotel”
Freindly staff & Cleanliness
Bewertet am 03 Oktober 2017
3,2
Dextoo aus Malaysia
Gruppe
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2017
It's different with what is shown in the photo. Very bad ”
It is not as cozy as I thought. The room is very dim and dark. The facilities are old and some bulbs are broken down. We stayed for one hour and decided to quit. It is not comfortable at all. Disappointed.
Bewertet am 06 September 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Carlos aus Puerto Rico
Allein unterwegs
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2017
Loved it!”
I loved this place, the staff was so welcoming, the dorms are clean/modern/with ac/with comfy beds. The breakfast is simple yet nice. The location is great too. They told me I looked like Ricky Martin so they even raised my self esteem, hahaha. I'll miss the place.
Bewertet am 31 Juli 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
Mohamad aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2017
Sehr gut”
internet wifi problem.
Bewertet am 18 Juli 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Kevin aus Belgien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2017
Exzellent”
Breakfast was minimal. Jam/toast + coffee/tea + fruits
Bewertet am 09 Juli 2017
6,0
Joachim aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
Bed bugs on 3rd floor middle room”
First time I came here, it was really good. Service was excellent and room was very new and clean. This time, I got bitten by bed bugs and it followed me back to my home. Very unhappy and will not recommend this place again.
Bewertet am 07 Juli 2017
6,4
Befriedigend
siew aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2017
Not recommended”
You get to stay in the heritage. The receptionist is not friendly and took too long for checking in. There are many mosquitoes in the room. The towel comes with some yellow stains.
Bewertet am 04 Juli 2017
6,8
Befriedigend
Tegan aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2017
Great style”
I wanted to stay in a heritage hotel, but lacked the budget & this place was a suitable alternative. It has fab decoration, lots of tourist advice and is well located. The quality of the room and facilities were good (although the showers could do with a bit of updating). My only negative was a limited breakfast of white toast, one kind of jam and melon. A variety is nice although not a deal breaker!!
Bewertet am 03 Juli 2017
6,4
Befriedigend
theresa aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2017
Befriedigend”
Interesting! The climb from the stairs at the back is good for hike training; Soap dispenser need upgrading likewise the big screen TV that doesn't work! Then again, it's UNESCO recognised heritage that no one should missed.
Bewertet am 28 Juni 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
Anne aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Zweibett
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2017
Nice rooms but staff was not very professional and bad wifi”
We had a big room first and changed to a twin room after some days. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, though especially in the second room you could hear every little sound from the stairs and the bathroom. The internet was not working very well, that really bothered us. In the first room we basically had no connection at all in the evening, in the second it was better because we used the wifi from the ground floor (we were in the 2nd floor). The breakfast is already cleaned at 10, even if there are signs that say it's available until 10.30. When we arrived 10.20 the first morning and requested a breakfast the staff was pretty rude and all three present staff members told us we shouldn't get up so late. One was just teasing but the other two were quite impolite. The coffee was the worst I ever tasted, I'm not even sure it was really coffee. Anyways, there is some Nescafé available in the hotel for 2,50RM. You have to ask for towels to get them, they are included in the price.
Bewertet am 21 Juni 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Rahul aus Malaysia
Gruppe
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
Exzellent”
Good place , would love to stay again. Although AC will not be available during the day time. But its okay if your are out on trip entire day
Bewertet am 19 Juni 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Tra aus Vietnam
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2017
Great place to stay, some room is a bit noisy”
I love the place. It is great for solo traveler. The staff is very helpful. The hair dryers don't work on the first floor but you can find some other on 2nd floor.
Bewertet am 12 Juni 2017
8,4
Fantastisch
Supison aus Malaysia
Gruppe
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2017
Good location,nice staff”
We stayed in mixed aircon dorm RM18 which great price. The place near to Jetty and can walk to see street art. Near to clubs and bars. We found a bedbug at the corner of the wall but did not get any bites during our stay. The place is clean and have lots of traveler this might come with a bag of someone but we are sure they will fix the problem. We bought ticket to Krabi but have lil prob and the staff took care of it immediately. Great job!!! Overall is good price and recommend.
Bewertet am 24 Mai 2017
8,0
Fantastisch
KOK aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2016
clean room, comfy bed, strong shower!”
i
Bewertet am 19 Mai 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Khairel aus Malaysia
Gruppe
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2017
WORTH THE PRICE!”
perfect place to stay even for a week. complete facilities, close to restaurant and attraction.
Bewertet am 16 Mai 2017
6,4
Befriedigend
tsai aus Taiwan
Gruppe
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2017
Befriedigend”
no hot shower?? the room i think...too small lol but the breakfast is great!
Bewertet am 09 Mai 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
Vy aus Vietnam
Gruppe
Standard Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2017
A nice budget hostel”
Shared bathroom were clean, and they also provided some pairs of Japanese style slippers to wear in bathroom. It took me around 10 minutes walk from the hostel to Penang Street Art.
Bewertet am 30 April 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Christine aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Zweibett
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2017
Exzellent”
Really nice room designs with built-in furniture and lots of shelf space plus a fold down desk. Free drinking water and breakfast with fruit and toast. Nice location right next to Little India (and 60 sen samosas!), plus Chulia Street with other food options including stalls out at night. And walking distance to everything else including lots of street art. Near free bus which can take you to other sights, malls, and the main bus station for long distance buses. Only downside was water pressure in the sinks was intense and splashed everywhere!
Bewertet am 29 April 2017
7,2
Sehr gut
Amirul aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2017
Didn't expect this at all”
I really didn't expect what Red Inn Court has to offer. The room with the view of the town was really nice and so hug only for both of us. Even though we picked superior king bedroom with shared bathroom, the cleanliness of the toilet was really satisfying. The vibe inside the guesthouse was really calm and chill. Highly recommended to those who want luxury stay at a budget price.
Bewertet am 26 April 2017
5,2
Norazlan aus Malaysia
Allein unterwegs
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016
Just an average backpackers hotel in the city”
Don't expect too much on this hotel. Suitable for short vocation. if you are looking for accommodation more than 3 days, please looking other backpackers lodge nearby with value your money and u will be more satisfied.
Bewertet am 10 April 2017
8,4
Fantastisch
Kris aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2017
Fantastisch”
Very affordable. Conplete with hair dryer, aircon, tv, free breakfast, etc. CR was not bad.
Bewertet am 28 März 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
NUR aus Malaysia
Zu zweit unterwegs
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2017
Good location and affordable inn”
We took a superior room with private bathroom. The room was clean, however no hot shower. A/C worked well. The front staff (Alice if I'm not mistaken) is friendly too, except the guy who covered for the evening. The environment was quiet at night. All in all, i love my experience there. I do recommend this place especially for backpackers.
Bewertet am 20 März 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Philippe aus Belgien
Allein unterwegs
Schlafsaal
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2016
Comfy at a good price in the middle of Unesco area”
As this is a backpacker stay inn right in the middle of Unesco zone, the facilities provided actually is superb. All time tea and coffee supply, clean bath and toilet room with sufficient toilet rolls provided, room door is digital. I am staying in a room with double bed with clean room, clean bed sheet, for those booking in this kind of room, it provided 2 towels... and by the way, the staff is really friendly and helpful, and there is free Wi-Fi also.
Bewertet am 09 März 2017
10,0
Exzellent
Marie aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Schlafsaal
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im August 2016
Perfect location, complete facilities”
1. The location is right in the heart of the core zone. All the cultural places are within a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. I left way early for all the free tours I joined, so this is actually the first time i actually arrived early for any of my scheduled trips, I think. There is absolutely no need to take the bus, free or not, or Uber/Grab because everything is within walking distance, especially if you love walking like I do. The only downside is that the restaurants that open till late are on the other side of the area (Armenian Street, near the clan jetties). So you can opt to order takeaways if you not want to leave the hostel late at night. Showers are okay. They have these multiple shower heads saving you 5-10 minutes each time. It prevents guests from taking too long in the shower so there won’t be any queues. 2. Fortunate to have been given the bottom bunk in the only room in the ground floor. It’s not as noisy as one would expect, though the walls are thin enough that you can hear the noise outside. I’m thankful that the guests were not rowdy. The conversations were kept short when it was late at night. There aren’t any shower stalls in the ground floor, so you have to go up one floor to do number 2 or shower. 3. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 4. Breakfast begins at exactly 8:30 am and ends at exactly 10:30am. I witnessed the assigned staff member clear the dining area at exactly 10:30am on my last day there. Breakfast is basic toast and jam, but it is sufficient to start your day. The coffee and tea are free-flowing. I couldn’t help myself in drinking a cup of coffee at 9:30pm on my first night and instantly regretted it a few hours later when I tried my best to go to sleep and failed miserably. 5. Indian flower shop owners from across the hotel use the restroom on the ground floor. While I don’t think there would be any security issues with them, I think they still make some guests uncomfortable because they just go in and out of the hot
Bewertet am 19 Februar 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
SIEW aus Malaysia
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Superior Queen mit eigenem Bad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017
Good location & value for money. ”
walking distance to little India & jetty but limited space for car park.
Bewertet am 06 Februar 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Guy aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017
Very pleasant stay ”
The hostel is well situated in the old Georgetown in the middle between the Chinese and the Indian quarters. The reception is nice people are polite and friendly. The room with twin bed has no window, no towel, no tv 📺 and very little , has fan and aircon. It was good we decided to stay extra nights but the room was booked so we took a double bed with towel, tv, few windows on the main road for only a couple bucks extra. Large room with aircon and ceiling fan . Toilets and showers shared 2 on the second floor . The free breakfast was good tea or coffee toasted bread butter and jam . Fresh Fruits as well thank you 😊
Bewertet am 05 Februar 2017
8,0
Fantastisch
mazeni aus Malaysia
Gruppe
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2016
Nice”
Nice guest house.Very value for money.Just the surrounding too noisy.For me its okay because i just use this guesthouse for sleep.
Bewertet am 08 Januar 2017
6,0
Ngoc aus Vietnam
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
It's ok to stay here”
The bathroom is on ground floor; it's a bit inconvenience
Bewertet am 27 Dezember 2016
8,4
Fantastisch
Waritsara aus Thailand
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2016
It's good to stay here.”
The hostel is located near Little India. It's convenient for you to travel in Penang. Staffs are nice. They can recommend you for places where you want to go. The room and bathroom are great and clean, but bathroom is quite small. Moreover, some facilities don't work such as lamp.
Bewertet am 21 Dezember 2016
5,2
HON aus Malaysia
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Standard Zweibett
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2016
Bed bugs”
I could not sleep after laying down on the bed and got bitten by bes bugs minutes later. However, the hotel staff was kind to give another room.
Bewertet am 19 Dezember 2016
9,2
Exzellent
Dennis aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Schlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2016
Good hostel, well set up”
The beds were well made, solid so didn't move, the syorage cupboards were useful and the pillow was nice and soft. I didn't get to use the free computer, or the tea or coffee. I did get the top bunk and the air conditioning blew right onto my bed making it difficult to sleep not just because of the cold but also the noise. The staff were ok and let me into my room when I got locked out.
Bewertet am 07 Dezember 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Keith aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Allein unterwegs
Schlafsaal
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
Great location and common facilities”
Could not be more central, and has a beautiful area in which to relax. Very friendly staff. Clean, efficient accommodation.
Bewertet am 06 Dezember 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Nancy aus Argentinien
Zu zweit unterwegs
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im August 2016
Wonderful place”
Everything was perfect, the staff its the nicest people ever, so accomodating, loved everything about this hostel.
Bewertet am 30 November 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
Petry aus Indonesien
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 4-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016
Good place”
It's good place, clean room and bathroom. Near to everywhere
Bewertet am 29 November 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Nuri aus Indonesien
Allein unterwegs
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2016
location, location, location”
near George Town attractions, near yummy food at lil India, and near Kapitan Keling mosque which is very important to muslim who traveling alone to find kibla direction
Bewertet am 29 November 2016
10,0
Exzellent
Norhafizah aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2013
Ok”
All is ok except not suitable for traveller with young child. Need to climb the stairs- too steep. Not for child
Bewertet am 20 November 2016
7,6
Sehr gut
Pavina aus Laos
Allein unterwegs
1 Person im 6-Bett-Schlafsaal – gemischt
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2016
Very nice ”
Good location, friendly stuff, easy to take a free bus to anywhere...
Bewertet am 15 November 2016
2,4
Hera aus Japan
Gruppe
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
Bed bugs anywhare”
Bd bugs and ^any mosquitoes there. Very itchy. I bought medicine that expensive. Pakistan guy staff was rude . He likes hunting guests woman. Room krey was no working in midnight. Smelly room. Limited break fast. Unfriendly night staffs.
Bewertet am 29 Oktober 2016
4,8
Chang aus Malaysia
Gruppe
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2016
Red Inn Court”
the staff attitude so bad....and the cleanliness also bad....
Bewertet am 27 Oktober 2016
8,8
Fantastisch
CHAREE aus Thailand
Gruppe
Superior Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett und Gemeinschaftsbad
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
Good”
Clean & Good
Bewertet am 26 Oktober 2016
4,4
Trish aus Singapur
Allein unterwegs
Frauenschlafsaal
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
Quite worth it if you have no complaint.”
Overall stay was pleasant. Nice location and its my 2nd time booking. But the toilet paper could have been replenish in time.
Bewertet am 25 Oktober 2016