Santiago Bay Garden and Resort jetzt buchen

Sehr gut
basierend auf 599 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
7,6
/
10
Wird von 94 % an Freunde empfohlen

Verifizierte Bewertungen von Reisenden

Agoda Bewertungen (599)
7,6
/
10
Sehr gut
basierend auf 599 Bewertungen
Zustand/Sauberkeit7,4
Einrichtungen7,5
Lage8,5
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität6,2
Service7,3
Preis-Leistung7,8
Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (599)
415 Kommentare von garantiert echten Gästen
8,0
Fantastisch
Werner aus Schweiz
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im September 2018
Schöne Lage”
Schöne Hotelanlage mit Aussicht über die Bucht , Restaurant gutes Essen, sehr schöner Pool mit Ausicht über die Bucht, Zimmer: Leider schon etwas älter jedoch ok, was nicht geht ist kein Zimmersave und an der Reception auch keine Wirklicher Hotelsave (Wertsachen können abgegeben werden und werden in einen Plastiksack entgegengenommen, finde ich unprofessionel) das Hotel sollte sich zumindest ein Hotelsave für die Gäste anschaffen, das diese ihre Sachen selbst einschliessen können an der Reception. Sonst Hotel in Ordung, sehr schöne Anlage. Jedoch ohne Save würde ich Hotel nicht mehr buchen, immer mit Wertsachen unterwegs zu sein ist sehr mühsam. Für alle anderen ist es ein gutes Hotel mit guter schöner Lage für erholungssuchende ( ruhig)
Bewertet am 22 September 2018
6,8
Befriedigend
Karl aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2018
Bungalowanlage in schönem Garten an einer schönen Bucht”
Leider schlechtes Internet und nur in der Lobby, zuoberst in der Anlage, nicht im Restaurant und nicht im Bungalow. Eine Getränkebestellung an der Lobby war nicht möglich. Man muss sich schon selber bequemen den Weg ins Restaurant und zurück selber vorzunehmen. Die Dame war leider gerade zu beschäftigt mit Der Ingernettelefonie der versammelten Familie. Service und Hilfe beim Ingernet scheint hier noch klein geschrieben zu sein.
Bewertet am 26 Oktober 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Marcus aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016
Definitiv Empfehlenswert!”
Herrliche Lage, schöner Garten, toller Strand, Super ruhiger Ort zum Entspannen und Erholen. Essen leider nicht autentisch (wenn ihr gutes lokales Essen wollt geht an den Strand dort sind mehrere Restaurant / Bars mit deutliche besserem Essen, in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar) Personal freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Schlüssel außen in der Tür stecken lassen wenn ihr das Zimmer aufgeräumt haben wollt, leider kein Witz! Die Zimmer (wir hatten einen Deluxe Room) sind zwar schon älter und etwas abgewohnt aber Sauber und ausreichend. Es wird aber gerade renoviert was zwar noch einige Zeit dauern dürfte aber bei der Reservierung mal nachfragen, kostet ja nix :-) Erwartet kein 4 Sterne Hotel, dies ist es definitiv nicht, allerdings werdet ihr auf Camotes kein besseres Hotel mit der Lage und Ausstattung finden! Wir können das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!
Bewertet am 25 Januar 2016
7,3
Sehr gut
Manfred aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Juni 2014
entspannend, ruhig”
essen, freundliches personal, schöne gärten
wir waren zum ausspannen auf camotes, das hotel ist sehr gut gelegen, zimmer sind sehr einfach ausgestattet, kein kühlschrank , kein wifi, essen im restaurante preiswert und gut, wifi an der rezeption ist ok. ausflüge kann man sehr einfach buchen und es ist ratsam sich alles in zwei tagen anzuschauen. pool in der anlage sehr schön, alles in allem kann ich das hotel empfehlen
Bewertet am 15 Juni 2014
7,2
Sehr gut
Michael aus Deutschland
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2018
Schöne Alahe an einem super Beach”
War eine Tag/ Nacht dort. Schön angelegte Anlage mit zwei Infinitiy Pools. Tolle Aussicht und direkter Zugang zum Meer. War absolut ok. Würde nochmal da hin für ein oder zwei Tage
Bewertet am 13 Mai 2018
5,3
Richard aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 7 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2014
Schöne saubere Anlage, Zimmer sind überteuert”
Aussicht, Sauberkeit,
Bewertet am 24 Dezember 2014
6,8
Befriedigend
Martin aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2019
nothing special. overpriced.”
simple rooms. no wifi/internet option. just a large place with many rooms, bungalows. TV channels almost filipino language only. swimming? in pool only. low tide, you can only watch the sea. policy: can not bring drinks or food from outside. never again
Bewertet am 12 Januar 2019
9,6
Exzellent
Sandra aus Schweden
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018
Perfect for a calm vacation in paradise ”
The staff is very kind and helpful. No WiFi in the room, only at the reception. And the food is not the best of choice. Also, missing a small supermarket at the resort. But this is a really beautiful place at the island.
Bewertet am 08 November 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
adrian aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019
Great location”
Great location over looking Santiago bay, restaurant has limited menu, the beach could do with a clean up
Bewertet am 12 Januar 2019
9,6
Exzellent
David aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im August 2018
Best on the island ”
Great location and view . The gardens are set out nice and the two pools . The restaurant serves good food and only slightly more than the local restaurants outside, but it is of hirer quality . Average dinner for as as. A couple was around 400 peso including a drink . The only let down is only wifi available at the front lobby . If they would fix that one issue it would have got a full 10 from me
Bewertet am 26 August 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Jimmie aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 9 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018
Nice Resort”
We had a Bay View room which was nice. They have 2 pools and a decent restaurant. We would recommend this resort !
Bewertet am 09 Januar 2019
9,2
Exzellent
Cris aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018
Best Place for Budget Travelers”
If you are on a budget, this is the place to be. It has 2 pools, walking distance to affordable food, has access to water sports and other stuff. Very beautiful place. Not luxurious but not bad either.
Bewertet am 03 Dezember 2018
9,6
Exzellent
Sheena aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018
I will always stay in this resort whenever i go to Camotes. It gives me a lot of reason to come back”
Just cons: 1. No telephone inside the room for you to call the reception directly for requests/concerns. You need to go outside and walk to the reception for requests/concerns which is tiring specially if your room is on the far end of the resort. 2. Reception is not 24/7. You will be in trouble if you need to leave early in the morning to catch the first trip of the roro same as what we've experienced. Good thing we found staff in the kitchen of the restaurant around 4am and just handed the key so that we can leave.
Bewertet am 25 November 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Barry aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 7 Übernachtungen im April 2018
Beautiful location, very peaceful ”
Room a bit basic , air con not great , old system, wi fi hit and miss , Hotels grounds and pool lovely , view of bay superb , staff generally friendly , reception not that helpful or knowledgeable about area But overall great place for romantic trip
Bewertet am 26 April 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
ERLINDA aus Philippinen
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2018
Fantastisch”
Love the place and the food. The view is spectacular and the wide stretch of beach during low tide is very enjoyable. We can do many things like playing volleyball, jogging, leisure walking and breakfast at the beach while enjoying the morning sun...
Bewertet am 19 März 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
Mark aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018
Family vacation”
We stayed in bay view room we had 2 next to each other. Location at the far east end of the resort close to the restaurant and beach access. The beach is perfect for kids sallow water at high tide huge sandy beach at low tide. lots of vender and restaurants close by on the beach the first one had great food at a good price.
Bewertet am 02 März 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
Jonas aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018
Best Resort in Santiago Bay Area”
Very Good Resort. The 2 infinity pool is very nice. The price in resto is affordable. Easily access in the Santiago Bay Beach. The cons are many mosquitos maybe because there are lots of trees. The rooms are big enough though.
Bewertet am 01 Februar 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Victor aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018
Sehr gut”
Very convenient, beach front options, simple but visual pleasantries
Bewertet am 03 Januar 2019
9,6
Exzellent
Shinnara aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2018
Short vacay with the squad”
We’re three best friends decided to stay in Santiago because we believe Santiago will be a great place to catch up with what’s happening in our adulting life. Indeed we get to bond while enjoying the peaceful and great view of Santiago Bay. We almost lost the opportunity to stay there since the original booking date was cancelled due to typhoon Ompong. Thank you Santiago for giving us a short yet full of memories vacation.
Bewertet am 04 Oktober 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Teresa aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2018
Amazing views from the pool”
The views were amazing and the grounds were very well kept. Extremely noisy at night with a large group of Korean guests running around the grounds screaming and playing music until early hours and none of the security asked them to be quiet. A huge cockroach fell onto my husband during the night. Really steep stairs so not suitable for young children. However, great value for money due To view from pool alone. Hotel did not reply to emails about how to get there which resulted in swamped by men trying to get us into their jeepney at the port for a rip off price. Traveling with a 1.5 year old.
Bewertet am 03 Oktober 2018
9,6
Exzellent
Jerra aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2018
Perfect for couples”
I like the view. It’s breathtaking. It’s quiet as early as 8pm. Province feels. It’s sad we weren’t able to enjoy the pool because of our schedule. However, my Boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there. Would like to go back someday.
Bewertet am 29 September 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Feb aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018
Lovely place to stay at”
We will definitely be coming back
Bewertet am 18 Dezember 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
Cathlyn aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2018
Great for kids”
Great place to unwind and to spend time with kids.
Bewertet am 04 Dezember 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
Jason aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018
Beachfront and nice view ”
The pool is so nice. Overlooking Santiago Bay from our rooms. Really enjoyed our stay. Hopefully they provide breakfast buffet too.
Bewertet am 26 November 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Michal aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2017
Good offer, affordable ”
PROS: - Fantastic views, you can be sure that you will take dozens of beautiful photos there and everyone will be thinking that you were in a resort that is few times more expensive; - Very good and affordable food in the restaurant; - Two infinity pools; - Pretty affordable; - Quiet from Mon-Fri CONS: - Rooms – after fantastic first impression that this resort makes “outside”, it losses a lot of points when you walk into the rooms… I saw few and in all of them the toilet room was very dirty and worn out and the overall impression was completely different to the one that this resort makes “outside”. - No internet. In theory you can connect in the reception but it is so slow or doesn`t work at all that it is pretty much useless most of the time. - I think that both swimming pools would require some cleaning from time to time. They are not tragic but I got used to cleaner ones. - Busy over the weekends Overall, I think that for the price, it is a good offer. Not perfect, but really OK.
Bewertet am 01 Januar 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Michal aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2017
Good offer, affordable”
PROS: - Fantastic views, you can be sure that you will take dozens of beautiful photos there and everyone will be thinking that you were in a resort that is few times more expensive; - Very good and affordable food in the restaurant; - Two infinity pools; - Pretty affordable; - Quiet from Mon-Fri CONS: - Rooms – after fantastic first impression that this resort makes “outside”, it losses a lot of points when you walk into the rooms… I saw few and in all of them the toilet room was very dirty and worn out and the overall impression was completely different to the one that this resort makes “outside”. - No internet. In theory you can connect in the reception but it is so slow or doesn`t work at all that it is pretty much useless most of the time. - I think that both swimming pools would require some cleaning from time to time. They are not tragic but I got used to cleaner ones. - Busy over the weekends Overall, I think that for the price, it is a good offer. Not perfect, but really OK.
Bewertet am 01 Januar 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Brian aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2017
Excellent”
Wonderful resort! The best place in camotes even if like me you Don’t like resorts. Facilities, to get into the ocean. Great view, wonderful staff, amazing swimming pools, great massages for 300PHP per hour. The less: rooms are not equal to the outside part of the resort but whatever, not in holidays to stay in the room.
Bewertet am 05 Dezember 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Leonnel aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017
The view is magnificent!”
I was very happy with our stay here. We arrived early since we took the early morning trip from Danao to the port near the resort. I was thinking we'd not be allowed for an early check in but we still drove to the resort just to leave our bags but they immediately accommodated us. We're able to rest for a while and use their pool before starting our tour in the island. The view from the room was just amazing. It was the best of nature, really! The room as also bigger than I thought and their linens were comfortable. It was a great stay. We'd be glad to return and stay there again.
Bewertet am 30 April 2017
10,0
Exzellent
GRACE aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017
Beautiful and relaxing place”
The hotel has a view of wide white beach and has beautiful gardens. For me, it is a relaxing place, suitable for a weekend getaway! Food is great and not that pricey. Very friendly and accommodating staff had a lot of my pictures taken by the guard ‘coz I’m travelling solo. Enjoyed a massage for a reasonable price. Will definitely go back here!
Bewertet am 02 März 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Jill aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2017
Best resort in the area, super comfy bed/pillows, great facilities!”
We are budget travelers but after 9 days in malapascua at a low budget guesthouse we decided to spurge for this resort in Camotes. We typically try to stay under 800-1000 php per night, so spending close to 2000 per night was over budget for us. The beds were super comfy (you sink into them), the pillows were fluffy and the sheets spelled sooo good! We loved being right on the beach, the pools were great too. Staff were super sweet. Only cons is the food in the restaurant is just ok. Would definitely start again! Over budget for us but well worth it! Oh and a hot-ish shower too, which was a welcome change!
Bewertet am 11 Februar 2017
8,4
Fantastisch
Donald aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
Great Hotel in the Comotes Islands”
The Santiago Bay Garden & Resort is a great hotel when you are visiting the Comotes Islands. Directly on the beach via a short walk down the stairs. Excellent sunset vistas from the balcony of the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to my friends & family.
Bewertet am 02 Januar 2017
8,4
Fantastisch
Kent aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
Food is EXCELLENT but Water Sports Activities Should be Improved”
Value for food is excellent and the staff are friendly. Rooms are satisfactory and we enjoy the ocean view. Overall, it was good but the hotel should develop more water sports activities for maximum enjoyment of its guest.
Bewertet am 04 November 2016
8,8
Fantastisch
Aizel aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2016
Fantastic View of the Sea”
Stayed with my fiance for a short relaxation. I was impressed with the cleanliness in the rrom. Hot water is stable and the view overlooking Santiago Bay is breathtaking! I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Camotes! ❤️
Bewertet am 10 Oktober 2016
10,0
Exzellent
CLARISSE aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
Great Place to Relax”
I was confused how it looks like, esp most of the hotel accomodation are different in the photo it shows than in actual. This place was stunning! My husband and My kods really enjoyed to stay here. Just the Food in the Hotel was not really nice, We prefer Fresh Bread than what we had. Fan must be on esp when you sitted, its Hot cause of the humidity. Staff were nice, they serve fast. We still want to visit Camotes. See you next time :)
Bewertet am 03 Oktober 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
Dianne aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016
You get what you paid for”
The rooms were nice and clean and so were the rest of the facilities. The images shown on agoda must be old images because the room we were put in did not look that aged. What was annoying was that you had to go through the beach and get wet before you reach up to the shore where the restaurants are at or otherwise take the longer route through the road. There's no room service for food and beverages either, but it was fine for us since our room was close to the restaurant (bayview unit). All in all, it was a little over satisfactory.
Bewertet am 01 Juni 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Ferry aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2018
The place is so nice. Great view and very accessible. ”
Just wanted to suggest to make their front desk and waiting area conducive for waiting. It is so hot in the area and there is no electric fan. My sweat was pouring all over while waiting and same thing when playing table tennis Or using their wifi which is only accessible at the lobby Hope they can provide wifi access to all places inside the resort or even inside the room. Also, they could give their guest some flyers on the reminders like what time the pool opens or the resto opens. They just printed it on the front desk area and if you will not notice that you'll missed the important info. But anyways, you can always ask their staff if you have any questions. They have several staff you'll see around the facility. All in all, we still enjoyed our stay.
Bewertet am 29 Mai 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Melanie aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2018
I loved the shower!”
-1 night stay (May 8-9) -Bay view room 6 pros: - hot and cold shower with gushing water - clean and spacious room (there was just 2 of us but we had a double and a single bed) - the resort area is huge! - 2 clean infinity pool - food was super yummy (had pork adobo, chicken curry, corn soup, clubhouse, cheese burger, carbonara) - staffs we encountered were courteous cons: - aircon was not that cold - Wifi only available at the front desk - complimentary towel was not that dry, it smelled and looked clean though but it was kinda moist (definitely not the fabric softner feel) tip : incase you'd go there with a private vehicle or rent a scooter and drive it like we do and rely on google map, DO NOT TAKE THE COASTAL ROAD going there. It is such a BAD road. From the bridge connecting the 2 islands, go right. It may be a long drive but it is safer.
Bewertet am 11 Mai 2018
6,8
Befriedigend
DEREK aus Neuseeland
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018
Santiago Bay Garden and Resort.”
Great views. It is right on the water. You can walk off the steps of the property straight into the sea. Nice clear water. Many families were here so both swimming pools were full of children. The beds were very comfortable. New clean towels and linen. Everthing else is old. It's an old hotel. Small bathroom. Trickle of water from the basin however the shower pressure was good. Toothpaste splashes left on the basin tap. Soap holder full of soap residue.
Bewertet am 01 Mai 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
Tyler aus Kanada
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2018
Beautiful grounds and view”
The grounds are beautiful. Nice infinity pool. Rooms were pretty standard. Restaurant had great food and great prices. Large shallow beach, not overcrowded at all, great for families with young kids. I was able to get great video of thousands of hermit crabs one morning during low tide. Beach better for walking than swimming.
Bewertet am 01 April 2018
10,0
Exzellent
Genesis aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2018
Right where you should be in Camotes Island.”
Santiago Bay Garden and Resort is just the perfect location to stay in Camotes. Amenities are good, staff service is prompt and it is just right beside the island’s widest stretch of pristine, white sand beach. The rooms and fixtures has yet to be improved. Food is fairly priced and has also yet to improve in its taste and presentation. Camotes Island has no rich culinary culture so I wish resorts like Santiago would be able to come up with astonishing food line up that will eventually be an added attraction. Remember FOOD is part of culture and is one of our travel journal’s cornerstone.
Bewertet am 29 März 2018
10,0
Exzellent
alma aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2018
Exzellent”
The place is very nice, good price and fantastic customer service. If the place has a wifi in all facilities the place is a superb!!! Perfect place to unwind and enjoy the spectacular view and crystal clear waters of the island. Wonderful place to stay.
Bewertet am 21 Februar 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Donald aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018
Great hotel when you visit Comotes Islands ”
Great hotel when you visit Comotes Island. Large rooms and convenient accommodations. Near the sea Port and easy access to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Bewertet am 01 Dezember 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Annbelle aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018
Nice place”
With good and hospitable staff
Bewertet am 12 Dezember 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
gary aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2018
Good deal for money you pay for hotel”
Very friendly staff. No hot water at times, and they said offline if you try and use a credit card.
Bewertet am 16 November 2018
9,2
Exzellent
Geir aus Norwegen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2018
Kjempefint!”
Nydelig plass. Very Nice place
Bewertet am 14 November 2018
7,2
Sehr gut
christian aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 8 Übernachtungen im Juni 2018
Sehr gut”
NEED SOME WORK to justifie prices
Bewertet am 25 September 2018
6,8
Befriedigend
Sung aus Südkorea
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018
가성비 최고 ”
best Hotel in Camotes
Bewertet am 20 September 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Katrina aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2018
place is ok”
everything was fine except the toilet, it doesn't flush and the aircon was not functioning well.
Bewertet am 28 Mai 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
ginno aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018
The best”
Everything is great!! Nothing to worry.. everything you need is at the resort!! The best!! Will be coming back.. surely we'll be coming back..
Bewertet am 01 Mai 2018
8,0
Fantastisch
Jeanne aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2018
Nice view, budget-friendly rooms”
Has a good view of Santiago Bay. Pools were clean and had a life guard on duty most of the time.
Bewertet am 23 April 2018
9,2
Exzellent
consuelo aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2018
Value for money”
Comfy bed, delicious food and price are reasonable. We've had good time with families here. will come back again
Bewertet am 03 April 2018
9,6
Exzellent
Catherine aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2018
Beautiful”
The view is spectacular. Food is awesome and the rooms are kinda old but still is clean.
Bewertet am 08 März 2018
8,4
Fantastisch
Jeanne aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2018
Great View”
Awesome view of the bay.
Bewertet am 03 Februar 2018
8,8
Fantastisch
David aus Neuseeland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018
Best in the area”
Very good. Only negatives are poor internet (not hotels fault) and not enough western brerakfast options. Staff are great and the pool is lovely.
Bewertet am 28 Januar 2018
9,2
Exzellent
FLORANTE aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2017
Very affordable but amazing resort and beach”
Pros; Affordable Located at Santiago beach which for me the best at Camotes Wake up with a beautiful Garden view and stunning beach view Two beautiful infinity pools for kids and adults Hot and cold shower Cold aircon Room have basic supplies like soap, shampoo, bottled water, and towels Cons; No wifi in most area except in the lobby where they have slow internet My two phones which are smart and sun have zero signal. Good for those planning to just enjoy the place and the beach Saw 4 ants crawling in my bed. Overall, our stay was memorable one. I really like the place and this hotel price. I will definitely recommend this resort to my friends.
Bewertet am 01 November 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Timothy aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2017
Exzellent”
The resort itself is great (2nd best in the island) , staff were very kind, room we had was very clean.. The food though was just not good (avoid their mirasol pizza at all cost). But we enjoyed our stay in santiago bay.
Bewertet am 12 September 2017
7,6
Sehr gut
jehun aus Südkorea
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2016
i guess the best in this island”
in terms of price. cheap restaurants nearby, pretty garden, small, but nice swimming pool, can swim just right in front of hotel, can jump to ocean from hote. but water is not really great to swim. room is pretty basic, aircondition works, but very weak.
Bewertet am 14 August 2017
8,8
Fantastisch
Anita aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2017
Fantastisch”
I love the location of the resort. The view of the beach puts me in awe. Our room (2nd floor, bayview) has a nice view but I wouldn't recommend it for people who have knee problems because the steps are steep than normal. I do suggest to make their pool a little bit deeper. Like only 1/4 of the pool is 5 feet and the rest is 3. And I do hope that the rate includes breakfast :)
Bewertet am 07 Mai 2017
8,4
Fantastisch
Victor aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2017
Beautiful”
Booked a room for one night to spend with a couple of my friends. The tricycle ride from the port was quite long but I was still glad we chose to stay here. The room was good, the food tasted great, and the view was very beautiful. The pool that's nearer to our room was under construction but it was okay because they did not have a lot of guests during our stay, that we had the infinity pool to ourselves. Overall, I had a great time in the resort and will definitely consider coming back.
Bewertet am 17 April 2017
8,8
Fantastisch
Yeong-Min aus Südkorea
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017
Right in front of Santiago bay!”
The front staff was a bit blunt though, the other staff was friendly and kind. And the food served at the restaurant was the best I've ever had during the 6days trip. It suits my taste. (It's just my opinion!) The view and proximity to the Bay was better than I expected. But I was surprised that there were no fridge, no dryer and no lock of the big windows. Unlike the Mangodlong Paradise, it provides a stable Wifi connection.
Bewertet am 05 März 2017
9,6
Exzellent
Eva aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016
Best place to stay in camotes island ”
Only after touring the island and looking for places to eat, did we realise that we were already in the best accomodation available in the island. We stayed in a room overlooking the bay. The resort offers good brekky. And another plus of the resort is that it is accessible to the affordable places to eat such as Pito's. Although, going down to these places may make you wet (depending on the tide), but there's always the main road in front of the resort that you can take. Overall, it has been a lovely 6 days stay in this hotel.
Bewertet am 06 Januar 2017
9,2
Exzellent
Marc aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2016
We would come here again”
We liked our stay at santiago bay resort. very nice beach! nice pool and also nice garden. We stayed for about 5 days. The stuff at the restaurant is very slow... sometimes we looked for them about 10 min when we wanted to pay the bill. They didn't even search the eyecontact. We had the bayview and the beachview rooms. Both were nice. We didn't like the guys on the street, who want to rent you a scooter. They even talk to you over the wall and you have to ignore them. This is not a negative point for the hotel, but be aware of the guys. book online for your complete time of stay. They will not discount and it's much more expensive when you want to book directly at the reception
Bewertet am 01 Dezember 2016
9,6
Exzellent
Shelyn aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2016
Thumbs up”
I got the first trip in danao port so i expect that i will just left my baggage in their lobby because im too early in their check in time and i want to take my tour while waiting for the time to check in but they already gave me the key. Im very happy and satisfied with their service.
Bewertet am 24 November 2016
4,0
stephen aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im September 2016
Has gone down hill”
The service at this hotel has gone from mediocre to pitiful. Every time that you want something at your table in the restaurant, you have to find the waitress who does not respond quickly because playing on their cell phone . Asked for a pool towel and was told that the hotel does not provide . They also said " don't you have a towel in your room " . Asked about the ferry shuttle and was told to hold on and they never came back . This place sucked . I left two days early and stayed somewhere else. If they don't want to operate the hotel then they should sell it .
Bewertet am 03 Oktober 2016
8,4
Fantastisch
Nochelle aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2016
Nice place”
The place is magnificent, stunning view, white sand beach, love the food, the room is clean, my kids love the pool.. The only thing is the staff, not friendly, the receptionist did not welcome us. I think she is stress at that time because many people were checking in and out. And we have heavy bags, no one helped us carry to the rooms.
Bewertet am 03 Juni 2016
8,8
Fantastisch
Ma aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2016
Santiago Bay Resort Camotes”
The resort was good and clean and the beach was fantastic. We just had a hard time going around and exploring the rest of camotes island as tricycles were limited and quite expensive at P150/person per way.
Bewertet am 23 April 2016
7,7
Sehr gut
Derek aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016
Loved it, with some reservations”
Location, Bay View Room, Location
The locationis spectacular, but we got put in Deluxe Room 9 first this had almost no water pressure and the beds are small for two. we upgraded to the Bay View Room but we haggled a 50% discount because of the lack of water in number 9. The beds are small in the deluxe rooms, in the Bay View (2) the Airco on full is a chest killer, set it on low cool to survive it, apart from that the location is amazing. You can rent scooters everywhere so haggle the price, we go ours for 300 p/d for 4 days, it's cheaper than taking local transport everywhere, but haggle that down to where ever you have to use it. The food at the restaurant is soso but there's lots of bars with good food on the beach a few minutes walk away.
Bewertet am 26 Januar 2016
3,7
Darren aus Australien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016
Baddies ”
Pool, view
Front desk of hotel refused us to let us check in room until 2pm, hopeless, security guard was a moron, pool life saver in top pool turn water of in shower, while.my 2year old son play water, very bad staff never.stay there again
Bewertet am 22 Januar 2016
8,0
Fantastisch
Laurie aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2015
A great spot to relax”
The hotel is right above the beautiful white sands of Santiago beach it has good access and the coral reef of shore is only a short swim away in the clear warm water.
The stay was very pleasant. You can hire a motor bike at the front door and go for a tour on your own. The island is not that big that you can get seriously lost. The two pools at the resort are very nice and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. But being from Australia it takes a little getting used to the pace that most staff move at. Its typical all over the PP. We booked on a special budget price for the room and it was disappointing that a bed sheet change was extra to the price. We also had to ask for fresh towells.But the location is great and well worth the stay.
Bewertet am 31 Dezember 2015
9,3
Exzellent
giselle aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Unterkunft mit Blick auf die Bucht
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2015
The Best View of The Entire White Sand in Santiago”
View, Pool, Food
My partner and I enjoyed our stay in Santiago Bay Garden and Resort. It is his first time in Camotes Island and my second time. We definitely loved the view from our room (Deluxe Room) and friendly staff too.
Bewertet am 04 November 2015