Swisslagoon Restaurant and Hotel jetzt buchen

Swisslagoon Restaurant and Hotel Bewertungen

Haus
Herausragend
basierend auf 121 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
9,4
/
10
Wird von 93 % an Freunde empfohlen

Reviews of Swisslagoon Restaurant and Hotel Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (121)
9,4
/
10
Herausragend
Zustand/Sauberkeit9,7
Einrichtungen8,8
Lage9,3
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität8,4
Service9,9
Preis-Leistung9,3
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (121)
Alle Zimmertypen

Auf folgende Stichworte eingrenzen: 

92 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
10,0
Herausragend
Laura aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Kleine aber feine Hütte für Paare oder Alleinreisende”

Wir kamen in der kleinen Hütte von Andi unter. Man muss zu zweit schon bereit sein zu kuscheln, damit es passt ;) Ansonsten hatten wir eine wunderbare Zeit hier und haben es sehr genossen. Von der Hütte hat man einen direkte Blick auf dem Strand. Andi ist sehr hilfsbereit und steht einem mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Danke für alles, wir würden auf jedenfall Wiederkommen!

Bewertet am 11 April 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Christian aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2018

Absolut empfehlenswert!”

Die Swisslagoon ist uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Super Lage, super Einrichtung (warme Dusche, bequemes Bett, Wifi) und ein top Gastgeber. Wie in den vorigen Rezensionen bereits angesprochen kümmert sich Andy um alle Anliegen und steht jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Und kochen kann er auch noch. Die Swisslagoon hebt sich von den restlichen Hotels und Resorts qualitativ weit ab. Komme gerne wieder!

Bewertet am 05 Mai 2018
9,3
Herausragend
Gisbert aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Februar 2016

Von angenehmen Zeitgenossen sehr liebevoll geführt”

Herzlichkeit, Sauberkeit, kostenlose Transfers

Kleines, liebevoll geführtes Cottage welches ca. dreißig Schritte vom feinen hellen Sandstrand der Santiago Bay entfernt liegt. Haus liegt in zweiter Reihe zum Strand was aber bei der geringen Entfernung kein Problem ist. Alle Restaurants/Bars der Santiago Bay liegen fußläufig, max. fünf Minuten entfernt und sind damit außer Hörweite. Das Haus wird von den Besitzern in Eigenregie geführt was den Gästen zugute kommt. Bei kleinsten Problemen wie z.B. einer Erkältung wird nach allen Möglichkeiten geholfen,auch Extrawünsche wenn machbar, werden erfüllt! Hier füllt man sich als Gast wohl. Zimmer sind wie in der Beschreibung nachlesbar nicht gerade groß, reichen aber völlig aus für zwei Personen. Tägliche Reinigung ist selbstverständlich, Bad mit Dusche liegen über dem gewöhnlichen philippinischen Durchschnitt. Das Cottage ist nicht völlig von den philippinischen Unzulänglichkeiten wie Wassermangel abgekoppelt aber darauf vorbereitet! Generator und eine externe Wasserversorgung sind vorhanden und überbrücken so manchen Ausfall der öffentlichen Versorgung. Von der Dachterrasse hat man einen schönen Blick auf die Bay und es können dort Grillabende organisiert werden. Sie eignet sich auch hervorgegangen zum relaxen. Zusammengefasst sagen wir, für einen angemessen Preis wurden wir zuvorzukommend und herzlich behandelt. Noch ein Hinweis: Die Besitzer haben einen Haustiger, also bei einer Katzenallergie lieber einmal dort nachfragen ob dies noch aktuell ist.

Bewertet am 02 März 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Christoph aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Fantastischer Aufenthalt in familiärer Atmosphäre”

Camotes ist eine sehr ruhige und schöne Insel. Es war die erste von dreien, die wir in den Philippinen besuchten. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt bei Andi und seiner Frau Pamela sehr genossen. Andi ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und gibt einem reichlich unbezahlbare Tipps, die den Aufenthalt noch schöner machten. Er organisiert einen Roller auf Wunsch, bietet Touren an und vieles andere mehr. Das Frühstück sucht seinesgleichen und das Abendessen war wirklich Spitzenklasse. Ob Barbecue oder Schnitzel – wahrhaft ein Genuss. Die Zimmer bieten alles was man braucht, Dusche mit Warmwasser, Klimaanlage, Zimmer zweckmäßig eingerichtet und auch groß genug, obwohl wir wirklich viel Gepäck dabei hatten. Auch hatten wir keine Probleme mit dem WLAN, für meine beruflichen Zwecke vollkommen ausreichend. Die Atmosphäre war wirklich familiär und wir fühlten uns ausgesprochen wohl. Wer auf dieser schönen Insel ein paar Tage ausspannen möchte sollte auch versuchen ein Zimmer in der SwissLagoon zu bekommen, für uns ein perfekter Start in den Urlaub. Auch nach unserer Abreise war Andi immer noch super hilfsbereit. Wir hatten dummerweise unsere GoPro Kamera an einem Strand liegenlassen. Andi ist sofort am nächsten Tag an den vermuteten Strandabschnitt gefahren und dank seiner guten Kontakte zu den Bewohnern hat er die GoPro doch tatsächlich wieder auftreiben können und uns zukommen lassen. Wenn das kein Service ist. An dieser Stelle nochmal danke schön. Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen.

Bewertet am 23 Februar 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Tanja aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Sehr empfehlenswert!”

Einfach nur top - Andi ist ein super Gastgeber. Haben uns jederzeit wohl gefühlt und uns wurde immer geholfen (Roller mieten, Transport zur Fähre,...). Das Zimmer ist super vorbereitet für ausfallenden Strom und war sehr sauber. Wir würden jederzeit wieder buchen!

Bewertet am 17 April 2016
8,8
Exzellent
Gero aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2018

Einfach und familiär”

Andi ist ein super Gastgeber. Frühstück hervorragend und mit Erfüllung von Sonderwünschen. Leider war die Klimaanlage im Zimmer sehr laut und WIFI sehr langsam.

Bewertet am 15 März 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Bilgin aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Februar 2018

Sehr guter Gastgeber”

Falls ihr eine saubere idyllische und Strandnahe Bleibe sucht mit sehr netten und witzigen Gesprächen, dann seit ihr bei Andys Swisslagoon Hotel genau richtig.

Bewertet am 08 Februar 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Alexander aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

Tip Top. Klein aber fein”

Schoenes kleines Hotel mit einem sehr netten Besitzer, der alle Wuensche erfuellt. Toller Blick von der Dachterasse. Mach weiter so Andi. LG Alex

Bewertet am 23 Januar 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Teremar aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2017

Einfach Top”

Gutes und reichhaltiges Fruehstueck. Hervorragendes Zuericher Geschnetzeltes mit Roesti. Tolle Betreuung und Tips von Andi. Kommen wieder !

Bewertet am 06 Dezember 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Laurenz aus Taiwan
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2016

Immer wieder gerne”

Trotz Umstände höherer Gewalt einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt gehabt. Kann Andi, seinen Service und seine Unterkunft 100% weiterempfehlen! Danke für die gute Zeit.

Bewertet am 14 Oktober 2016
10,0
Herausragend
antonio aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2019

stay free and relax in native bamboo hut room”

good location near resto bar and beaches. Specially thanks to Mr. Andi and his assistant Clifford for so much kind and helpful to prepare my delicious breakfast. Andi always ready to assist your needs and provided free towels and toiletries. Sure to come back again with my family.

Bewertet am 28 Februar 2019
9,2
Herausragend
RICHARD aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019

Great host & staff”

Swiss lagoon sounds grand, it was ,but not in size. It was grand in character and hospitality . Andi the owner and LikLik, his assistant were very polite and helpful .They made you feel part of the place. Andi was full of information, and spent time to have a chat over a beer.

Bewertet am 18 Januar 2019
10,0
Herausragend
Manuel aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019

Nice small Hotel very close to the beach”

Hotel: small, clean, with all things u need Beach: white beach, u can do snorkling from the beach (some corals, small fishes) Service: breakfast ist pretty fine, u can choose from one of five different breakfast inkl. Fresh brewed coffee. Service water all day long. And the best the owner Andi and his staff liklik do everything to make your vacation perfect. They also offer candle light diner at the rooftop. Thanks again andy and liklik from our group

Bewertet am 12 Januar 2019
10,0
Herausragend
Christopher aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2018

Best stay in the Philippines!!”

Your not going to find a more accommodating host anywhere else in the Philippines. Not only is your host a great chef ( expect amazing breakfast and dinner if your order at Swiss lagoon) but your right in front of a beautiful beach. The beach is low bearing meaning as the tides change so does the beach, you can see the water come up or go away during the day and the sand is nice and soft. Your in luck your staying at the best beach hotel on the island. — recommendation is to visit the beach restaurants, they serve food and alcohol, and rent skim boards for the beach. Also through swisslagoon rent a scooter, best price you can get and the island is fair small 2 liters of gas is cheap and gets you around the whole island. You can visit caves and other beaches. —- back to swisslagoon, your room can get pretty cold so make sure to turn off A/C when you leave. The TV offers a lots of Channels and movies so nice chill nights. The bathroom and hotel overall is clean, the roof is where dinner is usually served by your host Andi and his amazing assistant. The roof has a perfect view of the beach so I recommend going during day light hours, if your looking for a Pool to the right of the beach you’ll see a big hotel, they have a beach entrance and I believe it’s 100-200 pesos for entry to their pool. You can also make friends with people staying there at the beach restaurants in which case you can go as their guest. OVERALL the stay at Swisslagoon is the best and most accommodating with access to all activities for a cheap price. IMPORTANT!! No ATM on the island so withdraw money accordingly in cebu before you go.

Bewertet am 31 Dezember 2018
9,6
Herausragend
MELISSA aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Awesome Place to Stay”

We enjoyed staying at Andi's Beach Hut. Though very basic, it is cute, clean and had everything we need. There's a bit of a sea view in the balcony which is cool. Very quiet and lovely neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay very much! Couldn't ask for more.

Bewertet am 06 März 2019
9,6
Herausragend
Felix aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2018

Great hospitality”

Andi, the owner, is a great guy, very hospitable and he goes out of his way to fulfill all the needs of his guests. He's treating every single guest like being someone special and that makes the place amazing.

Bewertet am 15 November 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Sophie aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im November 2018

Herausragend”

We stayed in the beach hut. Had a perfect time away! Hut was simple, just enough room for the 2 of us (as long as you're fairly small). Bed was comfy, good facilities - shower/CR was seperate to the hut but this was good and clean. Right next to the beach, great food nearby and Andi was very accommodating and helpful! Highly recommend if on a budget :)

Bewertet am 07 November 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Keith aus Irland
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2018

Great place to stay to see the Camotes Islands”

Santiago Bay is a beautiful spot in the Camotes and the Swisslagoon hotel is 30m from the water. Andy, the owner of the hotel is a lovely guy who makes everyone feel very welcome. He's been living in the Philippines for years and knows the best places in the Camotes. The hotel is very clean and tidy and has everything you might need. There's a rooftop terrace for enjoying evening breezes and the rooms have aircon and fans. Highly recommended.

Bewertet am 09 Juni 2018
8,8
Exzellent
Jeralyn aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018

Very homely and charming ”

The hotel is actually a house with two rooms to accommodate guests, and nipa huts to accommodate larger groups. The owner—Andie, was so hospitable and hands-on in taking care of his guest/s. He tries to help in any way he can, he even arranged our transportation to visit key tourist spots in Camotes. The hotel is a few steps away from Santiago Bay, which is a white sand beach very similar to that of Boracay but with less commercial establishments with about 4 restaurants/restobar adjacent to the beach.

Bewertet am 18 Dezember 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Andreas aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im April 2019

Excellent home away from home”

Owner Andi and his lefthand Liklik are doing a great job, very attentative, helpful and friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay in Camotes.

Bewertet am 20 April 2019
10,0
Herausragend
antonio aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2019

Amazing stay ”

near San Santiago Bay and walking distance to neaches and resto, yummy breakfast, friendly owner(Andi) and staff (Cliff).

Bewertet am 22 März 2019
9,6
Herausragend
Iris aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2018

Perfect! Just as what I wanted it to be.”

The place is located on the side of the beach opposite to where the crowd and noise is. The room is so clean and with functioning amenities. But what amazes me and my wife is the hospitability and friendliness of Andi (owner), his wife and their aide Lek-Lek. They even set us up a candle light dinner at the roof top!:-) Plus Andi's food is so delicious. So if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing place to chill where you can truly enjoy as a couple in Camotes then this is the place to be. Would definitely go back to this place.

Bewertet am 09 April 2018
9,6
Herausragend
Rodney aus Australien
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018

A little slice of paradise”

Santiago Bay is a special part of The Philippines and the Swisslagoom, and it's owner,Andi, has made staying there even more special. Be warned, you will struggle to find an ATM on the island or good Wi-Fi speeds, but that's not's not what this place is all about. It has a great chilled island vibe. Andi and his assistant did a great job making my stay an absolute pleasure. I would love to go back.

Bewertet am 09 April 2018
9,6
Herausragend
Jakub
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2017

Great place to stay!”

It is cozy, clean place just near the beach. The owner is a really nice person who can prepare delicious breakfast, give you useful tips about the island and just chitchat about everything. I'd like return there as soon as possible.

Bewertet am 07 November 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Eric aus USA
Gruppe
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2017

Fun Stay ”

We had a large group of people. We rented the big house and a normal room. The large house can easily handle 8 people and has a nice kitchen. The smaller room was very nice and the location is right near the beach. All with this place is satisfactory but the thing that makes this 5 star all the way is the magical Andy. I travel all over the world and rarely have a seen a more warm, friendly, funny, and hospitable host than Andy. I will definitely come back.

Bewertet am 23 Oktober 2017
10,0
Herausragend
SOL aus Südkorea
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2017

It's very nice hotel.”

Andi is friendly and friendly.The dinner in rupeutap is really romantic and wonderful.The food he cooks is very delicious and the coffee is also the best.The hotel is clean and there are inexpensive, delicious restaurants and beautiful beaches.It was a happier trip to stay at Swisslagoon. I want to go again. I miss you. Papa😢

Bewertet am 16 Juni 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Donald aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2016

The Swisslagoon is a very nice hotel in Santiago, Comotes Islands”

The Swisslagoon Hotel is a very nice hotel in Santiago, Comotes Islands & is in a central location near the beach. Easy access to the attractions of the city & has large comfortable rooms. The owner manager Andi was very pleasant, helpful & made my stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family & friends.

Bewertet am 13 Dezember 2016
8,7
Exzellent
SACHIN aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Mai 2015

Personal touch ”

Personal touch

Andy and Pamela are amazing, and picked me up at port, offer chilled beer in truck as welcoming gesture, beach is so close, so called big name hotels close by, got special deal on scooter, we had blast we had change in plan, he honored that and gave us refund, I suggest, if u like diff experience other than hotel resort try this

Bewertet am 31 Mai 2015
9,6
Herausragend
Michelle aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2018

Sterling Service!”

What stood out for me the most is the quality of service this place has. Andi, the owner, deserves more than 5 stars! He works around your budget, and clearly knows how to welcome customers well. The property is in an excellent location. Just seconds away from the beach, but not in the crowded, noisy side. You can enjoy peace and tranquility together with convenience and accessibility. The best of both worlds! This place deserves more praise! I would recommend this to anyone who would travel to Camotes Island. This resort is truly a gem.

Bewertet am 02 Juni 2018
9,6
Herausragend
Edwin aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2019

Perfect getaway. Nice location across from the beach.”

Owner Andy really helped out when we were stranded by inclement weather and couldn't take the ferry for two days. Gave excellent advice on outside restaurants.

Bewertet am 05 Februar 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Lars aus Schweden
Allein unterwegs
Strandhütte
Buchte 7 Übernachtungen im November 2018

Andy are very helpful and help you with all kind of needs . Lars”

I was staying in the Native Hut so I didn’t try the Breafast and dinner

Bewertet am 19 November 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Fabio aus Brasilien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im April 2018

Best stay in Camotes Islands!”

If you're looking for a place to stay in the Camotes islands, look no further. The Swisslagoon is a hotel that will make you feel right at home. There are only two rooms so it won't get noisy or crowded, and Andi (owner) and Liklik (helper) provide such an awesome service from the moment you check in to the moment you check out. Pros: 1. Ten steps away from the beach; 2. Andi's neighbour rents motorbikes so he'll arrange everything for you; 3. Andi's cooking. WOW, the scrambled eggs, pork schnitzel and spaghetti are top notch! 4. Liklik plays in a reggae band and if you're there for the weekend go see them play. For me there were no cons on my stay. We loved every minute of it! Stay there and see it for yourself ;);););)

Bewertet am 18 April 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Jhon aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2018

Perfect place to experience the local scene”

Place may be small but the owner has a very big heart. Andi (the owner) makes homemade bacon and is a delish. He even gave us a complimentary dish made of potatoes which I believe is a swiss version of hash browns. Yummy! His place has a very homey ambience and is clean all the time. The facilities were enough to accommodate all our needs. Andi always checks up on us if we need anything whenever he can. I even had a chance to have a few glass of beer with him and he is such a very clever and nice guy to have a conversation with. Will definitively refer his place to family and friends.

Bewertet am 20 März 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Dale aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2018

You will feel at home here”

The good reviews are correct. This is a homey place and Andi will certainly make you feel at home. I only stayed 1 night, but will come back another time. Good food, good atmosphere, clean, quiet. I was comfortable there. Only negative is the room (there are only 2) was a little small but adequate. Andi has a great personality and very accommodating. I seldom write positive reviews since my goal here is to alert people of problems. But here there are few if any problems. Thanks Andi, Dale

Bewertet am 14 März 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Jerico aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2018

Home away from home”

Andi is the perfect host. He is responsive to emails and made great suggestions regarding my itinerary. He helped me book a motorcycle rider/guide for a reasonable rate (Shout out to kind, smiling face kuya Egie) Loved that Andi took time to "orient" me about the hotel's facilities. He is so sweet when he told me that he could be my second father while I'm in Camotes. Great guy! Breakfast was good! Location is perfect. Very close to Santiago white beach and restaurants. No complaints at all. Maybe the only thing to improve on is the wifi - weak/almost none during my first night but was okay on day 2. I'm recommending this hotel. When I return to Camotes (I have yet to try the island hopping), I will stay here again.

Bewertet am 12 März 2018
9,2
Herausragend
JOHNNY aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2017

Highly recommended to stay in Camotes”

Warm and welcoming -- not even enough to describe our host, Andi. Very much hands on and anticipates all needs of his guests. Rooms are clean and the rooftop is to die for. It gives a jaw-dropping view of the beach and serves as a perfect hangout place if you want to sit back, relax and sip coffee or drink beer. Breakfast was delicious with his crispy bacon, perfectly cooked sunny side up eggs and homemade bread. Will definitely go back!

Bewertet am 28 November 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Yanna aus China
Gruppe
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2017

Great place to stay!”

Andi is great! Friendly, nice and gave us a lot of useful information. Andi's cooking is great. It's a must-try. Much better than the restaurants around. The dinner on the roof is fantastic. You can enjoy the delicious food and the stars above. Best nights in the Phillipine. The room is clean and tidy. There is generator in the hotel. No need to worry about the electricity. Free WIFI. Everything is good.

Bewertet am 23 Oktober 2017
9,6
Herausragend
Wendell aus USA
Gruppe
Einheimische Hütte
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Juli 2017

Two Thumbs up for the Swiss Lagoon Restaurant and Hotel”

We had a most enjoyable four day and three nights stay at the Swiss Lagoon Restaurant and Hotel. We were a large family group of nine who stayed in their family cottage. The accommodations was clean and convenient as it contained a full functioning kitchen and an outside grill. The property is located on a long white sandy beach and is extremely accessible from the two ports in Camotes. The service was simply excellent. Andy, owner and GM, assisted us with all of our needs even before we got there. We had many questions about the Camotes Islands and Andy was in continuous contact with us, months before our arrival. The information he provided during this time was both accurate and helpful. While we were there, Andy helped us in arranging a circle island tour with stops at beaches and caves for exploration. His suggestions and advice was "spot-on" and we are so grateful for his warmth and generosity. Two thumbs up from all nine of us, Andy!!! We will be sure to return one day!!!

Bewertet am 15 August 2017
10,0
Herausragend
David aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2017

Great short stay”

The Swisslagoon is the best value for your money in Camotes. Great location, clean and homey rooms and the best host you can have. Andy is super friendly and is ready to help you with everything. Next time I will definitely stay again at Swisslagoon.

Bewertet am 18 Juli 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Sachin aus Indien
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2017

Super friendly Andi rocks!”

Spacious room and great breakfast done by Andi. Very close to beach and the best eating place Pietos is walking distance. This is very lovely place and it has feel of staying at friends place rather than at hotel. Andi is very very friendly and accommodating person. Will definitely visit Camotes and Swisslagoon again.

Bewertet am 04 Juli 2017
9,2
Herausragend
Felix aus Singapur
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2017

Herausragend”

Andy's food is the best food that we could find in the Santiago beach with very reasonable price. Everyone should order his best pasta dish and enjoy the romantic dinner on the rooftop. We tried 3 restaurants near by the beach and all of them have horrible food :(. The room is a bit small, but Andy is very friendly and attentive to guest's questions and queries. He did not mind to help us to keep milk and fresh food in his own fridge. The location is excellent, just only 5 mins walking to the beach During peak period, brown out period happens almost everyday, but Andy lets us know when we checked in. He has a generator during brown/ black out period, so you still can use fan and lights in the room.

Bewertet am 12 Mai 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Wilfred aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Two thumbs up!”

My holiday in Camotes couldn't have been more pleasant while staying in Swiss Lagoon! :D Andi was quite jovial and warm, I felt so welcomed even as I set my foot in front of the gate. The whole accommodation was quite clean -- from the entrance to the room and toilet/shower room (with warm shower!); the internet is also reliable and fast, at least for Philippine standards (lols). Food was also great -- the pasta and homemade bread (during breakfast) are must-trys! Needless to say, all these wonderful services and amenities are definitely worth every peso! :D Thanks again for the wonderful hospitality, Andi and Pamela! I definitely hope to be back soon! ;) Cheers! Fred

Bewertet am 26 Januar 2017
9,6
Herausragend
Paulo aus Portugal
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Great location, amazing host”

Located on the most beautiful beach of Camotes, Andi is one of those hosts that you'll remember forever. A down to earth Swiss guy that will provide you with knowledge about the islands and places to visit. He will help you with anything you might need, including bargaining the prices with local people (to rent a motorbike, for example). Swiss Lagoon only has two rooms which makes it perfect for anyone, like us, that prefers a cozy, personal place to stay. Overall, we loved the Camotes as they are still unspoiled by mass tourism. A really pleasant surprise, the archipelago and Swiss Lagoon! Hoping to go back one day.

Bewertet am 11 Dezember 2016
8,8
Exzellent
Asher aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Best Accommodation in Camotes”

Our trip to Camotes was made extra special by our stay in Swisslagoon. Andy is such an accommodating and wonderful host. He made sure that we have everything we need and even prepared a candlelit dinner for me and my wife on the last night of our stay. I told him that we really want to try their schnitzel and he went out of his way to prepare it for us even though the restaurant is closed on a Sunday. He even gave my wife the recipe for his pasta sauce. The location is near the beach and you have access to other restaurants in case you want to dine out. The rooms are clean and well kept. They have a rooftop where you can watch the stars which is what we did. We will definitely be back and will not hesitate to stay here again. Top notch service.

Bewertet am 08 Dezember 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Christian aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016

Free beers”

Stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights last weekend. We arrived early. However, we forgot to inform the hotel about it. I guess that's our fault. No one was at the hotel when we arrived. I called the number I saw in a business card inside the hotel. Luckily, my call was answered and Andi, our host came as soon as he could. He was very helpful and welcoming. He personally prepared our sumptuous breakfast with flowing brewed coffee. He immediately informed us that the electricity in Camotes Island is not that sufficient to provide for all the electrical facilities the entire day. The hotel has a generator though to work on the problem. The location is good since it is near the beach and restaurants. The room is clean and tidy as well. Andi also arranged us a scooter rental owned by his neighbor to roam around the island. The rental price is cheaper as compared to others offering the same deal. On our 1st night, I thought of drinking a beer in a windy evening. I ordered to 2 bottles of beer. To my surprise, as I reached out my payment and he handling me the beers, he told me that the those are his welcome gift.

Bewertet am 10 Mai 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Sandra aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Welcomed with open arms”

Swiss lagoon is a family owned guest house. We arrived in the evening and were made really welcome by the owner Andi.(he is a genuinely lovely person from Switzerland and runs the place with Pamela his wife). The rooms are comfortable, there are only 2 so if you want to stay here i recommend you book in advance. Breakfast is included. Andi cooks it and his omelettes are delicious. The bread is freshly baked by his baker friend.andi will help you with all your travel plans. If you take the boat from Cebu pier 1 to poro the tricycle fare to the guest house is about 150 pesos per person and the tricycle will take about 45 mins. There is a nearer port to the guest house but we preferred travelling direct from Cebu city. Coming back book your boat the day before especially if travelling at weekend. Andi will advise you of which restaurants to eat at the beach and his advice is good but do try and eat dinner at the hotel at least once. Pamela cooks dinner and it was good value and the best food we had in Camotes.if you get chance do hire a bike to go round the island. It's really beautiful and the people are so friendly. We really hope to return to this place. It was like home from home and we are thrilled to have met Andi, Pamela and Erica.wishing them all the best. Sandra and Lee. Xx

Bewertet am 13 April 2016
9,6
Herausragend
Toni aus Finnland
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im März 2016

Great stay!”

Visited Camotes and Swisslagoon and stayed there one week. Owner Andi was superfriendly and helpful and he also made delicious breakfast with his wife Pamela. Room was big enough. Island have its own difficulties (water, brownouts) but overall having holiday there is a must. Beach is near and its good. Also little store 50 meters away.

Bewertet am 13 April 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Mario aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016

Our stay at Camotes island could't be better.”

exellent stay at Swisslgoon resort. Very easy to go to the nice beach at 50 meters. The owner and his wife are very helpful,it's difficult to be better. If you go to Camotes island , go at Swisslagoon. Very close, 4 restaurants are on the beach with good food and cheep. No problem also to rent a motorcycle for good price.

Bewertet am 27 Januar 2016
10,0
Herausragend
seoyeon aus Südkorea
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im November 2015

Good memories of Philippines.”

warm heart, friendly, excellent view, nice beach, delicious food

I stayed Swisslagoon for 3days. That time was excellent time in my Philippines travel. As soon as I arrived my home, I miss the beach and Pamela’s food. I uploaded my photos on Swisslagoon's facebook homepage. You can watch my experiences of Swisslagoon :)

Bewertet am 04 Dezember 2015
9,7
Herausragend
Diana aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2015

Feels like home”

quiet, nice food, super accommodating owner

It was nice since we are just the only customer. It was quiet and the owner, Andi, is so accommodating. The breakfast is good, complete meal. It was just a wrong timing that Camotes at the time of stay have brownout but luckily, the hotel has generator. We'll recommend this to my next trip.

Bewertet am 03 August 2015
8,7
Exzellent
Eric aus Australien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Juli 2015

Friendly, comfy, peaceful place”

1. Clean 2. Andi & Pamela are very hospitable & helpful 3. Beach is great for swimming at high tide and attractive at low tide when the beach is very wide

LOTS of rubbish strewn along the beach at the high tide mark. Very unattractive during the off-season. Apparently it's removed by the local authorities during their summer... Dining is definitely a delightful experience on the top deck: the pork was lami (=delicious)

Bewertet am 18 Juli 2015
10,0
Herausragend
Josette aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2015

Best Stay”

Location,Cleanliness,Service

Best value for money,great bed and breakast.Andy and Pamela the owners are wonderful,they're so helpful and makes you feel like home,the place is so neat and clean but only advisable for couples without children,the location is in the heart of the beach only.,we had an excellent stay in this resort and will probably comeback in the future

Bewertet am 10 April 2015
10,0
Herausragend
Roland aus Österreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2015

The best place we stayed in 1 month philippines”

the cleanliness, the hostility, the cooking

we got a heartly welcome by the owners, who really care a lot. in the absolute clean room with enclosed bathroom everything was working just as it should... the shower heater, the tv, even a fast and free wifi. the rich breakfast made it the nicest place we had and we can recommend it to anyone who, after weeks of travel, is longing for European standard. Will come again if we can :)

Bewertet am 26 Februar 2015
9,2
Herausragend
Caren aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im November 2018

A very pleasant experience. ”

Pros: Near beach location Free breakfast Very friendly owner and staff Cons: nothing

Bewertet am 27 Januar 2019
9,6
Herausragend
Franz aus Kanada
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

Nice, super clean place only meters from beach”

Very helpful owner, good breakfast. Very good info from owner. Decent WiFi and hot showers. We will definitely go back there again in spite of the roosters next door that kept us up at times.

Bewertet am 26 Januar 2018
9,6
Herausragend
HWANG aus Südkorea
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

good friend andi.:)”

thank you for kindness. very good rood condition, kind owner!

Bewertet am 09 Januar 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Athea aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2017

Exzellent”

Andi was extremely helpful, cheerful, and accommodating.

Bewertet am 30 Mai 2017
10,0
Herausragend
haydn aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Top class hosts”

Andi and Pam are fantastic hosts they cannot do enough to help make your stay with them pleasurable. Breakfast is excellent. You will quickly feel like one of the family.

Bewertet am 25 April 2016
9,7
Herausragend
INGYU aus Südkorea
Allein unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2015

Nice place, Nice owner”

Friendly, cleanliness, breakfast

Small but have a cleanliness No luxury but heartfelt

Bewertet am 13 Oktober 2015
6,8
Gut
Blesilyn aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2016

"If Only"”

Atty. Resty & Bles... We are Guest couple at the hotel for an overnight stay last May 21, 2016 checking out May 22, the following day . Let us begin with why We decided to book this hotel. It's simply the reviews on the Internet. Reading the reviews of this hotel, one could not deny being tempted to try booking this hotel even just for a night stay. Since we no longer had our chance to book at the more popular resort at Camotes, we tried other hotels, browsing through Agoda's offerings . This resort was the first to catch our attention due to the superb ratings it got: Excellent, very good, which refers to the host, Mr. Andy . No question about it, he was an excellent owner-host. We salute you Mr. Andy . Imagine, upon our entry to the hotel, after he greeted us with a very light and very pleasant mood, as if we are his old friends, he kindly asked us to take off our shoes and leave them by the door because he was providing us slippers to be used inside the hotel. We were actually kind of SHOCK. We have traveled a lot to different places in different resorts but we were never told by the management to leave our shoes outside. Even in big hotels or resorts you don't leave your shoes or slippers outside. But for us, it was not bad because it only showed how keen our host was, Mr. Andy, with respect to cleanliness. The place was exemplary clean. No doubt. Come see for yourself . You cannot see a single insect crawling in the crevices. If you are one who is very very meticulous and particular with respect to cleanliness, book this hotel . It's true, Mr. Andy is an excellent host. He goes out of his way to please and to attend to, take care of his guests. Surprisingly, he is a foreigner but he acted like typical Filipino, full of hospitality. No wonder, this hotel has a very good review And even excellent ! However, if only power or electricity is sufficient in the hotel , then I could give this Hotel a better ratin

Bewertet am 24 Mai 2016
5,3
ABDULLAH aus Saudi Arabien
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2015

Accepted for budget tourist ”

The TV

It was not comfortable experience, especially speaking about no more food choices for the breakfast, not comfortable beds, extremely annoying kitchen sounds after the breakfast, bad sound proofs or not exist at all, even more when I asked for a pillow, they offered one wich is very small and hard.

Bewertet am 07 November 2015
7,7
Sehr gut
william aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2015

nice place but room too small”

cleanliness location and personal service

Stay was ok I liked the fact the place was very clean and the location near Santiago beach is good. I appreciated the personal service but would not go back as the room was good small and felt claustrophic.

Bewertet am 07 Mai 2015
9,2
Herausragend
Claudine aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2017

Herausragend”

Andi was very accommodating during our whole stay in the hotel. He cooks breakfast deliciously too. Thank you, Andi :)

Bewertet am 29 Dezember 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Jessica aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017

Great stay at Andi's hotel ”

Great stay, very accomdating whilst we were stranded for 5 days due to rain! Loved breakfast and rooms were equiped with everything needed.

Bewertet am 19 Dezember 2017
8,8
Exzellent
mannie aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2017

Nice place, good food, love it...”

B

Bewertet am 25 Oktober 2017
9,2
Herausragend
ISABEL aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Januar 2017

Amazing owner!”

We loved this place. The owner is super friendly and helpful, the place is very clean and the breakfast is yummy. The beach is at about 1 minute walking.

Bewertet am 16 April 2017
10,0
Herausragend
Zoltan aus Ungarn
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2016

Swiss perfection ”

Nice small place with great hospitality, ideas sharing and tasty breakfast. Thanks for helping us to love camotes!

Bewertet am 15 November 2016
9,6
Herausragend
simon aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im März 2016

Perfection requested”

From the moment you arrive to the time you leave Andre and Pamela look after you like you are royalty. Excellent customer service. Perfect position 50metres from paradise beach. True value for money

Bewertet am 09 April 2016
9,3
Herausragend
ken aus Norwegen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Mai 2015

Perfect service”

Staff, location, service

we were extremely good taken care of by Andi. Very clean. Good Food.

Bewertet am 30 September 2015
9,6
Herausragend
Sarah aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Doppelzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2019

Relaxing B&B”

The place is just a few steps away from the beach. It’s located in a quiet neighborhood but shops and restaurants are very accessible. The place is very clean (I appreciate the house rule that shoes have to be left at the main door and we must switch to house slippers, which keeps the floor clean). Internet and TV were all working, though we didn’t really use them much because we were out most of the day. Andi and his staff are very nice - friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Would recommend this to those looking for a simple, no-frills, comfortable place to stay.

Bewertet am 26 Mai 2019