The Suites at Mount Malarayat jetzt buchen

The Suites at Mount Malarayat Bewertungen

Sehr gut
basierend auf 815 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
7,8
/
10
Wird von 88 % an Freunde empfohlen

Reviews of The Suites at Mount Malarayat Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (815)Booking.com Bewertungen (94)
7,8
/
10
Sehr gut
Zustand/Sauberkeit8,0
Einrichtungen7,9
Lage8,0
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität7,7
Service8,0
Preis-Leistung7,9
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (815)
Alle Zimmertypen

Auf folgende Stichworte eingrenzen: 

622 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
5,3
Karsten aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 10 Übernachtungen im April 2014

Es ist ein sehr ruhiges gelegenes Hotel ”

Ruhige Lage. Schoenes Schwimmbad,

Das Zimmer besteht nur aus kaputten Moebeln. Dusche hat auch nicht funktioniert. 5 Sterne Hotel ist es auf keinen fall. Wenn ueberhaupt 3 Sterne Hotel. Weil der Service laesst vieles zu wuenschen uebrig.

Bewertet am 27 April 2014
9,3
Herausragend
Rene aus Schweiz
Zu zweit unterwegs
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2014

Super Golfhotel mit einem tollen Golfplatz”

Zimmer 5101, Golfplatz

Super Aufenthalt, super Golfplatz, super Personal und Caddies, tolles Zimmer (haben allerdings ein besseres als gebucht bekommen!)

Bewertet am 08 März 2014
9,2
Herausragend
Sarmielyn aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2019

Great for a peaceful quick getaway with the family”

Booked 2 rooms and was upgraded to a connecting deluxe room with a great view and spacious balcony. I loved the view and how quiet our stay was, despite having alot of weddings in the venue that weekend. Although, you should have offered your golf cart transport to when my lola would go from one bldg to another for meals. But still, the family had a great time and the food was good and cheap for clubhouse price. Nake note of the dress code though, no slippers and dress respectfully. Thank you and happy 20th anniversary!

Bewertet am 14 Mai 2019
6,8
Gut
Gian aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Loft-Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2019

Unsatisfactory experience.”

We got a loft type that is good for 4. The room was clean and spacious. and enough space for clothes. 2 bathrooms were clean with bath tubs. Food was ok. Parking is spacious and easy. Checking in and out was smooth. Room only had 1 chair. No extra table in the room. No place to dry wet clothes. Pool is ok and kid friendly but when there are swimming classes, you are forced to just stay on the sides. We asked for 4 towels but the staff said all rooms is only allowed 2. We also couldn't bring our towels to our rooms. Strict clothing attire for dining in their restaurant. Not good for travelers without shoes. Not an LGBT friendly place. Couldn't avail the couples spa package that would save us 400 pesos because 2 girls were having the massage. The massage was disappointing. The girls wanted a good hard massage but 1 couldn't because she was too old. The other couldn't control and it was too hard. One of the worst massages.

Bewertet am 07 Mai 2019
3,6
margaret aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

 ”

1) I booked a Deluxe Lake Room with 2 queen beds and paid P5950.00 plus P1000.00 deposit but Princess (staff on duty) put us in a cheaper Garden view room with a twin bed and a queen bed , when i complained and showed her my Agoda confirmation email she consulted someone in the backroom and moved us to the deluxe lake room. 2) Upon check out Princess was going to charge me for consuming a Coke in can from the mini bar that my son supposedly drank, but when I protested that my son nor I dont drink soft drinks, she radioed the cleaner JR to call her on the phone and asked him to count the items in the mini bar again and then after a few seconds informed me that no item was missing.....duh? 3) finally I left Mount Malarayat Country Club and proceeded to SM Lipa several kilometers away when I received a call from Princess that I still have a P1000.00 deposit with them. I told her to send their service vehicle to SM and look for me there and give my deposit back

Bewertet am 06 Mai 2019
2,0
John aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

Very Bad for a 5 star hotel! Don't stay in this hotel!”

We checked in for an overnight stay to unwind. Unfortunately, it did not happen. We paid for a 5 star hotel to experience an airconditioned room which is not well maintained resulting to a flooded room! I talked to the manager telling us that all rooms are well maintained. And so the manager transferred us to the room with 2 single beds. Take note that we booked a room with a King size bed. We complained because we needed a king size bed. And again, we were transferred to a different room with a queen size bed and a single bed. (still not the type of room that we booked) Today, May 14 - we are about to take a bath only to find out that that there's no water in our comfort room!! AGAIN we talked to the manager because of too much inconvenience and he told us that there was a problem to their deep well. And just apologizing over and over again. Very poor customer service. We were asking for the General Manager but they refused to transfer us. It ended up not addressing the issue. It is not worth it to spend your money here!! Place was relaxing but the services of all the staff especially the Operations Manager isn't for a 5 star hotel.

Bewertet am 14 Mai 2019
8,0
Exzellent
Villa aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2018

Quiet place”

Love the view of the mountain! The whole property is massive!

Bewertet am 17 Mai 2019
5,2
Glenn aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Average place only good for sight seeing and relaxing”

pros 1. view 2. nearby manila cons: 1. not all facilities are free for check in guest.. you must pay everything if you need to use their facilities 2. some staff are being rude for non golfers 3. boring place for millennials like me

Bewertet am 17 März 2019
9,2
Herausragend
Virgilio aus USA
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2018

Excellent Facility”

The Resort is very well managed and maintained. The Pool was huge and clean. The Restaurant is very convenient and the food was great and fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and very reassonable in price. I will come back again to this Resort.

Bewertet am 06 November 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Anton
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2019

Food”

The serving was horrible because they let us wait for almost an hour for 2 bowls of noodles. What’s worse is they didn’t serve us water the first time and as expected, it took them about half an hour to bring us some drinks.

Bewertet am 02 Mai 2019
2,0
JAIME aus USA
Gruppe
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2018

 ”

The place we stayed with the rest of our family group was awful. They separated us and was not very apologetic about it. They made it so inconvenient for all of us. The TV & WIFI was not working. They had so many excuses about why there is none. We had a black out for one night. To go to the restaurant you have to walk a long way. There is no service to drive you there. Any request we do takes a long time even getting information for transportation. Waste of money and to think their location was not that close to any where. NO help from staff. Some are like in space and do not know how to handle things. This is not a 4-star location. We should have gotten a refund for our stay. They do not even clean the room properly. Very Very old location. They have a hotel and we asked why not put us there if they were having some problems with giving us rooms so we can be accommodated fast. They said it is only for some type of customers. Wow!! We are being discrimated.

Bewertet am 11 Februar 2019
4,8
Billy aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018

Place is like a ghost town”

The place was awfully far from civilization. The way inside was so lengthy, you can't walk from the gate to your room and not get tired. At night, this place becomes more eerily creepy as you wouldn't see anyone around since it is awfully spacious and wide and the buildings are so far apart from each other. Facilities are already closed at 8PM and you can't even eat at their restaurant if you're only wearing slippers and shorts. All you can do is order inside your room, watch television and then sleep. Not much activity to say the least.

Bewertet am 14 Januar 2019
6,8
Gut
Walfredo aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018

Kinda Old”

Good Place for relaxation and walking. Strong Wifi. Vicinity is very clean, and noise free. But no Breakfast. A bit far from the City because of traffic on d way in and out. Toilet is rusty, water heater needs to wait for a while.

Bewertet am 22 Dezember 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Gloria aus Philippinen
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2019

Herausragend”

If you want tranquility - consider this hotel!

Bewertet am 25 Februar 2019
9,6
Herausragend
Grace aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2018

Highly recommended!”

We stayed here for 2 nights. If you want to have a very relaxing vacation, I highly recommend this place. The scenery is so beautiful and clean. We really appreciate the politeness of all the staff.

Bewertet am 03 Mai 2018
8,0
Exzellent
Edward aus USA
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2017

2nd Time”

This stay was my second time. The only reason to go to this golf resort is the great golf course. Of course, the very reasonable room rates offered by Agoda are a wonderful extra benefit. Its easy access by car from Manila will ensure that I will be returning in order that I can enjoy playing the lovely and challenging golf course there.

Bewertet am 14 Februar 2017
8,8
Exzellent
Patrick aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2016

Great Weekend Getaway”

If you are looking to escape the heat of the summer or the traffic of Manila this is a nice retreat. At a bit of an altitude it is cooler. Bring your golf clubs and enjoy an afternoon of golfing. Rooms are functional, clean and service good. Just don't forget to eat by 8pm or you will need to head into town :-)

Bewertet am 23 Januar 2017
9,6
Herausragend
Kathy aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2016

relaxing peace quiet”

perfect getaway if looking for peace quiet place. not too crowded. rooms are big and clean. we love here because we can also do fishing. its all fun. we will come back. affordable too. but restaurant is a bit pricey

Bewertet am 19 November 2016
9,2
Herausragend
Edward aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 4 Übernachtungen im September 2016

GREAT GOLFING HOLIDAY”

JUST AN HOUR AND A HALF BY SPEEDY DRIVE ON EXPRESSWAYS FROM MANILA, THIS GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB WITH GUEST ACCOMMODATIONS WAS A PERFECT GETAWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF POLLUTED AND TRAFFIC-INFESTED MANILA. I BOOKED 4 NIGHTS, AND I PLAYED GOLF FOR 5 DAYS. THE GOLF COURSE IS EXCELLENT AND LOVELY; THE COUNTRY CLUB SWIMMING POOL IS LARGE AND WONDERFUL; AND OUR NIGHTLY MASSAGE AT THE SPA WAS SO RELAXING AND THERAPEUTIC, ESPECIALLY AFTER DAILY 18 HOLES OF GOLF AND WALKING THE LONG GOLF COURSE. THE ROOM WAS FINE; IT WAS NOT A SUITE (WE HAD ASSUMED IT WOULD BE A SUITE BECAUSE THE NAME OF THE ACCOMMODATIONS ESTABLISHMENT IS "THE SUITES AT MOUNT MALARAYAT." ANYWAY, THE ROOM WITH A QUEEN-SIZE BED WAS SPACIOUS AND CLEAN ENOUGH. IT NEEDED A FEW MORE PIECES OF FURNITURE FOR SITTING, BUT WE WERE ABLE TO REQUEST SEVERAL BEACH CHAIRS FROM THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS ABOUT THE SOLE DINING VENUE AT THE WHOLE COUNTRY CLUB RESORT. IT WAS THE ONLY DINING OPTION, AND THE FOOD WAS NOT VERY GOOD, AND IT WAS QUITE PRICEY. FORTUNATELY, BECAUSE WE HAD A CAR, WE WERE ABLE TO GO TO THE OUTSKIRTS OF NEARBY LIPA CITY, WHERE NUMEROUS EATERIES AND RESTAURANTS WERE JUST 10 MINUTES AWAY. THE COUNTRY CLUB RESORT'S RESTAURANT NEEDS TO CHANGE THEIR COOKS OR CHEFS SO THAT THE FOOD QUALITY CAN IMPROVE, IN MY HUMBLE OPINION. OVERALL, I WAS VERY SATISFIED, AND I PLAN TO RETURN.

Bewertet am 08 September 2016
8,8
Exzellent
Carissa aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im August 2016

Good”

It's ok. Near SM and Robinson. The pool closes at 8. If you don't have car, they provide a free shuttle in and out of the countryclub, you just have to wait for a few minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Good for relaxation. Food is expensive but they serve graciously.

Bewertet am 07 September 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Carissa aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2016

Good stay”

If you want a nice and quiet place, then this is really good with not so expensive room. It's pretty big but you can get free shuttle in and out of the countryclub. You can jog or bicycle around if you want. The restaurant is expensive though, but they serve generously and the pool closes at 8. But it's really quiet, and you can have a good sleep. You can't do anything after 8 but it's near SM Lipa. The rooms are a bit old but it's really clean.

Bewertet am 01 September 2016
8,8
Exzellent
Vernatess aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2016

Staycation”

It's good to book on off-season. There is plenty of activity such as biking, fishing, and indoor activities. Just ask price lists in the reception area. The place is located far from city establishments but we had no problems getting tricycle to and from but the downside is the price of tricycle goes up or down. Also free shuttle from the suite to main gate and vice versa. Staff are courteous and reliable.

Bewertet am 11 Juli 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Anakarina aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2016

Average hotel”

Room smells old and needs renovation. There are many mosquitos in the room, lobby, sports area and restaurant. Foods in restaurant are a bit pricey. Great location.Big pool. Staff services are perfect. Very nice place to relax.

Bewertet am 07 Juni 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Paul aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016

Nice”

Family had a nice stay here. Pool was clean and big. Though all other amenities has separate payments that are not part of the rates for the stay. Kids though had fun doing some fishing. Food was delicious and servings are always good for 2.

Bewertet am 13 Mai 2016
9,6
Herausragend
Patrick aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im Mai 2016

Great Weekend Getaway from Manila”

Very good place to escape the heat! Clean air, nice pool, great facilities. Get a price list of activities from front desk when you arrive for predictability cause otherwise you get random pricing for activities at the resort. Golf course is very nice but greens are like golfing on concrete... They do seem to be attempting to improve this now.

Bewertet am 12 Mai 2016
10,0
Herausragend
Patrick aus USA
Geschäftlich unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2016

Great 3 day Getaway for Summer”

This is a fun place to cool down in a huge pool and at 700ft above sea level, you can enjoy clean air and beautiful stars in the sky in the middle of summer. Try your hand at many activities as well. Note: The Resort does NOT post prices of activities and you may find random pricing from various employees. Best to get a price list from Main desk when you check in so you don't get any surprises. Head to Lipa for a few good restaurants as well cause the on site restaurant closes a bit early. Enjoy!

Bewertet am 12 Mai 2016
9,3
Herausragend
Genevieve aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2015

Relaxing home away from home ”

Amazing view, tranquil, fishing at the lake

My family and I enjoyed our stay and plan to come back. Rooms were large and clean, with a great view of the lake. Just being there took away the daily stress of Manila's noise, pollution and traffic. The kids enjoyed fishing at the lake even if most of the fish were too small to cook/eat so we had to throw them back. Lots of sports activities too. But the pool water was just too cold to enjoy, despite the hot sun. Hope they can make it heated. And the food was surprisingly good, generous servings too.

Bewertet am 26 Dezember 2015
9,0
Herausragend
MICHAEL aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2015

Worth the Stay”

Comfort, Facilities, Location

This is our 4th time at the Suites at Mount Malarayat and definitely won't be our last. Booked our room a day before our actual travel with a note that we will be arriving late at 9-10pm. Also, another request is to place us in a room at the ground floor as we are traveling with a toddler. We were impressed as our requests were well noted. We had plenty of good rest. And was able to relax and destress from work. Our daughter also enjoyed the pool which was literally ours (just for ourselves to use) for almost 3 hours. Yey! Privacy.. Hehe! We will definitely come back! - Happy and satisfied Traveller :-)

Bewertet am 09 November 2015
9,3
Herausragend
Imelda aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2015

A very peaceful and relaxing place”

swimming pool, view, nice rooms

The hotel gave us a free upgrade form Kaimito to Narra room which we highly appreciated. The place has many amenities for kids like the playground, playroom with lots of toys and there is also a pool for kids that my 2 boys really love. As for me and my husband, we love the place because of the view of the mountain and quietness of the place. We felt so relax even by just watching out kids swimming in the pool. I also love our room. It was our second time going to his place and we will definitely go back.

Bewertet am 26 Juli 2015
9,7
Herausragend
MICHAEL aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2015

Another relaxing getaway vacation at the Malarayat”

comfort, cleanliness, staff

We have been here for a number of times already. And it seems that we still want more. The Suites at Mount Malarayat has not failed us so for when it comes to giving comfort and at the same time fun for the whole family.

Bewertet am 14 Juli 2015
8,7
Exzellent
Romer aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2015

Comfortable Stay”

View, Facilities, and Location

Our stay is a comfortable one. They have nice view, clean rooms, and facilities are working well (except for the sauna which is not available when we went there). Locks of some toilet rooms are malfunctioning. But over-all, our stay is worthwhile. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. Check-in and check-out procedures are simple and efficient. We plan to return one of these days.

Bewertet am 15 Juni 2015
8,0
Exzellent
Patrick aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2015

Best for Golf Retreat or nice time at pool”

Golf Course, Pool, Views

This is a great hotel for a short break but Best for golfers. It is really a traditional golf neighborhood with a very large pool and some other recreational activities. The views are great, the air is clean and the rooms are satisfactory. Only issue is all food services end at 8:00 pm which is early and any moving around requires van to entrance and use of local transport unless you have a car. Lipa and restaurants are not far, but its inconvenient to get there without private transport.

Bewertet am 03 Juni 2015
8,7
Exzellent
Alma aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2014

We keep coming back”

Comfortable queen beds; pool, basketball & volleyball courts; near malls

We usually stay here before heading to our favorite beach resort in Laiya. This time (second time, actually) we stayed for the New Year's eve revelry. We did it last year & we all enjoyed it. My kids thought last year's party was better than this year's tho'. But I assumed it because it was raining when we greeted 2015 welcome. Nonetheless, it was still a lot of fun for my family. 'Wish the rains meant abundant blessings for us all this year :)

Bewertet am 11 April 2015
8,0
Exzellent
MICHELLE aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2014

Super OK. ”

Room, playground and pool.

Value for money is worth it. Especially for toddlers. There's a children area for playtime. The pool is nice except that tbe water is really cold even if we swam around 2pm. Could have been better if its like a hot spring pool. But overall it's good. We stayed at the narra suites which is right behind the playground and walking distance to the pool.

Bewertet am 31 Dezember 2014
9,3
Herausragend
Diosa aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2013

Nice and Relaxing Stay”

Reception Staff are very accommodating, rooms are clean and parking lot isn't a problem at all.

I had a nice time at The Suites. The place has a wonderful view, it's really relaxing and i enjoyed the luscious greens surrounding me. The place is quite old, but the place is well-maintained, it was always clean. The reception staff are so nice and accommodating, the food was always served right on time. The only thing i didn't like about this place is how we were treated by the crew in the golf course area. They literally yelled at us when we were strolling near the area of the golf course. We're just literally walking and taking pictures of the surrounding when a crew yelled at us to get out. And we we're not even walking inside the golf course, we're on a pathway which doesn't say 'do not walk here' or 'this area is prohibited'. Pathways are used for walking/strolling. Anyway, let's say we did cross a line, but the right thing to do is, approach the person, tell them that they are not allowed to be there etc., things that decent people do to guests. Overall, the place was nice, great value for money but i suggest that they put on more activities to maximize the place.

Bewertet am 25 Dezember 2014
8,3
Exzellent
michelle aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Oktober 2014

value for money”

comfortable beds, cleanliness and secured place

i thought our room had 1 single and 1 queen bed. we booked narra suite standard but it only have 1 queen bed and i ask the staff it is their new set of accomadation. our room does not have telephone. make up room not on time. although they have some flaws overall it is a wonderful stay.

Bewertet am 07 Oktober 2014
9,3
Herausragend
MICHAEL aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2014

Great weekend getaway”

peaceful. accommodation. great for family bonding.

We were a big group consisting of 11 adults and 5 young children. We booked 3 yakal deluxe and 1 tanguile standard which we enjoyed. The rooms were very spacious and clean of course. We had fun especially the kids at the pool. And at the same time was able to relax and for a day forget our busy schedule in the office. We'd love to come back here soon.

Bewertet am 26 August 2014
8,3
Exzellent
Jemuel aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2014

Reasonable price but limited activities to do”

Rooms, Ambiance and Environment

- Overall experience is good. The staffs are friendly. - Found an adult cockroach in the room and killed it immediately perhaps it came from outside when the windows were opened while room was being cleaned. They may need to spray insecticide. - Toilet bowl clogged after about 4 use but the staff easily unclogged it.

Bewertet am 19 August 2014
8,3
Exzellent
JOHN aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2013

Relaxing and comfortable”

Quiet surroundings, near to a variety of local restos, relaxed atmosphere

Relaxing, quiet, peaceful. We spent Christmas eve at the Suites. Food was no problem since it was a few minutes from the local restaurants that serve a variety of local dishes Batangas is famous for like Batangas Beef, bulalo, lomi, etc. the large double beds in twin rooms are great since they can accommodate 4 people whereas twin rooms can normally bed only 2. I will most likely go back to Malarayat. However, i have no idea how the resort is on weekends or during non holidays.

Bewertet am 28 Dezember 2013
10,0
Herausragend
robert aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Juni 2013

Super-attentive staff, beautiful surroundings”

Staff, scenery, food

A sprawling and beautiful estate/golf club. The quality of food at the restaurant was very nice, and the staff was perfect. A nice bar should be next on the list as they expand their offerings, as well as longer restaurant hours (currently closes at 8pm). My wife and I had an extremely restful stay there, just what we were going for.

Bewertet am 28 Juni 2013
8,7
Exzellent
Jennifer aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2013

Decides on their own. Great food.”

Food. Sport/Activity Areas. Quiet.

We did not get the room that we reserved here in Agoda. When we arrived there, the staff said that our room was upgraded because there was a guest who requested for their rooms to be adjacent and so they took our room and moved us to a what they call "executive room". Room was big and clean and it is not sound proof. You can hear the television from the other room. Sports facilities were good but they have to be rented.

Bewertet am 22 Mai 2013
8,0
Exzellent
rosh aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2013

A1 Loft type room that they offer us for an Upgrad”

Big rooms, quiet surrounding, nice view

The surroundings are very quiet, nature concept due to its man-made lake & golf course which you can view in your balcony room, the area is so big, with spacious rooms & areas for certain sports activities, big pool, playground & prestigious look not to mention their thumbs up cleanliness & friendly staff.

Bewertet am 16 Mai 2013
9,3
Herausragend
MICHAEL aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2013

Highly Recommended!”

The Golf Courses, The Rooms strategically located, The Amenities

At first my wife and I along with some friends thought it would be a typical grand hotel but as soon as we arrive at the location, we are in awe at the ambiance and the amenities and the services the hotel offers. We are amazed that we got it for Php1,900.00 only. I am a critic of all the hotels we've visited and I must say that this hotel has all the right amenities in place. Must see to believe.

Bewertet am 04 Mai 2013
8,3
Exzellent
taare aus Neuseeland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2013

We were well looked after by the Manager”

Lap Pool, The peaceful settings, The Staff

We were upgraded to Deluxe rooms by the friendly manager Preston who used to be the manager of star city casino and hotel in new zealand. They have alot of functions there. We used the driving range it costs $1.50 a bucket of balls and $2.50 to hire a club. we had a motorbike so getting there was easy but you can call a van from the hotel and they will pick you up from bus station

Bewertet am 30 April 2013
8,0
Exzellent
mark aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2013

Beautiful grounds and peaceful environment”

Beautiful grounds, peceful environment, big pool

Very relaxing stay at this huge golf course resort. Peaceful fields to walk in, huge pool to swim in. reasonable restaurant. One or two odd rules like no 'slippers' (flip flops or sandals) and no sleeveless t shirts in the club house. Stranger still is that they charge 50pesos for pool towels (so take one from the room). It wasnt made clear where you can and cannot walk so every now and then a security guard would shout at us not to go there. Rooms were ok but bit tired,dirty water in the toilet bowl when we arrive, toilet easily blocks.

Bewertet am 17 April 2013
8,7
Exzellent
John aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2013

Charming location and panoramic view of the sky”

Friendly and attentive staff, nice facilities for family

I was really happy with our stay in this hotel, the front desk suggested a better room for us since we have a lot of children who want the pool area, she gave us a room nearest to the pool. She even upgraded us for free, and gave us another loft room for free. It was spacious enough that we can actually fit in one room because we are only a small group. the facilites are nice, i believe people who wants relaxation should go in this hotel, they need to market more this hotel so people will know the existence of this location

Bewertet am 10 April 2013
8,0
Exzellent
Ma aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im April 2019

Sehr gut”

It has many activities to choose from... the staff are friendly....

Bewertet am 25 April 2019
8,4
Exzellent
Kaye aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im November 2018

best place in Lipa”

stayed during the weekend for 3 days for a wedding. super cold and windy weather! sarap sa Malarayat. super spacious and we enjoyed so much. wish the pool was heated kasi malamig masyado, kids wanted to swim longer kaya lang baka magkasakit na. bawal din magdala ng food so you have to eat at the resto or eat out every meal. other than that, we had an awesome stay. it was our fourth time here pero now lang kami naka stay ng november and it was super lamig.

Bewertet am 14 November 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Sherry aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Gartenzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2018

A weekend getaway at The Suites”

The view from our room was great.Place is great for kids as there are a lot of activities to explore - playground,trampoline, the large pool, biking ,golf and fishing.I just didn’t like the pricey food from the restaurant.Another downside are the contact numbers on the receipt and on the web.No one answers the phone and it’s quite frustrating especially if you need to confirm your booking or update arrangements.Also another suggestion to make guests,especially first timers to feel more comfortable is to provide them with at least a map or a guide on which buildings/location to go.The Suites is just one of the facilities of Mt.Malarayat,and you will feel a little lost upon entering the vast area.Nevertheless ,my family enjoyed our stay,and we will surely come back.I like to experience fishing,as we were not able to do this due to our short stay. Love the smell of fresh cut grass,the beautiful view and the pool! :)

Bewertet am 27 August 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Jeffrey aus Philippinen
Allein unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2018

Rooms are very far from hotel lobby and restaurant”

This is probably the best hotel in terms of value for money in Lipa. Food is expensive ranging from 500 pesos upwards per meal and it is quite a hassle to go to their main lobby and restaurant as they are in two different buildings. You cannot wear slippers to the dining area as explicitly stated in their rules. Still it is the best choice in Lipa.

Bewertet am 18 August 2018
8,0
Exzellent
Khennet
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

Nice place for staycation ”

The place is good. My wife really love the bathtub because it has hot and cold. But I am very disappointed about my request. I ask my assistant to call the front desk name joan to make a piece of cake with happy birthday to be set up in our room upon arrival. But suddenly when we enter the room there's no cake set up there. But everything was great. The room,bathtub and swimming pool. Thank you! Until next time.

Bewertet am 04 August 2018
6,0
Ma aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2018

So so, overrated”

if you're not a golfer there's nothing interesting. garden room is ok but narra room is creeeepy. they keep reminding that no slippers allowed in resto only to find so many locals and foreign nationals alike wearing slippers.

Bewertet am 18 Juni 2018
6,4
Gut
Annette aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Yakal Deluxe-Suite
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2018

Lipa sanctuary”

The Suites at Mt Malarayat is an old facility but i think it was updated. We stayed at Yakal deluxe room... it has 2 queen beds, separate work area . The bathroom is big w bathtub but no separte shower. But they only provide 2 small size bottled water. We also stayed at Narra executive room, which is an one bedroom w kitchenette, dinette and living room. Although they do not allowed cooking, but they provide tabel setting for 4, they have microwave and electric cook top w/ pot and pan. The room also have 2 bathroom. The resortnprovide lots of activities, golf, drivig range, gym, billiards, basketball, ping pong, fishing but with a fee. Swimming is free for check in guests. All in all, its a nice place,. But if you want to eat out, you have to travel 5-6 km to city proper.

Bewertet am 11 Juni 2018
7,2
Sehr gut
Kaye aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2019

Sehr gut”

Had problems checking in. Booked an executive suite but they gave me a deluxe. Paid almost 7,000 so i couldn't agree to the room they gave me. They told me my booking ID matches the one they got from booking.com but i said that it wasn't what i paid for. Good thing Aira decided to call the manager and they let me have the room i actually chose and paid for. Please fix whatever booking issues you have. Staff are pleasant and very helpful (as always) Room a little bit dusty. We know because we have allergies and well, our bodies and noses detect it right away.

Bewertet am 06 Februar 2019
2,8
Ian aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2019

Disappointing customer service, disappointing basic necessities ”

Arrived Friday 7pm to be ready for a golf game early Saturday morning Advised only one restaraunt of two was open. Get to room 5 minutes later to find NO water supply to toilet , to shower or washbasin. Called reception who said they already knew and working for a 1am water restoration. ( I was there 5 minutes ago - they didn’t mention that “little” fact at the time). Asked for a bucket of water at the room, was promised immediate delivery - never happened. Checked toilet flush at 1am - NO WATER- toilet now getting smelly. Check again at 8am - no water. Called reception , lady knew nothing about it, said would check and call back. 30 minutes later no water no call back. Called again, she promised to check and call back. 30minutes later no water no call back. Finally a dribble of water came at 1000am. Rushed two showers in case it went off again. Hotels have water issues but should be helpful. This one definitely NOT helpful. Don’t go there!!

Bewertet am 04 Februar 2019
8,4
Exzellent
Jeanette aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 6 Übernachtungen im August 2018

Love this place. We stay here every visit to the Philippines.”

The resortis great. Agoda.com is nothing but a head ache. Even the resort said don't use them.

Bewertet am 11 September 2018
9,2
Herausragend
Karla aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2018

Value for Money”

The Tanguile superior room where we stayed is spacious. Their facilities are well-maintained. I also commend their very courteous staff. Overall experience is very satisfactory.

Bewertet am 28 August 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Melody aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2018

Exceptional Service ”

Service is impeccable. Rooms are a bit old but well maintained. Beds are comfortable.

Bewertet am 27 August 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Christine aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im August 2018

Nice course”

Front desk customer service above and beyond

Bewertet am 09 August 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Aaron aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2018

Kindly change the rusty shower head.”

Thanks

Bewertet am 21 Juli 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Aaron aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

Change the rusty Faucet -”

Thanks. Good room

Bewertet am 21 Juli 2018
8,8
Exzellent
Aaron aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

You will get what you pay for.”

The food is good. the room is Good. Kindly change the old faucet in the bathroom - Rusty is not good! (a bit old)

Bewertet am 21 Juli 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Jannica aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juli 2018

Wonderful Stay”

Clean rooms, great service.

Bewertet am 11 Juli 2018
8,4
Exzellent
Flormelyn aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2018

It’s a good place for a weekend get-away.”

Pro: (1) The location is good. (2)The place has a relaxing vibe and the rooms are spacious. (3)The pool is nice and there are available activities for everyone. The receptionist will readily provide the list of activities/amenities upon check-in and their corresponding charges (4) Good food. (5) Green everywhere. Nice backdrop for pictures. Con: (1) The pool and other amenities are until 8pm only. You have to think of other activities to do after 8pm. (2) The restaurant is far from the Villas and it has a “dress code”. There are no available menu in the room, so you really have to visit the restaurant. It is a bit of inconvenience, especially if you just want to eat then chill by the pool or accompany kids in the playground. Recommendation: (1) Provide menu in the room so the guests have options if they want to dine or have it delivered to their room (2) Add lights and/or personnel after 8pm so the guests may still enjoy the pool and other amenities in the club.

Bewertet am 21 Mai 2018
9,2
Herausragend
LeonidesHalos aus Äthiopien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2018

A perfect get-away”

From the heat and hassles of the city- a 2-hr drive out of Manila is worth it. A quite surrounding, clean, fresh air, and a selection of sports activities: golf, swimming, lawn tennis, etc - all in one place. Highly recommended.

Bewertet am 01 Mai 2018
8,0
Exzellent
Vicky aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2018

Sehr gut”

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The place is good if you really want to take time off your busy schedules and just enjoy nature. The kids enjoyed the playground and the pool, though we were not able to go do the other activities like fishing due to lack of time. I hope, though, that the management would provide signages especially for first timers. We had a difficult time finding the suite. We also did not know that we should first go to the country club and register, and that the keys will be given at the country club front desk. Simple instructions matter a lot as it affects the customer's experience. :) But over-all, the experience was good :)

Bewertet am 06 April 2018
10,0
Herausragend
Percival aus Philippinen
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Tanguile Superior Zimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2018

Best country club south of Manila!”

Classy golf and country club, very accessible, perfect place for quick unwind whether with family or friends. Best golf course and staff are superbly courteous. Location is perfect as it has Mt Malarayat as its backdrop and also Lipa comes close to Tagaytay in terms of weather, especially during Christmas season. Highly recommend this place!

Bewertet am 01 April 2018
7,6
Sehr gut
Helen aus Philippinen
Zu zweit unterwegs
Narra Superior Zimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2017

Amazing golf course ”

this looks like a bit of a rundown place but hey the golf and landscaping is so amazing! so many things to do while youre inside.. like swimming, tennis, golf, biking etc.. there is a fee for renting some stuff you want to do with in terms of activity. The rooms are clean... but you really need a car to get around if you are not a walker.. coz the buildings are a few blocks walk to the golf place and restaurant..so u need to werk it. The restaurant though is a bit pricey and honestly its not too good for the price..tastewise.. there are only 2 resto here a korean and the main one.. so if you dont fancy the food, u can always drive out to the city there is sm and some places to eat outside in lipa. But its really a relaxing experience if it werent for the rain!:D

Bewertet am 25 August 2017
8,0
Exzellent
Kristel aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Seezimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2016

The place is okay but needs improvement”

They have all the basic needs for a hotel stay. However, there's nothing much you can do while staying here. Rooms are spacious and clean. Their parking could use some improvements, though. I don't think they have enough personnels and/or cctv to secure their parking. We left the hotel without knowing how our car got an obvious dent while parked.

Bewertet am 16 Mai 2017
9,6
Herausragend
Leo aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Gartenzimmer
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2016

Great Place for the Family”

We stayed there for 2 nights with my wife and two boys. The view is breathtaking and the place is quite, perfect place to have a family bonding. There are also other facilities to enjoy like the nice swimming pool, the playground and the basketball court which we all enjoyed. Best of it all is a morning walk which you can do with the family and talk anything under the sun. One downside of it is the food, you'll have limited choices on what their restaurant offers which closes early, otherwise, the entire experience is highly recommended.

Bewertet am 24 März 2017