The White House Resort jetzt buchen

Gut
basierend auf 58 BewertungenLesen Sie die Meinungen
6,7
/
10

Reviews of The White House Resort Bewertungen from real guests

Bereitgestellt von geprüften Gästen von Agoda
Agoda Bewertungen (58)Booking.com Bewertungen (11)
6,7
/
10
Gut
Zustand/Sauberkeit5,8
Einrichtungen5,8
Lage7,7
Zimmerkomfort und Qualität4,9
Service7,7
Preis-Leistung6,6
Alle Sprachen
Alle Reisearten (58)
Alle Zimmertypen
39 Meinungen von garantiert echten Gästen
10,0
Herausragend
Thien aus USA
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2018

epic”

super nice staff. epic views and beach.

Bewertet am 17 Januar 2018
2,8
Antti aus Thailand
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017

Loud, next to the pier and expensive activities ”

Next to the pier, dirty water. Jet ski trips are arranged from here and the owners has bikes with a broken exhausts... When they're getting off trees beach, the sound is terrible and takes ages. And I'm not talking about only one jet ski...... Owner was nice dude and talking about us being family but when he arranged a boat trip for us he charged us 2200baht for 3 SUPER TOURISTIC islands which were ridiculous... Nearby island my friends got a 6 island trip for half a price week earlier. The "bungalow" was shabby and our toilet broke at the first night. The blanks on the way to the room are dangerous old pieces of wood and my friend broke one and hurt his leg. Replacing them would cost maybe 20usd... People are coming to the beach for day trip by boat and wondering why... Cannot even swim at the beach and they charge if you want to sit down in the shadow. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Especially the overpriced activities. That's not how you treat a family :D

Bewertet am 26 Dezember 2017
5,6
Evelyn aus Thailand
Gruppe
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017

Almost no communication possible”

As we arrived, the staff forgot to give us the keys. They don't understand simple things in english, which made the conversations between us very complicated. The bedroom was ok, the bathroom had a small ants road and spiders in the corner!! Breakfast was included and good. To check out was a bit confusing. The host didn't understand that we wanted to check out, we waited for an hour and then just left and gave the money to a friend there who was staying there too. To sum it up, the staff is very friendly but you can't speak with them.

Bewertet am 18 Dezember 2017
6,0
Owen aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im August 2016

Not a great location”

The room felt a bit run down and botch-job, although the aircon was a bonus. The main problem was not the accommodation itself but that all the nearby beaches were really dirty and full of rubbish.

Bewertet am 08 August 2016
8,0
Exzellent
Edward aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im April 2016

Nice spot well located”

The White House is a nice spot direct on the beach and close to the ferry (3 minutes walk). We booked the smallest bungalow but got the next categorie as unpaid upgrade at arrival. So we had air condition and our own shower. The water was brown and better use with filter for cleaning the teeth. The staff is friendly. Wifi is good and available near the entrance. Some of the near located bungalows get access inside. We were nearly allone and could relax and enjoy the island. We used our bicycles to reach alternative restaurants nearby.

Bewertet am 03 Mai 2016
7,2
Sehr gut
Maximilian aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow am Strand
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2016

Beautiful location ”

The White House is located at a heavenly withe and beautiful beach next to the southern pier of Ko Yao Yai. Although we booked one of the smaller and simpler bungalows they offered us a more comodious and comfortable one.There are cute little palm huts where you can have a seat as well as tables at the beach and some deckchairs. Breakfast is tasty and included in the price but the other meals are relativly expensive. Wifi was available 24 hours but didn't really work in the room. Motorbikes can be rent for 300 Baht per day.

Bewertet am 07 April 2016
5,7
Annamai aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Bungalow am Strand
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2016

Great location, resort very run down ”

Location, price, staff

The location was beautiful, right on the beach, the staff were happy and tried to be helpful, although they only spoke minamal English, the food was ok, not the best and not the cheapest either, the room however was pretty bad, in major need of repair, it was pretty much a shack with air con, they were Holes in the floor and the walls, and the bed was damp and very uncomfortable/ old, we are traveling with small children and the owner did sort us out with a roll up Thai style mattress to put on the floor for them, for free which was really kind, the resort is right next to the pier, so was a little noisy, and there were a lot of jet skies in the water.. We didn't swim in the sea. It's ok for one night, roughing it, but I wouldn't stay again.

Bewertet am 16 Januar 2016
6,3
Gut
Janina aus Deutschland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im März 2015

Perfect beach, horrible ac bungalows”

beach, food, nice people

the beach is perfect, not at all crowded, people are friendly but speak almost no English. AC bungalows are cheap but HORRIBLE (old and nasty plastic floor, very dark inside, nasty bathroom with holes in floor&ceiling, etc.) and kind of destroys the stay. We booked 4 nights and stayed only 2. If you are a backpacker stay in the bungalows at the beach with shared bathroom/toilet but if you want AC go somewhere else!

Bewertet am 17 März 2015
7,7
Sehr gut
Amna aus USA
Allein unterwegs
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2015

A good place to get away from everything”

The beach. The powerful AC. The other guests

My stay was fine but there weren't many food or activity options so we left after 1 night. We stayed in an AC bungalow and while the AC was great, the blanket they gave us was so thin it was useless. What's the point of having AC if you can't run it? The staff were really nice but it seemed like no one spoke English so figuring out anything was always a huge pantomime. The other guests were nice but when we wandered away from White House, we ran into them again as there was only one other restaurant nearby and one ice cream shop. I would stay there again if I was coming to Koh Yad Yai but I honestly can't imagine why I would.

Bewertet am 30 Januar 2015
3,2
Antoine aus Frankreich
Allein unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2019

Très mauvaise nuit ”

Nous ne nous attendions pas à cela. En arrivant, les hôtesses ne parlent pas un mot d'anglais et ne comprennent pas que nous avons réservé malgré notre bon de réservation. Ainsi on nous installe puis nous transfère deux fois pour aller de mal en pire. Eau jaune, pas de PQ, salle de bain immonde, trous dans le plancher. Points positifs : emplacement et petit déjeuner acceptable

Bewertet am 15 März 2019
6,0
Nicou aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 5 Übernachtungen im Februar 2019

Rapport qualité prix très moyen. Cher par rapport à la Thailande. Environnement des bungalows nul”

Les bungalows sont dégradés. Tout à l'air laissé à l'abandon sans entretien Restaurant assez cher par rapport au village tout près à moitié prix

Bewertet am 02 März 2019
7,6
Sehr gut
Clément
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2018

Sobre, rustique mais il y a une plage et une hôte exceptionnelle”

Nous avons passé une nuit sur Koh Yao Yai et ce fut là. L'endroit est loin mais largement bien accessible, une petite plage vous y attend et surtout une hôte plus qu'adorable. La dame du resort était partout, elle nous a réparé notre scooter, servi à boire et à manger, et qui plus est tout était très bon! La cabane est très rustique, sur pilotis, tout en bois mais il y a ce qu'il faut : serviette, savon etc. On y dort tout de même plutôt bien !

Bewertet am 12 Dezember 2018
4,0
daniel aus Frankreich
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017

Mauvais accueil. Chambre à l'arrivée non prete. Ignorée notre arrivée. message de transfert non lu.”

Reservation effectuée. L'accueil déplorable ignorait notre arrivée. Chambre non prête. Message de reservation avec mentions non lues. Chambre sale. Robinet de lavabo non serré. Petit déjeuner à partir de 8 H 30 est trop tard surtout pour prendre un bateau et vraiment trop sommaire pour être compris dans le prix. Matinée trés bruyante avec l'arrivée de + 30 scooters des mer à proximité du bungalow. Absence de wifi dans les bungalows à cause des moustiques.

Bewertet am 14 Dezember 2017
8,7
Exzellent
Adrien aus Frankreich
Allein unterwegs
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2015

Super staff”

Calme staff prix

Le staff est très serviable et très sympa L endroit est calme et les petits déjeuners sur la plage privée sont un réel plaisir. Le bar resto ferme a 21h et l hôtel est isole. N'y allez pas pour faire la fête ...

Bewertet am 21 Februar 2015
9,6
Herausragend
Marianne
Zu zweit unterwegs
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Dezember 2017

Herausragend”

Super fint, på stranden.

Bewertet am 22 Dezember 2017
5,7
Magnus aus Schweden
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Februar 2015

Hit kommer man för läget”

Strandläget, personalen, lugnet

Rummen var under all kritik, sten hårda sängar och kuddar, en frottehandduk som lakan. Kallvatten i duschen men det fanns AC. Det stog att det skulle finnas minibar men det gjorde det inte. Det gick knappt att kommunicera på engelska med personalen, men efter tre dagar hade dom vunnit i alla fall för dom var riktigt trevliga och hjälpsamma. Det var tyvärr mycket glas på stranden och dom verkade inte bry sig om att städa bort det tyvärr. Hotellet låg på andra sidan ön mot där färjan kom in, det kostade 600 bath att åka taxi enkel tur. Vill man ha lugn och ro i några dagar rekommenderat jag detta.

Bewertet am 20 Februar 2015
6,7
Gut
Sergei aus Russland
Zu zweit unterwegs
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Januar 2015

неплохой отель”

уединение, доброжелательный персонал
Bewertet am 31 Januar 2015
10,0
Herausragend
Martina aus Thailand
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard Bungalow mit Ventilator
Buchte 3 Übernachtungen im März 2019

Herausragend”

Den Aircon Bungalow mieten! Tolle Familie Roller nötig

Bewertet am 06 Mai 2019
3,3
Petr aus Tschechische Republik
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Bungalow mit Klimaanlage
Buchte 2 Übernachtungen im Januar 2016

Velmi špatná zkušenost oproti jiným resortům”

To, že jsme tam byli jen jeden a půl dne.

Velmi špatná zkušenost, naprosto nekompetentní personál, rozpadající se chatky (i dle turistů,kteří se tam vrátili po pěti letech vše upadá), Z jedné strany příjezdové molo, takže žádné romantické místo, i když šikovný fotograf nafotí jako ráj na zemi.

Bewertet am 12 Januar 2016