Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1420 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

christine from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
comfortable hotel
Clean (not spotless) room with comfortable bed in a decent location. Walking distance to great markets and malls. Good food available in various nearby restaurants. I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
OK
This hotel is pretty decent compared to others in KK in the same price range. The locale is pretty central, and the room was OK. Small, but relatively clean, except for a bit of grunge in the bathrooms. Bed was comfy, and it was not really noisy. The Wi-Fi however was terrible and kept constantly cutting out.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

EngChoon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good
good
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Noorzareith from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in April 2016
The facilities are disappointing!!
Our toilet are dirty. The shower handle is broken. The room is smelly. Not recommended.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in April 2016
Near Philipine Market
Very near to Philipine Market. Pasar Malam(Night Market) in front of the hotel everyday. Make sure you do not park your car there or else you will not be able to get out at night
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurnajwani from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Good location and good for budget!
The location of the hotel was near to almost everything. It's near to Maybank as it is just right across. 7-Eleven is just a walking distance to your right. Even to Pasar Filipin is not that far, less than 10-minutes walk (to your left, another left then just walk across the roads and shoplots). The facilities are decent, free toiletries, wifi abit slow though but all good, beds & linens are clean as they will change for you everyday. Food wise you can find mamak restaurants conveniently near but if you're up to something different you can always walk around. Every night there's a bazaar BUT please take good care of your things. There are snatching cases at times. I'm almost one of the victims but I manage to find out real quick and got help from nearby stall vendors and they helped me to accompany to my hotel. DO NOT walk alone at night, bring someone with you if you are travelling with others. But for solo traveler, you can but not too late. Just make sure your important things are always with you. Oh, and also, if you were to go to Jesselton Point for Island hopping, you can walk (probably around 10-15min?) or you can catch a taxi nearby for RM15 one way. All in all, the hotel is good enough for me. Not much noise, my room had no view so it was okay for me anyway. Other than that, all good! I don't mind coming the 2nd time. :)
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very convienent everywhere foods Restaurant
there is airport bus passby and walking distance around 10min to the hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Scha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location and value for money
Good location & value for money. Nice and clear hotel , near town . Everyday have pasar malam and pasar pagi just infront of hotel . Will repeat again .
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location.
The room is okay for short stay,bit too small and very basic washroom.Location is good,no complaint.The air con in my room not cold enough but its okay for a 5 hours stay over night.Nothing special and i stayed here two times already.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arfiedora from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Satisfying
All is great. Got lift but hard to find parking since its in front of the night market. Overall its a nice place to stay. Near the 999 bar. Awesome
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: