Dee Guesthouse
HD Image
Double Room - Shared Bathroom Dee Guesthouse
Lobby Dee Guesthouse
Lobby Dee Guesthouse
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
7.7
Very good
/10
(126 reviews)See what guests said
See map
6.2
Good
Location rating score
Parking
FREE
  • SM City Cebu6.84 km
  • Museo Sugbo7.97 km
  • Fort San Pedro8.12 km
  • Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral8.39 km
  • Ayala Center Cebu8.46 km
  • Basilica De Sto. Nino8.48 km
  • Magellan's Cross8.55 km
  • Taoist Temple10.7 km
  • Chapel of San Pedro Calungsod11.21 km
  • Tops Lookout14.2 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Dee Guesthouse

    B0031 Helenville Rd. Agura Pajac-Bankal Lapu-Lapu CIty, Cebu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines, 6015 - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 13 times

    "The staff Angel is so good and nice <3 and even the bunk beds gives good amount of privacy with the curtain and plugs inside."
    Hoi Y. - August 17, 2018
    Exceptional comfort
    9.3 room quality and comfort
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.2 rating for cleanliness
    Excellent service
    8.2 rating for service
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.6 facilities on premise
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Garden

    • Horseback riding

    Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Cebu in the last 24 hoursCompared to 4,726 Cebu properties at Agoda for various dates
    Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center16 km
    Location rating6.2
    Nearest airportMactan-Cebu International Airport (CEB)
    Distance to airport1.7 km

    Rooms available at Dee Guesthouse

    9.3
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Double Room - Shared Bathroom
    Double Room - Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 4 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Beds Room
    Bunk Beds Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 BEDS SHARED BATHROOM
    2 BEDS SHARED BATHROOM
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Bunk Bed
      Room Bunk Bed
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Basic Shared Dormitory, Women only
        Basic Shared Dormitory, Women only
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Shared room Shared bathroom
          Shared room Shared bathroom
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            4 Beds
            4 Beds
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Room Assigned on Arrival
              Room Assigned on Arrival
              ...
                Enter dates to see prices
                Run of House
                Run of House
                ...
                  Enter dates to see prices

                  What people love about Dee Guesthouse

                  • 10.0
                    Exceptional
                    Cleanliness

                    "Very clean and very comfortable more than my house ."

                    Nang

                    |

                    May 7, 2018

                  • 9.6
                    Exceptional

                    "Very comfortable shared room, with a lot of privacy."

                    Manon

                    |

                    March 14, 2018

                  • 9.2
                    Exceptional
                    Staff 

                    "Dee is a perfect greeter, nice and smiling all time."

                    florence

                    |

                    February 8, 2018

                  Property ranking|Compared to 4,726 Cebu properties
                  See all rankings
                  Room comfort score
                  9.3/10
                  Cheapest price score
                  Value for money score
                  8.3/10
                  Cleanliness score
                  8.2/10
                  Better than
                  99
                  %
                  of Cebu properties
                  Better than
                  99
                  %
                  of Cebu properties
                  Better than
                  96
                  %
                  of Cebu properties
                  Better than
                  96
                  %
                  of Cebu properties
                  Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

                  Prices drop the moment you sign in!

                  Sign in now
                  More about Dee Guesthouse

                  More about Dee Guesthouse

                  10.0
                  Exceptional

                  "The rooms are very nice and everything was really clean."

                  Carlos

                  |

                  March 2, 2017

                  Description

                  Show less

                  Most talked about facilities

                  Housekeeping
                  9 mentions
                  Taxi
                  3 mentions
                  Internet
                  1 mention

                  What they offer

                  6.4
                  Good
                  Staff 

                  "the staff were very flexible on check-in, check out..."

                  David

                  |

                  November 6, 2018

                  View all reviews
                  Show less

                  Nearest essentials

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show less

                  Food and dining

                  Nearby restaurants

                  Filipino cuisine
                  Filipino cuisine
                  Simply J's Cafe & Restaurant
                  8.8 km Filipino, Italian
                  Muvanz Pocherohan and Seafood
                  9.4 km Filipino, Seafood
                  American cuisine
                  American cuisine
                  Feria
                  6.7 km American, Asian, Chinese
                  Dunkin' Donuts
                  6.7 km American, Fast food
                  KFC
                  6.7 km American, Fast food, Halal
                  Asian cuisine
                  Asian cuisine
                  Adora's Restaurant
                  5.9 km Asian, European
                  Cafe Breeze
                  6.6 km Asian, Filipino, International
                  Chowking
                  6.7 km Asian, Chinese, Fast food

                  What's nearby

                  Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
                  Show less

                  Property's guest policies

                  Show less

                  Some helpful facts

                  Show less

                  Announcements

                  Show less

                  Reviews of Dee Guesthouse from real guests

                  Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                  7.7
                  /
                  10
                  Cleanliness8.2
                  Facilities7.6
                  Location6.2
                  Room comfort and quality9.3
                  Service8.2
                  Value for money8.3
                  High score for Cebu
                  Rating
                  9+ Exceptional (35)
                  8-9 Excellent (13)
                  7-8 Very Good (12)
                  6-7 Good (6)
                  <6 Below Expectation (23)
                  Time of the year
                  Mar - May (30)
                  Jun - Aug (24)
                  Sep - Nov (15)
                  Dec - Feb (20)
                  All guests (126)
                  All room types
                  All languages
                  Showing 89 verified guest comments
                  12345
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Nang from Myanmar
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

                  The best guest house”

                  This is the best guest house I been before ..very clean and very comfortable more than my house ..lol ..the most satisfied is staff ..Angle is very friendly and take care me a lot ..like my family ..big recommend for her ..I love her so so much ..thanks for warmly welcome..I will come again ..

                  Reviewed May 07, 2018
                  8.3
                  Excellent
                  Sonia from Philippines
                  Couple
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in March 2016

                  Convenient Stay”

                  Location, Affordable, Cleanliness

                  This guesthouse is a perfect place for those who are having early flights & looking for a quick stay. It only took us 15-20 mins drive to the airport. They will send you directions on how to get there. The Japanese owner & his wife is very friendly. Lastly, our room is simple yet spacious and very clean.

                  Reviewed March 15, 2016
                  9.0
                  Exceptional
                  Jill from Canada
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in August 2015

                  SO CLEAN!”

                  Clean, comfort, location

                  I was in transit and needed a cheap comfy place to stay, this place was perfect. There are some restaurants nearby, so you don't have to walk far, plus it's very near the airport & I had a 6am flight. You can have your own bed in a large 4 bed dorm for a great price, it's a shared bathroom, but it was fine as I never waited for anything. Keep in mind I am a budget traveller who has visited many countries, I do not need luxury, I'm more concerned with price, location & comfort, which this hostel delivered!!! Would stay again!

                  Reviewed September 08, 2015
                  6.4
                  Good
                  David from Philippines
                  Solo traveler
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

                  Great space, great extras, but the management needs sorting out”

                  a difficult one to review. I recommend you to try it;, cos it is so tastefully set up in Japanese style, it has the warm water jets on the toilet, the great body washes, the masks, the decor.... And the staff were very flexible on check-in, check out... And yet, it was an odd moment on arrival (it may just be a one-off) ... the new Japanese staff did not speak English, did not know i was coming, did not know how to do the television, shower, did not think to hand me new towels and sheets when i passed him the dirty ones which were on my bed... The Filipina staff member was switched on, and knew what she was doing... but the place does need managing (also, it is not everyone who would enjoy a small child jumping on the cooking space while they are cooking!)... The pluses are also sure.. you can cook, the staff were friendly when the electricity blew up my extension, and also with a charger for a cellphone... the minus was some noise, water pumps, faulty shower... Just try it!

                  Reviewed November 06, 2018

                  Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. The day before your arrival the person that stays to manage the guesthouse has to left as we informed you. We had to temporary put someone who can inform us if guests arrives so we can be there.We did our best to give you best stay & service. Besides you arrived so early in the morning & you were told that no available clean room yet and has to be cleaned. You insisted that you need a rest right away & willing to use the room as is so we waited until noon to offer you housekeeping. Never an incident has happened before when someone's device/extension blew up yet we fixed it right away upon your request. The small child is Dee and was not there all the time, given he is a kid so he jumps from time to time on places yet he easily stopped once told so our apology. It is very normal for a water pump to produce noise when use. Water was fixed so as the shower on the night of your first day so during your entire stay everything works perfectly

                  Show more
                  Dee Guesthouse
                  4.4
                  nicholas from Australia
                  Solo traveler
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in May 2019

                  Fast wifi, comfy bed /aircon with cable TV”

                  Location is hard to find and far from airport . One bathroom for 10 people?

                  Reviewed May 14, 2019
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Alex from Canada
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2018

                  A Home Away From Home”

                  This place really feels like home, even if you're only around for one night. There is a ton of information on the best ways to get around Cebu and if you still have questions Angel is always happy to help. I liked it so much I came back for a few more nights near the end of my trip!

                  Reviewed March 11, 2018
                  6.4
                  Good
                  Ghemar from Philippines
                  Solo traveler
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in April 2017

                  Not good spot for Layover”

                  The description saying that its 1.7 km from the airport is misleading. Location is FAR from the airport (approx. 10 kms,) so the money you think you save from the room is not enough to pay for the taxi. Moreover, getting a taxi from this place is a nightmare. Restaurants are almost non existing as the area is residential. I do not recommend this place for an overnight layover in Cebu. Positive comment for this place is its cleanliness.

                  Reviewed April 30, 2017

                  Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Our location on the map is accurate we are 8 km away from the airport, if you checked it well on the map it shows the right distance. There is a reminder on the booking site that the 1.7 km distance from the airport to the guesthouse measured is in straight line so it is not accurate. To clarify we are located in local area so fancy restaurants are not walking distance but local restaurants, public market, small eatery and convenient stores are just around the corner.

                  Responded June 08, 2018
                  Dee Guesthouse
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Carlos from France
                  Couple
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2017

                  Just perfect”

                  It was a very nice place to stay before taking the flight. The rooms are very nice and everything was really clean. It was a share bathroom but it was just perfect, it couldn't be cleaner. The staff is very nice and helpful. I have no doubts... If I ever come back to philippines, I will stay there again.

                  Reviewed March 02, 2017
                  8.0
                  Excellent
                  Arniel from Philippines
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in August 2016

                  staff”

                  The staff do not speak Cebuano. When I was about to check-out at 6AM, they were still sleeping. If you are planning to check-out early morning, be sure to inform the staff the night before. The rooms are clean, CR is clean. Great value for money. The location might be challenging if you are planning to commute from airport.

                  Reviewed January 08, 2017
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Miriam from Thailand
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in March 2016

                  Great place close to the airport”

                  I was there for only one night but it had everything I needed. It was clean and safe which is top of the list being a female traveling solo. On top of it, it was spacious and comfortable. I stayed in the dorm and it had lockers and cold/hot drinking water as well as cups. It's close to the airport so good if you have an early flight. It's a bit of in the middle of nowhere so I imagine not all that convenient to do activities but it was perfect for me as I was not planning to do sightseeing or anything.

                  Reviewed April 02, 2016
                  8.8
                  Excellent
                  Helene from Canada
                  Solo traveler
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2016

                  Comfort close to the airport”

                  I stayed only one night at Dee Guesthouse but I had a lovely, comfortable stay. The room is clean and has enough storage. I had to leave early to get to the airport and that morning it was pouring rain. I was worried that I couldn't not get a taxi without being soaked wet. But the owner get out to get me a taxi which I was so thankfull for!

                  Reviewed February 06, 2016
                  9.0
                  Exceptional
                  YAN from Singapore
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in December 2015

                  Very clean!”

                  Clean, everything you need, homely

                  When I first stepped in here I was shocked at how nice and clean the place was. The explanation, of course, is that the owner is not Filipino but Japanese. The place had all the simple and obvious things that were otherwise lacking in other Filipino-run establishments (like a toilet seat, hooks where you need them, little shelves to put your stuff, electric outlets, etc.). // My only complaint is that there were quite a few drain flies (and their spawn, those little disgusting worms) in the common restroom. The owner should try to do something about them. // The location isn't great though and getting here is a bit tricky because most tricycle/taxi drivers will not have heard of it. The guesthouse is in a barangay called Pajac (pronounced Pah-Hark). The owner actually has the directions on how to get to and fro the airport (for just P22!!). It's a bit complicated though and involves jeepney (P7), jeepney (P8), then tricycle (P7). I don't know why he doesn't have these directions listed here.

                  Reviewed January 10, 2016
                  2.0
                  Cipriana
                  Family with young children
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in May 2019

                  Acceptable”

                  Owner and husband rude and nasty to my wife. Threatened my wife. 2 hours in taxi unable to find. Address and map not clear.

                  Reviewed May 22, 2019

                  For your kind information. You were not present at the time therefore you have no idea on what happened on that time like you were referring the Husband being nasty to your wife. How is it possible when the only guy at that time are the taxi driver and the security guard which are both outside and just watching. You advised Her arrival 3-4pm and we waited until 9pm, she arrived past 10pm and does not even want to come out of the taxi. The driver and the girl with a kid whom is with your wife told us she came from province that is why she is late to arrive. And there is no really big deal it was just your wife really do not want to stay in a guesthouse and mock you and our property of booking a guesthouse for Her instead of Waterfront Hotel. And so you pushed for refund almost for more or less than an hour before midnight for a room we kept for your wife. We believed that the entire matter has been discussed to you via mail for clarification but you have chosen a side even before.

                  Show more
                  Dee Guesthouse
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Hoi from Hong Kong
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in August 2018

                  Exceptional”

                  The staff Angel is so good and nice <3 and even the bunk beds gives good amount of privacy with the curtain and plugs inside. Such a good stay!

                  Reviewed August 17, 2018
                  10.0
                  Exceptional
                  Katherine from United States
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2017

                  Exceptional”

                  the air conditioning was perfect, and the family was so accommodating! I will stay here again when I'm on my way to Cebu.

                  Reviewed December 31, 2017
                  9.6
                  Exceptional
                  Jhoan from Philippines
                  Couple
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in September 2016

                  Awesome!”

                  The guesthouse is clean, near the airport, value for money, smells good, comfortable bed and the owner ia really nice!

                  Reviewed September 30, 2016
                  2.0
                  Hoa from Vietnam
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in May 2018

                  The worst hostel - Unprofessional receptionist, bad location”

                  This deserves to be one of the worst hostel ever I've stayed/booked. My flight landed late night so I asked if I can check in late but they said they can only check me in before 10pm. Fine, then I politely asked if is there any way I cancel my booking but they rejected in. So I ended up booking another hostel to pass the night. The next morning, I took a cab to Dee guesthouse and got so surprised by the location. It is inside a lane in the residential area. From outside, it is hard to tell if it is a hostel. When I got inside, there was no one there. I waited for about 10 mins and saw a ladyboy just walked out of the bathroom. She/he cover her body partially by a towel and I could also her/his nibbles and underwears...Disgusting. Never expected to see a receptionist dressing like that during their duty. I ended up staying in another hostel because I felt unsafe there and also the location is inconvenient for traveling around Cebu.

                  Reviewed June 01, 2018

                  Thank you for taking time to leave us a review., We are saddened about what you felt fortunately now it is possible to respond to this review so potential guest will know the truth. Yes, you booked a shared dorm & requested a check-in between 2-3AM . We politely declined your request to avoid discomfort to your roommates. You told us that you booked a non refundable dorm bed and aware about the check-in time has limited hours, you strongly insist that requesting an arrival time is enough to check you in. We advised to check the cancellation policy since your arrival date is near. Angel(staff) a ladyboy yet good at handling guests, she were in the toilet when you arrived. She is wearing a summer dress not a towel. Our location is neighbored w/ foreign & their families that lives in Cebu for long term so to confirm it is very safe in the area. The photos and description in booking site are accurate. You wrote that you did not stay, well you DID STAYED & checked out next day at 10AM.

                  Show more
                  Dee Guesthouse
                  2.0
                  marie from Canada
                  Solo traveler
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2018

                  Horrible experience! Don't book with them!”

                  The worst experience I had in the Philippines! I made my reservation 2 weeks before the date of arrival, I booked a private room. When I arrived, they told me that they don’t have room for me. They said that they can book something else for me, of course, a way cheaper that what I paid, and more far from the airport. The lady at then reception calls her boss, made me wait. It was so long. I had to get very angry to made them understand that they can’t overbook and that I wanted my money back. They didn’t want. I waited for 1h30 to finally book another place, by myself, and finally, they gave my money back. It was so annoying! And the girl finally told me that they book the room that I rent cause I was only staying for one night, and it’s not good for money, cause other guest booked for 2 nights, so that’s why they give them the room that I’ve paid for… Honestly, I think it’s a big lack of professionalism. So don’t book with them, anyway, you might arrive there and not have a room!

                  Reviewed February 18, 2018

                  Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We apologize for what happened. We only want to clarify that you only waited for 30 min maximum (not 1h 30m which is way too exaggerated) to look for other hotel since you declined the nearest hotel we offered for you to transfer which is not cheaper it has the same rate as ours, we even showed you their site. We paid you back in full & your taxi fare as well and you booked you another taxi. We tried to contact Agoda several times about this matter even before you arrived but we really can't get though as well during your stay. So we had to think of other options for you and tried our best to calm you since we understand how you felt that is why maybe you acted harshly & violently shouted. Also to clarify your speculation, that we did not honor your reservation because you booked 1 night only is not true, although you arrived earlier than them they booked earlier than you so we had to give the room to them. Again, our sincere apology.

                  Show more
                  Dee Guesthouse
                  7.6
                  Very good
                  munah
                  Group
                  Double Room - Shared Bathroom
                  Stayed 1 night in November 2017

                  bahay na bahay sha haha”

                  ok naman sha kaso malayo sa airport dn kasi nasa likod pa ,so iikot pa ,medyo liblib dn sha,isa lang ung staff dipa mabilis gisingin mung kinatok namin ng 2am dahil me sakit ung isang guest, at isa pa super luma na ng aircon dina lumalamig todo paypay ate ko, pero ok nmn ung bahay me mga tea ,

                  Reviewed November 24, 2017

                  Salamat sa pag review. Nakalagay naman po ang exact location ng guesthouse sa map. So walang misleading na information. Di ba nga po hanggang 10pm lng open reception of course pati staff, self check out po dapat kc 2am na yun. Ang guest nga po nagcheck in ng ganyang oras eh my bayad n kc sobrang late na yan. Kaya mahirap ng gisingin kc in the middle of the night at kalagitnaan ng pahinga ng tao sana namn ni consider nio yun. Yung aircon hindi naman po sobrang luma nasa settings lang po yun tska baka yung window nyio nakabukas.

                  Responded June 08, 2018
                  Dee Guesthouse
                  2.0
                  Alexandre from France
                  Solo traveler
                  1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom - Mixed
                  Stayed 1 night in February 2017

                  Thieves!”

                  After booking of one room I asked them by email one day before if i could do a late check-in because of my flight, they said no but did not accept to pay me back while they probably gave the room to someone else during the day! I do not recommend to book in this hostel of thieves!!

                  Reviewed February 24, 2017
                  12345
                  This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

                  Back to search results

                  Back to room choices

                  |

                  Dismiss

                  Dee Guesthouse
                  |Very good 7.7
                  ×
                  Check in. Step out.
                  Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

                  • SM City Cebu