This property is in high demand!
Booked 13 times
Booked 13 times
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||8.3|
|Distance to city center||16 km|
|Nearest airport||Mactan-Cebu International Airport (CEB)|
|Distance to airport||1.7 km|
"Very clean and very comfortable more than my house ."
May 7, 2018
"Very comfortable shared room, with a lot of privacy."
March 14, 2018
"Dee is a perfect greeter, nice and smiling all time."
February 8, 2018
"The rooms are very nice and everything was really clean."
March 2, 2017
Conveniently located in Cebu, Dee Guesthouse is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. The excitement of the city center is only 11 km away. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
The facilities and services provided by Dee Guesthouse ensure a pleasant stay for guests. A selection of top-class facilities such as free Wi-Fi in all rooms, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, safety deposit boxes, smoking area can be enjoyed at the hotel.
The hotel features 3 beautifully appointed guest rooms, many of which include television LCD/plasma screen, clothes rack, linens, mirror, towels. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including garden, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Dee Guesthouse hits the spot in many ways.
"the staff were very flexible on check-in, check out..."
November 6, 2018
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-4 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 5 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
The best guest house”
This is the best guest house I been before ..very clean and very comfortable more than my house ..lol ..the most satisfied is staff ..Angle is very friendly and take care me a lot ..like my family ..big recommend for her ..I love her so so much ..thanks for warmly welcome..I will come again ..
This guesthouse is a perfect place for those who are having early flights & looking for a quick stay. It only took us 15-20 mins drive to the airport. They will send you directions on how to get there. The Japanese owner & his wife is very friendly. Lastly, our room is simple yet spacious and very clean.
I was in transit and needed a cheap comfy place to stay, this place was perfect. There are some restaurants nearby, so you don't have to walk far, plus it's very near the airport & I had a 6am flight. You can have your own bed in a large 4 bed dorm for a great price, it's a shared bathroom, but it was fine as I never waited for anything. Keep in mind I am a budget traveller who has visited many countries, I do not need luxury, I'm more concerned with price, location & comfort, which this hostel delivered!!! Would stay again!
Great space, great extras, but the management needs sorting out”
a difficult one to review. I recommend you to try it;, cos it is so tastefully set up in Japanese style, it has the warm water jets on the toilet, the great body washes, the masks, the decor.... And the staff were very flexible on check-in, check out... And yet, it was an odd moment on arrival (it may just be a one-off) ... the new Japanese staff did not speak English, did not know i was coming, did not know how to do the television, shower, did not think to hand me new towels and sheets when i passed him the dirty ones which were on my bed... The Filipina staff member was switched on, and knew what she was doing... but the place does need managing (also, it is not everyone who would enjoy a small child jumping on the cooking space while they are cooking!)... The pluses are also sure.. you can cook, the staff were friendly when the electricity blew up my extension, and also with a charger for a cellphone... the minus was some noise, water pumps, faulty shower... Just try it!
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. The day before your arrival the person that stays to manage the guesthouse has to left as we informed you. We had to temporary put someone who can inform us if guests arrives so we can be there.We did our best to give you best stay & service. Besides you arrived so early in the morning & you were told that no available clean room yet and has to be cleaned. You insisted that you need a rest right away & willing to use the room as is so we waited until noon to offer you housekeeping. Never an incident has happened before when someone's device/extension blew up yet we fixed it right away upon your request. The small child is Dee and was not there all the time, given he is a kid so he jumps from time to time on places yet he easily stopped once told so our apology. It is very normal for a water pump to produce noise when use. Water was fixed so as the shower on the night of your first day so during your entire stay everything works perfectly
Fast wifi, comfy bed /aircon with cable TV”
Location is hard to find and far from airport . One bathroom for 10 people?
A Home Away From Home”
This place really feels like home, even if you're only around for one night. There is a ton of information on the best ways to get around Cebu and if you still have questions Angel is always happy to help. I liked it so much I came back for a few more nights near the end of my trip!
Not good spot for Layover”
The description saying that its 1.7 km from the airport is misleading. Location is FAR from the airport (approx. 10 kms,) so the money you think you save from the room is not enough to pay for the taxi. Moreover, getting a taxi from this place is a nightmare. Restaurants are almost non existing as the area is residential. I do not recommend this place for an overnight layover in Cebu. Positive comment for this place is its cleanliness.
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Our location on the map is accurate we are 8 km away from the airport, if you checked it well on the map it shows the right distance. There is a reminder on the booking site that the 1.7 km distance from the airport to the guesthouse measured is in straight line so it is not accurate. To clarify we are located in local area so fancy restaurants are not walking distance but local restaurants, public market, small eatery and convenient stores are just around the corner.
It was a very nice place to stay before taking the flight. The rooms are very nice and everything was really clean. It was a share bathroom but it was just perfect, it couldn't be cleaner. The staff is very nice and helpful. I have no doubts... If I ever come back to philippines, I will stay there again.
The staff do not speak Cebuano. When I was about to check-out at 6AM, they were still sleeping. If you are planning to check-out early morning, be sure to inform the staff the night before. The rooms are clean, CR is clean. Great value for money. The location might be challenging if you are planning to commute from airport.
Great place close to the airport”
I was there for only one night but it had everything I needed. It was clean and safe which is top of the list being a female traveling solo. On top of it, it was spacious and comfortable. I stayed in the dorm and it had lockers and cold/hot drinking water as well as cups. It's close to the airport so good if you have an early flight. It's a bit of in the middle of nowhere so I imagine not all that convenient to do activities but it was perfect for me as I was not planning to do sightseeing or anything.
Comfort close to the airport”
I stayed only one night at Dee Guesthouse but I had a lovely, comfortable stay. The room is clean and has enough storage. I had to leave early to get to the airport and that morning it was pouring rain. I was worried that I couldn't not get a taxi without being soaked wet. But the owner get out to get me a taxi which I was so thankfull for!
When I first stepped in here I was shocked at how nice and clean the place was. The explanation, of course, is that the owner is not Filipino but Japanese. The place had all the simple and obvious things that were otherwise lacking in other Filipino-run establishments (like a toilet seat, hooks where you need them, little shelves to put your stuff, electric outlets, etc.). // My only complaint is that there were quite a few drain flies (and their spawn, those little disgusting worms) in the common restroom. The owner should try to do something about them. // The location isn't great though and getting here is a bit tricky because most tricycle/taxi drivers will not have heard of it. The guesthouse is in a barangay called Pajac (pronounced Pah-Hark). The owner actually has the directions on how to get to and fro the airport (for just P22!!). It's a bit complicated though and involves jeepney (P7), jeepney (P8), then tricycle (P7). I don't know why he doesn't have these directions listed here.
Owner and husband rude and nasty to my wife. Threatened my wife. 2 hours in taxi unable to find. Address and map not clear.
For your kind information. You were not present at the time therefore you have no idea on what happened on that time like you were referring the Husband being nasty to your wife. How is it possible when the only guy at that time are the taxi driver and the security guard which are both outside and just watching. You advised Her arrival 3-4pm and we waited until 9pm, she arrived past 10pm and does not even want to come out of the taxi. The driver and the girl with a kid whom is with your wife told us she came from province that is why she is late to arrive. And there is no really big deal it was just your wife really do not want to stay in a guesthouse and mock you and our property of booking a guesthouse for Her instead of Waterfront Hotel. And so you pushed for refund almost for more or less than an hour before midnight for a room we kept for your wife. We believed that the entire matter has been discussed to you via mail for clarification but you have chosen a side even before.
The staff Angel is so good and nice <3 and even the bunk beds gives good amount of privacy with the curtain and plugs inside. Such a good stay!
the air conditioning was perfect, and the family was so accommodating! I will stay here again when I'm on my way to Cebu.
The guesthouse is clean, near the airport, value for money, smells good, comfortable bed and the owner ia really nice!
The worst hostel - Unprofessional receptionist, bad location”
This deserves to be one of the worst hostel ever I've stayed/booked. My flight landed late night so I asked if I can check in late but they said they can only check me in before 10pm. Fine, then I politely asked if is there any way I cancel my booking but they rejected in. So I ended up booking another hostel to pass the night. The next morning, I took a cab to Dee guesthouse and got so surprised by the location. It is inside a lane in the residential area. From outside, it is hard to tell if it is a hostel. When I got inside, there was no one there. I waited for about 10 mins and saw a ladyboy just walked out of the bathroom. She/he cover her body partially by a towel and I could also her/his nibbles and underwears...Disgusting. Never expected to see a receptionist dressing like that during their duty. I ended up staying in another hostel because I felt unsafe there and also the location is inconvenient for traveling around Cebu.
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review., We are saddened about what you felt fortunately now it is possible to respond to this review so potential guest will know the truth. Yes, you booked a shared dorm & requested a check-in between 2-3AM . We politely declined your request to avoid discomfort to your roommates. You told us that you booked a non refundable dorm bed and aware about the check-in time has limited hours, you strongly insist that requesting an arrival time is enough to check you in. We advised to check the cancellation policy since your arrival date is near. Angel(staff) a ladyboy yet good at handling guests, she were in the toilet when you arrived. She is wearing a summer dress not a towel. Our location is neighbored w/ foreign & their families that lives in Cebu for long term so to confirm it is very safe in the area. The photos and description in booking site are accurate. You wrote that you did not stay, well you DID STAYED & checked out next day at 10AM.
Horrible experience! Don't book with them!”
The worst experience I had in the Philippines! I made my reservation 2 weeks before the date of arrival, I booked a private room. When I arrived, they told me that they don’t have room for me. They said that they can book something else for me, of course, a way cheaper that what I paid, and more far from the airport. The lady at then reception calls her boss, made me wait. It was so long. I had to get very angry to made them understand that they can’t overbook and that I wanted my money back. They didn’t want. I waited for 1h30 to finally book another place, by myself, and finally, they gave my money back. It was so annoying! And the girl finally told me that they book the room that I rent cause I was only staying for one night, and it’s not good for money, cause other guest booked for 2 nights, so that’s why they give them the room that I’ve paid for… Honestly, I think it’s a big lack of professionalism. So don’t book with them, anyway, you might arrive there and not have a room!
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We apologize for what happened. We only want to clarify that you only waited for 30 min maximum (not 1h 30m which is way too exaggerated) to look for other hotel since you declined the nearest hotel we offered for you to transfer which is not cheaper it has the same rate as ours, we even showed you their site. We paid you back in full & your taxi fare as well and you booked you another taxi. We tried to contact Agoda several times about this matter even before you arrived but we really can't get though as well during your stay. So we had to think of other options for you and tried our best to calm you since we understand how you felt that is why maybe you acted harshly & violently shouted. Also to clarify your speculation, that we did not honor your reservation because you booked 1 night only is not true, although you arrived earlier than them they booked earlier than you so we had to give the room to them. Again, our sincere apology.
bahay na bahay sha haha”
ok naman sha kaso malayo sa airport dn kasi nasa likod pa ,so iikot pa ,medyo liblib dn sha,isa lang ung staff dipa mabilis gisingin mung kinatok namin ng 2am dahil me sakit ung isang guest, at isa pa super luma na ng aircon dina lumalamig todo paypay ate ko, pero ok nmn ung bahay me mga tea ,
Salamat sa pag review. Nakalagay naman po ang exact location ng guesthouse sa map. So walang misleading na information. Di ba nga po hanggang 10pm lng open reception of course pati staff, self check out po dapat kc 2am na yun. Ang guest nga po nagcheck in ng ganyang oras eh my bayad n kc sobrang late na yan. Kaya mahirap ng gisingin kc in the middle of the night at kalagitnaan ng pahinga ng tao sana namn ni consider nio yun. Yung aircon hindi naman po sobrang luma nasa settings lang po yun tska baka yung window nyio nakabukas.
After booking of one room I asked them by email one day before if i could do a late check-in because of my flight, they said no but did not accept to pay me back while they probably gave the room to someone else during the day! I do not recommend to book in this hostel of thieves!!