Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

TIMOTHY from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Good Location but poor overall service
Location
The location is good and it is about 15mins walk to the beach. I stayed for 4 nights in the deluxe spa with a pool view and i found the housekeeping to be relatively poor with bedsheets not changed and toilet not cleaned properly. The cafe for breakfast is another sore point as they are filled relatively to the brim and poor in receiving guests and bringing them to the table. You will be asked to wait for more than 30mins and yet some guest might just sit in without quening. The free shuttle service turns out to be another obligated add on tour when we were at Phuket Town. The tuk tuk we hired took us to a tourist seafood restaurant where the staff demands to be tipped even though the food took 45mins to arrived and the waitering service leaves alot to be desired. Instead of dropping us off to wander around the town, we were drove to 2 spots on pearl selling and some medicated shop which apparently have some vested interests with the tuk tuk driver. Mind you this tuk tuk driver actually boarded the hotel bus midway when we were going to the town. At the reception, where we asked for a small piece of cake on display as there were no one around at about 7pm, we were shocked to be told that a 1 day reservation is needed to purchase that cake without offering alternatives. There were more but i can say that throughout the stay, not one staff had a smile on their face except for the security post guard and the pan cake lady outside the gate. If you are going there for a stop over and does not mind the service, then go for it. If not, i think with the price, you could get a better offer elsewhere.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Anthony from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Relaxed but remote hotel
spacious room
Located in northern end of Patong Beach, which means it is far away from Jungcelon Mall. It is quiet and staffs are nice. However the hot water in bathroom is not steady. The wifi cannot be accessed.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Cheng from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel, good service
Large Pool, Very Clean..
we stayed for 2nights, hotel provided us with free room upgrade to superior room + connecting to kids room, and more exciting the room facing pool...very nice scenery. surely will come back & stayed at deevana patong resort & spa. we are very satisfied the service, cleanness & staff courtesy
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
Rooms are very clean and a good size,
good location, only 5 minutes walk to both the beach and the night life, and no noise in the hotel.
good all round hotel,friendly and helpful staff with good security. this is my second time in puket and i will go back again to the same hotel next time.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Antony from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Good hotel, about 15 mins walk to Bangla!
Good staff
First room average and smelly until we complained and upgraded after the smell could not be removed.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Sakari from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great hotel with good location
Location is good and quiet enough
The rooms on the garden wing are ok. the hotel is just far enough from all the noise so you can get a good nights sleep. The pool areas and the breakfast is just great.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Sakari from Finland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good hotel with good location
location, pool areas, service, food
the rooms on the spa wing are very good. the hotel is just far enough from all the noise so you can get a good nights sleep. the pool areas and the breakfast are just great.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

tallon from Australia
Groups
Superior Garden Wing
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
decent affordable accomodation
nice pools and swim up bar
you get what you pay for when traveling on a budget, gardens outside our room, linen was stained, distance from beach and bangla rd is a little too far but there is a taxi and scooter out the front, also cheap laundry and corner shop outside the resort
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Aaron from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Great hotel but misleading room names
The service was great and the location is ideal
don't be fooled! the superior spa wing does not include a spa only the deluxe spa wing does. the location allows you to walk everywhere you want. the facilities and the quality of the place was very up market and the free shuttle bus into town was also very useful.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Avani from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Glad I chose Deevana Patong
The staff was very friendly. The room was big enough for our family of three and was close enough to the beach.
We had a really good experience at Deevana. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and the rooms were spacious. The hotel was not directly on the beach which was actually a nice thing because it was quiet once we got back after dinner. The beach was about 10 mins walking. My daughter loved the place and I would recommend it to any family with young children.
Reviewed January 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: