Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Keith from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
Great Little Getaway
very clean and neat with good service buffet breakfast was excellent and had a wonderfully diverse menu. Cooks were on hand to cook to your specifications as well. Grounds of the hotel were very spacious and well maintained and with the 3 pools,it afforded you that get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.
We were placed in the old wing of the hotel and even though it was clean, it was still very dated. The closet was small, the tv ancient and there were few amenities such as a decent area for putting on makeup and an in room safe.
The grounds of the hotel were very spacious and well maintained. The three swimming pools afforded you that area that you could get away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.Some of the hotel rooms were very dated and if I were to stay here again I would specifically ask for an upgrade to one of the newer rooms or even a suite with very little additional cost. The food at the hotel was excellent and featured a very diverse menu that had something for everyone on.
Reviewed January 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mika from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2010
Great resort hotel
Gorgeous presentation, nice swimming pools, high quality breakfast.
We wished there was a bath tab in the room that we got (twin room).
When we arrived to the hotel, we gasped because the hotel entrance was so beutiful. They kindly upgraded our room from standard to something better (according to them). The room was OK but we wished there to be a bath tab if it's supposed to be a good room. There are 3 swimming pools, and gaming room. We liked breakfast buffet very much as we could choose from big range of food, and everything was really tasty. The staff are all friendly and smily so we felt very confortable staying there. The hotel is located a little bit away from the main Patong area, so you have to walk a bit to get to the centre. However the good thing is things such as taxi booking to get to the airport is relatively cheaper than you book it in the heart of Patong Beach area. Overall, the hotel was fantastic for couple and family.
Reviewed January 19, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Nice Hotel with competitive price
The location is silent, but easy access to Patong Beach and shopping centres
Not at all
Will visit again!
Reviewed January 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Great place to stay
Great Location Extremly friendly and helpful staff 3 Pools all very clean Breakfast fantastic Rooms clean and good size
About 5-10 min walk to the beach.
We stayed at the Deevana Hotel for 5 nights. The staff are extremly friendly and always willing to help. Breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety of food being offered everyday. The pools are always very clean, with staff always on hand to get you a drink poolside. The location is far enough away to be away from the noisy streets of Patong however only a 10 min walk to Bangla road. Overall great place to stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lesley from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Patong Beach
Friendly, helpful staff Buffet breakfast Walking distance to restaurants, shops and beach
No cons
Our one night stay at the Deevana Patong Resort and Spa in Phuket was very pleasant and great value for money. The room decor was nice and it was great to be able to sit outside on the verandah. The facilities were great, landscaped area with pool. The staff were very helpful, especially when we were waiting for a transfer, doing what they could to speed the process along. The breakfast was fantastic and well serviced. I was very much impressed and would certainly stay here again!
Reviewed January 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
Wonderful hotel
Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot. Good shuttle bus service. Three pools in the hotel.
It will be better if the hotel can supply shuttle bus to Karon Beach. The situation of standard room with garden wing is not as good as imagination. Suggest to book the room next to the biggest pool.
Good location, in a quiet corner but next to Patong market. Cheapest seafood canteen nearby at night. New shopping mall around 20 min on foot. Good shuttle bus service. Three pools in the hotel. It will be better if the hotel can supply shuttle bus to Karon Beach. The situation of standard room with garden wing is not as good as imagination. Not quiet. No sound-proof door. Suggest to book the room next to the biggest pool.
Reviewed January 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2010
rob goldie uk
everything could not fault anything
nothing
fantastic hotel great pool with a bar staff very friendly and helpful. the room i had was perfect. less than ten minute stroll to beach and about fifteenteen to centre of town. would definately stay here again
Reviewed January 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Huu from Canada
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
AWESOME Staff
staff was nice and serviable.
big hotel and my room was so far!! shuttle to beach is early they should have more shuttle
good overall for money
Reviewed January 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Virginia from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Average quality for a high price
Multiple pools and pool side bar / Staff assisted with all enquiries fairly promptly / Aircon fixed within minutes of us reporting a leakage
No wifi at all and limited number of computers to use at a fairly expensive rate / Dingy room / No in-room safe in the Garden Wing rooms / HUGE number of mosquitoes in the room / Heavy smell of smoke in the room when we had requested a non-smoking room. / TV with only one working channel (the rest had too much static to watch)
For a resort as well reviewed and in the upper price bracket as Deevana I expected a lot more. We stayed in a Standard Room in the Garden Wing. The room was very dimly lit and small (contrary to the photos on the website). An avid smoker had obviously been in the room before us (even though we had requested a non-smoking room). I understand that the non-smoking rooms may have been all booked-out, but we were disappointed that the room was not deodorised (nor sprayed with insect repellant) prior to our arrival. Regarding the mosquitoes, the hotel obviously knew that it was a problem, but that didn't prevent it from spraying the entire garden area surrounding the pool with heavy insect repellant during daylight hours while a number of guests were using the pool area. This meant that we were all enveloped in a plume of chemicals. We were further disappointed when we were advisd upon arrival that there was no free wifi in the rooms (despite wifi being advertised) and that to use the internet on the public computers would cost 100baht/hour, 200baht/2 hours and 300baht/5 hours. On a more positive note, the breakfast buffet was decent and we were allowed to eat before it opened on the day of our early check-out. All in all, despite this being my first visit to Phuket, I think there would be better places to stay for the same price.
Reviewed January 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
Jeffrey Protheroe
Easy access to town and the beach
Garden Suite was at 3-star standard at best; house keeping either forgot or left only 1 towel a day (despite 2 of us); general impression of many staff they were not Thai as all the traditional Thai hospitality appeared to have vanished. Quality of food at restaurant well below normal standards (appears cost cutting exercise in force)
Traveled to Thailand over 100 times past 10 years, but this first trip to Phuket in 2 years - extremely surprised at the lower standards, lack of traditional Thai hospitality indeed you would think your in a different country. Tuk-Tuk are mafia run charging extortionate fees for short journey's; restaurants lost their love of service with a smile overall disappointed
Reviewed January 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: