Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Elora from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Hotel Paradise
Friendly people, great location, excellent facilities. Very spacious
Hard beds.
I loved my stay at the Deevana and would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to go to Patong. its the perfect resort not too large but offering everything you could possibly mean. Enjoy the happy hours drinks by the pool its a must!!! All we wanted to do as soon as we arrived was extend our stay we were so impressed by everything there...we will definatly be going back. Kyle Dries
Reviewed December 01, 2009

Kit from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa - Garden Wing Standard
- Close to everything (beach, food, ....) - Hotel staff - nice & friendly
- To prepare mosquitos repellant
If you enjoy quiet, garden wing will be your choice but the room is small & simple. There are a lot of restaurants outside the hotel which are tasty & cheap.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Dmitri from Israel
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
phuket expirience
nice hotel, quiet surrounding
not sure about the ranking.. have to say all the hotel in thailand a re about the same -3 - 5 stars. descent but thats all.
not sure about the ranking.. have to say all the hotel in thailand a re about the same -3 - 5 stars. descent but thats all. its about 10 ,minutes walk from the beach which was not so convinient. also in 10 minutes is the patong center.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Chiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Value for Money Resort
Very comfort environment, 3 swimming pools to choose in hotel
a bit old, location not the most convenient
convenient in location, comfort and clean room, friendly and prompt customer service, reasonable price; but small swimming pool, breakfast not included. The staffs are friendly and cheerful, the environment is comfort and the restaurant's food are good and reasonable in price. The hotel is close to Patong beach and convenient for shopping and dining. It is easy to call a taxi to go to other places and the tour information is fully available in the hotel lobby. The swimming pools are clean and good for relaxing.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Abraham from Israel
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
A very good hotel
Ecellent Service, good food
A bit far from the sea, about 4 minutes walk
We were upgrade and recived a mini Suite, room is very large in oppose to other hotels in Phuket, Breakfast is very good, so is dinner. service is fione and the best isto use the hotel mini van service to pick up from Airpot (200 baht for person) Close to hotel there is a good laundey that do the work best.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Sherman from United States
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Deevana Phuket - Nov09
1.) Quality alright given the price charge 2.) Breakfast ok 3.) Staff are friendly
1.) Room had a lot of demage fixtures like toilet seat, water not draining in both sink and shower. 2.) A lot of ants in the room
The quality is alright given the price charge for the room. The pool is small given that it's a resort. The complimentary breakfast is ok. Staff are friendly overall. However, room had a lot of demange fixtures like toilet seat, water not draining in both sink and shower. In addition, a lot of ants in the room even in table and even in safe.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Linda from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2009
A nice quiet resort
Nice quiet location not far from all the happenings at Patong, nice hotell and really friendly and helpful staff.
The bathrooms in the back rooms, could use some improvement and they could clean the rooms a little bit better.
We stayed at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa for a few days in November 2009. It’s a nice quiet and really friendly hotel. The staff speaks and understands good English and is helpful. We stayed in one one the rooms in the back yard, it was a nice little room. But the bathroom could use some renovating. Bur if we ever go back to Patong, we could stay here again.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Linda from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
We will not stay here again
Good and quiet location only a few minuts to walk to Patong beach.
The rooms are not that clean, the staff not that friendly and they don´t speak and understand much english.
Our camera was stolen i our room on the ground floor, the personell did not want to help us or talk about it. The staff is not that friendly and they don´t speak much english. The room are smelly and they need to improve the cleaning of the rooms. It´s not enough to spray aircleaner. We will not stay here again.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

JUE from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2009
nice
the location is excellent
the service is not very good
to all,it is a nice hotel,for the nice breakfast,but the quilt is not soft and has other problems in the quilt. oh,that's all
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Wu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2009
Deevana RESORT
SPA WING IS NICE TO LIVE ,SO CONVENIENCE .
NO BATH , ONLY SHOWER
NO BATH , ONLY SHOWER .GARDEN WING IS NOT GOOD TO LIVE. JUST LIKE SHEN ZHEN HOTEL .VERY BAD WHEN I LIVE IN FIRST NIGHT.THE SECOND DAY I TURNED TO SPA WING IS SO DIFFERENT.SWIMMING POOL IS SO SMALL.ANYWAY THE SERVICE IS SO NICE .
Reviewed November 25, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: