Excellent 8.3
Based on 64 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Sarah from United States
Triple Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great stay!
Dei Mellini was fantastic. Thank you!
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Mark from United States
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Staff was superb, went out of their way many times to help us.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Patryk from Poland
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great hotel to stay!
Enjoyable place with close distance to Vatican City, Villa Borghese and Castel Sant Angelo, to mention just a few. Definitely worth recommendation!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Rachel from United Kingdom
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Fantastic location and lovely staff!
Gorgeous hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't really find fault. Great location too!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Victoria from United States
Family with teens
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I wish I booked different hotel!
Reviews on Internet made me to book this hotel... But I truly regret it... The carpet and walls were dirty, the outlets didn't work, the breakfast was awful having a very limited assortment. The quality of the food was also very bad. I would never come back to this place again and would not recommend to anyone!!
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Randy from Taiwan
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Reviewed April 17, 2016

HIDEAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel as getaway
Walling in city, dining
It was very comfortable stay though it was very short, just 2 nights.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Rico from United States
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Romani Classico location
Friendly and courteous staff, nice breakfast and convenient location
Enjoyed the stay and no regrets. Reception lady was attentive, courteous and helpful. All other hotel staff are friendly. Good selection of breakfast. Reasonable in-house menu prices. Hotel provided pay by day parking for our car in a private garage.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Lesley from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Triple Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Stunning Rome.
Traditional ambiance. Terrace. Quiet.
Our stay at dei mellini was fantastic. The staff were on hand prior to our arrival & we're very helpful in arranging our chauffeur to pick us up from the airport. They also arranged a bottle of prosecco on ice in our room for my partners 40th. They were helpful throughout our stay, even the bellboys/porters, maids & breakfast room staff were all polite. Bus tour tickets available from the hotel, then the nearest pick up is st the Vatican. The location is perfect with the Fiume trevere located behind the hotel, a 10 minute walk to Castel sant' Angelo & the Vatican. Two fabulous restaurants near to the hotel, vitos & splendor both priced reasonably well €60 for a family of 3. The hotel has a games room, which our 6year old loved & used in the evening. November is s lovely time to go with the Autumn sun, average 29 degrees, & the Xmas decorations up. Queues are not to bad & best going to the Vatican at about 5pm. We queued for about 10 minutes.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Relaxing Stay at Hotel
Location, Friendleness, Breakfast.
We had a fantastic time at this hotel for our first stay in Rome. We could not find anything negative about this hotel. The location was exactly what we required, from being quiet and feeling safe to being within easy access of the main sites especially the Vatican. All the staff were most welcoming and friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The room was comfortable and spotless. Good choice of food for breakfast to set you up for busy day ahead !!Will definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully return.
Reviewed October 02, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: