Excellent 8.3
Based on 59 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 59 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Victoria from United States
Families with older children
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I wish I booked different hotel!
Reviews on Internet made me to book this hotel... But I truly regret it... The carpet and walls were dirty, the outlets didn't work, the breakfast was awful having a very limited assortment. The quality of the food was also very bad. I would never come back to this place again and would not recommend to anyone!!
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Randy from Taiwan
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Awesome
Good
Reviewed April 17, 2016

HIDEAKI from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good hotel as getaway
Walling in city, dining
It was very comfortable stay though it was very short, just 2 nights.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Rico from United States
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Romani Classico location
Friendly and courteous staff, nice breakfast and convenient location
Enjoyed the stay and no regrets. Reception lady was attentive, courteous and helpful. All other hotel staff are friendly. Good selection of breakfast. Reasonable in-house menu prices. Hotel provided pay by day parking for our car in a private garage.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Lesley from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Triple Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Stunning Rome.
Traditional ambiance. Terrace. Quiet.
Our stay at dei mellini was fantastic. The staff were on hand prior to our arrival & we're very helpful in arranging our chauffeur to pick us up from the airport. They also arranged a bottle of prosecco on ice in our room for my partners 40th. They were helpful throughout our stay, even the bellboys/porters, maids & breakfast room staff were all polite. Bus tour tickets available from the hotel, then the nearest pick up is st the Vatican. The location is perfect with the Fiume trevere located behind the hotel, a 10 minute walk to Castel sant' Angelo & the Vatican. Two fabulous restaurants near to the hotel, vitos & splendor both priced reasonably well €60 for a family of 3. The hotel has a games room, which our 6year old loved & used in the evening. November is s lovely time to go with the Autumn sun, average 29 degrees, & the Xmas decorations up. Queues are not to bad & best going to the Vatican at about 5pm. We queued for about 10 minutes.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Relaxing Stay at Hotel
Location, Friendleness, Breakfast.
We had a fantastic time at this hotel for our first stay in Rome. We could not find anything negative about this hotel. The location was exactly what we required, from being quiet and feeling safe to being within easy access of the main sites especially the Vatican. All the staff were most welcoming and friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The room was comfortable and spotless. Good choice of food for breakfast to set you up for busy day ahead !!Will definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully return.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Jacek from Poland
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Everything amazing. staff extremely friendly
Location. Roof terrace. Extremely friendly and helpful staff
Loved the hotel. Would definitely come back if in Rome again.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Cornelia from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Central and good
Location, Staff performance and breakfast
Easy to reach, spacious rooms, tidy, friendly and very helpful staff, fast WIFI
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Simone from United States
Couples
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Stay!
Breakfast was good with a fair amount of options, hotel was clean and easy enough access to public transportation.
Hotel stay was great, glad we choose this hotel. It was clean and not difficult to get to and from via public transport. Breakfast was adequate with a fair amount of options with attendants in the breakfast area tidying up and getting you a table when you arrive. Free wifi only in lobby area, if you will like to have it in your room it will cost you €6 a day. After checking out from the hotel they can hold your luggage for you if needed. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Maureen from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
First visit to Rome
Friendly, clean, good breakfast, and most of all the rooms.
Good location, it was a special anniversary and they made it very special.
Reviewed July 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: