Very good 7.4
Based on 2311 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Lirene from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
we love this hotel
along with the shopping street
we missed this hotel the first time when we drove into the jln poppies ii lane. we can only see the restaurant depalm and wondering are they together. it's only when the second time i got down the car and walk then i saw the name of the hotel and the right hand top corner, which is not visible to car as it is low and we cannot view that high up. nevertheless this hotel and wonderful room. separated bathtub and shower area in the toilet. nice swimming pool and great breakfast buffet. the best part of this hotel is that it is part of the shopping street.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheyne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
it was o k.
cheap
Dekuta in poppies 2 is not a very nice place. I didnt like it. the prices are too high in there restaurant and it is in poppies lane II I think they could really step it up and I would never stay there again. apart from that, there is a great market towards the discovery mall about 150m before. (it joins onto the beach)
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

sulyono from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel
near shopping mall
Near bali beach walk mall. Near kuta beach. Just walking 5 minutes
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

fauzia from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice room
nice swimming pool
for the location i think quiet good because it's near from kuta beach. maybe just take around 5-10minutes walking. but it's not comfy enough because the hotel is inside small way or road. sometimes the taxi won't drop us until in front of the hotel. but i like the room of this hotel. because it can say really big for me n my mom. also have a balcony that have a view of swimming pool. but i need to walk stairways to go to my room. because there's no lift in the hotel. i lived in second floor. if you can get on first floor maybe it'll be better
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andreas from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location but poor service
Big room & Good location
I went here during my 5 days vacation & wedding party, and stayed in Dekuta for 2 nights with total 5 pax of adults. I booked 2 rooms with 1 extrabed for 1 room. The hotel is small, but the location is good (very nearby to Kuta Beach) and the room size is pretty big for standard, as expected. The room with extrabed is even bigger (even though they're the same type). Since we reached before the check-in time, we just took care of the necessary papers & docs, and left for lunch. After that, we encountered some unpleasant experiences (at least for us). We've informed the staffs to put our bags inside our rooms, but until late afternoon they're still at the concierge. No elevator is fine, but no porter to carry your bags? Just wow! By the way, we had a wedding party at other side of beach, so you can imagine what size of luggages we brought. I stayed in the room with extrabed. Seeing the room's size, interior, and the view from balcony were quite pleasing, until we found out the extrabed was just made of foam, yes it's a foam bed with no spring. And no pillow. So we had to call for the pillow and they only gave one, pls note that each bed had two pillows. There're quite number of mozzies too, until we had to buy insect spray. There're no small towels on the second day as well. It'll be better if Dekuta improve its services.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

gary from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good location
nil
no drinking glasses in room or ashtrays fok balcony had to provide own.breakfast a disgrace
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angel from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location, and comfortable
location, ac, soft bed
we had a great time staying at the dekuta hotel. it was about a 5 min walk to the beach and many restaurants. also it was close to street shopping and the beachwalk shopping area. the ac worked great, and the bed was very soft. it was a small room but great for the price. there were no toiletries such as shampoo so bring your own. also the restaurant was good and cheap and they had a movie playing on weekends. hotel staff was very helpful.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

maimon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Value for money
Good hotel,great location easy go to anyware at kuta just walk.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

clayton from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location! Strange feel to it
Good location
This place just had a strange feel about it. The staff were nice and the location was great but I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RHONDA from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
No Service
Good Pool
This hotel was not good. We had no towels in the room at all. We had no glasses in the room and when we asked the restaurant for some they were extremely rude and would only give us small coffee cups and told us if we did not return we would be charged for same. The breakfast that we thould was included was terrible. The selection was awful and if you wanted an egg you had to ask for it. Would never stay there again.
Reviewed October 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: