Book Now: Della Resorts

Very good
From 83 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (157)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 83 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.8
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (83)
All room types
Showing 56 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Saurabh from India
Couple
Luxury Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location just little weak on hospitality.”
Overall a good place to be. Excellent location and in rainy season it's beautiful as it has good adventure sports which arequires active
Reviewed July 06, 2016
6.4
Good
Sumant from India
Group
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Over hyped place”
I think its over hyped.. too much waiting at reception and we had to wait for a very long time for the della car to come at reception and drop us at our room.. after getting dropped at the location its very hilly region and too many steps so the place is not advisible for elderly people to visit
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mehul from India
Family with young children
Luxury Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great property but below par service”
It meets all expectations of a 5* at first look. But the service leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms and the amenities are awesome and clean. But the staff (except the reception) is not courteous. Simplest requests are ignored without a proper response. Things like sanitary bags to dispose of diapers were not provided even though we requested them often during our 2 night stays. The restaurant (Creme Della) seemed under staffed and out of sorts. Let me point out that the food was good though. I would definitely think of going back, but prepare for a 3* service. They also did not inform us in advance that we were eligible for a Day Pass at their adventure park for our second day (our package mentioned night package). More transparency needed with their offers.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
4.8
Ankit from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good product but lacks soul ”
This was my second visit to Della in 2 years and though the quality of their tents and rooms are top notch but the service , attitude of the staff is way below standard Inhouse guests are not given importance , not allowed to play basic games like chess , table tennis , carrom if they dont buy the della adventure pass of a gruesome amount . Common isnt a stay at a any resort entitles one to play such basic sports . The Jacuzzi in the bathroom was not working , we had to call up 6 times to get a couple of wine glasses , the bell boy forgot our suitcases on the road and forgot to place it in the pick up car . In their desire for expansion , they are building rooms at remote locations where it take a 15 minutes trek to reach those rooms . On valentines day i rquested before hand to place few petals on the bed beforehand , the attendant said it will be charged 4000 plus taxes for those , goshhh. I have to say this that the operational management does need a shake up to up their game with regards to service otherwise its heading for a downfall right down the hill . Last notes : food was great and the saving grace !!!
Reviewed February 16, 2016
2.4
MANISH from India
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
was not good experience with dellas had booked tent house home service very poor front desk staff need to b polite they were rude at times. no proper acess of way to rooms still under construction . n”
not worth at all.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
5.7
Prathamesh from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Beautiful place but very over priced”
The view is very nice, staff is good and it's quite on the way to the highway
The stay was ok, when we entered we where made to wait for an hour without even asking for water, the rooms where not ready as there was a wedding going on. When we entered the room we had to call for a person to Coke again and clean the room as there where also not that clean as it was done in rush. It was my first wedding Anniversay so I wanted it to be special so i booked the most expensive rooms as they where tents but we got a very low tent so we had to climb quite a lot so once we go in the room we didn't feel to climb back up again, well I requested the front desk staff earlier that I won't be able to walk quite down as I had a little injury on my leg when I read up online I knew so I was specific. And then for all that I thought I spent 15k just for a night without even a simple wifi was too much!!! I will tell people first check with them what they are actually giving you and then book.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
5.3
Eunmi from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
not good ”
location, room, facility
Facility was reasonable but food was not good, no facility for hotel guest. all chargeable ..no any free thing to do !! reception worker was terrible. bad attitude and behaivor ...took so much time for check in and check out. very very far..... from 5 star hotel service. it will be difficult to visit this place again.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tasneem from India
Solo traveler
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good”
Location, Spa and Adventure
Excellent
Reviewed August 10, 2015
4.7
Mary from India
Group
Luxury Room King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Doesn't feel like a 5 star”
24 hrs swimming pool, Restaurants, Adventure Activities
The stay was alright not really at par with a 5 star, the inroom jacuzzi was dirty, the tv not functional, the housekeeping staff juat doesn't come when you call for them, the rooms were nice though but that is all, only cost is 5 star not services, it was too dark ar night, no lights thruout the pathway and hotel, difficult to move around during rains because one of our friends slipped because there was no light. 5star hotel had only 3 hookah tubes, the stay was really average, only the rooms being good. The hotel was too dull. Would hv preferred a lively 3 star to this. Infact even adventure zone has no proper safety gear. Its jus to show that we use safety that they give u helmets and wrist n knee pads but helmets don't have a chin guard, as a result of which i got 5 stitches on my chin. I wouldn't prefer della to any other 3 star now. Service was pathwric, only food service and restaurant staff was efficient.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ankit from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Value for Money and Extreme Adventure”
1. Staff behaviour 2. Room Service 3. Hotel Location
Reviewed July 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
vikas from India
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
della trip 3rd may,15”
Room service was awesome , staff was very courteous & humble. veg Food quality was also excellent. days are hot but evening are really pleasant & romantic in The lap of nature @ della luxury camps
Overall it was good,, ONLY thing that air conditioning could be better. Otherwise it was a never before experience, they arranged complementary cake & champagne to make the day special. Front office staff is courteous but not used to handle The crowed, it can be worked upon. Even after booking they charged extra money for a kid. They ask to deposit advance while checkin so be prepared to carry that amount even if you have paid FOR Room.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
yyuveesh from India
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
simply the best in Lonavala”
ambience, service, park
Grt
Reviewed April 07, 2015
4.0
Ajay from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Complaint”
Adventure park is good.
Our room was so far and we have to use 150 stairs to reach our room. It's so terrible. Room was also not clean as 5 star category.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
6.0
sitansu from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Della camp resort”
location view
stay was ok but the hotel brochure said they had trekking activities but when asked they had no clue about it and later made some excuse up. For 17000 rupees it's not worth it.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Priyesh from India
Family with young children
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
The best thing in Lonavala”
1.A unique 5 star experience 2.A great mix of adventure & luxury 3.Loved the attention to detail - be it the different animals they have kept or the way they have made their toilets - it was all wow!
Awesome! Superb! Fantabulous!
Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rajini from India
Family with young children
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
enjoyed a lavish stay ”
good location of the hotel, lavish ambience, peaceful and calm
Enjoyed the stay. Will visit again
Reviewed February 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
DEEPAK from India
Family with young children
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Adventure”
Rides location food luxury
Reviewed January 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ashwin from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Amazing place”
Its just a awesome place to spend your vacation.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sakina from India
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great but not the best”
Great location, big rooms and bathrooms, very tastefully appointed, great selection of wines and spirits
Given that the hotel is designed by a renowned architect, I was very disappointed to see that no attention whatsoever has been paid to the mobility needs of the elderly and physically challenged. To my mind, this is the reason why this resort cannot be compared to international properties. It has a lot going for it otherwise. But if you are traveling with your elderly parents or other family members, then I would give this destination a miss - they assume that only the young and very fit will travel to their resort because of their adventure sport offering. No allowances are made for anyone else
Reviewed September 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
sandeep from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It was great experience. Overall satisfied. ”
1. Service 2. Night club 3. Hotel room
Reviewed June 23, 2014
3.7
Harjas from India
Couple
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
one of the worst. ”
the adventure sports sounded interesting
hardly anything . real nightmare , pay a bomb for wifi get nothing , absolutely untrained staff but courteous . quality real bad especially for people who have widely travelled abroad and stayed in the similar properties who claim to be the best . would never recommend anyone due to the quality of service and infrastructure
Reviewed June 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Naveen from India
Family with teens
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Excellent”
Nice service,good quality restaurants and nice gardens
Reviewed June 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Harsh from India
Family with young children
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Fantastic. Expectedly wonderful. Memorable”
Adventure Interiors Facilities
When I got the deal from Agoda I was in two minds whether it was worth spending 22k for 2 nights (including breakfast). But when I landed there I could feel that I have entered in a different world, when we entered our rooms it was executive one and my wife was ecstatic and just loved the perfectness of the rooms, its interiors. Smart tv, remote controlled curtains, confortable bed, the lights in the bathrooms etc. it was not lonavala it was a piece of Europe. The adventure park gave us a high when we tried flying fox, the food choices made us try various things and everything was delicious. Plenty of options for Breakfast. Excellent swimming pool for adults and kids. And beautiful gardens!!! Oh della, I love you!
Reviewed May 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Vipen from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Overall good”
Location, Sports, Luxury
It was good, but expensive, I will wait for cheap package from della and will come again with family and friends.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sumit from India
Couple
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Pleasant and comfortable ”
Luxurious Tents and nice food
Welcoming staff, 24x7 service (that is a must considering where the tents are located),lovely sunset view from the tent, variety of adventure activities to do (additional charges apply).
Reviewed October 17, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Gayatri from India
Couple
Adventure Room with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
An awesome stay with a gr8 ambience”
Room interiors, perfect cleanliness & very co-operative n helpful staff
It was as excellent stay with great location and superb ambience. Since our package had only breakfast, we use to step out of the hotel for other meals as the hotel food is quite expensive.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kailash from India
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Adventure hotel with a family touch..”
Location, Adventure Park and Room
It was a perfect stay with a blend of adventure sports, scenic view and amazing rooms.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
Harsh from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location”
VIew
Get the best of both worlds with Luxury Tents tastefully decorated air-conditioned tents are fully furnished with a queen sized bed and sitting area .outside the tent and enjoy the beautiful Lonavala view from your own spacious open-air Patio.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Priyanka from India
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel but overpriced for the location”
Luxury tents, quick transport within property
I spent a weekend there with my husband, daughter and parents. We did not use the adventure park so I will refrain from commenting on that. We reached Della around lunch time. Our check-in was quite comfortable albeit the waiting time could have been shorter. We were advised to have lunch before proceeding to our tents as our tents were away from the drop point. As we saw later, this was extremely valuable advise. We had to take quite a few stairs to reach our tents. This was especially inconvenient for my parents. Unfortunately, no tents closer to the drop point were available. However, in consideration of my parent's age, the hotel offered to deliver their breakfast to the tent. The tents themselves were quite nice. I thought they looked smaller than the pictures. But were definitely as luxurious as promised. The view was nice but nothing spectacular. Restuarant food was average. Lonavala city has much better and cheaper eating options. Overall a pleasant stay, if a bit heavy on the pocket.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
5.0
Jai from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location but inaccessible rooms”
Food, Adventure rides
Not worth the cost and the hidden costs and the extra costs.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Vivek from India
Group
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Mind Blowing & Scenic Adventure ”
Location, Hospitality, Food & Activities
It was an amazing time that we spent in Della. In all we were 9 (Joint Family). With two kids. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. Indeed a very scenic place with lots of adventure activities. Service was excellent. though there may be a scope of improvement in terms of the amenities provided in the room. like add on a DVD player. Add a complementary pool/billiard & carrom & Table Tennis table at the restaurant etc. Overall i would give it a 8.5 out of 10. I look forward to visit again and recommend to friends as well.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Avneet from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
loved it !!!”
jacuzzi, valley view, adventure sports
the concept of the tent is great,the jacuzzi is the best feature. the view from the room is so breath taking. cant wait for rains it would just add o to its beauty.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
Narinder from India
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
exellent location and view from every tent; well maintained tents and very good service; good food
Felt a bit expensive in price vs service and luxury being offered. Less choice in food. no available discount at Della adventure for folks staying at the resort. Approach road to the hotel is very filthy and 2 KM takes 15 minutes to cover and needs proper approach road. Pool was not functioning
Reviewed January 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Karishma from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great & amazing place”
The activitites & the tents
The road to Della needs to b improved. There is a lot to walk for the tents down the hill that's the only minus point
Reviewed January 04, 2012
5.0
Nilesh from India
Couple
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location but superexpensive ”
Good rooms
The road from e-way to the hotel is in extremely poor condition. Rooms are on hill top which is very nice but rooms are very close to each other and other people may put on loud music. Food is very expensive much more than 5 star hotels and service of may be three star. Games at the park are very average. In all average experience for superexpensive price. I won't recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
bogyoung from South Korea
Family with young children
Camp Della Resort
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
힐링이 되는(경치와 공기가 매우 맑은) 호텔”
경치, 놀이기구
로나발라는 몬순 기간에만 좋은 호텔로 보인다. 로나발라 지역의 산이 모두 돌산으로, 나무가 거의 없다. 몬순 기간에는 이 돌산에 풀들이 자라나서, 푸르르다. 또한 공기가 매우 상쾌. 힐링이 됨. 하지만, 로나발라 도착해서 가는 길이 매우 좋지 않음. 체크아웃이 10시 인것이 단점, 하지만, 체크 아웃후에도 놀이 가능. 객실 하나하나가 독립채로 되어, 계단식으로 산에 놓여져 있음. 몬순 기간이라서 습도가 객실에도 영향을 미쳐 침구류 등이 눅눅, 곰팡이 냄새도 조금 남. 그래도, 힐링 됨.
Reviewed July 31, 2012