Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1477 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Antoniette from Philippines
Business travelers
Double Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location
location
Room was so small barely had space to move. Bathroom shower head on top of toilet
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JESSICA from Philippines
Families with older children
Triple Bed with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
good
staff are friendly
just enough. money wise. .
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Voon from Singapore
Groups
Triple Bed with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
only if you do not spend much time in room
great location, friendly staff, clean
This is my second stay. Room size differs even if you book the same category. In my first stay, the room was bigger with more walking area. So ask for the biggest they have (subject to availability). For this second stay, I was given a very tiny room which is stuffy and makes me feel super claustrophobic. We had to pay extra to upgrade to a family room, which turned out to be the same size as the room in my first stay, except that it has 2 double beds. Very small toilet, slightly bigger than a public toilet cubical. So you may have some difficulty manoeuvring if you are big sized. Need to take care where you place the toilet paper as it may get wet while you shower. Not enough space for toiletries so will have to use your own toiletries bag. Water pressure is small. The heater takes about 30 minutes to warm up and the hot water lasts only about 5 minutes, so gotta shower fast. As rightly pointed out by my dad (which I overlooked in my first stay), the building's lack of public safety, with its narrow pathways leading to the one and only escape stairways. Windows in the rooms are bolted shut and plugs are everywhere. Location is great though and much cheaper than the other accommodations in the same area. However, given the above safety concerns, I may not stay there again.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alana from Australia
Couples
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 12 nights in March 2015
You get what you pay for
location, price, convenience
We ended up staying at the Ashoka Hotel because Delta hadnt booked us properly, we didnt really care though we just wanted our room. So we didnt get the original room requested. The hotel was very small but it was very clean and tidy, they swept and cleaned our rooms and gave fresh towels every day which was great. The shower was a little weird but I didnt mind too much. The main problem with staying in the Chungking mansions was the pack of indian men out the front that hassle and hound you every time you leave or come back to the hotel trying to sell you illegal bags and watches. I was very annoyed by this!! I will stay in a proper hotel next time for this reason.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from Singapore
Groups
Single Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great hotel awesome location
Location, Room condition, Hotel Staff
It was a great experience!!! Great location, top-notch client service experience.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from Singapore
Groups
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in March 2015
One of the Best hotel
Best location in TST
This the 2nd time i have stayed at this hotel & really enjoyed both my stays...the best thing abt it, is it's location, i find it very convenient.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lkhagvadulam from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
it is not hotel, A HOSTEL
kind staff, daily housekeeping and close to many attractions. but it is not hotel. it is just hostel. also hotel building is full of nagging Indians who try to sell something to foreigners.
It was not that pleasant, but I guess it was okay for 1 star hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Philippines
Groups
Triple Bed with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
near to MTR station
the staff, the location
its okay. easy to find and most of all near to MTR station...
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

siew from Malaysia
Groups
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good, cheap
Cheap, good location, clean
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

siew from Malaysia
Groups
Triple Bed with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good, worth for $$
Cheap, good location, clean
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: