Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Melinda from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Delightful inn
This was a great little family inn that can organize any trip you need. The rooms were really unique and a lot of care was put into the decore. Best budget hotel we've stayed at.
This was a really lovely place. They rented us a scooter, arranged for a ride to the airport, made delicious breakfast..it was like staying with friends.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great backpacker guesthouse
Clean room, great city view, and amazing ambience
Reviewed April 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PUJI from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
great home stay to stay
very valuable for money, great breakfast, nice staff
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Just what we were looking for
Great staff, peaceful, comfortable
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
It was pleasant stay! Yummy breakfast.
(1) Breakfast selections are simple, filling and satisfying; (2) Wi-fi connection; (3) Clean rooms with charming garden view of Balinese homes.
We enjoyed our stay. Should we have stayed in Ubud longer, I would've still continued staying here. Note however that you should be warned that this is about 15-30 minutes walk (depending on your speed)to Central Ubud. Taxis don't normally pass the area, so you may want to rent a car, motor bike or bicycles to get around farther areas. Biking may not be an option though when it's monsoon season.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roosa from Finland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely place to stay
Room Breakfast Staff
Really nice, the room was really great and staff were always smiling. Breakfast was awesome. Garden is beautiful.
Reviewed March 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fangda from China
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Value for money
Large room size, nice garden view, good location
The beauty of staying here is to experience peace and nature: Small but very impressive garden, large and fragrant room. Air-con and wifi are provided (so that you are still connected to the modern world :p). The only drawback is that it is lacking in types and quantity of breakfast. Tip: I highly recommend it, but be aware of ants, due to the tropical environment and wood building!
Reviewed March 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A nice homestay away from the tourist area
Great breakfast, friendly owners, quiet area
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
charming balinese experience
cheap but clean, super nice owner and staff
I really enjoyed my stay at this homestay. It allowed me to experience living in a charming balinese home. It was a novel experience waking up to the crow of roosters in the morning. The room I stayed in was quite big, spacious, clean and provides all the basic necessities. It has no TV but I didn't mind at all. The owner and staff are super nice, sincere, and very accommodating. They always have a smile in their faces. The homestay offers car rental services with a driver which is cheap and convenient. Breakfast was basic but delicious especially their pancakes. I'll definitely book in this homestay again the next time I'm in Ubud. If you want to avoid the "touristy" feel of most hotels and wants to soak in the balinese way of life then this is the place to be. Desak Putu Putera is highly recommended!!! =)
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WAIYIN from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel, great value
Quiet homestay with good breakfast
Enjoyed stay, room had balcony, was clean, staff was friendly.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: