Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

adlena from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
love the bali architecture & environment
good location, lovely surroundings, love the delicious breakfast
upon booking confirmation from agoda, our email requesting late checkin was quickly replied by the owner of the homestay, pak putu. we stayed here for 2 nights and loved the natural surrounding here. there was an outdoor living room outside our room with nice bali deco which makes us really feel like home. wifi was available inside the room. if you are lucky you can hear the sound of gecko at night. there was also a durian tree outside our bedroom window. the family that runs the homestay was very friendly & helpful and always smile. they also served delicious banana & pineapple pancake, nasi goreng, omelette & fruit salad for breakfast. although there was no tv in the room, ubud centre is just a few minutes walk away. if you wish to feel a nice & peaceful homestay with bali environment, this place is a good option. the rate was very affordable especially for a budget traveller like us.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

India from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Fantastic
Food, room, garden
Thie place was loveky to stay in and such great value for money. The breakfast was great and it was lovely to wake up to then sounds of a family house and animals in the mornings.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Chawiwan from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Guesthouse with Bali Family
Nearby restaurant
we stayed at desak putu putera homestay for 2 nights. location is nearby to the attraction area. but, at night there wasn't any lights at all along the road to the guesthouse so walking around the area after 8p.m. is not recommended. we ended up staying inside our room and drinking bintang until we fall asleep. hot water is good but don't expect super clean and spotless like 5 star hotel. remember, this is only a guesthouse and they clean the room and change towel for us everyday. for the price that we pay for, it's worth it. this guesthouse is best for those who looking for staying with the local family experience. they are really nice people and speak fluent english. tour and driver can be arrange with them as well.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Andiati from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
It fit my need
Decent location, decent room, decent price
i was there for 3 pleasant days. every room has a private balcony.. which is i like it so much. they gave good breakfast (you may choose the menus), the banana pancake is the thing i like most, and fruits every morning. the room is big, the bed is just ok, a shower with cold & hot water is just decent but not perfect.. but everything is very clean overall. my room was at east side, so morning sunshine woke me up every morning, but i like it. the conclusion is i just like this homestay.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Clemens from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Super friendly and cheap
traditional homestay, nice breakfast
Nice & quiet location and good condition of rooms; friendly owner helps you in everything! would come back again!
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ben from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Stunning rooftop views and a welcome cake
Views over the Balinese rooftops, greeted with tea and cake, short (if any) check-in process, walking distance to the centre of Ubud
Our stay at Desak Putu Putera started with us walking to the hotel from Ubud. It was maybe a 10 minute walk from where we were dropped off, and it was easy to find. When we arrived, we simply said that we had booked through Agoda, gave our names, and that was enough for the friendly staff, they knew exactly who we were! We were immediately offered a hot drink, which was served to us with a small cake, which we enjoyed while sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful traditional Balinese rooftops. The room was clean and offered everything that we wanted for our visit to Ubud. There was a good choice of breakfast - all of which were delicious. We would definitely recommend the pancakes! The grounds of the hotel were beautiful, with various sculptures, beautifully arranged plants and some fishponds. All in all, we would really recommend staying in Desak Putu Putera. When we return to Bali, we will definitely revisit Ubud and stay here again.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

LI from China
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely hotel with good price
Cheap,clean and the room is big
we stayed in this home stay just for one night only. we checked in around 6:00 pm, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided the welcome tea and cake to us. The room was big and clean.The air-con condition is good.And they have hot water for shower.I like this home stay. Will come back here again for my next trip.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

ERNEST from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great place, great customer service!
Super friendly customer service, and nice room!
- Room is huge and everything is new! - Toilet slightly dirty, but acceptable - Great customer service! Welcome drink and also a line of homemade dessert given upon arrival. - Walking distance to Hanoman / Ubud Pasar (10-15 minutes) - Nearby warong (small food shop) have among the lowest charges and delicious food available. - Huge choices of complimentary breakfast - Free WiFi in all room
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Johan from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
So beautiful it brought a lump in my throat
balcony, large rooms, quiet area, friendly family
Oh this place was just the right spot for me. The family was so very nice. They even had a thermos w hot water sent to my room every day. Breakfast was good. The house is big and only tourists live upstairs. I had an excellent view of the garden below w the soothing sound of a waterfall accompanying the beautiful view. When I go to Ubud again I will definitely go here again!
Reviewed October 13, 2012

xiong from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
fare price and good location
fare price with bali style decoration
this hotel is located in the centre of ubud.low price but with breafast everyday.my friends and us all like the pancakes. there's a balcony in each room.you can sit down there enjoy the days in ubud.we'd like to choose it again when we want to stay for a long time. cost not much but quiet enjoy there.
Reviewed October 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: