Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Yvette from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Would return to this in Ubud
Staff and food
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Felt like being at home
Hotel grounds, staff and breakfast
Our stay here was absolutely fantastic. Beautiful garden and surroundings. The staff were so friendly and attentive. Breakfast was delicious, offering both western and traditional Balinese options. The walk to Ubud centre was about 15mins, which was perfect if you want peace and quiet. Fabulous local restaurants next door. We booked for two nights and on arrival added another night. Opposite is a gentleman called Nyoman who you can book trips with...cheap price....he is great and has character.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronela from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Value for Money
good location, friendly staff, superb breakfast
I had a pleasant stay at the homestay. The room is very big with nice bathroom and super fast wifi. The free breakfast is super delicious and there are lots to choose from. The staff are friendly and very attentive to my needs. It's truly a great value for money when you stay here.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Delightful
Friendly, comfortable, helpful
Really lovely. Greeted with a cup of tea & a smile. Early breakfast the next mroning because we were leaving early. Our favourite stay in Bali.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fathia from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very friendly host and a very clean place to stay
The room was very clean, the staff and the owners are very friendly, and great breakfast
What I love most about staying in this homestay is the fact that the family live there too, so it gave me the exposure of watching everyday life of Balinese people. They are very friendly and helpful too, it made me feel very welcomed and as if I was just part of them. And the room is spacious ( I came with a friend), and very very clean. The bed sheets and towel given to us were surely just washed, and smelled nice too. Breakfast can be served at the designated place (their porch) or in our room, and it had lots of choice too. Pancake was very delicious! This place doesn't have a swimming pool, but apparently the owner has another homestay with one in it and allowed us to use the pool there. I would definitely go back there and recommend this place to everyone.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunjue from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
It's not bad but no swimming pool in the hotel.
location, cheap, clean
It was O.K but no swimming pool in the hotel what I expected because Agoda web's information is there's a swimming pool. So other things was good but I felt disappointed.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YUJUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
budget hotel
cheap price, friendly staff
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. the room is big and clean. this homestay is 10min away on foot from grand palace, but, I felt it a bit far from main street. good for backpackers.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

winasti from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Romantic Hotel
Good location, romantic garden, nice swimming pool
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

derek from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 16 nights in March 2014
just the best we have stayed in
the gardens and pool were fantastic. The rooms had all the mod cons.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I could write 300 things of praise if I had to.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIN from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
Small lovely Homestay hotel
Room is spacious, staffs are friendly
It is not very easy to find because the entrance is very small. Anyway it is a Homestay budget hotel and I stayed there for half a day only so there's nothing much for me to comment. 10 min walk from there to the major shops and restaurants and better not go out at night as there's no lights along the street
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: