Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Sara from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Absolutely perfect
Great value for money, air con, swimming pool
Lovely staff, beautiful house, awesome breakfast, with a swimming pool at the more expensive place down the road. We wanted to stay longer but they were all booked! Of course, because it's amazing!
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Relaxing
nature, staff, serenity
Their standard room and superior room are actually different place. superior rooms are located a few building away and have a small swimming pool. The difference in price is abt $12 per night and will highly recommend to sleep in the superior room
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Deepak from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2014
Backpacker hotel
Nearness to Ubud shopping area
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mee from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Hidden oasis not far from main areas of Ubud
it is new (superior rooms) and set out in a way to give privacy to each room but still with a nice view of garden or pool. breakfast choices were simple but adequate served on your porch. peaceful.
It went fine. Jetstar cancelled my flight so I arrived the next day. The owner kindly let me stay an extra night for free. I paid 115AUD for four nights and the standard of room is much better than other one stars. You get good linen and towels. It isn't so easy to find which is good for privacy. The road is part of a loop so it can feel like you are going the long way to get there. An airport transfer, pre booked, made it very easy and you don't get ripped off like you could with a taxi driver. I was surprised at lack of open places on a Saturday night around the home stay but it makes for a quiet neighborhood. Too far from yoga barn as roads are dark at nights but otherwise great place.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kanmanee from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
It was fun and relaxing.
service, staff, garden
I love it. The place is nice and clean. The staff at the front desk were taking good care at all customer. Close to center Ubud.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pantipa from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Peaceful and economy
Good Location, Budget, Friendly Staff
We stay in room no.1 on the 2nd floor which the terrace and mini garden is in the front of our room so we have like the additional private out door living room. The breakfast served at the room. The environment of homestay made us calm and peaceful. Recommend to stay here if you are looking for the budgeting place which near the Ubud market(800 meters).
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Budget
Environment, food, experience
Water heater not properly function. Can't adjust the temperature according to needs. Water leakage at bathroom walls.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Just right
uniqueness, comfort, staff
Overall it was a great hotel. They delivered breakfast to your room which was really nice and had a good deal for laundry. It wasn't the most fun walking there at night since there were a lot of stray dogs on the street, but we were always ok and just took a taxi if we didn't want to walk. It was close enough to the main area that taxis were cheap.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivek from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice quiet location, friendly staff.
Location - tucked away from the road. Clean, spick and span, friendly staff
Small yet nicely located: Tucked away from the main road into a peaceful and quiet surroundings. Small little garden. Nice swimming pool. Rooms are very well laid out and maintained quiet well. Friendly attentive staff who would make sure the guests are cared for. Electricity went on and off for a couple of hours because of possibly excess load. Breakfast could have had more spread. Great place to stay for a night/couple of days.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kaori from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Fantastic experience, great value and hospitality
Friendly staff, peaceful and easy access to the central Ubud
I had a great time in Desak Putu Putera Hidden. I initially booked 4 nights in Superior room (Room3) including breakfast and decided to extend 3 more nights on site. The room was new and very clean, and housekept very well everyday. The location is very hidden so it was great place to relax with quiet and peaceful environment. As a female solo travellor, I felt safe and comfortable during the stay, all staff can communicate in English well and they were very freindly and polite. They also offer a private day tour at the homestay with very reasonable price, as well as the airport transfer. I would love to stay again when I have a chance to visit Ubud next time.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: