Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Janita from Finland
Stayed 14 nights in April 2016
Fantastic homestay
Really a home-like guesthouse with wonderful staff, clean rooms, lovely hang out areas and good food. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jennifer from France
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Not Desak Putu Puetra hidden that we wanted
The hotel organize the taxi transfer for us and they also rented a motorcycle. We were able to use the nearby facilities too. I was just annoyed because the website sells Desak Putu Puetra hidden but if you book the room on their website (through Agora) the link on the hotel website brings you to the homestay without even telling you. In the homestay, the room is much more basic, the shower was not working properly (too hot, too cold, water not going toward the same direction) and there was no swimming pool. We asked to change and to pay a surplus, but putra hidden was fully booked. I personally found the breakfast was too small even if it was good. This was not what we were awaiting but for people traveling on tight budget, this was okay. I also wish it was easier to see the previous comments from Agora on my mobile, I would have been warmed. Anyway, while the staff tried to make it up, I felt I was ripped off.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Michal from Poland
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Katy from United States
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Fine stay
Needed last minute accommodation for three people. Location was walking distance from town but a little hard to find. Cleanliness was satisfactory. The room locked and we had no second thoughts about leaving our stuff in the room. They met all expectations, nothing glamorous but hot water, AC, and a nice belcony. Did not make it to free breakfast, but they do provide it (jaffles included).
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Edel from Ireland
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great place to stay
Food, friendly staff and location
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Huong from Vietnam
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
I really love this homestay.
The traditional house is surrounded by a lot of trees, flowers, singing birds. How peaceful it is! No word can decribe my excitement to stay there. I'm supposed to be back!
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Amitabha from India
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good homestay with a nice family
A bit away from the main road. Good breakfast with lively pancake.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Jody from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
OMG We're in Bali!
My daughter and I absolutely loved staying here. The staff is so friendly!! Our room was enormous and we woke up every morning to the sound of birds chirping and roosters crowing. It gave us the perfect, "OMG We're in Bali" vibe. I hired their driver Dewa Gede for a few day trips and he was awesome. He made my daughter & I laugh all day. Great guy!
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Anna from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great place in Ubud
Staff, food, dog
We stayed several nights and had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they had a little Pomeranian who was very friendly and lovable as well! The bed was not the most comfortable, and the AC was not super strong, but everything still worked and was a good value. I would recommend it!
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Jordana from Portugal
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Lovely banana pancakes, good WiFi, good local places to eat close by
This place is very basic. It is fine if you have a scooter to get around, or enjoy walking alot, if you don't mind crappy showers, loud animal noises - mostly birds and roosters, dust, no mattress cover,and ghekkos in your room. The banana breakfast is great. Staff don't really speak English or seem very friendly/helpful. There are some good cheap local places to eat close by.
Reviewed January 08, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: