Very good 7.6
Based on 368 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jooyoung from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Wifi is hell
Nothing
He told me to answer that better Wi-Fi in all rooms. But it was a lie. No websearching, no Facebook, no YouTube, etc. Not friendly staff, and they always required go on tour to us.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Michal from Poland
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location
good location, pool, breakfast
The location is great even we have difficulties to spot this hotel at 1st. We park motorbike on the street as the hotel don't have parking space inside. The room wasn't the best but if you're a budget traveller, you can choose this hotel. Good size of swimming pool. At night many mosquito.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

boerre from Norway
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
cheap.good location.poor service.
location price
Cheap and good location. Poor service. Had to search for staff every day to be served breakfast. Power gone for 24h. Not their fault, but we had to ask several times for a candle. The room did not have a fridge, according to the internet all rooms have it, but when we asked they just said no, not possible. Not very clean.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stephen from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cozy and relaxed haven
The location is great for me, close to everything and no damn monkeys on this part of town...the central courtyard makes for a quite oasis in the town of Ubud, with a nice pool to relax in at end.
I loved staying at dewa bungalows. It's always a pleasure. The place is a little oasis in Ubud. I have been a repeat visitor for many year and have never found a place to surpass it for ambience and friendliness - and have to add I had the unfortunate situation of being at Dewa bungalows at the same time as the people who wrote the review below. Yes they were finally asked to have their unbooked guests exit the pool after hours of listening to their screaming children invade the pool along with dad and the actual guests who seemed to have no regard to anything but treating the hotel as their own personal resort at the expense of others. Thanks to Mr. dewa and his staff, the non guests were politely asked to leave the pool. I have stayed here many times and seen kids playing in pool in a very kid positive environment, and thankfully with parents who knew how to conduct themselves and their children. The last reviewer were surly and unpleasant. The only positive thing they did was leave to everyone's relief. I love this place for so many reasons including vegan options in their restaurant and general good vibe of the place.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Sunim from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Dewa Bungalows
At the begining everything was fine till we took the owner's tour. I didnt know what was the problem maybe i didnt give him tip.Anyway since then his attitude had changed. He looked like he was annoyed by having us because we had asked too much hot water. I asked him if we can have an electric kettle when we arrived and he said they dont use it because its not good for health. And my friends visited us from Sanur to spend the day. They were about to swim in the pool and one of the staffs yelled at them to get out of the pool. The owner could've charged them for using pool. We were so shocked. We had booked for 5nights. But we didnt want to deal with them and see them anymore so we left early. Location wise there are lots of other places like this. So do not stay here especially with kids!!
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Carly from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Little Hideaway
Staff, pool, location
The highlight for me here was the price for a place with a swimming pool. Some places charge a lot but Dewa Bungalows was very affordable. The staff were extremely attentive and were always around to help without being over the top in your face. Sound travels easily through the rooms so if you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs and the rooms are very bright even at night so bring an eye mask too. I loved the location - not too far from the busy centre and some really good cafes nearby (Kafe & Atman Kafe). I will stay here again on my next visit to Ubud.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

ANGELA from Spain
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Awesome stay
Friendly staff, good location, breakfast at room terrace
Couldn't ask for more! Clean, good located, great breakfast, relaxing swimming pool and really nice staff!
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Murray from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Relax
Value for money
Our stay at Dewa was very good,we liked the position as its walking distance to most of Ubud. just out of the entrance is a main streets ,yet inside is very quite . There is a motor bike rental shop next door and a supermarket close by. Our room was clean with sheets and towels changed daily, We also liked the natural looking pool which we had to our self's as we didn't see any one else use it.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

natalia from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
really good but it need a re paint the walls in th
location, area,staff
was great but the room need a paint
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Fee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Spacious room with garden and good location
Nice garden and pathway, Spacious room and good location
Dewa is about 15mins walk to Monkey Forest and also to the main street of Hanoman ~ close to eateries and shopping stalls. Dewa is a secluded bungalow with a pretty garden and a pool.
Reviewed August 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: