Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Louvaine from Singapore
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed 12 nights in July 2016
Relaxing
Very comfortable, cozy and spacious. The staffs are accomodating and friendly. A good place to stay with family and just relax, away from the buzz and crowd.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Honest Review by a well travelled family
This hotel offered less service than advertised. The housekeeping and servicing of rooms/apartments was substandard and often required to be completed a second time (not being fussy - it just wasn't done very well at all). Some staff were friendly but this was the minority; the others were not too helpful and didn't like being asked for assistance or advice. Restaurant meals were quite well priced and the food was well cooked and presented. Other hotel costs were excessively expensive, specifically transport but unfortunately there was little option as local taxis don't come out as far as the Dewa Hotel. The local area has lots and lots and lots of stray, dirty and unhealthy dogs which makes it difficult to walk around the local area and the beach. The hotel is close to the beach but you still need to walk to enjoy a swim. Overall, the hotel was still ok to stay at but not worth the price charged.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Frank from Belgium
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Accomodation: 10 / Beach: 0
The hotel is clean and very beautiful! The family room we stayed is quite large! The beach is very dirty. A lot of garbage in the sand and water. My son cut his hand on something plastic that was into the sea. The restaurant is good but does not have many options on the menu. The staff is too much friendly, but they forget part of your order all the time and you must to remember them.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Punnamas from Thailand
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
_
Nice and calm place, very good staffs, wonderful asmostphere, I'll be there again for sure!
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Raul from Spain
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Mosquito's palace
Going straight : PROS -outstanding situation (nature and beach side) -villas with pool & privacy, really awesome -personnel (they really try their best) -internet speed CONS -quite expensive for the quality -beach absolutely full of trash (poor cleaning) -nothing to do besides going to the small town -airport pickup (5 minutes to airport) is 220 bath (for 2) and pa tong shuttle 1800 bath (for 2 both eays and leaving 11:30 and returning 18...you pay both ways even if you use only one way trip) -MOSQUITOS, and absolute PLAGUE. You can event pee or poo safely on the outside villa's bathrooms. They have a REAL PROBLEM WITH EM. Hotel gives you for free not working measures like small spray, smoke spirals or old fashioned anti mosquito's machines... They should consider SERIOUSLY to fumigate.. We can't enjoy villa because of mosquitos, we get more than 20 hits each in 5 nights even with our extreme goibi spray all the time. As a last comment, it's the forst time in my life i have to wash and change myself for my flight depature (complimentary room) in a BATHROOM (full of mosquitos and flooded floor...what a dissapointing last experience for a guest)
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Shamini from Malaysia
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Dewa Phuket
The staff was very rude and the process was very draggy driven. Otherwise overall the place was worth stay and breakfast was awesome
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Laura from United Kingdom
Groups
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Spacious suites
Good enough. Pools were ok, breakfast was ok, staff were ok.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Matthew from United Kingdom
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awesome Hotel
Nothing bad to say about the Hotel but I wish someone would do something about the Rooster on the land behind. I'm a light sleeper and it kicks off around 3am.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Sethanawee from Thailand
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
pool villa is excellence and value for money.
a lot of mosquito, not good for child
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
It's just ok
It's close to the airport but nothing else to do around. We had private villa there but all looks old and sofa was dirty. We didn't like the toilet outside and the same shower. Young people should avoid this place for sure.
Reviewed June 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: