Dewa Phuket
Dewa Phuket
See all 6 photos
8.8
Excellent

"The staff were cheerful and mostly eager to help."

Martin

|

May 12, 2018

Deluxe - View Dewa Phuket
Deluxe - View
See all 6 photos
Lobby Dewa Phuket
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Dewa Phuket
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Dewa Phuket
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Dewa Phuket
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 6 photos Dewa Phuket
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
I enjoyed my stay very much. The service was great! Very nice and polite staff!
Jan from Germany
Solo traveler
Its clean n nice. Near to the airport. Family mart n 711 nearby. Just a lil far from town
Dharma from Singapore
Business traveler
Pros- room and pools are fabulous- right on the beach- staff super friendly Cons- prices dont include tax etc so what should have been a cheap meal ended up a fortune.
ewan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
The staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were nice and clean, but had a damp smell - probably because of humid weather. It has a great restaurant and is near the beach.
Julie from Australia
Group
Very good location, only minutes away from the airport. Great secluded beach right in front of the property. Staff extremely friendly and helpful
John from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Loved this hotel! Booked a pool villa, bathroom out of this world! Great staff and service. Nai yang surprisingly good with nice restaurants and beach - we only booked this to be close to airport! Only negative was the add ons - drinks and food at hotel quite expensive
Karen from Ireland
Couple

Dewa Phuket

Excellent location
- 110 meters to the beach
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 1293 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.9
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center25 km
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport1.8 km
85%

would recommend to a friend

Agoda Preferred Property

  • Airport transfer

  • 110 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Select your room
8.8
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 5 hours ago | 39 travelers are looking at this property right now
Grand Pool Villa
Grand Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 106 m²/1141 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Villa
Pool Villa
...
  • Room size: 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
1-Bedroom Suite
1-Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 67 m²/721 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Suite
2-Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 110 m²/1184 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Grand
Villa Grand
...
  • Room size: 67 m²/721 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Pool Villa with Breakfast
Grand Pool Villa with Breakfast
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
JUNIOR SUITE (DBL)
JUNIOR SUITE (DBL)
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite Two Bedroom
Family Suite Two Bedroom
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
FAMILY SUITE TWO BEDROOM - Room Only
FAMILY SUITE TWO BEDROOM - Room Only
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Dewa Phuket?

What people love about the property

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "Big rooms, convenient location, nice breakfast, friendly staff"

    Josh

    |

    August 14, 2017

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "It was fun, me and my friends love this hotel."

    Majovirl

    |

    June 7, 2017

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Clean, close to the beach, nice pools."

    Jacques

    |

    August 21, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Dewa Phuket

More about Dewa Phuket

8.8
Excellent

"All the staff were friendly and helpful."

Daniel

|

October 3, 2016

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"Thank you for a great stay!"

Phailin

|

March 11, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1293)Booking.com Reviews (896)
8.5
/
10
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1293)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1060 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Tudor from Romania
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
It's a very good option for spending a few days near the airport (like, when you have a very late arrival on the island). We booked a pool villa and I loved the outdoor shower. Also, the surroundings are really nice, there's a beach just across the street, and some restaurants 500 meters away.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
stephen from South Africa
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Stunning hotel and beach ”
Very friendly staff that can all speak English Lovely breakfast and food over all The beach is 10 steps away and is stunning I recommend you stay only 2 nights to 3 nights as you are far away from the middle of the island where most things happen
Reviewed January 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
violette from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
chic, amazing”
very chic room, cozy, it lacked nothing, very caring staff, we had a wonderful stay, it was heavenly and idyllic... perfect ! beautiful swimming pool, very beautiful beach. very well placed because there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. very positive experience, good time, great memories
Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Seung from South Korea
Couple
2-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Close to the best beach in Phuket”
10 minutes walk from the restaurant area and fresh market. Bike free rental till 5 pm. The best beach nearby, 5 minutes by foot, 2 minutes by bicycle. 2 pool for hotel and residence area. Bit far from the hotel restaurant to residence area. Poor breakfast for 5 star resort.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hanna from Poland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Great Place”
Delicious and affordable seafood buffet each friday night, great rooms and facilities.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
6.4
Good
Nigel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Don't plan on getting any sleep!”
The hotel is nicely designed, but if you're stuck in the motel-like block on the main road side, you won't sleep! There's a local bar which is not obliged to turn off its techno-racket until 2am! On night 3, I zombie-walked to reception at 1am asking to move room, and was told that there WAS a free room on the other side of the site, but that would involve an upgrade which he couldn't justify to his boss. So, could I please just put up with it, and if the music continues after 2am, he'd call the police. For £90/night, I expect to be able to sleep. The vibe from most of the staff was a little lacklustre...often on their iPhones, even at reception desk. I saw them all being dressed down publicly in reception by a senior staff member....not professional. The prices in the restaurant are on a par with London! All in all, I can't recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
Dear Nigel, Thank you for staying with us at Dewa, and I am very sorry that your stay with us was not perfect. Thank you for your feedback, I will train the team to be more efficient in the service that we offer. Thank you again for staying with us. Best regards, Olga
Responded January 18, 2019
Dewa Phuket
8.8
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Private pool villa value for money”
Pro: private pool villa is very spacious and cozy. Con: hotel food choice is very limited. They offer brown and white rice mix only yet my kids are not used to it. They don’t offer some basic menu. Luckily there are restaurant choices outside of the hotel within walking distance to compensate.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great place to stay near Airport”
I have stayed there twice now. Once for a day when I arrived to Phuket and for 1 1/2 days when I was leaving. The place was very nice and also close to a lovely beach. You can walk to the end of the airport to see the planes coming and going. It has nice food and a lovely atmosphere. Have a couple of problems, but would stay there again 1. The downstairs rooms smell musty, but were clean. 2. I asked for a late checkout and was willing to pay. I was told that there were no rooms vacant. When I went back to the room I looked on Agoda and found I could book a room for another night. When I told staff this, they then gave me a late checkout. It cost another night, but they threw in free transport to airport. 3. I wanted to do the aqua aerobics and the front staff told me that it was in the top pool. They never told me you had to book. I waited for someone to come but no-one did. I was told that I needed to book beforehand!
Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Patrick from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Modern, friendly and well located. ”
A great hotel and really good value for money. Well located next to the national park and beach. In excellent overall condition with friendly staff. I like the nearby beach/village as it offers a few places to eat, a simple bar or two without being over the top and it is friendly and clean. It is also not far from the airport (although no noise) so great for a 2-4 day break until much of Phuket which is a long drive. This is the only 4 star or better hotel with easy access to the village etc. Would definitely stay here again. The resort is quite built up, but then there is lots of space immediately outside if you want it. The area feels safe.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amornrut from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great place”
Great value very close to airport. We checked in late and checked out early so didnt get to used to wifi or facilities. The thing i love most about this hotel is that we asked for king size bed and got a huger bed (2double bed). It was very comfortable since we had a toddler with us.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jon from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Nice relaxing hotel”
Just a 5 minute drive from the airport. We arrived late in the evening, so staying close to the airport was convenient for us. There's a beach across the road which (although not as glamorous as some others on the island) is still nice and has very few people. The hotel has good facilities and suits families and couples who don't wish to hit the bars.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Surprisingly great location”
This resort was the last of four accommodations during our two week stay in Phuket - it was chosen primarily because of its close proximity to the airport. It ended up being our favorite place to stay on the island! Nai Yang beach across the street is quiet and calm and the beachfront restaurants down the road (5-10 minute walk) were our favorite on the island. The resort itself is expansive, modern, clean and full of amenities, including a beachfront restraunt and bar that we eat at twice; 2for1 happy our drinks from 5-7 enticed us!
Reviewed November 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Oasis”
This was our third time at Dewa. Things are pretty much as we remember -- staff are friendly and helpful, premises are fairly well-maintained, and some small improvements have been made or are ongoing (e.g. bathtubs and toilets have been given new surface treatments, transit room is being renovated). Our only, very slight disappointment was that the Pool Villa we booked didn't have sun beds or a tanning area, which we enjoyed on our previous two stays. Apparently this is only found in "Grand Pool Villas", but was not explained on the website or at the time of booking. Nearby Nai Yang Village feels a little more developed from a year ago, but this area is still very tranquil. We had a very restful and refreshing week in Dewa, and look forward to another stay.
Reviewed November 04, 2018
Dear Martin, Thank you for coming back and staying with us again - I really appreciate your loyalty. It was nice to meet you in person as well - and I apologize for the confusion between the room types. As discussed, Grand Pool Villas have sunbeds and a bit bigger garden compared to Pool Villas. Thank you again for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Olga + the Dewa Team
Responded November 12, 2018
Dewa Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
mark from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great Hotel”
Location near beach and airport is outstanding. Couple minor things. Finding my room was tough. The hotel is set up as a maze and the signage is not helpful enough. The food is good but the presentation was better than the food. Really don't need fancy flowers on my food , just want GREAT food. Loved the pool.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us at Dewa - I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding navigation within the hotel - I will discuss with the team on how we can improve guest experience. I appreciate your comment on the food as well, and will convey that to our restaurant team as well. Hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Olga + the Dewa Team
Responded October 24, 2018
Dewa Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
we've got the best value from the resort. the breakfast was great. room were very clean, the bed was comfortable, though i want to suggest that since they have glass door the resort should put a curtain lining so the guest no need to close the main curtain everytime you go to the toilet or bathroom. the staff are very helpful and warm. all throughout our stay was lovely.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Dear Michelle, Thank you for choosing beautiful Dewa for your holiday - I am glad to learn that you liked it, and that our team did a good job in welcoming you. Thank you for your comment regarding the shower - in fact, we had several guests commenting on this, so we are in process of frosting the bathroom door so that our guests might have more privacy. Hope to have a chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Olga + the Dewa Team
Responded October 24, 2018
Dewa Phuket
4.8
TONY from Australia
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Disappointing & Expensive + Add 10% Service Fee + 7% Tax on Food & Drinks”
Stayed 4 nights, not one night with the correct water temperature for the bathrooms, COLD or SCALDING HOT - Still not fixed upon our departure 11th Jan 2019.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
Dear Tony, Thank you for staying with us at Dewa. I am sorry that your stay with us was not perfect. I have investigated with the team, and this is the information that I have. on 9th of January you informed the team that your wife dropped her ring into the sink. We tried to retrieve it, but, unfortunately, it was not successful. On your departure date, you informed our team about the irregularities with the shower temperature, however, when the team went to check, they did not find any issue. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but hope you could give us another chance. Best regards, Olga
Responded January 18, 2019
Dewa Phuket
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Super friendly and nice!”
The hotel is perfectly managed by the whole team. Everything was fine and we are thinking about coming back. We had to change the room because our shower didn’t work. The hotel manager took perfectly care of us and handled everything in a very professional way.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tim from Guernsey
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Groat modern clean hotel in quiet area near lovely beach”
Lovely location for phuket - as not near stupidly crowded places like Kata or Patong. Gorgeous beach Lovely friendly helpful staff No Walking Streets or tacky bars near here - great for families and kids Clean rooms with huge super king size beds big enough for 3 to sleep in! Not many air conditioned places around (was bit too hot even for my Thai partner) but Tesco Lotus shopping mall not far with cheap food court One thing that was not good was the shower temperature - kept going from hot to cold. Constantly. Also breakfast was okay but not0much Thai food like other hotels. These are minor point though! We'd definitely stay again! Warning ... if you haven't got a hire car ticke when arriving jt the airport go for the Taxi meter kiosk outside. Cost
Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
We stayed 3 nights at Cachet Dewa Resort & really enjoyed ourselves. Its a great spot next to a very quiet beach and forest, well away from the over developed parts of the island. % minutes to the Airport, although it never feels like you are close to it - no noise problem. Good size rooms, excellent swimming pool by the bar, & a very good restaurant. Efficient & attentive service. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
Dear John, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am so happy to see that you liked your stay - and thank you very much for recommending us to other travelers. We all look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Olga + the Team
Responded October 08, 2018
Dewa Phuket
10.0
Exceptional
Larry from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Tranquil getaway ”
Wish I had spent more days here - the rooms are cozy and admirably chic in design. The service was tip top, until we felt spoilt by their hospitality. It was my wife’s birthday and they prepared a lovely surprise which we didn’t expect! Thank you so much and if we are ever back in Phuket we’ll be sure to drop by.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Larry, Thank you for staying with us, I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday - and liked the birthday surprise! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Olga + the Team of Cachet Resort Dewa Phuket
Responded September 20, 2018
Dewa Phuket
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Dewa Phuket
|Excellent 8.5
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Surin Beach