}
DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
Free Wi-Fi

DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

24-1 Namhakdong Jungu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea, 100-260
- View on map
Economy Familly Room - Room plan DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
Economy Familly Room - Room plan
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
    Interior view DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
    Interior view DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
    Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom - Room plan DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
    See all 45 photos
     DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

    DH Myeongdong Guesthouse Reviews

    7.5
    Very good
    /10
    (342 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "All the staff are nice and friendly."

    Marist K.

    -

    December 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    Recommended by 80% of guests

    Things you’ll love about DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

    Things you'll love

    • 320 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Seoul

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.3
    See map
    Excellent location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Myeongdong Shopping Street550 m
  • Myeong-dong950 m
  • Cheonggyecheon Stream1.01 km
  • N Seoul Tower1.06 km
  • Deoksugung1.33 km
  • Changdeokgung Palace2.11 km
  • Gyeongbokgung Palace2.33 km
  • The War Memorial of Korea2.87 km
  • National Museum of Korea4.33 km
  • Lotte World10.95 km
  • 7 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money7.9
    Distance to city center0.1KM
    Location rating8.3
    Nearest airportGimpo Airport (GMP)
    Distance to airport16.7 km

    Rooms available at DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

    Family Room
    Family Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Street view
    • 3 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Street view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Familly Room
    Economy Familly Room
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Street view
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    ...
    • Street view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room with Bunk Beds
    Room with Bunk Beds
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Economy Family Room
      Economy Family Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
        Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Run of House
          Run of House
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Run of House
            Run of House
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Have a question for DH Myeongdong Guesthouse?

              What people love about DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

              • 7.2
                Very good

                "DH Guesthouse location is near to MyeongDong, nice."

                Ling

                |

                June 21, 2018

              • 8.0
                Very good

                "Good Service"

                Merry

                |

                March 30, 2018

              • 7.6
                Very good

                "Clean, the staff is very helpful and awesome."

                NUR S.

                |

                February 16, 2017

              Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

              Prices drop the moment you sign in!

              Sign in now
              More about DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

              More about DH Myeongdong Guesthouse

              9.2
              Exceptional

              "Will book here again when I go back to Seoul soon!"

              Rhea

              |

              September 10, 2017

              An overview

              Show less

              What they offer

              6.4
              Good

              "The staff is very friendly :)"

              Yap

              |

              August 20, 2018

              Read more reviews
              Show less

              Nearest essentials

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show less

              What to eat nearby

              Korean cuisine
              Korean cuisine
              Art de Chef CenterMark Hotel
              1.4 km Korean
              HaetSsal SutBbul Gogalbi Zzukumi
              1.5 km Korean
              Nene Chicken Ewha Womans University
              4.3 km Korean
              American cuisine
              American cuisine
              Busan Bogjip
              230 m American
              Busan Bokjip
              360 m American, Asian, Korean
              T.G.I. Friday's Myeongdong Migliore
              530 m American, Fusion, Steakhouse
              Asian cuisine
              Asian cuisine
              Jangwidong Yuseongjib Junggu
              180 m Asian, Korean
              Myeonggung
              180 m Asian, Korean
              Choongmooro Namwon Chooweotang
              190 m Asian, Korean

              What's nearby

              Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
              Show more

              Property's guest policies

              Show less

              Some helpful facts

              Show less

              Reviews of DH Myeongdong Guesthouse from real guests

              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              Agoda Reviews (342)Booking.com Reviews (64)
              7.5
              /
              10
              Cleanliness7.2
              Facilities6.7
              Location8.3
              Service7.6
              Value for money7.9
              All languages
              All guests (342)
              All room types

              Show reviews that mention 

              Showing 176 verified guest comments
              12345
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Marylyn from Malaysia
              Couple
              Standard Double Room
              Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

              Excellent”

              The price are affordable for budget hotel and location are great especially near to subway line (chungmuro line 4) and not far from this guesthouse,around 5 minute walk there was Hanok Village. By walk you also can reach to Namdameun market and myeondong street. Our room at level 1,so comfy and near to pantry. This place also secure and safe with auto lock door. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Will look again for this guesthouse in next visit. Annyeong from Malaysia

              Reviewed May 03, 2019

              Thank you for your review! We will do our best to provide the best service and environment. As you mentioned, I also hope to meet you again :)

              Responded May 04, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              Firdaus from Malaysia
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

              Near subway station”

              5 minute walking distance to chungmuro station. Convenience store nearby. 10-15 minute walking distance to myeongdong street.. totally value for money.. heater also provide in the room.. free usage of washing machine..

              Reviewed April 09, 2019

              Thank you for your review. We will do our best to be a top guesthouse for our dear guests!

              Responded April 10, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              6.0
              NURUL from Malaysia
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

              The only best thing is the LOCATION.”

              The toilet is private but its very inconvenient, the water from there kept leaking into the room...hence our room is always flooded and in a mess. The kitchen is convenient, can store food there but need to tag name. If not, will be mistaken as a house property. If it aint for the location, wouldnt come back here!

              Reviewed May 08, 2019

              Thank you for your feedback. We always do our best to make everything fine. We will keep in mind and try to fix some inconvenient things. Thank you!

              Responded May 10, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              6.8
              Good
              Kong from Malaysia
              Group
              Standard Double Room
              Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

              If u have more budget u should choose others”

              The guest house is located near subway station but a bit far from Myeongdong. The room is quite small and not very clean especially under the mattress. Washroom is quite small and not enough space to put our stuffs. The kitchen also small and have only six seats. We can't enjoy our breakfast because there was always full house. Even the bread was finished and not refilled quickly. There was only one water dispenser in the kitchen, we need to climb very high stairs every time we want to get drinking water. The worst thing was we found the main door password sticking just beside the lock. Although it was removed afterward, safety was a problem. The only advantage here is the price.

              Reviewed May 05, 2019

              We are sorry if you felt it was not clean. We do our best to keep all rooms clean. Also about the water, We recommend people to use water bottle to carry. Thank you for your feedback. We will do something we can try.

              Responded May 06, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Reynaldo from Philippines
              Business traveler
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 1 night in November 2018

              Great place to stay!”

              Place are very near to everything, very clean and the staff are very accomodating and most of all we enjoyed the simple breakfast everyday specialy staying in a cold place of veranda . Will be back soon!

              Reviewed December 04, 2018

              Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip here! As you said, We also hope we will meet again!

              Responded December 04, 2018
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              6.8
              Good
              Gennevete from Philippines
              Family with teens
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

              Location wise”

              Its difficult to find the location of the hostel at first.. Very near at myeongdong night market.. Have a nice view from the road to seoul tower at night, the toilet is small.. You need to kneel down to shower 😜😜 dont expect to much for breakfast.. The room is note clean properly.. Worth the money for location..

              Reviewed April 17, 2019

              Thank you for your review. When we send a confirmation email, We also attach Youtube video to make our dear guests to come here easily. Thank you.

              Responded April 19, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              9.6
              Exceptional
              Patricia from Philippines
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

              Exceptional”

              Kamsahamnida for accomodating us. What i love is the guesthouse is very near at the subway and bus station going to famous tourist attractions. The owner is very nice and considerate. Breakfast is free (yummy toasted bread with strawberry jam plus green tea). Recommended stay especially for first timers like me. Thank you so much!!!

              Reviewed April 15, 2019

              I'm not the owner but I do my best for our dear guests! I think the location of this guesthouse is top of Seoul too XD Thank you for your review and we will keep all rooms clean!

              Responded April 16, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              Angelo from Philippines
              Couple
              Standard Double Room
              Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

              Great Location”

              The location is perfect for us. Near the subway station. Staffs are kind and accommodating. But need some improvement when it comes to Cleanliness, Facilities, and Breakfast (add some Eggs, butter etc.).

              Reviewed March 25, 2019

              Thank you for your review. We want to provide best price without adding more ingredients T.T (Price may go up if we add more ingredients). Thank you for your review and we will consider your advice for sure.

              Responded March 25, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              Puteri from Malaysia
              Group
              Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom
              Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

              Great stay”

              Staff is friendly, they provide me with free gift upon checkin. Really appreciate that they allow baggge storage for free while i went to busan. Room is nice but a bit small. Location is very good. Very near to subway exit 1 and thats the best.

              Reviewed November 20, 2018

              Thank you for your review of our guesthouse. We do our best to provide the best service for our guests. We are happy that you could stay here comfortably! Thank you again and hope we will see you again.

              Responded November 20, 2018
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              9.2
              Exceptional
              Luu from Vietnam
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

              Very valuable for money”

              I had a great time with my bestie in Seoul. Everything is better than our expectation with a low price. The location is very close to Chungmuro sta so we can easily get to the center of Myeongdong. The staff is very helpful, friendly and awesome. Especially we wanna tks JIN thounsand times for all the support he has given us during our time here. We really appreciate all of his hard work and effort :x

              Reviewed November 12, 2018

              Thank you for your nice review! All staff of our guesthouse do our best to offer the best service for our dear guests. We are happy to hear that you had good time here. Wish you have great experiences here in Korea and have safe flight when you go back to your home. From awesome JIN XD

              Responded November 12, 2018
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              8.0
              Excellent
              ZAM from Malaysia
              Business traveler
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

              near to most attraction area”

              my overall stay was fantastic and very convenient because its located to most attraction area. Just a little upgrade for variety of breakfast (have bread but no jam no butter, no cornflakes, no milk, no add-on for sugar), room has no towel (only face towel), slippers (easy for go down to kitchen)

              Reviewed September 18, 2018
              8.4
              Excellent
              hazlin from Malaysia
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

              good”

              near subway and not to far from myeongdong.. during our stayed we used washing machine but it is totally hard to handle because of the machine don't have English..we called some guy from reception to help us but he look so confuse how to handle that machine so we need to try and error ourself

              Reviewed September 12, 2018
              3.6
              nora from Malaysia
              Business traveler
              Standard Double Room
              Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

              worse”

              the room dirty and smelly kitchen dirty the microwave so dirty i ask to change the room coz i stay here for 4 night but they said no room available.

              Reviewed April 28, 2019

              Thank you for you feedback. We will do our best to keep all rooms clean. We fixed the problem of smell. Thank you.

              Responded April 28, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              7.2
              Very good
              TSE from Hong Kong
              Couple
              Standard Double Room
              Stayed 1 night in February 2019

              Just for a night”

              The guesthouse is very close to the city center and convenient to public transport. However the smell from the drainpipe in toilet is spread in the whole room and the room is a bit old. There are two buildings in the guesthouse, we live in the building without reception. so maybe the environment and facilities in other main building is better.

              Reviewed February 21, 2019

              Thank you for your comment. We manage two buildings but We keep both clean. if you felt smell, I will check and try to fix it as soon as possible. Thank you for your advice.

              Responded February 22, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              5.2
              Tsai from Taiwan
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

              Good location but the bed is awful and not clean”

              The location is excellent. Near main walking street and subway . Breakfast is simple toast and provide unlimited coffee. The floor of the room is heated. The bed in the room is not clean and not comfortable, you can find out other person hair and other. We group every one got itch all night. This hotel cheap and good locate, but they should be cleaned up more.

              Reviewed January 24, 2019

              I'm sorry if the room was not clean. We will keep all rooms clean and well arranged.

              Responded January 28, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              SYED from Malaysia
              Couple
              Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom
              Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

              strategic location, friendly staff, affordable, cozy ”

              need to improve more on cleanliness especially kitchen/pantry area. it was ok to have the heater running schedully (2000 - 0900 hrs). but the heater was not warm enough. sometimes we feel a bit cold and unpleasant. that really disturbed our sleep. the rest are good.

              Reviewed January 12, 2019

              Thank you for your comment. Now I'm going to clean the kitchen place! XD. and I will try to take care of the heater more carefully. Thank you.

              Responded January 16, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Nguyen from Vietnam
              Group
              Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom
              Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

              Very good”

              The guest house is near by myeongdong shopping street. You can walk just 15 minute. For the people, who can't not go to hanok bukchon village, you can visit namsangol hanok village. This place is really near by guest house, just 5-10 minute to walk. I booked bunk twin room, so it is pretty small but I don't need more. Because I just come back guest house to sleep. Everything in the room ist kindly clean. You can use washing machine free. Staffs are also very friendly and always ready to help you. When I finished my booking, they sent me logistic informations with video to show how to find the guest house. When I have chance to go to Korea again, I will stay again here.

              Reviewed November 28, 2018

              Thank you for your nice review! All staff of our guesthouse do our best to provide the best service for our dear guests and I'm so happy to hear that staff of our guesthouse were friendly and helpful for you. I hope I will meet you again too!

              Responded November 28, 2018
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              8.4
              Excellent
              Nhung
              Group
              Economy Familly Room
              Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

              Good experience”

              We have 4 people and book 1 room for our group, many thing is so comfortable ❤️❤️

              Reviewed April 06, 2019

              Thank you for your great review! I'm also happy to hear that you stayed very well! Hope you enjoyed your trip and see you later!

              Responded April 07, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              10.0
              Exceptional
              MOHD from Malaysia
              Group
              Bunk Twin Room with Private Bathroom
              Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

              nice room”

              super friendly staff. clean room easy with subway. nice room

              Reviewed March 17, 2019

              Thank you for your nice review. I still work here. whenever you come back (Hope not too be late XD), You will meet the super friendly staff again :)

              Responded March 18, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              10.0
              Exceptional
              Lourdes from Philippines
              Couple
              Standard Double Room
              Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

              Great value for money! Good location!”

              It was my second time here and i’m very satisfied with my stay. It’s great value for money. Cheap stay and very near to bus stops and subway station! Very safe too.. will come back here again!👍🏻❤️

              Reviewed March 11, 2019

              Thank you so much for your review! As you said, I also hope I will meet you again :)

              Responded March 11, 2019
              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              12345
              This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

              Back to search results

              Back to room choices

              |

              Dismiss

              DH Myeongdong Guesthouse
              |Very good 7.5
              ×
              Check in. Step out.
              Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

              • Excellent location
              • Myeongdong Shopping Street
              • Chungmuro Subway Station is within 0.35 km