Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

ERROLYN from Philippines
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
My 5-star hotel expectations are not met. I hope the management improves the following: Lines - Long queues during check in and ALSO during check out (Airport feel. Argh.) Elevator access card - LRT/MRT terminals are way way better. A minimum of ten inserts before the lift terminal reads the card. Why not go for an upgrade just like other 2- or 3-star hotels? Room style/furniture - looks old but very comfy. They're nice. Bathroom tiles are scary old, tired, and unimproved. Buffet breakfast - not so special. They offer a wide variety but not once tasted like wow like I expected. Disappointing. I even asked a server to replace a bowl of yogurt because it has a strand of hair. Eew. Personally, the management does not even have to bother requiring a dress code. Menu-expensive but not worth it. Customer experience is also not excellent. The on-the-house birthday cake surprise that was supposed to be in the room upon check in already came a few hours after. What's up with that? If you want to simply stay here to relax, go ahead, the bed is comfy. But any more than that? Don't waste your money here.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jaime from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The wifi is our problem ,better do it as a free w
Swimming pool ,sauna jacuzzi
Good averages same as other
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Robert from United States
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Diamond best place to stay,
the staff was great ,friendy ,
I have stayed at the diamond many times love this place safe,staff great ,secrurty help you out freindy ,when you get into a cab they write number of cab , make sure price is right very helpful.😀
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Agnes from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
New year's eve
breakfast, location, service
Very good view of the fireworks if you choose the bayview area. One of the best New Year staycation. Breakfast was a hit.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Scott from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good service, average value
club amenities were great, and great service overall
There are better hotels at a similar price point. Only the top prices rooms have good views of the bay, the club rooms get views only from sitting on the lounge. The club level benefits helped to get value as the evening snacks provided quite an excellent dinner, and the included cocktails were good. Service all around was very good.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Arlyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
pool bar, lobby food
Average hotel. You can smell the smoke at The hall way of the smoking area floor. In some hotels you won't smell it. Pool is not that clean? Or maybe because its in the afternoon already. The pool bar is amazing. Staff are nice and accomodating. When we stayed there is schedule of electricity blackout..its hot! Sky lounge closed early like around 11:30pm
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Average experience in Diamond Hotel
The staff especially in the restaurant were not so friendly. One lady named Kim-R never smile. During the 4days breakfast and one lunch time we ate there, this girl never smile. Parking was so difficult especially starting Maundy Thursday til Black Saturday when we checked out.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Paul from United States
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Very nice
Big room, Clean, Frendly Staff
Very nice, clean, and big rooms. I thought the buffet was over priced but the food was really good. The Breakfast buffet was really nice. We only stayed one night if we were staying longer we would not eat at the hotel. With that being said the room was a deluxe and well worth the money. We would diffidently stay again.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
nice large room
great room
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Maricel from Philippines
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Even the small details can make a hotel 5 str
Room size and view, proximity to the bay, affordable price compared to other 5 stars
Bathroom fixture used to be of good quality abt 10 years ago but now its been replaced by cheap ones. Shower curtains were dirty, sink and tub had soap residue. The artificial cave by the pool stank. By the pool, the lifeguard played his own tagalog song on his cellphone blocking the cool music being played by the pool bar. When I asked his attention he shut it off and asked the bartender to turn off the pool bar music as well. I don't know if he just misunderstood or he was doing it to spite me. The so called dedicated club service took forever to answer their phone and requests had to be repeated over and over. A Staff (AJ) at the club lounge was chit chatting with a customer the entire time we were there. We came back and the same thing happened and when I called him to ask for something he made a gesture by his hand to tell me to wait. Roselle who sold us the upgrade to Club Floor was nice but when I turned down her offer she didnt try to hide her disappointment as if we wasted her time touring us and presenting the product so we hesitatingly bought the upgrade. Diamond is not what it used to be anymore. The staff is a far cry from the Pan Pacific's.
Reviewed March 31, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: