Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 684 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Edgar from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location, good wifi, near the quay
Stayed here for 2 nights on the third floor. The staff were helpful and friendly. Wifi is good. There was no lift. The structure looks old but beautiful. Breakfast was decent. We did enjoy our stay here.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Altaf from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not so bad
Nothing to write home about, it serves its purpose as a budget hotel. No complaints. Could do with better wifi that doesn't cut out every 30 seconds.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Rachael from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great location
Good breakfast. Ok room. Would stay again.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Altaf from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
An okay hotel
A hotel to stay if u r on a budget. Nothing special but the price reflects that. Breakfast simple . Wifi cuts out and is annoying.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Stephani from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Fair
For the price it was reasonable since it included breakfast. If you order eggs over easy expect to get fried eggs which isn't the biggest deal but we were disappointed after it happened more than once. There are many stairs so it's a hike to get to your room. Request a room on the first floor if possible. About 5-10 minute walk to bars and restaurants. **take note that If you drink anything from the mini fridge you will get charged** We were very unhappy about this as no one had informed us that it was in fact a "mini bar" although there are no prices or signs in the rooms indicating that they are for purchase. We found that to be deceiving and would therefore not return.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Nina from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location and staff were great.
Upstairs room was good but a little small. Good value for money but was really only a room for sleeping in. Aircon was good but wifi not. Bathroom was a bit dirty and room in general could be a bit cleaner. Breakfast was good and had several options. Really close to riverfront and pack packers area. Hotel Tuk Tuks outside so was easy to get around and see sights, also easy to barter the price. Shorting range and killing fields were a long way out but cheep to get to. Enjoyed our stay but we didn't spend much time in the hotel, as there were so many other places to go. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also if you have issues waking up many flights of stairs then this is not for you. Overall great for the price we paid.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Sơn from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
N/a
N/a
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Francis from Canada
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Well located, basic but confortable room, ok breakfast
The diamond "palace" is well located, close from a lot of restaurants, the national museum and the royal palace. Room is basic but well equipped and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was basic but ok. For the price, recommended.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Renan from Brazil
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best location in town
Great staff and good location, only problem was the breakfast, not enought. Costumers should have more options.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

lotfi from France
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
little NOISY
nice staff; very good location but can be Noisy too no fan in the room i can not sleep with air con ON ( toonoisy and too close to the bed) but i can say its a nice hotel
Reviewed April 30, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: