Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.3
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

RAMA from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in December 2012
hotel with a nice location
location
The location is just a walk from the centre. The rooms are a bit dated, bathroom in need of an extract fan. Internet only worked in the lobby. The staff accommodated our late check out and organised a taxi- which our previous hotel in Chandigargh wouldn't do. Overall the stay was ok.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Austria
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
dirty and loud
Flatscreen TV
room and bath are dirty. loud traffic noise even during night. only one blanket for two persons. so called deluxe-room is small. modern equipment: ac, flatscreen tv, ceiling vent. bed and furniture is ok. too expensive for this standard.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel, no problem!
Nice big clean room
Hotel is nice, we've stayed only one night, but it was very lovely. Room was clean and nice and big enough for three of us. Can recommend to everybody and will stay there again.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Reasonable hotel for Chandigargh
Very helpful staff
The location is about a 25 minute walk from the centre, though you can easily get a tuk tuk if you are willing to pay the inflated tourist price. The rooms are a bit dated, bathroom in need of an extract fan- everything was damp in there. Internet only worked in the lobby. We also had the staff knocking on our door at 11:30pm as they said that they had stored a mattress on our balcony that they needed; they had the wrong room and it wasn't on our balcony. However the staff accommodated our late check out and organised a taxi- which our previous hotel in Chandigargh wouldn't do. Overall the stay was ok.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

suraj from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2012
very dirty hotel.
none
dirty rooms.out side .was dirty .we booked for two days but left after just one day becose the hotel and staff were not up to our standered.there was ciggarete ends on the already dirty balcony.the front of the hotel had alot of rubbish and rubbel lying at the door.
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wattana from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in July 2013
เหมาะสำหรับการเข้าที่เป็นจุดแวะระหว่างการเดินทาง
สะดวก รูมเซอร์วิสเร็ว
หาของกินยาก น้ำอุ่นไม่ทำงาน แต่ก็พอได้ ห้องพักเก่ากว่าในรูป
Reviewed July 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LIANG from China
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2012
服务殷勤,性价比高
看了一圈昌迪加尔这个价位的酒店,建筑无论造型还是新旧程度都一样,位置也差不多,最后随便选了这家。可能因为这座城市的旅游不发达,所以合适的酒店真的不多,估计其他酒店也差不多。这家房间大小合适,有个小阳台。面门很不清楚,要认真找。前台的服务态度很好,还给我们找来了地图。
Reviewed February 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: