Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Rinichiro from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable as always
Spacious, clean and cozy
I always stay in this hotel when I visit cebu city these days. It's not luxurious, but fully equipped with what travelers need. Cleanliness should also be appreciated.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirt from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
I like this hotel because it is located in the middle of the city. It is a budget hotel and their rooms are comfortable and spacious.
Good! I was able to check-in and check-out fast. This hotel is centrally located in Cebu City and has easy access to public transportation.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean-Bernard from France
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Hotel nearof Robinson, Bo's Coffee and 7-11
Large room, windows, clean.
My stay was very good... I will back again in this hotel if I need to go back to Cebu
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marietta from Germany
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very very old Hotel
friendly people, free wifi, cheap
only one night before having the flight home. Hotel is very cheap, but seems like this. It is old and the rooms are old too.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CARLOS from Panama
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Well Located 3 Star hotel with Friendly Staff
Good location, Clean, Affordable
Good staying, in fact most of the times I stay at the Diplomat. The food is bad and the Wi-Fi is slow and lousy, but the staff is the best in the Philippines, friendly, attentive, especially manager Mei, front desk Joan as well as bell men Balo and Corro who do their best to provide good service in a professional manner. Besides the food, one think I do not like is that for long staying guests, the Diplomat Hotel does not open credit card voucher so that hotel bill could be settled upon check out. All hotels in the world settle bills upon check out. With the Diplomat hotel, you have to settle your bill upon check in. That's a bit of an inconvenience, especially if you order room service, etc. Also, if you want to call a mobile in the philippines, that is not allowed. Only calls to a landline can be effected. Weird, right? But that's how it it is at the Diplomat. Another drawback is the ULTRA NOISY CORRIDORS each time there is a wedding celebration in the Hotel. I have gone through some of that and believe me, Filipinos can be some of the most noisy people on this planet Other than that, the Diplomat is a nice place. Enjoy your stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saharajane from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
I had great stay at the hotel
Comfortable, Nice and clean room. Fast check in and check out. Friendly and helpful staffs.
The room is big and very comfortable. But no complimentary bottled water. The wifi is so weak inside my room. There is no separate outlet for the fridge, everytime i go outside, the fridge will be automatically switch off too. So the food i kept inside have been spoiled.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TOSHIAKI from Japan
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Easy access to main area and convenience store
Easy access, security guys are gentle, cozy
Totally hotel was nice to stay, but front staff hospitality is not so ideal honestly.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ann from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable accommodation located at the center.
comfortable, economical and good location
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

janghyun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
always book
close from mango
always good and comfortable everytime book this place coz of cheap and clear staff's attitude is kind
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stewart from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good value
Clean, location and staff
Reviewed August 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: