Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Nigel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
When in Cebu, I always stay here
Great value for money, comfort and good wifi
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Jaynor from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice Hotel
near at the city
I just stayed her for overnight. The room is clean and the staffs are friendly. Value for the money. The service is very good.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Josephine from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A really nice stay, close to the city and surround
Clean, comfort & easy access to the city
Staff were great and really helpful.The room was quite clean, comfortable. Hotel location is handy to the shopping malls, restaurants & highlights of the city. Will recommend to friends and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Terry from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
Glad I could leave quickly!!!
I didn't like much about the hotel. Don't think I will stay there again...
The hotel makes me think of 'Faded Glory'. It might have been a 3 star hotel once upon a time, but now is outdated and tacky.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

LAKHIRAM from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
fairly satisfied
not far from town centre. clean. qiet
it is pleasant except internet rich was poor. it was 10-15 minutes walk to city centre
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Marc from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
Friendly staff,comfy room
Reception area is impressive and the staff were helpful when I arrived.The room was comfortable and clean.View from 4th floor was good
I was happy to stay here.The hotel reception was very helpful and I found that they were attentive and quick at solving any issues I had.The internet was good though you need to get the password at the reception when checking in.It would have been nice to have a kettle for coffee/tea in the room though it doesnt state this in its description.I managed to walk to the Ayala mall from here and felt safe at all times.The road outside was a bit dark at night but once you walk to the right about 400m I found many restaurants and shops to get things.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Edgardo from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good location and great hotel
Clean room, nice staff, good price
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Jim from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
A conveniently located uptown hotel
Check in/out, helpfu lstaff
The Diplomat remains a reasonably priced hotel with the hustle and bustle of Osmena Circle ten minutes walk away. I have stayed here many times over the last ten years and will probably continue to do so but the original building is now in need of refurbishment whilst the newer building is in good condition.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ranjit from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
inexpensive hotel conveniently located
inexpensive, walking distance to fair mall, close to public transport
Reviewed March 12, 2013

LAKHIRAM from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
reasonable hotel
reasonable room
it said breakfast was included. no breakfast was supplied. first morning had bread and butter only. that is not breakfast. second morning there was no bread and butter also.
Reviewed March 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: