Very good 7.2
Based on 1152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Yap from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 13 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Close proximity to entertainment and shopping malls
It was an enjoyable stay with very helpful and smiling staff, including the cleaners and janitors. Always there for you. Only setbacks are the noisy air-cond, the dirty looking bath towels and shower area where the tiles and the grid lines are so atined with blackish dirt. Also the tiles on the floor are yellowish stained which shows they are not well cleaned and maintained. Improve on these and Diplomat Hotel will be the place to stay. Please change the towels as look like dirty and refuse to ues.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Soo from Malaysia
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
hotel with affordable rate
good service at counter
during our 2 days stay in diplomat hotel, the staffs there are friendly and helpful. the hotel food also at reasonable price. however, the is room for improvement on the bedsheet.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

JIAYI from China
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
hotel with reasonbale price
location is fine
It looks a little old, but for those who would like to have one or two days stay in cebu for sight seeing, the traffic is convenient and the price is quite reasonable comparing to those near the port. It's also not quite far away from Robinsom for shopping and having food.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good Location
Room is far away from traffic noise
The hotel is suited for people who like peace and quiet. The room is basic but well maintained. It is also not far from Cebu City. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Darren from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Comfortable and convenient
Friendly staff and great location.
Though the hotel is aging, the room was clean with good Wifi connectivity. Very friendly and accommodating staff. There is also a good massage parlor just next to the lobby.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stacy from United States
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
A little scarry at first, but nice hotel
Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff
i was a little worried when i first saw the hotel. the outside looked like something out of the old european eastern block from the early 90's....scarey. once we got into the hotel my opinion quickly changed. the inside is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. check in was a breeze. i showed them my agoda printout and i was in my room laying down. this hotel is very close to malls and shopping areas. there are numerous atms available within a 5 minute walk, but not all machines will take visa. there is a 24 hour coffee shop called bo's that is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.. it is excellent. i did not try any food at the restaurant.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Roy from Philippines
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Old Hotel but Very Accessible to tourist spots
clean rooms, nice view of the city
we stayed at the hotel for just 2D1N. the staff was also accomodating and polite. the location of the hotel is very near to tourist spots and places of interest within the city. we asked if we could have late check-out and they were very accomodating.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Candy from Philippines
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice Location
Rate of the Room, location
It is a nice location to be in the heart of the city at Cebu because you can just walk going to Robinson mall @ Fuente, as you go outside,you can see many restaurants already and so near to tourist attractions like Santo Nino de Basilica, Fort San Pedro,Magellan's Cross,and many more
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Romeo from Philippines
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Hotel
great Location
the hotel is quite old but the room is ok but we were couple and given 2 separate beds. the location is great, very near no the center of the city, shopping malls, restaurants bars and other establishment. the staff are ok but the lobby is small. there are also very limitted outlet in the hotel with absically having no 1 bar and only 1 decent restaurant. taxi are very easy and always available outside of the hotels. over it is a hotel only for sleeping and short time stay but not for recreation and long term stay. overall considering the rate it is worh the money. i recommend this hotel to those who are in tight budget and look for a good location hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Joel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Clean and good service.
Very accommodating staff at the front desk.
the hotel is located a distance away from the city's activity centers (ie malls, parks, etc.). this is both an advantage and a disadvantage for travelers. those who want some good night's sleep will appreciate the location of the hotel but for those who want to explore what cebu has to offer, may find the location as a restriction. for me, i prefer to have a good night sleep when i stay in hotels, the amenities at the diplomat were therefore just a fit for what i look for in hotels.
Reviewed September 02, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: