Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

David from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 26 nights in May 2012
best for the money in cebu great hotel
staff are very good to all who stay here
if you like a clean room with the best in price this is the place for you as i stay here for 26 days and had a great time here in this hotel as the room was made up each day and was all ways clean, the food was good in the dinning room and the price is very good ,here they make the best soap for two, and i had good luck with that ,if you need a cab there one there at all times for your needs.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Yap from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
The staff are all so very friendly, ever ready to give you their best.
Location wise, very easy to move around. The rooms are clean but only flaw is the unsightly stain on the bathroom floor.Reception is excellent and always someone there to attend to you.Coffee house is good value for money.Will gladly recommend to friends.I will surely go back as and when i go to Cebu.Fyi can gauge my satisfaction as my last stay there was my 4th.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

David from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Staff were nice and pleasant enough.
Didnt really impress us.
In brief we got what we paid for so we cant complain. Would not stay there again though.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Rinichiro from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice as always
Good for price
this is my regular hotel when i visit cebu. simple but it has everything for comfortable stay, hot shower, refrigerator, free wifi and so on. the only blemish is that its location is not the safest place. i advise you not to walk around at night.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location
Very good but basic but low cost
Very central location and close to all shopping locations
Reviewed June 17, 2012

shinya from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and service with wamrth
kind staff and great location, large room
This hotel located in the center of Cebu city, and it's convenient to many locations for shopping, eating and night life. Taxis are always there in front of hotel so never been an issue for transportation. Staff is kind and food for room service was good tastes. Recommended.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

andrzej from Poland
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Great locations
Price
Nice place and good price. Quaiet and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lalaine from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Practical and Convenient 3-Star Hotel
Good service, location, and a lot more...
the service in diplomat hotel is good. it could have been great but there was one instance that we requested something for room service when they said they could not at the moment since they are attending to an event. well, this kind of situation should have been anticipated by the management without sacrificing the needs of their hotel guests. diplomat hotel is in the business for 13 years already. we intentionally asked about this for the reason the this may correspond to the number of years the towels they provide have not been replaced. these towels smells clean, but looks really old. if we are that sensitive, my daughter and i will think that with the kind towels they provide is synonymous to how they think about and treat their guests - just ordinary people.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Sonia from United States
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Great Location
easy access to everything on uptown Cebu
This hotel is always fully booked that I assume Diplomat has no time to fix whatever needs to be fixed in the room like a loose porcelain tile on the floor, scrub off the black stains in the shower, simply replace plastic shower curtain. The staff is excellent. I would stay here again if Diplomat can maintain there rooms to a 3 star level.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Matti from Finland
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location.
location
Everything was good exept room no have wifi so have to stay on the lobby if want use internet.
Reviewed June 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: