Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Ignasious from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great Staff & Convenient Location.
Able to Check-in early. Great Staff. Room is very Clean.
Hotel is nice and Clean. Staff were very flexible to make my stay a good one. Would have liked things like Newspaper to the room. Added Breakfast as part of the booking.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Pamela from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Accessible but not well maintained
Near spa and resto
room is simple. bathroom is not so clean. bed linens not big enough. no complimentary drinking water. akin to backpackers hotel experience. just good enough to sleep in but not to really enjoy hotel amenities. guests are allowed to smoke in floor corridors. receptionists are nice enough and courteous. towels looked old and beaten. hotel staff generally nice.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Ritche from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2012
Pay Cheap, Get Cheap
Friendly to smokers such as myself
The hotel is smoker-friendly. All rooms are supposed to be smoking rooms. Aside from being a taxi-ride from most places in the city, this is probably the only positive I have. Other notes that travellers should expect (so as to manage your expectations): (1) do not expect complimentary water bottles, (2) do not expect coffee or tea facilities, (3) expect the mini-bar to be empty, (4) expect 30 minutes and two calls to get an ash tray in your room. Considering the price I paid for a single night, I guess these are things visitors should expect.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Jimmy from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Good time spent here
good security, clean hotel, on a street next to mango entertainment- discos etc
Had an overall pleasurable time here. Avoid paying the door openers a tip as if you do they treat you like royalty from that point onwards anticipating more funding. Hotel was quite besides the roosters singing out which can be clearly heard inside the hotel. Toilet was blocked and had to tell reception which was an embarrassing ordeal. I would return to this hotel and it is well priced. Outside street at night does look dangerous however I had no troubles walking through at 4am.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Jimmy from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
extended stay here... good hotel for price paid
value for money, cleaniness, location and good front desk security
Had pleasurable time at this hotel. Would return to this hotel. Spent most nights partying in J eve in Mango square which is a 7 minute walk from the hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great value hotel
all good
i was most satisfied with my stay at the diplomat....5 star service for a 3 star hotel....everything was fine....aircon,fridge ,cafe internet good,staff were helpful and friendly at all times...close to robinsons mall....5 minute walk... pesos taxi ride (including tip) to ayala or sm malls...cheap laundry service 100 metres away.....would stay here again for sure!!!...fantastic value
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Deo from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Locations
Friendly Employees
Need to print out my reservation from my iphone. Wifi is week if your in your room.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Intaek from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Simple, basic, and well-known hotel
Everyone knows this hotel
it is a simple, inexpensive hotel suitable for equally simple, budget travelers. this is not a hotel for family trip. for that, there are better (and more expensive) alternatives. everyone knows this hotel, not just taxi drivers. there are bo's coffee, julie's fastfood, and julie's bakery nearby. that's about all. there is no strong pro or con against this hotel that needs to be explained.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great value hotel in cebu
good service.good air con.friendly staff...cold fridges,close walk to robinsons mall and 100 pesos taxi(including tip ) to ayala
I would rate the Diplomat one of the best vale hotels I have ever stayed in..anywhere....room is good...great aircon and cold fridge for drinks...shower and bath room is fine...beds ok..cable tv....good ,regular room service...staff all helpful and friendly...any problem was quickly attended to..cafe was ok...not great but good enough meals for the price..many options close by....5 minute walk to robinsons mall to the left...10 minute taxi to ayala for pesos (that includes 20 pesos tip)...great little laundry service left about 150 metres next to julies bakery...got 2 kgs of washing done for 60 pesos(under $2 )...also great value massage and spa directly opposite the entrance(normal massage)....all in all...I have stayed at about 6 hotels in the cebu area...this is my first choice for value and service...try it...I do not think you will be disappointed....unless you only want 5 star type room!!...3 star hotel with 5 star service and value!!!
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Kota from Japan
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2012
This hotel is same as Japanese business hotel
clean, very kind and freindly stuff.
If you arrive this hotel late at night, you better take your dinner somewhere else. No place to eat near this hotel at late night.
Reviewed March 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: