Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jefferson from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good price yet at great location
The hotel is near the central district of Cebu
hotel stay is fun and worth it. the location is accessible to tourist areas (magellan's cross, santo nino church and plaza independencia) downtown cebu (colon street), cebu business park and malls (sm, ayala, robinsons and emall).
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Lutz from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
good location but hotel is like a factory, noisy
location, price!
cebu city is just another ugly filipino city -- offers plenty of night life action -- the island is beautiful , especially moalboal which is a small village by the sea, very picturesque and romantic, bring your own girl! no action there...
Reviewed January 13, 2012

mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
budget hotel with clean rooms
located in center of cebu city
this is a budget hotel. stayed here for 1 night. the rooms were surprisingly clean but the beds are small. it's a good hotel to stay to if you're on a tight budget.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Mark from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Convenient Location
Location
i knew not a top class hotel but i booked as convenient location for what i needed to do and was just 1 night. whilst i am smoker room smelt very bad !! internet was good but needed pay for using !! bed was comfortable and shower good !! over all for a old hotel service was good !!
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Jeffrey from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Convienent location near to Many Shopping Mall
Spacious room
great location,near to many shopping mall,restaurant and very friendly staffs ,clean and and spacious room. Free wifi and and easy access to many establishment and taxi is just waiting moment we need to hail a taxi to town very helpful hotel staffs and cheerful too
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Achdian from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Location near town area with reasonable rate
Hotel has wifi connection
i went to cebu for 3 days business trip. the hotel is located near town area so if you want to see the beach this hotel too far. the size of room is regular size with adequate amenities and clean.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Talal from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great Location close to bars and clubs
Location and cheap rooms
Good hotel for a traveler on a tight budget. Location is close to Mango square where all the clubs are. The rooms can very in cleanliness standards, furniture is rather tired and old, and there are some unwanted crawling visitors which can be found around the shower drain, however this is a budget hotel and does what it intends to do, offer a place to sleep (with aircon) in a good central location
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Demi from United States
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
old and cheap
free wifi
room is clean, but smells musty. sheets old, but clean.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Ester from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good location
great staff
Once again I had a great stay at the Diplomat. I think the staff here is the best in all of Cebu. The location of the hotel is perfect for my needs. Walking distance to Robinsons and short taxi ride to other malls. The price is right. There is only one complaint coming from me and it's the beds are too hard.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

James from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
good location, friendly staff, rooms ok.
location.
the rooms are basic but clean. they also have safety deposit boxes and a fridge (though it was empty!). staff were helpful. location is central. they should put bottled water in the rooms for sale as i had to go to reception to buy.
Reviewed December 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: