Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Chris from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Clean hotel
Reasonable price, location
My experience at the Diplomotal hotel was pleasant. Rooms were clean. The bed was firm, and not saggy. The bathrooms had little rust on the pipes, but nothing to worry about. You get what you pay for. Public transportation was easily accessible. Although some people have mentioned not to get the taxis in front of the hotel, I rode on the taxis that were in front of the hotel. The taxis were not any different than I have taken the taxis anywhere else in the city. Wifi is available, but not complementary.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Anton from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 30 nights in October 2011
Central location
Very nice staff
in general the hotel was ok for the price exept for the bathrooms. the tab of the vanity as well as the tab and the shower hose and the sprinkler head was encrusted in grime and rust beyond repair. as well there was some mold on the tiles and groves. ok the hotel is not new but that dosn't excuse the condition of the bathroom fittings. and i know that this is the same in more than one room, as i have spend my time in 2 different rooms.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Reasonable safe hotel
Restaurant has good food at reasonable prices
about 30 minutes from the airport. close to scenic sites. hospital is opposite. turn left out of hotel foyer and in 150 metres you will get to robinsons mall/supermarket not far in taxi to pier 1 or pier 4 if you are travelling to bohol
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Maximo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great location
I like the massage serivce
the place is accessible. the room is well kept. however, i did not see any piano bar inside the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice room but no free wifi
clean and nice room
room is nice, but you have to pay for the wifi in hotel. professional staff.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Martin from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Our favorite hotel in Cebu City
Location, accomodating staff members
We first stayed at the Diplomat as "walk-ins" in February 2011, after having a very unsatisfactory experience at a nearby hotel. The rooms are large, aircon and hot water are fine, my asawa likes this hotel very much. Price is excellent for what you get, restaurant menu is predictable but consistent. No minibar, but a working ref. Robinsons is a safe 5 minute walk. We prefer the Deluxe rooms on the 4th floor, same price as the Superior Twin, just ask the front desk to swap at check in, no problem.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

jason from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
nice budget hotel
cheap price
my room had a frozen air conditioner the first night. so i moved to another room. i was bothered by having to go to the front desk for water and internet cards all the time. otherwise the place was ok. oh the shower had mildew on the grout also. it wasnt the cleanest hotel. i transferred to the crown regency towers and was very happy there.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Gemma from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Perfectly located hotel for my needs
Accessibility
I enjoyed my stay at Diplomat hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Plus, the location is right at the hub of cebu.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Dongsu from South Korea
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
sooo bad
safety box and slipper for free
i already visited many hotels and accommodations in cebu city.there are 3 kinds hotels..one of them are luxurious facilities and nice service and another one is budget hotel but nice service. the last one is both are so bad. i think this hotel is the last one. i heard its owned by a chinese. you can look at the mandarin in the hotel. he seemed not to take care of this. from the enterance you can feel something's wrong..there were many unusual couples, old western men , so i didnt feel comfortable so much, this seemed the place for them... in the room, the tap was too old to take shower, you can smell metal from the water....well anyway i dont recommend it..and dont take taxi in front of the hotel. they may fool you, there are many taxi on the road during day time..^^
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Allan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Big clean room with excellent accommodating staff
Great location
The Diplomat is well located for a first time visitor to Cebu. Located within easy walking distance of Robinson's and the Mango nightlife area. My room was spacious and I was impressed with the friendly and helpful staff who were always available to attend my needs.It is also close to a gymnasium for the fitness fanatics. Would stay here again
Reviewed October 27, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: