Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Boim from South Korea
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Cheap hotel
Price
As the price of the hotel was cheap, I didn't expect anything. But my friend, who travelled with me disappointed a lot on this hotel. She said she cannot sleep because the blanket is dirty and it feels itchy when lying down in the bed. (Actually we found someone else's hairs on the bed, as well) During 3 days, they never changed our towels. Even though i requested on the phone, the receptionist said "yes" but no one came up. The food in the hotel was awful as well. Breakfast was not included in our hotel charge, so we paid separately. But still it was horrible. The area is quite far from the center area, so it is dangerous walking around especially after sunset.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Edwin from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice hotel with clean rooms and great location
Affordable, clean room, located in central district
Stay was well worth the price. They have clean rooms and the location of the hotel is just about right if you want to be near the central district. Just request for whiter towels if you find yours not white enough. Taxis are available in front of the hotel but I suggest you get one somewhere else (walk away from the hotel for a couple of meters) and have the driver run the meter. Other drivers will offer you fix rate for your destination but it may turn out to be more expensive than metered.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Ranjit from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
good hotel for the price
good service & convenient location
quick room service too. i wish the wi-fi internet was free!!
Reviewed June 09, 2011

JOSELITO from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
great location
location and cleanliness is ok
Location is okey with the business establishment around. cool and quiet and the rate is cheaper.
Reviewed June 06, 2011

Swaran from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2011
A clean and resonable price hotel.
Easy to move around as taxis are always there waiting for passengers in front of the hotel.
It'a resonable price hotel and the staff are pleasant and willing to help you with any reasonable request.
Reviewed June 06, 2011

Raja from India
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2011
Second time Stay on Diplomat Hotel
Clean , spacious rooms
This is my second Visit to Cebu , way back from Bahol. I stayed in this Hotel more than 2 Year Back. I paid around 1350 Peso for a night stay . Room was clean and Big .Nothing much to complain on room and cleaniness. Location wise also OK , around 10 min walk from Robinson Circle. oNly thing to complain about was , Hotel Diplomat charges 60 Peso per hour for Wi Fi access , didn't make me happy. Today Free Wi Fi is consider to be a basic ammenities provided in Budget Hotels.Found an Internet cafe just few min walking from the Hotel , charging 15 Peso an hour for Internet access , speed was excellent. Mango Square with lots of Bars and Disco is around 10+ min wlaking distance from Hotel. Not recomended to Travellers looking for Free WiFi.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

michel from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2011
poor location
smiling and polite except reception desk
lamp not work, toilet not work cleaning personal talk loud early in morning so one cannot sleep because they talk too loud in corridor forgetting an hotel is a place to sleep restaurant no smile either and food not good many travel agencies near by....it is useful willing to keep luggage for few days very useful
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Daisy from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good Hotel
Accessible to Robinsons Mall
It was a nice a hotel. We will consider to saty again.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

LEE from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
not that good service
nothhing special
regarding this hotel , i like to said something the bed is not very clean, we have rashes on the hand, leg, body. the bedsheet is not that clean. we change hotel on the 2nd day, we inform the reception no action is taken. we waste our money to change hotel. please look into this matters. very disapointed.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

witoon from Thailand
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2011
good hotel
very clean hotel
i like at all in hotel. start from good location ,good in receptionist ,security ,bag deposit,clean room with accomadation,good view when looking on 7th floor, reasonable price. when i back to cebu i will choose this hotel
Reviewed May 18, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: