Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in March 2011
Good location, good value for money
Clean with friendly helpful staff
Could not fault even if I tried, the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful throughout the stay. The hotel was clean and the room serviced everyday. Excellent value for money.
Reviewed April 08, 2011

brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great value for money
large clean rooms Central location
No laundry service Had to take to laundromat Unable to make international calls
Reviewed April 07, 2011

Grahame from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Handy Girl-friendly hotel for pleasure seakers
handy to all the action around mango, maxilom and robinson osmena area
a very basic hotel in new and old blocks. all channel cable tv. good value for money using agoda.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

PURIPUN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
A good hotel in the heart of cebu city
It's in almost in the city center.
there are coffee shops not so far away from the hotel. a very good restaurant "abuhan" is within 10 minute-walk. the officers at the front office are friendly and helpful. all in all, this hotel is fine and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Ester from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
good location...great price
great staff
this was my fifth stay at the diplomat. the staff here is great. i have to travel to cebu every month and the diplomat is the perfect hotel for me..the price is right..location perfect for my needs and i can't say enough about how great the staff is. just a 10 minute walk to fuente osmena, where there is a robinson mall and lots of places to choose from to eat.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Benedicta from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Great location
friendly staff
very accomodating staff, very friendly and always smiling
Reviewed March 25, 2011

truls from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
clean hotel,with friendly staff
big room,cheap restaurant groundfloor,friendly staff,very good lokations
i stay 3 nights first time,and when i went back to cebu i had no choise:Dipolmat Hotell,stay there 3 more nights.It cheap,clean,nice staff and easy to get everywhere.Near a popoular destinastion as Mango squear:bars,restaurants,disco,.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Percival from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location, service is good with a smile
near the point of interest
If i have a chance for another holiday, I'll take this one.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

JOONBUM from South Korea
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Clean and simple. more than comfortable
price. location.
i stayed only one day but it has been my most favorite hotel in cebu. very near to the city center, robinson mall and very cheap. there're some more hotels nearby but it is the best among them (i think). and room cleaning service is satisfying. if you are preparing 1 or 2 days of city tour and still feeling short of money, it will be the best option for you.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Leonard from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Nice place for the money. Fine for most travelers.
Good prices on room service. Fair rates. Rooms fine for the price
Stayed here four days and had no complaints. The price was right and good value for the money. The room service was reasonable and the staff was polite and helpful. The location was convenient. You could walk to the Ayala mall if you know the way. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I recommend it. Lenny from NYC
Reviewed March 09, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: