Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Timothy from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good central location
Clean, comfortable hotel
Stayed there again this year and used the hotel as a base for travelling around. Rooms have been upgraded since last year.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Great Location
Staff were always ready to give a helping hand.
The hotel is accessible by all means of transportation, a must to any traveler. The room provided comfort after a long day of travel. And their buttered chicken was great!
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Benedicta from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Great Hotel and Friendly Staff
lovely hotel
It was a great stay and the staff are very accomodating. The rooms are clean.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Annah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good location, just enough for my needs
Near shopping area, cheap spa available within the vicinity
Good hotel, just enough for my needs,
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Gregg from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Decent hotel, average services
Big bathroom, nice TV and cable, good location
The internet is atrociously slow due to over management of the bandwidth by their IT dept. For a couple days their sign in feature was turned off and I had free access (blindingly fast), then when they turned it back to paid service it was down around 25Kb/sec. Slower than dial up. Wireless only, flakey in the rooms, better in the restaurant area. If you are above the 5th floor there is only one elevator. Very long waits at the elevator. The food in the hotel is average at best, but affordable. Security seems good.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

phistos from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
great location and service
the location was excellent and close to shopping centres ,stores and places for night-time entertainment
Really enjoyed my stay at the Diplomat Hotel.The staff was helpful,professional and very courteous to all the resident's needs.The premises were nice,neat and clean all the time.Was proud to call it my hotel to relax and enjoy.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

thomas from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 9 nights in February 2011
decent hotel for budget travel
nice lobby
In my room pieces of baseboard were missing, walls were not plastered properly and some walls unpainted. I guess most people don't notice it. Bathroom had black mold growing. In hotel restaurant portions were for people on diet.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Vikneswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Cheap room rates. Good service. Fairly spacious rm
Good pricing.
Had a 2 nights stay. The location is walking distance to the night life area. And eateries No complains about the room and the ammenites. The only flaw will be the bathroom. Bathroom seems rundown.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

FERNANDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
A good place to stay for weary travelers
Nice lobby with clean restrooms; complete room amenities; we enjoyed taking hot showers
although a long way from the airport, it was a relief to just unwind in the bedroom and just avail of the excellent room service. an easy 10 minute walk to robinsons and we could have meals at the fastfood area which to our delight had a cebu lechon stall. pasalubong items were cheaper here than shamrock. will definitely check into the diplomat next time.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Pablo from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
clean hotel ,good service
clean room and located in a good area, near a shopping mall and restaurants
i enjoyed my stay at the diplomat hotel. i stayed for four nights and found the staff helpful and freindly.the surronding are was safe to take walks to the bank, mall and resturants.
Reviewed February 11, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: