Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Ang from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Great Location its in the center,aircon is good
accessible for my mom in wheelchair
the tiles is old
Its ok for me if no bath tub bec i am with my mom in wheelchair its easier for me to take her a bath using the shower hose.
Reviewed December 07, 2010

gilda from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
good hotel for it's price..
safe & nice people
old towels & no hand towels
good hotel to stay for it's price..safe & honest workers..always has a smile for you.very accomodating & you'll feel very welcome...they just need to renew their towels & they should include hand towels..
Reviewed December 07, 2010

Aloni from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Decent spot, standard rooms and friendly service
location, convenience
you have to pay for a wifi ticket - the cost is minimal - but it's a hassle to have get a little ticket every few hours
I stayed at the Diplomat because I was writing the GRE at Prometric Testing facilities, which is close by. I explored the area a little bit and found places to eat and took in a bit of the neighbourhood. The spa was nice for a relaxing massage after my exam. The food was mediocre at best (better to go out and find food on the street :) The room was clean and quiet. I was annoyed to have to buy internet tickets, and would have preferred to just pay a larger fee to have wifi for my entire stay at the Diplomat.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Andreas from Germany
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Much better as expected
Big rooms 25 sqm, check in 6 am without additional costs
Nothing at all
Better than our expectations. Especially if you just left Hongkongs mini- mini rooms you will be surprised how much value you get for your money at this 3 star accomodation. Location is great and the staff is friendly. Without hesitating: Diplomat is recommandable.
Reviewed December 05, 2010

Jian from
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
the only good is the price
nothing much
bed, pillows, bedsheet, blanket, tower
location is OK, staff is OK. the worst thing is the bed, i felt the chemical left after washing. when you touch the bed sheet, you skin instantly feel the powdery dry uncomfortable feeling. And the pillow is about 3 inches thick, if your head rest on it, it become 1 inch?! try to stack two under your head... just uncomfortable, thats all. Shower is the best in the room.
Reviewed December 04, 2010

MING from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Service with a smile
Friendly staffs, worth for money
toilet cleanliness
This is my first time in Cebu and stayed in Diplomat Hotel was not a bad idea at all. The hotel staffs are generally friendly and helpful. The room was clean, except the first room i got was smells of cigarette but i was told it was a non-smoking room. As i couldn't get my room changed, so i swapped with my friend. One thing to note is the morning noise from guests and cleaner along the corridor. It will be good if the hotel staffs can be more mindful with that as am sure there are guest who are still sleeping at 6.30am.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Gregorio from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
No frills but earnest hotel
price, quiet
lack of eating places, at night seems not accessible to activity
Dilpomat is best for business travellers who don't have anything planned except to rest. Hotel has tried to keep up with the times but still has to catch up a little bit more.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Eduardo from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Clean hotel at reasonable price.
With reasonable rate for this class of hotel.
Towels should be thicker.
The room is big enough and clean. Fast room service. The toilet bowl at the room assigned to me does not flush easily.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Ari from Finland
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great location for reasonable price
Location (near Mango Square), nice rooms, friendly staff
Only twin beds in all rooms, no free internet
We had a nice stay in this hotel for 2 nights. The restaurant in downstairs offers good food. Robinson's shopping center and Mango Square in very near.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

jessica from Philippines
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2010
not really smilling people in desk
i like the place its worth it for money but need people to smile always
room was ok, close to nightlife, armed security is efficent and alert,
Reviewed October 29, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: