Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Jes from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Urgent Renovation Needed
The location is good as it is near all the major attractions in cebu
Facilities, Comfort Rooms and Hotel Food
We were really disappointed with the facilities of the hotel especially with the odor of the room and the clogged comfort room.Good thing were transferred to another room because of our complaint but the Comfort room was not clean enough to pass as a hotel.The management should invest in their hotel's renovation because the location of their hotel is really good.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
The friendliest front staff I've met
Clean and wide rooms at the new annex building
Room food service is not that efficient
Every time I'm in Cebu, I always stay at Diplomat hotel, value for money, safe location, access to almost all local jeepneys to different tourist destination downtown. And the most important thing, the friendliest faces and attitude of almost all the front desk staff and room boys of the hotel. Good restaurants, Western, Thai, Filipino food resto are a minute walk away.
Reviewed July 25, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2010
dirty showers
None
cleanliness & security
My wife's handbag was stolen in the restaurant (incl passports & cell phones & money) security cameras were turned off ! I complained about feces on the towel & was told to put it back in the room .
Reviewed July 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Great location at a reasonable price
Location and access to hotel form the mall
Not in the greatest neighborhood but rather safe.
Nice hotel in a good location. Five minute walk to Robinson mall and Mango Square. The restaurant is somewhat limited in food but they have things to get by. This is a good hotel if you are ona budget. Clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Dante from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Hotels in Europe
Price, location & accommodation
Food service
The hotel was a big pleasant surprise considering the price of accommodation. I will take the same hotel at the same price each time I go to cebu. Thanks
Reviewed July 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tina from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Diplomat Hotel Review
Clean room, good location
There are no non smoking rooms!
The Diplomat Hotel is situated on Ramos, which is centrally located between uptown and downtown. The hotel is also just a five minutes walk from Robinsons Plaza, which has several shops and a supermarket and cheap food outlets in the basement ideal for backpackers. The hotel is basic, but clean. The staff on the front desk were pleasant and helpful.
Reviewed July 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Joergen from Denmark
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Value for money
Pricing, Friendly staff
None really
Much better than expected. I think the value for money is very good, it is not new but clean and very friendly staff, when we wanted the room to cleaned they did it right away and always with a smile. If you need internet to check your mail then go to the coffee shop up the street because that is too expensive at the hotel, which is really the only issue I can think of, everything else was absolutely to our satisfaction.
Reviewed July 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Good place for the value
Good value
charge way to much for internet
i like the hotel its the second time i stayed there very good value and its safe there. Breakfast is not included which is ok the thing that really irritated me was the charge for internet 180 pesos for 3 hours i use the internet a lot and I think this is totally to much I told them about it last year and its the same now. I will move to a new hotel next trip. Just feel its a rip off to charge that. I think their provider is the problem they should change
Reviewed July 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Floricel from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
hotel location
locations
bathroom
the location was great but the bathroom was dirty and old. the water in the bathroom is overflowing from the shower. the commode and most of the tiles inside the bathroom were rusty and dirty. the aircondition was good.with young kids sometimes they spills anything in bed accidentally. however they are not helpful to change the bed still waiting for the incharge on duty. it was very disappointing.
Reviewed July 06, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Selvyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2010
diplomat
good bugdet hotel
little old
our stay is good, it was very cheap, i mean our stay, we liked the food, the staff were very friendly, accomodating, the facilities were a-okay. anyone can live there and enjoy it. it has a nice location., very accesible to shopping and dinning areas in cebu. and i and my husband enjoyed it. thanks!
Reviewed June 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: