Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

antonio from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
diplomat hotel excellent service
Very clean room. Aircon works very well. Hotel staff very polite and courteous.
Need more towels and toilet faucets needs repair.
overall our stay at diplomat hotel was excellent. front disk service personnel are always ready to help and very polite. security guards are always polite. night crew personnel specially bodol(that's her name tag always attentative and helpful in the grave shift. bodol is excellent always one step ahead on out request. i will always recommend this hotel to anybody specially to friends and famiy members.
Reviewed June 15, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Diplomat
Price was reasonable, cold AC
no pool, bad food
The Diplomat was about what you would expect for the price. The AC was cold. The food was not very good so we ate out most of our meals. There was no pool which would have been nice during the daily brownouts. The location was pretty good, close to nightlife, decent restaurants, and downtown. This would not be an ideal hotel for families.
Reviewed June 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

jocelle from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
my experience in cebu
big place
there comfort room has a bad odor..there tv is not working well
walking distance to park,restaurants,malls and bar a very cheap hotel good for those who want to budget there money,they dont have blower there and heater
Reviewed June 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

les from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
clean,, friendly ,,great value
hotel staff are so eager to please ,,hotel is very quiet,,very little street noise,,felt very safe ,,great value
front desk girl wont marry me ,,hahaha kidding,none really
a great place to stay ,,good value for money,,a quick walk and your in the heart of Cebu,lots of little places to eat near by,,try the chicken right next door ,,yumyum and so cheap,,great bakery 1mkns walk,so cheap,,i will be back,,
Reviewed June 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

leonora from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2010
diplomat experience
very fair price, room is basic but clean. cleaning staff are very friendly very near the amenities, shopping, and entertainment
reception staff is a bit unfriendly and not very helpful.the area walkway as you go out from your room to the lift is very hot could do with a bit of aircon.
price is reasonable. and hotel is very near robinsons, the entertainment area and plenty of transportation.the restaurant needs updating looks old
Reviewed June 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

JEAN from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
my stay at diplomat
close to malls and church
front desk personnel are not warm
i arrived at the hotel at 1pm regular check in time is 2pm. i asked the front desk officer if they we can check in earlier since were already tired from the plight. we were informed that the room is for cleaning up and we have to wait a while. several guest has also arrived but they were already given rooms. at 2 pm i already inquired how long have i have to wait considering that they already check in a lot of guest ahead of us. i wish that they check in on a first come first served basis. i just have a feeling that may be the agoda guest were not a priority. with regards to the hotel location and cleanliness its okey. and i will still book with agoda in fairness
Reviewed June 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Hotel has good location
The location is quite near to shopping malls and transport hubs.
The room was basic.
The hotel is quite near to shopping malls like Robinson and SM and is situated well back from the busy main street. It seems to be a busy place with other associated businesses like Travel agents in the same building. Transport is no problem at all as taxis seem to be waiting at the entrance most of the time.
Reviewed June 01, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Angella from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2010
You'll get your money's worth
safety deposit box room is cozy good value for money Location
not much to see very nice lobby-but the rooms doesn't level to the lobby there are some staff who are inconsiderate and impolite - much nicer to foreigners. water heater is too hot... you might get 1st to 2nd degree burn
We arrived at around 8am and asked if we could have a aerly check-in but they said it would be after 12noon, we asked what time after 12 and the rude receptionist said after 12noon. I just wished I didnt have to repeat myself coz I just want to know the exact time, hence we were able to occupy the room around 1pm. The room is nice and cozy but the location of the aircon in the room made it longer for the room to cool - I'm just not sure if all the airconditioners are situated like that in our room. We checked out at aeound 7am for we are bound to go somewhere else but then the earliest trip of the ferry was already fully booked, hence, they let return to the hotel up until the regular check out time.
Reviewed May 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Sabu's Cebu?
Bland Business
Greedy Wi fi charges suitable for business mens ego expense accounts. Robotic desk staff
Definitely a business hotel as frigid as the air con No place for a Romantic!
Reviewed May 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Axel from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Good value!
Close to spas, restaurants,malls, action, downtown.
Area surrounding hotel is iffy... but ok.
good value for the room you get. Good bed, cold aircon, decent bathroom, good tv reception and lots of channels, mini fridge... Pleasant staff always helpful!
Reviewed May 14, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: