Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Edgar from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
If not for its location
Location, staff temperament, location
Not so good. The room smelled and there were roaches.
Reviewed December 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marina from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good start
Friendliness, cleanness, quietness
Just one night, but it felt so good I'll book it again for the next stop in Cebu in 10 days' time
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
Overnight stay for business
Central location. Comfortable room. A Thai restaurant just a few meters down the road.
Perfect for an overnight business stop. The first room I was given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, so I asked to change rooms which they did without fuss.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

janghyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good and easy place
gud location for hang out at nyt, kind staffs and so on
it is normal and cheap place for private travellers..mango takes 3mins by taxi and very close from ayala and sm mall..that's why always reserve every time visit cebu.. but need conquest of insects..sometimes can see ants and cockroach..except these things it is not bad
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kressle from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Budget-friendly
Affordable
It's quiet a good place to stay in for a night but not highly recommended for those who plan to stay longer. The hotel seems too old with scratched walls, broken doorknobs and rusty faucets. But nevertheless, it is located close to many conveniences nearby.
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiel from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice Hotel
Courteous staff; nice selection of foods in restaurant; spacious rooms.
Room not thoroughly cleaned and still smells of cigarette smoke. I was required to deposit a thousand pesos supposedly to cover other charges when there was not even an item in the refrigerator. Very degrading as if you have no intention of paying your bills that they have to require deposit. And it defeats the purpose of Agoda on line-booking which is supposedly cash-less transactions but still you have to hand out a thousand pesos. I am not recommending this hotel to any of my friends.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Satoshi from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
cold shower
near to the fente circle,safety box
Hot water system has broken.A staff fixed it,but broke again next day.When I enterd the room,I saw 2 cockroaches.Twin beds were very small.Need one thousand pesos as doposit.I could use wifi only near to the door.Hotel staffs were nice and kind.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hily from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location, good for budget travelers
good price for a budget hotel, near supermarkets, near to a Mall
It was okay for budget stay. The bed is quite small for twin occupancy. House restaurant is good and affordable.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GERSON from Brazil
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in September 2014
Old building and not very clean.
price and staff
The building was very old and when we arrived we found some small cockroaches. The bathroom and the locker did not work very well. Although for its price it was ok I don't plan to go back there again. The good point is that the staff were very kind.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Diplomat Hotel. VFM
Reception, Friendliness of staff,Walking distance to food outlets
Iam a regular at Diplomat, staying there at least 3 times a year. As i have said,the above are the reasons that draw me back to stay at Diplomat. Of course one cannot expect 5 star treatment for the price one pays. It's value for money. The manageress Ms May and her receptionists are so warm and friendly that makes you feel at home
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: