Very good 7.6
Based on 215 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Anne from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Perfect for Get Away Vacation!
Location, Peaceful Surroundings
My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Coron! This resort is perfect for foreigners and even locals who want to experience sleeping and waking up in the middle of an island. What we didn't like was when we ate dinner. It took them an hour before they could serve it. I think they lack people.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Milona from Philippines
Native Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Awesome stay at Discovery Island Resort
Refreshing, quiet ambiance, excellent customer service, great value for money
Stayed for 5 days and 4 nights and had an awesome vacation. The owners and staff were really warm and accommodating. We appreciate Little Mama and her husband Allan checking on how we're doing everyday, engaging us in conversations about Discovery Island and Coron. Rizza, our attending staff, was excellent making sure our island tours are well arranged and enjoyable, our transfers back and forth go without a single hitch, and we have everything we needed. We love the island location, just 5 mins away from town. Food was great, but would love to have more selection. We would love to come back soon! 😊
Reviewed October 26, 2014

CEN from China
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
they don't have hot shower and not mentioned
quiet, good view on the island
TheIt's on a small island and each time go to the coron town cost 50piso for very close distance. The restaurant can not provide various food. Its totally isolated.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Matteo from Australia
Native Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very good place
staff, peacefulness and
It was a really nice place to stay at. It was good to be away from the chaos of Coron and the staff was great. The location was great, although sometime it wasnt easy to get to and from it(due to the fact that you'd need a boat to get there there)
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Brian from United States
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Just the location of the hotel
Did not enjoy it
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Ian from United States
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Nice place, and attentive owners
Safe dive operation, Good food, convenient boat transfers to town
The hotel and it's surroundings were nice. Coron and the surrounding area are still feeling the effects of Typhoon Haiyan, so the power wasn't the most reliable, which affected the AC in the room. On speaking with the owners, they took the time to engage in discussions and agreed to discount our rooms to standard fan only rooms since the AC wasn't working. The owners and the staff worked really hard to accommodate everyone and also to manage the power issues. At night time, the resort would run the generator to provide a steady source of electricity, so the AC had a chance to cool the room. Great effort all around. Once local power issue is sorted out, I'm sure this place would be fantastic.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Francois from Canada
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice Hideaway
Diving shop on site, good restaurant, great staff
We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful resort. It's on an island, 7 min boat ride from town. Our room 6 was large and clean. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the AC very noisy but everything else was nice. Nice staff, good food, great diving. Good Wifi in restaurant.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

john from Ireland
Native Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
2 day stay for wreck diving
Staff performance, quiet location, price
Enjoyed our stay. 2/3 days is enough as it gets a bit clostraphobic
Reviewed May 15, 2014

MARTA from Spain
Native Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very friendly staff, good organization.
Organization, quiet location and staff.
Very pleasant resort-island, away from the noise of Coron town, though ten minutes away by banca (outrigger boat). They can organize your island hopping or diving the wrecks. Very nice staff, friendly and well organized. My second time now and I will definitively go back.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very good and very wonderful location
Location, staff and food
Very good and very unexpected
Reviewed April 16, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: