Excellent 8.4
Based on 1041 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Reece from Australia
Couple
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great rooms great views
Nice layout easy to find everything close, next door to discovery mall, markets and waterbom park
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay close to everything only a short taxi into the kuta night life, discovery mall is just next door and there is plenty of nice restaurants nearby
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Sutee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Ocean Facing
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good hotel and good service.
good location, easy to get to the beach not far from the airport.
the room was good. comfortable, big enough and the wifi was working. the swimming pool is good also they have mini bar in the swimming pool.you can enjoy because it's deep enough to jump in it and to swimm a little bit. the location is good not far from the airport but you won't noticed that not place for shopping.so at the end it's better like that. you have a comprimise, quiet and good view. the beach is 5 mins walk from your room.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Sharon from Australia
Couple
Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Excellent Hotel Great Location
Great Position right next door to Discovery shopping centre, Right on the beach
Great hotel, really nice position on the beach excellent breakfast huge selection, huge pool plenty of chairs. Really nice staff, happy and friendly, Would stay here again.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

STEVEN from Australia
Couple
Private Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel and location
Pool Area
5th time at discovery??great hotel staff friendly walk onto the beach markets shops restaurants at your fingertips drinks and food not over priced very helpful at reception cleaning staff the best looking forward to our next visit....
Reviewed May 14, 2012

victoria from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location, great service and friendly staff
5 star evening themed buffets where kids eat free with a paying adult, great location, beautiful pool, comfy beds and pillows, great value for money
from the moment we arrived, we were impressed. we had friends staying at another hotel close by and they spent all their time at our hotel ! we loved that we could easily walk to great shopping, restaurants and water bomb park. one of the best family holidays we have had. we have stayed in bali many times but this was our first stay at kartika plaza. we will definitely go back. the evening themed buffets were to die for. for approx australian dollars for a family of 5, we were eating meals that we just as good, if not better, than anything we have had in australia. the staff were attentive and friendly, and the rooms were quite spacious and clean. it is a lovely hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Dieter from Australia
Couple
Ocean Facing
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Great location friendly staff
Location, staff, inhouse dining, pool and pool bar beach side
clean rooms with balcony, great breakfast buffet, central location near largest shopping center in Kuta, across road from Waterbon Park and surrounded by many varied restaurants, open foyer means that a cooling breeze flows thru the resort most times (no other along the beach have that)plenty of shaded areas for daytime relaxation
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Gail from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Excellent Hotel
Close to shopping, resturants situated on beach. Spacious clean modern rooms.
we enjoyed our stay at this hotel i have no complaints. if you enjoy comfort and want the best in a hotel and where it is situated close to shopping and resturants then this is the one for you. if you love surfing a good break is close. i have stayed at just about every hotel along the beach front and i would have to say for the price it is the best. of course you pay for what you get and this is a top hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Rebekah from Australia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location
Location close to Kuta but quiet. Great breakfast selection.
The Kartika is a large hotel but it still gives you the feeling that you are important. The staff were very helpful. Its location on the beach and a good sized pool make it easy to enjoy yourself. The location south of Kuta keeps the noise of the Kuta nightlife away but you re still within a short walking distance to the shopping at Kuta.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Andrea from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location, service and facilities
location, beach side pool, free wifi
Hotel room spacious with lovely marble floorings, very clean and quiet, large beachside pool, next to Discovery Shopping centre, eateries and opp waterbomb park. Free wifi, great buffet breakfast every morning.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Andrea from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Lovely service and great location
Location, free wifi and breakfast buffet
Lovely rooms and marble floorings and a curtin door that makes the room so dark so you can sleep in without feeling the sun. Large pool area, in pool bar. Close to spas, Discovery shopping mall and Kuta but not too close to be loud and busy.
Reviewed April 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: