Book Now: Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Excellent
From 2167 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10

Reviews of Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.5
Excellent
From 2885 reviews
9.1Location
8.6Service
8.5Cleanliness
Agoda Reviews (2167)Booking.com Reviews (718)
Rating via Agoda8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.6
Value for money8.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (649)
8-9 Excellent (368)
7-8 Very Good (303)
6-7 Good (129)
<6 Below Expectation (112)
Time of the year
Mar - May (311)
Jun - Aug (508)
Sep - Nov (335)
Dec - Feb (407)
All guests (2167)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1561 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Sujay from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in March 2015

Best ”

Kids club , Big swimming pool and location

Fantastic hotel and great service . This hotel is awesome if you have young kids specially , kids club is awesome and they also have kids play ground with swings , slides etc...massive big swimming pool and a swim up pool Bar . Great big lobby to relax if your kids are at the kids club. The duty manager Dayu at reception is just fantastic to say the least , she gave us a free room upgrade and just overall very helpful . I reckon the location is the best part about this hotel , heaps of shopping close by and heaps of restaurants at 2-7min walking distance . The discovery Kartika mall is right next door to the hotel and the new Lippo shopping center is like a 10min walk . I surely recommend everyone to go there , heaps of shopping and kids play zone center (similar to timezone) . The only one negative about this hotel is that they surely need more staff at the main lobby reception . Sometimes I had to wait for 5 -7 min to talk to someone but honestly this is not a biggy and it didn't happen everytime . Surely enough times for me to mention it in my comments. I had a chat with their pool bar manager about my concern and they are very aware of it , apparently the problem for them is to get qualified staff with the right skills, training and English language skills . Once again this surely will not stop me from going back to this Hotel , Infact from now on Discovery Kartika plaza is the only hotel I will be living in Bali with my family . Enjoy

Reviewed April 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017

“Amazing hotel, staff, pool and grounds!!””

My family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children stayed at the Discovery Kartika for 10 days in January 2017. We looked at a lot of options of where to stay and decided on the Discovery Kartika and couldn't of been more happier with our choice. From the moment we got there until we had to leave we were very impressed with the whole place and what they offer. On check in we were offered an upgrade from a family suite to a Discovery Suite and we choose to upgrade (yes there was a extra charge to upgrade but we were happy to pay for this) We were on the 4th floor room 4053 overlooking the pool, gardens and with ocean views. As you can see from my photos the room was outstanding, the beds and pillows were super comfy which always a plus if your away from home. Breakfast is at the Ponds Restaurant everyday which is included. There are a 6 places where you can choose to eat and they have different options at each and they also offer room service. The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help with anything that you need. A special mention to Dias at the Ponds restaurant who always took care of us at breakfast and to Dyon at the pool area, they were both always very friendly and happy. We visited the Spa several times for a massage and the place is very clean and the staff very welcoming. The pool is great and easy to get a sun lounge and the kids pool is great for the little ones. If there was a complaint it would have to be the meal we had at the Italian Restaurant La Cucina. We were not that happy with the meals we received and there seemed to be a bit of chaos the night we were there with people getting a table and getting served. We had asked for our 2 children's meals to be brought out 1st but they came out with our meals. Overall we loved our stay at Discovery Kartika and when we visit Bali again as a family we would definitely be choosing to stay at the Discovery Kartika and would recommend it to everyone. Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean and if travelling a

Reviewed July 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011

The Absolute Best Location and Service in Kuta”

Friendly Staff who speak very good english

This was our second stay at Kartika and we wouldnt stay anywhere else now as Kartika Plaza Hotel has it all, excellent location thats close enough to walk into Kuta but not in the hustle of busy kuta, is right next door to Discovery Plaza Shopping center and waterbom park. The food is fantastic thanks to chef Werner Junker who we saw many times checking all meals were ok. The staff are all very friendly plus the reception staff speak excellent english which is very handy for us australians! We also took our parents to Bali with us and they LOVED the huge grounds of this hotel and everthing it has to offer We cant wait for out next Stay at Kartika Plaza Hotel

Reviewed August 28, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Janette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017

Beautiful hotel with great staff. ”

I love everything about this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, hotel grandiose, staff attentive. Check in was easy. I had asked for a room on the 4th floor and was happy to say they accommodated my request. Uninterrupted views over the grounds and down to the ocean. Even though the hotel was busy due to it being Chinese New Year staff were always happy to help. Room was clean and well serviced. Only negative was the food. Very ordinary except for breakfast. We had dinner in the Teppan Noodle restaurant, nothing special although our waiter Kharisma was very helpful. We also ordered room service which was just ok. Sate beef sticks very dry and tough. Best meals seemed to be the ones by the pool, seafood basket was very nice. Yasa our pool waiter was very friendly and always quick to attend to our food and drink orders. I booked this hotel on an Agoda Secret Hotel deal and stayed 10 days. Looking forward to our next stay in Bali at Discovery Kartika Plaza.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JOHN from Australia
Couple
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2010

Excellent Stay At Discovery Kartika Plaza”

Stunning pool area, fantastic setting, perfect location close to everything, brilliant staff and the BEST breakfast ever. Ocean front room worth the extra money.
no weaknesses - everything really was great.

We absolutely loved our stay last week at the Discovery Kartika Plaza in Kuta Bali. The service, staff and quality of the food was all outstanding. We go to Bali once or twice a year and usually stay in 4 and 5 star hotels. We wont go anywhere else now after staying at the Discovery Kartika Plaza as it was so good and perfectly located. Pool was spectacular and we had an ocean front room which is worth the extra money. We can't wait to go back to this hotel.

Reviewed February 24, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Damien from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Everything you're looking for - No worrying here!”

Service is A Class, Breakfast is great & Not too many kids!

Nothing to worry about here. This place has everything and the staff are very professional & easy to talk with. My 6th trip to Bali. I'm dj who travels there yearly for weddings and gigs, but my girlfriend joined me on this trip. We stayed in Seminyak (as I always do) for the first part of our trip, but for the last part, we stayed at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel because it's classy and easy to access the airport for our departure. We REALLY didn't want to leave and because we enjoyed our time there so much, we changed our flights to stay an additional day. The hotel wasn't crowded with children & felt mature, which we loved. There were also no yobbo's, rowdy or drunk/loud guests to ruin things. Our room was lovely, over-looking the garden. Security is good. Highly Recommend.

Reviewed July 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Gail from United States
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012

A wonderful oasis in Kuta, Bali ”

Beautiful grounds, fantastic service in every area and great food.

My friend and a fellow teacher spent our first visit to Bali at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. We really loved our stay (even though there was torrential rains one of the days - we were there in the rainy season). The grounds are immaculate and the staff worked diligently to keep it that way - the "squiggy guys" must be very tired after repeatedly working to keep the water away from the buildings during the heavy downpours. The food was excellent with a fantastic breakfast buffet as well as the meals in the vaious restaurants on the complex...we loved the "pasta place" which served delicious meals that were artistically dispayed for a wonderful price. Keep up the good work to make your other guests feel as cared for as we did!

Reviewed January 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Gabrielle from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Beautiful ambiance and service”

Location, location, location....peaceful haven among the busy shopping areas and Waterbom Park

this was the "other" hotel we stayed at for a few days this august. i have stayed at the kartika plaza before when taking my grandchildren to waterbom park in january, and we had a family room. this time i came with my cousin and we had a pool and garden view room each, and loved it. i will come back to the discovery kartika plaza because it has a wide variety of rooms and services, which i enjoy, and the location is perfect for shopping and peace. i have always stayed in different places while in bali, because there are so many to choose from, but i have finally found one that is worth returning to again and again.

Reviewed August 09, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2009

Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Bali”

Reception, lobby and business centre were excellent and gave a good impression on first arriving. The main entrance from the street is a bit old and needs some serious upgrading, not at all inviting. The rooms are well appointed, LCD television, bed very comfortable, pillows also which is unusual in itself. Bathroom was basic but acceptable. Room service was prompt, although the food was not outstanding. Pool areas are great, lots of room for most who wanted to use it, although it was off season so hard to know what the place would be like if it was full. Security very helpful, very polite. Business centre was excellent, wifi in the lobby area was free with your own laptop, a little expensive if you used their computers, but they had a lot of computers for use and they were all relatively new Apples, so that was tempting, but in the end I opted for the 'free' access on my own. Check in and check out was friendly fast and efficient. Very nice people overall.
Breakfast servings were on first glance ok, but the food that was served left a lot to be desired. The omelet cook had no idea what he was doing, my wife (Indonesian) tried to explain how to cook one but he still didnt get it right, so it looked more like a canneloni than an omelet. The rest of the offerings were below what one normally expects in Bali so taht was disappointing. The entrance from the main road is quite ugly and needs a serious upgrading. The aircon in the room was not working very well. Nothing else to complain about.

The Kartika Plaza is very well located for all that you may want to do in Bali. It fronts the main road, right across the road from the WaterBom and right next door to the Discovery Plaza shopping mall. So you cannot beat it for convenience. Behind is the ocean and the beach, again very convenient. The rooms were satisfactory, although we could not book the room we wanted, even though they were vacant, they could not be booked over the internet and to upgrade on check in meant booking a new room and not being able to use our origninal room The breakfast area is very pleasant, however the food offerings for breakfast are generally below Bali standards. Not enough variety in the Indonesian foods offered and the western food was not very good either. I resorted to toast by day 4. Room service was quick and efficient, the food itself was ok, probably rate it 3.5 out of 5, but given I usually stay at Shangrila's its a bit tough to judge them on that. The reception and lobby area is really nice and had a great breeze so on a tremendous place to relax in the late afternoon. Business centre and internet access was first class. Apple computers and laptops and great free wifi access in the vicinity of the business centre. Swimming pool areas are really first class. Big pool. lots of lounges, lots of grass and direct access to the beach if you want that. We will certainly consider staying there again.

Reviewed February 14, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2020

Amazing Hotel”

I cannot fault the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. From the moment I made my booking, they were very helpful and accommodating. The grounds and facilities are exceptional and the staff are very friendly and helpful. While in Bali we looked at a few other hotels in the Kuta area, as a comparison and this one came out on top. We will be making this hotel our go to hotel for Bali from no on.

Reviewed February 18, 2020

Dear Jenny, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 19, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Kerri from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2020

Sorry!!”

I am just sorry for the number of trips I have taken to Bali and not stayed the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. What an amazing hotel. The grounds, the pool, the location and the staff were second to none. Everything was fantastic. Yes it's an older hotel and the rooms could do with updating/modernising slightly, but the room and bathroom sizes were great and the balcony with views of the pool and ocean made up for any shortcomings. We will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed March 08, 2020

Dear Kerri, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded March 09, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Marino from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Staff makes all the difference”

We stayed at the Discovery Kartika Plaza twice before and went back because of its location, the beautiful gardens and pool area, the facilities with tennis, squash, table tennis, volley ball, day spa centre, gym, breakfast and good size rooms right on the beach. Many hotels say beachfront but have a road in front of them (but not this hotel). The swim up pool bar offers a nice and relaxing holiday feeling and there are enough sun lounges in front row around the pool area, even with ocean views. We found on both visits that the guests are from many different countries and all were "behaving" in a respectful manner at any time. The hotel staff members are very kind, very helpful, efficient, have a good sense of humour, are always available and you feel you can have a really relaxing holiday and recharge your batteries. We had a family room (2 bedrooms), 2 interconnecting rooms the 2nd time and 2 rooms side by side the 3rd & 4th time last week. Will need an update but still has class.

Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Our second home- our happy place”

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel is like our second home- it truly is our happy place and the only real place in the world where we can totally relax and just enjoy spending quality time together. We both work hard at home and this is our favourite hotel in Bali- with friendly happy staff, great food, beautiful large pool where we can swim until 10pm at night. The gardens are beautiful and the hotel is situated right on the beach with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance- its our little piece of paradise.

Reviewed December 27, 2019

Dear Julie, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded December 27, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Martyn from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Amazing stays”

We stayed for a week, it’s our 3rd time stayed there because the location is great! It’s in busy kuta, next to everything we need; next to discovery mall, waterboom, restaurants, laundry n etc! And the best thing is when we are inside the resort; lush garden, big pool to chilling with beach front! It’s so beautiful!! The rooms are bit dated maybe because it’s old hotel, but it’s fine My husband lost his phone on the taxi, we asked the staffs to check the cctv, they were so helpful! And after few hours they found the phone and returned it to us! Thank you so much It’s best stay in discovery Kartika plaza highly recommended!!

Reviewed September 22, 2019

Dear Martyn, Warmest greeting from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali! Thank you for your loyalty to the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali and for writing a review about your stay. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your time and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more amazing stays. Last but not least, thank you so much for the recommendation Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded September 23, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.7
Exceptional
Vanda from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

Location Location”

The hotel is in a prime spot close to everything
everything is excellent

The Discovery Kartika Plaza is the best hotel in Kuta! It is in a prime location, close to the Discovery shopping centre, All Bars and Restaurants are close by.And it is right on the beach. The Hotel is big and well run everywhere is spotlessly clean, The Buffet Breakfast is the biggest and the best in Bali. We have stayed here 7 times and we will keep coming back because its the best!!!!!!

Reviewed December 15, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Dale from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Discover everything your looking for- Discovery Ka”

The smorgasbord we rocked up to was amazing, had to be seen to be believed, we were given room upgrade to beachfront on arrival, comfortable bed, room, location perfect, next to department store or street stalls, very relaxing poolside and an amazing breakfast. Everything was done for us we requested such as airport pick up, holding luggage. Great value for money !!!
Maintenance to bathroom, water stains etc.

Discovery Kartika met us at the airport and everything about DK went above our expectations. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome by the staff. We were given an upgrade on our room,beachfront, and given good infromation straight off, about dinner times etc.The dinner was exceptional despite the lateness of our arrival. The bed was very comfortable !! Location was amazing next to beach, department store and street shopping. All staff excelled in their approach to us. Security was great. Pool very relaxing with great food and drinks service. We wanted to extend our stay at Discovery Kartika and this will be our first consideration for accommodation in Kuta Bali.

Reviewed October 20, 2009
9.6
Exceptional
Lasal from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in July 2019

Awesome Staff and Location”

The staff at Discovery Kartika were awesome, friendly and very helpful. The pool, pool bar and staff was the perfect place to unwind after a busy day. There was such a magnificent breakfast each morning and the choices were many, from Indian, Asian and Western foods, a large choice of juices, cereals, fruits and pastries. This hotel sure does know its food. My only criticism were the bathrooms were a little outdated. After a little refurbishment I wouldn't hesitate in giving the hotel 5 stars for all. Thank you Discovery Kartika for an awesome holiday and stay in beautiful Bali!

Reviewed July 15, 2019

Dear Lasal, Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and your kind praise on the food quality served in our restaurant. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded July 15, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Paula from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent location, the buffet breakfast is fantastic with so many choices. Pool area really 5 Star, not to mention the swim up bar. Play activities for children plus pool. The little squirrels let you know their there by leaving little presents on your balcony in the morning. If we ever return to Bali we are definitely staying at the Discovery Kartika Plaza Resort.

Reviewed April 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2010

Kartika Plaza Hotel Has it all!!”

Excellent Location for Kuta, Hotel Food was wonderful
none

Kartika Plaza Hotel is an excellent hotel, Very Close to major shopping yet not in the middle of busy Kuta. We found the staff to all be very friendy and helpfull. Kartika is quite a big hotel with a range of services on offer we even used the gym during our stay. This was my 7th trip to Bali and my first stay at Kartika Plaza - will def stay there again!

Reviewed September 16, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Christmas at the Kartika”

Staff friendliness, Relaxing pool area, Comfortable rooms

We stayed as two couples over the Christmas period. Hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Our lovely room attendant Erick kept our room spotless over our four day stay and left us a Christmas surprise on Christmas day (Santa Claus and a monkey made out of towels, a flower arrangement and a hand written note...they made our day!). Staff in all areas of the hotel were super friendly and made an effort to remember our names and showed an interest in our holiday. Pool area was beautiful and tropical, the leisure staff were hilarious and we enjoyed playing pool volleyball in the pool with other guests and staff members. We highly recommend the Discovery Kartika and look forward to staying there again when we are next in Kuta!

Reviewed December 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Songkran from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2008

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, full of Baliness.”

I love all decoration that mixed of Bali's culture. I love bathroom, and room really amazing.
I should said the Hotel really dark in the night time, they should have more lightning e.g. on the walk way or staircase.

Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel is awesome and full of color of Baliness. I love those decoration and people out there really nice and awesome services. I am impressed with the front counter and staff really good manner. Food are excellent and delicious.

Reviewed December 22, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2010

Well worth the extra $$$...”

Pool bar - Awesome! Huge pool - Nice. Italian restaurant with tables set in the gardens - Very cool. Our private garden room with direct access to the main restaurant for breakfast and the pool - Spot on!
Pool bar cocktail prices - Very expensive! In room dining - very poor quality. Free broadband, could only get a connection in reception and that was poor - disappointing.

We stayed at the Discovery Kartika Plaza for a week in mid April-10. Overall we were very happy with the experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to be close to the action in Kuta. We were very pleased that we chose to pay a bit more to stay in a resort as it allowed us to escape the madness of Kuta to a tranquil environment whilst only being a 5min walk from the action. We stayed in room 1007 which was right next to the restaurant and gave us easy access for breakfast. As most people will tell you the breakfasst at DKP are awesome, plenty of choice from all conceivable western breakfast options plus Japanese and Korean if you are feeling adventurous. My favourite part about breakfast was the huge selection of fresh breads and fruit, some of which I have no idea what it was. Also the ground floor private garden room whilst again costing a little more was well worth as we didn't have to waste time in lifts or climbing stairs. It also allowed us to cruise straight out to the pool and get back easily after a few too many evening cocktails... We ate in the Italian restaurant which was good without being anything special, but if you get one of the tables set in the gardens the experience is well worth a visit. We ate an evening meal in the main restaurant twice. Bali night, which was ok and interesting to try all the local cuisine, although on that evidence I won't be looking for a Balinese rastaurant in Sydney. We actually booked a table for this and requested a tabla at the front so we could watch the entertainment, we got the best table in the house and it was full... And another night when we got lazy we went to the BBQ night, the food was awesome, lots of selection of meats, salads, sides etc and really tasty. Customer service was pretty good in every part of the resort as you would expect when paying a premium. Only let down in this area was when we first arrived and our room safe was locked. We wanted to lock stuff up and go straight out, but

Reviewed May 01, 2010
8.7
Excellent
George from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2008

Discovery Kartika Plaza Kuta”

Free wireless internet access Spacy room Cleanliness Breakfast Pool/pool bar
Shower was weak Air con a little weak, although sufficient

The Discovery Kartika Plaza was a decent hotel. IT had all the amenities and cleanliness of a 3-4 star hotel, although we didn't like the shower much. The breakfast was great, a lot of choice, and we even stayed at the hotel for the dinners and they were fine. They have a pool and a pool bar and the hotel links directly to the beach, which is also a good thing. You can walk across the beach to the mall, avoiding all the street traffic. All in all it was a decent hotel, probably a little expensive for its price, but I will stay there again.

Reviewed December 14, 2008
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2020

Not great for the beach”

Unless you chose this place for the proximity to the action (Kuta), then there are far better places to be. The hotel is good (clean, nice). However the beach is a short walk away and fairly trashy. If you're looking for a beach resort, there are better options. Note: went during COVID

Reviewed May 04, 2021
10.0
Exceptional
HERU from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2021

Amazing Hotel and Had A Fabolous time”

Grear facilities, perfect location, awesome and helpful staffs. Clean. Free parking. The backyard of the hotel is the beach. Perfeecttt !!!

Reviewed April 05, 2021
6.4
Good
Michael from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2021

so-so”

good staff, but no beach and no good places to sit and relax within the grounds. overall overrated

Reviewed March 05, 2021
6.0
Lewis from Indonesia
Couple
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Tropical humidity in our room the entire stay”

Our room was muggy our entire stay. We reported the high humidity problem to the staff and they did nothing to fix it or offer us a different room. I believe it's just a poorly designed or poorly maintained a/c system. It was so humid in our room that our towels wouldn't dry. Sadly, these types of problems are so typical of older, locally managed resorts in Indonesia. In the future, I'll stick to newer properties or international brands.

Reviewed December 27, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Dewi from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Comfortable”

Room is nice, spacious, clean and the balcony facing toward the sea is very comfortable. Breakfast was okay. I like the location and the direct access to the beach.

Reviewed November 13, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Murti
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Nice hotel”

All is good for family vacation

Reviewed October 30, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
JEFFREY from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2019

Excellent location”

Great location if you like shopping and central location to Kuta square. Breakfast area and Buffet great.

Reviewed August 30, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Budiyanto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2020

Well maintained 5 star hotel in Kuta”

Very good service from all the staff at this hotel, especially the warm guy who help me when I checked at an earlier time, exceptionally helpful. Well done for the great and welcoming service.

Reviewed August 28, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ansonette from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in March 2020

Beautiful Honeymoon”

Will come back a 1000 times!

Reviewed April 13, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
MD from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Nice hotel”

It’s very beautiful hotel at Bali Kuta.

Reviewed March 19, 2020

Dear MD, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded March 30, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Divashen from South Africa
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2019

Absolutely stunning”

We stayed here for a week at the end of December 2019 and beginning of January 2020 - it was fantastic. Everything was perfect: the facilities, the service and the food. We loved every minute!

Reviewed March 09, 2020

Dear Divashen, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded March 10, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Solaiman from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Great location ”

Excellent place to stay in Kuta- Bali

Reviewed February 24, 2020

Dear Solaiman, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 26, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Radoslav from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Great location, food and friendly staff

Reviewed February 24, 2020

Dear Radoslav, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 26, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2020

I have stayed here 5 times over the years and every time Icome here its a holiday to remember ”

This hotel would be the only hotel that I would stay in Kuta. It ticks all the boxes. Staff are lovely rooms and amenities are clean . Can't fault this hotel.

Reviewed February 22, 2020

Dear Julie, Warmest greeting from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Thank you for your loyalty to the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali and for writing a review about your stay. I am pleased you were happy with the hotel during your stay with us. We truly look forward to the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 24, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jeremy from Indonesia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Luxury and a great location, on Kuta beach.”

This is a big old style hotel, with beautiful gardens, swimming pools, spacious rooms and great service. Close to the airport, it’s an ideaL relaxing weekend stay.

Reviewed February 20, 2020

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. I am pleased you were happy with the hotel, the Discovery team, and our service during your stay with us. We truly look forward to the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 21, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Waqas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in February 2020

Excellent location”

Location is close to station and if you want to travel to Hong Kong island via ferry. Shops and restaurants walking distance. Hotel is clean and has all the basics you need. Didn’t like the bed pillow was very hard and so was the bed. Breakfast was not a buffet but still ok

Reviewed February 17, 2020

Dear Waqas, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 18, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Perfect hotel in every sense...faultless...too nice...if that's possible..

Reviewed February 15, 2020

Dear John, Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 18, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
2.4
Priyank from India
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

No 5 star hotel ambience”

The hotel seems to be old and overrated. The room needs to be renovated. No politeness found in the hotel staff. Breakfast seemed stale and tasteless. Big thumbs down

Reviewed February 12, 2020

Dear Priyank, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded February 12, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
5.6
Ilkay from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2020

Location and Location”

Pros: Fabulous staff friendly and always smiling. Location near two malls one with a cinema(lippo mall). Beautiful gardens and pool. Property on the beach but no access to swim. Breakfast spread was good and live piano guy is a wonderful touch. Cons: Check-in was slow not enough staff behind counter. Extremely ageing and need of repair rooms. Towels and linen old. Fridge broke and leaked water(but replaced quickly when asked). When calling for assistance e.g. reception or houskeeping sometimes was never answered. Need to do more for families with young children ie; kids under 12 eat free should be available with a seperate kids menu at restaurants, more play equipment and update kids club facilities. HOLIDAY INN BARUNA(highly recommend for families) does this really well. Restaurant food quality was not good, frozen and thawed fish not fresh , so made it tasteless. Coffee machine at breakfast was always broken. GoJek food(like über eats) was not allowed to deliver into hotel.

Reviewed February 10, 2020

Dear Ilkay, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 10, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2020

Great location, good hotel ”

Discovery isn’t new but it’s hard to beat - a calm garden oasis by the beach - close to Kuta’s bustle but a whole world away. Easy walk to almost everything. This location also seems to catch the ocean breeze which sometimes isn’t the case for other areas. Style is traditional with spacious gardens around a large pool. There’s a kids pool and the main pool is 1.8m deep - so it’s mainly adults. Staff are friendly- the new Swiss hotel manager is on deck - don’t miss the manager’s Monday cocktail party - it’s very good! Breakfast buffet is excellent - the pianist playing at breakfast is a great touch. Garden view room had good side view of sea. Internet, aircon and hot water all work very well - bed very comfortable.

Reviewed February 06, 2020

Dear Julie, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 10, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
6.0
Wendy from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

A bit old , need renovation .”

Resort : a bit old but much better than Bintang Bali Resort . Breakfast : 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Seaside : 👍🏻 Seaside restaurant : nice seaside view .

Reviewed February 05, 2020

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali Regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 05, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
6.8
Good
Jan from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in January 2020

Bathrooms is very worn out”

Small tv, no spirits in minibar and room invaded by Microlepidoptera.. ver wornout bathroom.

Reviewed January 30, 2020

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will share this with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. Warmest regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded January 31, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
6.8
Good
Graham from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in January 2020

Graham Holt”

The hotel is very tired and is in desperate need of renovation. Seven out of ten days we had to ask for shampoo and shower gel, the bedding was not clean on arrival, on the last day had to hold the plug in to boil a kettle. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone, disappointed The staff were very good

Reviewed January 28, 2020

Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded March 16, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
7.2
Very good
Jermain from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Some improvement”

Nice hotel on a great location. However this hotel need to place things in the right perspective. This is not a fully beach access hotel. A few obstruction to reach the beach. Also this hotels have no indication of no house keeping in the morning. Just simple sings for the your sleepers. Every morning around 10 AM the sound of the doorbell. Godsake!!!!!!!!!!!! And the final issue, a very aggressive way of approaching people for massage and cocktails. Once you mentioned no interesting, please do not keep border me. We need our rest.

Reviewed January 28, 2020

Dear Jermain, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded March 16, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
6.8
Good
Dean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Good”

Rooms are very out dated. Shower had mould and was not cleaned properly. Far from a 5 Star Hotel. Service around the pool non existent. I have stayed at this hotel a number of time over the past 10 years but I would not stay again as there are better hotels in the area.

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded January 20, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Michele from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2019

Worth a try!”

Great resort with lots of positives (rooms clean & comfy with all facilities you need, great ppol area and facilities, good location etc. Just a couple of things I didn't like - great breakfast was spoiled by the bad manners of the conference guests and the brown security doors on every entry/exit detract from an otherwise appealing resort, grounds and facilities.

Reviewed January 15, 2020

Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded January 17, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
RICO from Netherlands
Family with young children
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Need improvements.”

Still great place for the family. Room we had at ocean front was beautiful but can be better for the price we paid. Broken items in room and minibar never filled up in 6 days. Roomservice lots of choise, but not always very warm when you get it. Tupai Bar at the beach looks beautiful on there webside, but never open. Stayed here for the 3rd time in 5 years and still closed. New manager hopefully fix this. Checking out was very confusing and bill incorrect. Not on purpose, but it still happend.

Reviewed January 05, 2020

Dear RICO, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 26, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Ashadi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Lovely stay”

Wonderful stay at the Discovery. Clean linen and bathroom. Yummy breakfast w good variety of food. Loved the pool! Kids section was covered, so they could swim all afternoon without being bothered by the scorching sun. Playground for kids was also fun. We didn’t make use of kids club bc the kids preferred swimming. Good location, beachfront although there is no direct access to a sandy beach - you’d have to walk ab 100m to be able to play on the beach. We paid extra for an upgrade to receive pool and ocean balcony view from the top floor, and it was worth it! Apparently this booking included a free NYE buffet dinner for 2, which we were unaware of. Nice surprise, but it would have been helpful to receive a notification by agoda ahead of time. Otherwise great stay! Thank you.

Reviewed January 04, 2020

Dear Ashadi, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 21, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Beryl from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 13 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

This was our second stay and it was as excellent as the first - services and hospitality were all we could ask for

Reviewed January 03, 2020

Dear Beryl, It is our pleasure to have you as our repeater guests in Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more amazing stays. Yours sincerely Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded January 03, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Troy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

Amazing. Very grand, nice people and great facilities

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Dear Troy, Thank you for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali Regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 30, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Novia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Juz okay”

The room a little bit too small, I ask for extra bed but until late at night they didn’t set it up, so disappointed. The breakfast great.. but the hotel is old fashioned. And also the bed so small

Reviewed December 29, 2019

Dear Novia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 30, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Imran from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Old hotel”

For the price, i would recommend far more nicer hotel in Bali. Theres no beach direct to the beach and the road is always jammed as it os next to shopping mall. The swimming pool were also so so compare to other hotels in bali

Reviewed December 29, 2019

Dear Imran, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 30, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Vo from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Great sunset beach resort located in downtown ”

Crowded hotel but good service. It is a valuable choice with me for short 2 days visiting Kuta. It has nice swimming pool, clean room, great sunset relaxing, soft dark sand beach. Downtown is infront of the hotel with shops and restaurants

Reviewed December 24, 2019

Dear Vo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us We hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 25, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
mohammed from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

In a word Excellent ”

Superb

Reviewed December 22, 2019

Dear Mohammed, It is our pleasure to have you as our guests in Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon, for more amazing stays. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 23, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chulmoo from Australia
Family with teens
Discovery Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Huge resort ”

Little old facilities but clean and kind.

Reviewed December 22, 2019

Dear Chulmoo, Thank you for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali Regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 23, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
5.2
Zakaria from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Not a great Customer Service ”

My partner and I had a 2 nights booking at this place. In summary we did not like the level of Customer Service satisfactory to provide recommendations. We felt that the staff were rude and they seem to look after their (what they call "regular clients" more and we were not. We had a garden view room and there were dust in every corner of the room. Our secondary swipe card was not working properly and I went to them 4 time to have it fixed but was given various excuses. There are also fair bit of noise till late due to various music and event happening inside the hotel. Despite being close to airport in Kuta, its fair bit away from Semintak where most of the things are happening. Exchange rate is better in Seminyak FYI. Gym is small with little equipment and there is a good chance that the TV inside room is not working.

Reviewed December 17, 2019

Dear Zakaria, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded January 21, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2019

Absolute Paradise ”

Stayed here for one week with my wife and two teenage kids. What can I say, this place is incredible... You literally don’t need to leave (and apart from a few occasions we didn’t)... The food was absolutely incredible (better than the restaurants along the main road). The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The pool was the best I have ever seen and overlooking the beach. The massages whilst more expensive than other cheaper spas were so much better that the extra $10-$15 isn’t even worth trying to save. We had two inter joined rooms and they were also amazing. I can’t rate this hotel high enough. Thanks for an amazing stay!!!

Reviewed December 17, 2019

Dear Paul, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded January 20, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Pietro from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

Excellent facilities ”

Loved everything, from check in to check out, very helpful staff, clean rooms & immaculate gardens & surrounds. Delicious breakfast, great swim up pool bar. Great location too.

Reviewed December 15, 2019

Dear Pietro, Thank you for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali Regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 16, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
7.6
Very good
Richard from Australia
Family with teens
Discovery Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Great place. Shame about the smokers.”

Pool superb. Location.

Reviewed December 14, 2019

Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I'm looking forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded December 16, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
7.6
Very good
Sofia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2019

Okay. Lacking and expected better for the price. Australian review. ”

Cons: Bugs, spiders, cockroaches in the rooms. Absolute turn off. Sauna was never heated and turned on when I arrived- had to wait 20 mins for it to heat up and staff never learned the second and third time after I spoke to them the first time- perhaps a way of saving money for the hotel... not impressed. They are also meant to give 2 bottles of water each day, however, got stingy and routinely gave us only 1 we had to keep asking them for he second. Morning activities are also routinely cancelled with no prior notice due to them accomodating some balinease school kids to dance in the morning. So don’t always expect to do that 7am morning yoga class because they have prioritised balinease kids over their hotel guests haha :(. After doing a lot of international travel, the price this hotel charges is way to much, you best just go to Fiji or some place better. Pros: Great breakfast variety, beautiful grounds and location in Kuta. The staff are friendly and the security is excellent.

Reviewed December 13, 2019

Dear Sofia, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us. I would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing our property and for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Yours sincerely Nurna Dwiati Marketing Communications Manager

Responded February 26, 2020
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Sathammai from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Very good”

Excellent location and nearby beach. The staff were very friendly. Nice breakfast.

Reviewed December 09, 2019

Dear Sathammai, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us and we truly look forward to the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded December 10, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
holly from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2019

Great size pool, staff are great and location is amazing ”

Pros: size of pool, nice decent size, with great swim up bar. Staff: very happy and friendly. Overall a clean hotel and would stay again. Cons: Kids club, with 2 children (7 and 5) I was told there would be a life guard there watching the children part of kids club swimming. I was very reluctant to leave the children alone as the staff could not gautentee that they would supervised. The lady who ran kids club was on holidays I was told. So that put a little damper on my holiday as I didn’t feel that they would be safe.

Reviewed December 04, 2019

Dear holly, Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your recent stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded December 04, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Relax and Enjoy”

We are repeat customers at this resort. Its just a great place to relax all day or after a hard day. There was a negative that the resort needs to address and that is the cheap aluminium security screens/doors that they have recently installed in many of the room access areas of the resort. The constant banging/crashing of the aluminium door onto the aluminium frame is not suitable for a hotel environment. The doors need to be updated to a better material or the hotel should leave the rooms adjacent to the doors empty.

Reviewed November 29, 2019

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us and we truly look forward to the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded December 02, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
6.8
Good
Martin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

The only reason to stay here is because it is good place for conference”

-Old hotel, with great facility located next to the beach -The room seems old -Some room might not have any view -They locked the fridge, and then take out the medicine that we placed inside without informing us. While they reopen it for us, it give a bad after taste. So it is a bad experience.

Reviewed November 29, 2019

Dear Martin Thank you very much for staying with Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali, and sharing your valuable comments with us. I understand not all aspects of your stay especially on the service lapses from my team was not what you had expected. Please accept my deepest and sincere apologies for not delivering The Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel experience that you had expected and deserved. On behalf of our team, we hope to welcome you back to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali, for a much-elevated experience as is expected of our brand. We truly look forward to the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded December 02, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2019

Exceptional”

The best hotel I have stayed in. The grounds are beautiful & pool area is spacious. We stayed in a pool view room. The room was clean and was roomy, with a small verandah, which was great for afternoon drinks. The breakfast selection is amazing & caters for all tastes. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. I have booked to stay there again in February.

Reviewed November 26, 2019

Dear Jenny, Warmest greeting from Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Thank you for your loyalty to the Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali and for writing a review about your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I have shared your feedback with our staff who were very happy to know their service was well received. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded November 26, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Igor from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Excellent”

Apart from dead rat in the pool everything was good.

Reviewed November 25, 2019

Dear Igor, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali. Your constructive comments are very important to us and we truly look forward to the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future. Warmest regards, Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded December 10, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2019

excellent Hotel and Service”

Fantastic hotel and excellent food

Reviewed November 24, 2019

Dear Robert, Dear Cara, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel, Bali We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon, for more quality stays. Yours sincerely Anis Faiqoh Public Relations Executive

Responded November 25, 2019
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
null