Excellent 8.1
Based on 132 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Eva from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great hotel, horrible customer service
Location, hotel design, cleanliness
My partner and I stayed at the Distinction Wellington Hotel on February 21, 2015 and even though the room was nice and perfect the male receptionist was rude when it came to informing us we had to pay bond. We were aware that this was the norm in almost every hotel but he tried to overcharge us and his tone was very condescending and we both felt that he hated his job and was taking it out on us. Overall great hotel would recommend to all but my partner and I also need accommodation for this weekend and we would have gladly picked the Distinction Hotel, but the thought of running into the staff member again was enough for us to change our mind and stay at another hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qing from China
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Cleanliness & Comfortable Apartment
Cleanliness & confortalble room; Warm reception; Location - Convenience;
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alanah from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Suite with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
no air conditioning and room was extremely hot
room service, clean
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Ireland
Solo traveler
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Quick stop really relaxing
Location location location
11 out of 10
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

juan from Spain
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good appartment in good location
Location, cleanliness, ammenities
Nice hotel and well located. Very clean. Kitchen was good. Staff performance not that good. We asked for parking, and they offered us their own, which we had to pay (20$ per night). They did not inform us that being Christmas eve and Christmas day, there was no problem about parking just outside the hotel at no cost.
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfortable stay
Walking distance to CBD and Mount Victoria, close to supermarkets and food stores
Spent 3 nights from 17-19 Dec 2014 in a 2 bedroom apartment. Big comfortable rooms with clean linen. Well equipped kitchenette which had a kettle, fridge, pots, pans, microwaves etc. Washer and dryer machine PLUS the all important hair dryer. Card security with 2 access card. Other thing I noticed was the hotel had a swimming pool which was not connected to the main building. My friends and I decided to go on a hunt for the pool which was in a little dungeon dark pool pit which emitted a strong chlorine smell. There were toilets and gym facilities. Not the type of hotel swimming that you would expect. Other than the pool the apartment itself meet expectations.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirsty from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great apartments and location
Location, apartments with all
Good apartments with a short walk to both the museum (highly recommend esp for kids) and Cuba St. Please note need to book car park and is $20 per day which wasn't noted on Agoda
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed one night in November 2014
Spoint first encounter with butifull lady
Location Parking ?
Spoilet by having to evacuate at a criticall moment due to a false fire alarm.
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Ticked the boxes
Late check In , 1am , nice staff and nice weekend break hotel
Ticked the boxes , shame about the 6am fire alarm , but not the hotel fault
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tina-Maree from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed one night in October 2014
value for money
location, price and comfort
Here for a one night stay to see a show. Hotel was well worth staying at for location, value for money and comfort. The room was very well equiped with a full small kitchen including an oven and dishwasher. The bed was very comfortable and the noise was next to none. Parking building was right next door. Would definately be staying here again and highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: