Excellent 8.1
Based on 132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Tamilmaran from Singapore
Solo travelers
Studio Suite with City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location, staff, cleanliness
Great
Reviewed December 30, 2015

khalifa from Tunisia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great location
Great locatio, every thing is at a walking distance. The two bedrooms appartment is handy and staff very friendly. We arrived 9h00 am and the room was ready.
Excellent
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Jayne from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
One night stay
Staff were very efficient and helpful, room very clean and great shower,
We stayed one night while in town for a concert.There was a fair bit of noise from other guests/nearby buildings. The room was very clean and well appointed, but also very small and hot with only a pedestal fan for cooling. The shower was lovely, bed was hard and not very comfortable.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Rebecca from United States
Solo travelers
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Parking Lot View
Friendly staff, clean, walking distance of museum
All things considered, our stay at the Distinction Wellington was okay. The staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be. Great for a stay of one or two days but probably not the best choice for 5 nights. Even though we made our reservation more than 6 months in advance we were disappointed to find our room had a view of the garage. The room felt much smaller than it was as we needed to keep the drapes closed because the people coming and going from the parking garage had a clear direct view into our room. The refrigerator door opened from the wrong side which made it awkward to get items in or out. There was an odor in bathroom either from toilet or shower drain, not sure which. Fan was broken. Although the space was cramped it was clean and felt save enough except for one night when there was apparently a party a few doors down and the yelling and bad language from several drunk individuals woke us up a couple of times during the night. We were not aware there would be a $20 per night parking fee which added another $100 to the total stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Just ok
Location
It was ok. Staff super nice. Room kinda sad, no air conditioning, stuffy
Reviewed November 03, 2015

James from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice accommodation, but carpark view
Location
We originally booked a "studio suite" room, but the one we were given had a disabled friendly bathroom, which was not particularly an issue for us, but there was no shelves or any storage space in the bathroom (it was very very badly designed). So we asked to change room and was upgraded to I believe a "1 bedroom superior". The hotel is in a good location for the city, with lots of restaurants nearby, and in the room was in good condition. I would consider staying there again, but there is not much to do in Wellington and we only stayed for one night to break up travelling from Tekapo down to Christchurch. Negative: Do not believe the information about a balcony, whilst there was one in both of the rooms it is very narrow (one person wide) and it looks out on a multistory car park, so it is very easy for people to look into your room if the curtains are not closed.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Limin from China
Groups
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
good experience
Realy nice and lovely room and the location is very convince.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nigel from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Studio Suite with Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
FANTASTIC ACCOMODATION
LOCATION. COMFORT. CLEAN
GREAT.WOULD RECCOMEND TO OTHERS
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Neil from New Zealand
Couples
Studio Suite with City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great weekender
Location, smart rooms. Free wifi
Great!!
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Jen from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great location right in town.
Location, space is good, room amenities are great.,
Good.,
Reviewed July 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: