Excellent 8.3
Based on 38 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Khalid from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
great hotel in central athens
Locatio, Spa, food
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Khalid from Qatar
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great hotel in central Athens
Food, SPA, location
Rooms were little bit old and need renovation.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Choo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Our 7 Days stay at Hotel Divani Caravel
Great Location, good housekeeping & comfort room
We stay 7 nights in total at Divani Caravel during our stay in Athens. It was good except that after we stayed for 5 nights and checked out on 29.10.14 and had informed the front desk staff that we will check in again on 30.10.14 and specially requested for Room 637. However, when we came back on 30.10.14 to check in, the front desk staff informed us that the room is not reserved and had given us another room which does not meet our requirements. This hotel all the front desk staff need special training to improve their standard of service to meet international standard. However, something that we are very please is that the house-keeping staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

pernilla from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Felt like home
Bathtub, Bed, Area
Just loved this hotel. Great bed, lovely bath, good food, great area. WIll def return
Reviewed November 01, 2014

pernilla from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Feels like home
cozy bed, excellent room service (food), welcoming room
Great comfortable sized spacious standard room with an excellent comfortable bed. I love having bath so LOVE the bath tub. Nice robes. This period I got an amazing deal paying less then 90 eu. This hotel is fantastic. Will be back
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Khalid from Qatar
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
great hotel little outdated
location. spa...services
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Con from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great hotel
Service location comfort
Excellent food and beverages a bit over priced
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Craig from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A nice hotel
location, comfort, value
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The best part about the hotel for us was the location. It was easily accessible to restaurants and major sightseeing locations either by walking or short taxi ride. The hotel itself was comfortable and relaxing. However, a few small things could be better. Our room had two single beds put together rather than being one bed, which was a little inconvenient. Second, while overall the staff were good, it depended on who you got. Some staff members were difficult to understand in English or could have been more helpful with answering questions. Everything else was fine about the hotel, including a really nice rooftop swimming pool and bar with a great view. We would stay here again.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

john from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not a 5 star hotel
Friendly staff, clean pool, prompt service
We have stayed in many five star hotels around the world and this is not anywhere near the same standard. We were amused to read it belonged to the best hotels of the world group. How did that come about? The rooms are tired, we had to ask to move rooms because of noise, it's in the middle of a suburban backlot, the pool has no shaded areas, you have to pay extra to use the gym and sauna. It's a joke! We were persuaded to give it a try because some reviews said it was good. It is not worth the money and look in other areas for better deals. Whoever said it is the best hotel has not stayed in very many to make this comparison. We won't be returning.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Mansour from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Not what u expect
Nice restaurants around
Was a bit fooled by the reviews as it was not what i expected at all the hotel was good but not great as its trying to show online
Reviewed August 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: